paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts On/Off Valve / Smart Parts On/Off Valve / Smart Parts On/Off Valve / Smart Parts On/Off Valve

Smart Parts On/Off Valve Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts On/Off Valve

Paintball Other Air Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts On/Off Valve
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 67
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Smart Parts On/Off Valve with NO-LEAK One year manufacturer warranty!
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts On/Off Valve is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Unregistered User Saturday, April 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
regular 20 oz co2 bottle
Marker Setup: Vertical Feed Tippmann w/ 2002 Smart Parts AA, 3000 psi 114 ci Crossfire nitro and soon to get response trigger. and of course 12vlt revt wit X-BOARD!!!!!
Strengths: 1. cheap
2. looks shiny when u first buy it
3. saves co2
4. beginner use friendly
worked good on my tippy and my friend wang's flash lcd
its a good investment...best thing u could have for a co2 tank
i bought mine already installed on a tank..i dunno if some of you people out there would buy this seperatly and install it ur self cause u'll prob screw it up some how...cause i know i would.
Weaknesses: can get confusing when u first buy it to tell which way is on and which is off..
Conclusion: best thing to happen to paintball since CHOPSTIX!!!!!! lol
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thebluenu Tuesday, April 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
-pin valve
Marker Setup: #1 tippmann 98 custom with rt, double trigger, dye ss 12 in, 12 v revy, act 6 stage x chamber (runnin co2)
#2 stock 2k2 autococker with freak system, palmer stabilizer, pmi perfect drop, 12 volt revy (runnin co2)
useing a 20oz on off tank (used between the two - not at the same time of course)
Strengths: -cheap $25 at the store, online its around 17ish
-saves o rings
-can u say "fire extinguisher"
-u dont have to unsqrew your tank to turn off your tank
-hasnt broken or leaked yet
Weaknesses: -i hate the grips to turn on off the valve, its pretty painful and hard to turn if your hands are covered in paint (just wipe your hands and be a man and turn the damn knob), something tells me there is a problem with my knob, its like overly stuck or somthing (possibly)
-costs money, should be the standard for all tanks over the pin valve (cuz its cool)
-if it breaks, there is no way to "turn off" the valve
Conclusion: works well, no problems, saves o rings, great if you want to leave the tank on your gun, but really can be painful and hard to turn the on off valve, especialy when your hands are soaked with paint - wish this were standard on all tanks, pin valves are annoying. i give it a 9 cuz its not perfect (damn that knob)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Alman/AJ/Alex Saturday, April 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Normal Co2 pin valves
Marker Setup: I use a Tippmann 98 custom with a few nice upgrades. Nothing special.
Strengths: Everything.
*It saves gas and money.
*With a long drop forward it puts the bottle back a bit.
*No one believes me but I think it may do a little bit of anti-siphoning.
*Makes your Co2 bottle look intimidating.
*Saves o-rings. Ive had my on-off valve for a while and I havn't had to change an o-ring yet.
Weaknesses: Hmmmmmm. Nothing that I can think of except it may add a gram or two of weight.
Conclusion: This is a great investment and I'm sure Ive saved money by getting one. If you have a marker that sprays gas everywhere when you screw in your tank, then I recommend getting this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, March 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
pin valve
Marker Setup: TL+ w/ tear drop. aci 6 stage exp. and reg
Strengths: This product is great! I had a regular pin valve and it broke so i went to my shop to get it repaired and i ended up buying one of these. when it was put on and i took it home i gassed up my gun and tested it out. i shot a blank and took it off. when i took it off it made a that hissing noise for like a second and stoped.
Weaknesses: nothing. my friend said his friend had one and it flew of shooting the tank but that was probably only because the person who put it on messed it up.
Conclusion: this product is great i would recomend it to anyone.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

stealthsloth Wednesday, March 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
pin valves i guess
Marker Setup: piranha
pmi perfect drop forward
shocktech delrin bolt
smart parts progressive barrel
aci sub zero x-chamber
Strengths: this valve is great saves money by savin co2
looks great
its made by smart parts the best company in the buis
Weaknesses: nothin
alot of you complain about having extra co2 in your gun, well you people are dumb$hits. duh theres co2 left in your gun its not magic, it cant suck the air out when you turn it off. that has to do with the way the gun is made and how much air is in it at the a time. to all you little girls winning about it just take the gun with the extra air in it, hold it waist high, spin it around, and fire that should take care of the extra air problem.
Conclusion: an awsome purchase i would definatly get one saves a ton of air
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

piranhadude Sunday, March 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
A regular valve
Marker Setup: Piranha g2 VTL
ACI Subzero 6 stage x chamber
16 oz Co2 with Smart Parts on/off valve
Strengths: It saves u tons of air
I havent blow one single O-ring (the reason i bought this)
I got it installed for free and they filled my tank for free
It was only 15 bucks
Weaknesses: There is about 10 shots left in my gun.
It made my gun shoot out a lil cloud of smoke out the end of the barrel which never happened before
Conclusion: A must have for all Co2 users !! Saves alot of air!! Cheap!! aaaaaaa JUST GET IT you will LOVE IT
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, March 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
All on/off vales pretty much the same
Marker Setup: Black M98C
J&J Ceramic 14
Smart Parts Teardrop 14
Smart Parts 2002 All American 14
CP Flame Drop Forward
12 oz. Crossfire CO2 tank w/ Smart Parts on/off valve
Strengths: Seals better and last longer than most of the other on/offs. Also has a faster recharge rate than any other I have used.
Weaknesses: If you play in sand like I do, It gets all stuck under the knob and its impossible to get out.
Conclusion: Best of the on/offs I have used. What do you expect? its Smart Parts!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, February 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
any on/off valve there pretty much all the same
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
Smart Parts 2002 All American
20 oz CO2 with Smart Parts on/off valve
Strengths: Saves you at least 100 shots everytime you take it off!
not too expensive $17
Smart Parts is a great company, very good products.
Weaknesses: You have to take the old valve off you tank so you can put this one on
(a royal pain in the a$$)
Conclusion: Very good for the price. Just remember to turn it ofdf like 5 - 7 shot before your done because the CO2 that is still in your gu will get out. I give it a 9 because it's a pain to take out the old valve. There was a lot of loc tite on mine.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Schreinfeld Saturday, February 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
The stock pin valve that comes with almost every co2 Bottle.
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact 2000, Dye Xcel 14", Custom Expansion Chamber/ Bottom line adapter, 16 oz. tank with Smart Parts on/off valve and anti-syphon.
Strengths: I was amazed by the recharge rate of this particular valve. If you are on a budget and can't afford a nice little regulator, then simply install this valve on your gun for a more consistent shot. Be sure to spend the extra money and get an anti-syphon as well. The anti-syphon will only let co2 in its gaseous state to enter the gun. This is definitely a good thing because we all know how liquid co2 likes to hinder our shot consistency. I find the on/off feature quite nice, mainly because it is so maintenance free and easy to use(only 1/4 turn for on or off).
Weaknesses: It does make the tank stick out about a centimeter longer.
Conclusion: Overall, I think anyone who purchases this product will be more than satisfied with its performance. I have never lost a single o-ring while playing with it. Over time, the valve pays for itself from the savings you keep from not having to buy any new tank o-rings! Anyone who is using a stock pin valve, should upgrade to the Smart Parts valve.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, January 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Regular Pin Valves
Marker Setup: Piranha STS G2, Drilled ASA, Drilled and Tapped ASA for 32 Degree Gas Gauge, Flattened Valve Pin, Pure Energy Black Vertical Regulator, Maddman Springs, Turbo Valve, PMI Perfect Drop, Macroline Hose, 20 Oz. Tank w/ Anti-Siphon and Smart Parts On/Off, 9 Oz. Tank, 14" SP Black All American Barrel. Soon to Arrive: 14" Black Dye Boomstick and Clear 12 volt Revolution
Strengths: Saves Co2
Looks Great
Easy to Use
Easy to Install if you have any brains! :P
Weaknesses: Nothing!
Conclusion: This an great upgrade to any Co2 System! I highly suggest you get it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media