paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts On/Off Valve / Smart Parts On/Off Valve / Smart Parts On/Off Valve / Smart Parts On/Off Valve

Smart Parts On/Off Valve Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts On/Off Valve

Paintball Other Air Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts On/Off Valve
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 67
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Smart Parts On/Off Valve with NO-LEAK One year manufacturer warranty!
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts On/Off Valve is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Unregistered User Sunday, December 30th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: M98 custom, Hyperstar bolt, polished internals, polished barrel
Strengths: it shuts the air on and off, keeps CO2 from leakin out when u unscrew the tank. so far i am very impressed with it, well smartparts made it so it has to b very good
Weaknesses: makes my 20 oz tank big, hard to install if u do it yourself like me
Conclusion: i really like this product and it has already paid for itslef in savin air, im think about gettin another for my backup tank.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shadow_Warrior Tuesday, December 11th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Piranha sTs G3 VF - 20 oz Co2 & coiled remote w/ quick disconnect
Strengths: Easy to install(but becareful you don't freeze your finger off with the C02)
Saves tons of Co2
You can get as many shots as 12oz Co2 with a 9oz and one of these babys!!
Weaknesses: Nuttin
Conclusion: If you're not using a remote buy this!! It may be a little pricy but my brother got his on ebay.com for $10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

anti_shockz Saturday, December 1st, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Standard tank valve
Marker Setup: 14" Boomstick barrel - Shocktech dropforward - Smart Parts On/Off valve - 12v VL Revolution Hopper
Strengths: This valve is a MUST if you want to save money in the long run.
Looks good
Weaknesses: A little pricey, but of course, think of all the money you'll save on Co2
It was a b*tch to install. I installed it my self :P
Conclusion: This is one of the first accesories I bought for my Piranha STS. Caus I knew it would save me alot of money in the long run. This is a must for anyone using Co2.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, November 23rd, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pro-team on/off
Marker Setup: KAPP COCKER
GenX reg
Boomstick
Soon to come
KAPP drop zone 2
68/3k n2
Strengths: Great valve, i run this with myspyder, excellet valve, no leaks, great control, short travel on the turning.
Weaknesses: nothing really, great valve
Conclusion: Great valve, cool colors for the tank (mines ano red).
What can u say about a valve? it works, it works well
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, October 21st, 2001
 
3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: This valve helps so you dont eat up the co2 orings on the tip of the valve
Weaknesses: It breaks too much.. the oring inside around the part you turn to turn it on busts and it leaks until you turn it off. Then to fix it you have to let all of your co2 out. this has happend to me 2 out of the last 3 times i have played.
Conclusion: its good but can have problems
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, October 14th, 2001
Strengths: it is only 1/4 of a turn to turn it on or off, it has a cool, Smart Parts logo on it, many colors available, green, blue, etc. i love the choices(green) spare rebuild kit, very nice of them, i like it, nice so that im not always worrying about ruinig my orings.
Weaknesses: well, i should of just l;eft this blank, but i had to pay 20 for it, pricey, but after 40 orings not chewed up, in otherwords, 40 times taking it on and off, it will ahve paid for itself
Conclusion: i thin airsmiths will like it, put it on, turn it on, use it, or test it, turni t off, take it off, no wasted co2, and if im going ot fire just a couple more shots, what i do is just turn it off, and shoot abou t 5 shotsm, and thats all, illov eit, now a need, but nice ot have
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, September 29th, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: its cool
on/off
looks cool
keeps o-rings
can shoot co2 at people
Weaknesses: there are still a lot of shots left in the gun
Conclusion: it is worth it if you hate pin valves
it works well
i don't know if i would pay $20 for it again
get it if you want it
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bobwill Thursday, September 27th, 2001
Strengths: It does exactly what it says. You don't have to find where the stem valve closes. It's kinda neat and makes your gun stand out just a little bit more from the pack.
Weaknesses: It's not really needed, unless you're like me and the proshop that installed your anti-siphon mangles your original valve. :-(
Conclusion: A decent product with no flaws what so ever. One more toy for your gun. If your old valve gives out on you and you need to replace it, or the shop mangles you valve go ahead and spend the extra to get one of these.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kappa the Imp Friday, May 18th, 2001
Strengths: I have mine on a 20oz Crossfire Co2 tank. It works really well, very short turn from on to off. It is very useful for pretending that you are out of Co2 then airing up your gun and when they come to bunker you, you can shoot 'em!!
Weaknesses: If a hillybilly field owner is filling it, he won't know how. This isn't a joke one time I went to a field and he said he couldn't fill it. I didn't want to embarrass him but it was just turned off.
Conclusion: Considering you can get one installedfor like 2 dollars more than a pin valve, its a steal. I would highly reccommend it to everyone, it makes the game easier and you also look professional.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:32 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tewes Thursday, April 26th, 2001
Strengths: Looks great, cool blue anodizing
I would suggest putting little marks or scratches to show you when the tank is on and off, otherwise you can make some pretty embarassing mistakes.
Weaknesses: When you turn the vavle off there is still 20-30 shots worth of air in the gun and if you unscrew it without having let the extra air out it is just the same as not having the valve.
Conclusion: It is a good value if you get it already installed on the gun, otherwise it can get kind of steep. I got mine on a 20 oz. tank on eBay for $30.00. Great product it will save you a lot of Air of Co2.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media