paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Adrenalin Products Impulse / Adrenalin Products Impulse / Adrenalin Products Impulse / Adrenalin Products Impulse

Adrenalin Products Impulse Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Adrenalin Products

Buy Adrenalin Products Impulse

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Adrenalin Products Impulse
[ View Photos (13) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 28
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $850

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Adrenaline has revised the pricing structure of their Adrenalin Impulse, so that there are more choices/packages so that their Impulse is more affordable than ever.

The Adrenaline Impulse features many new options that make it unique among the custom impulse market. The option of a GP slide check (which functions somewhat like a 14-way does) or an LPR setup. The AI also has the first ever 4th axis impulse body. You can now get the AI with or without vision. Choose from a freak barrel setup, progressive or even a CP barrel of choice. You can also upgrade to a full freak set for $100. The new AIM grip frame has been moved forward very aggressively and the height has been decreased by a 1/2".

It also comes with a choice of a hi-rise or low-rise and a 90 degree or 15 degree vert adapter with front grip or vert reg. The AI is packed with features, some which are not listed here. Please check out the adrenaline url for further info.
This impulse truly stands far above the rest.
Product Availability 
The Adrenalin Products Impulse is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
jiffy Thursday, December 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
regular vision imp, nasty imp, toxic imp
Marker Setup: Adrenalin Imp Blk to Red Polish
shocktech "Q" lowrise
smartparts mini lpr
halo b rip drive
custom products roller trigger
new designs hammer
freak barrel
shocktech superfly bolt
shocktech micro drop
70/4500 low pres. stubby crossfire nitro tank
dye rhino tank cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
only a new trigger if you want to walk it even MORE faster than it already is...
Strengths: Everything.
Weaknesses: Look at upgrades.
Review: Well I got my adrenalin imp a few weeks ago, and wow, it looks even more pimp'n and clean than what i saw on the web... i mean the thing is a beauty from all the detailed milling... i've never seen a more awesome impy... the first time i put air in it, it leaked like a mother from the reg., but after i fixed that, it worked like a beauty... VERY ACCURATE and FAST... although it gets frustrating to clean w/ all the milling.... it rips... i mean rips... and if you want to rip even more, get a new trigger, the stock is a little stiff..... all i can say is this is the gun to get if you are looking for a high end marker.... and the price has gone down tremendously since last year, so if your not a little noob with a damn rental, then you should seriously be lookin at buyin this gun...
Conclusion: Incredible milling... Super fast, super accurate, and well worth the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Impy-Lover69 Friday, November 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evo Cocker, AKA Dark Angel, Timmys, other high end markers
Marker Setup: Adrenalin Impluse, lime green fade with reverse splash( like the pic), LPR, matching maxflo with 68ci tank, freak barrel, egg
Recommended
Upgrades:
LRP, tape worm, fast hopper, there really isnt much more that can be put on the gun
Strengths: Rof, acc. and looks, the milling is awsome
Weaknesses: The price can hurt if ur low on cash
Review: ok, I feel this is the best gun ive owned. It looks awsome so it ccaught my eye the second I walked in the shop. As soon as I saw it I had to have it. The color and everything was great. I picked it up and was hooked. This is truely an awsome marker. I fell in love with it instantly. This thing rips to. After I got it I went out and played with it. This thing is almost ball for ball accurate. If u get it rippin it rocks the comp.
Conclusion: The price can get bad, but other than that its a great gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

PaintballPunk14 Wednesday, October 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
A Tippman and it Sucked!!!!!!!
Marker Setup: Smart Part Impulse with a blade trigger, hammerhead & Freak Barrell (Depends on what i'm playing) Also i have a Evolution 2 hopper, with a verticial reg.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Hammerhead or Freak Barrel
Halo B or Egg
Blade Trigger
Vertical Reg
Custom Anodizing
Strengths: Speed, Accuracy, Price
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: This gun is the bomb and it kicks A**!! I love this gun and i would not trade it for anything. Price is about $420 and it is a good price for a good gun. Other guns that are about the same level are priced really high like $600 to $1000. Impulses are one of the best quality paintball guns you can buy. You can buy this gun almost anywhere particularly at Official paintball Store!!
Conclusion: This gun is awesome for a intermediate player. It is very fast and has awesome accuracy. So if your deciding on what gun to ,get buy this one!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

PsychoCy Tuesday, September 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Angel Fly,DM4.
Marker Setup: My old marker was an Adrenaline Impulse w/vision,freak barrel,vert reg,stick trigger, & pure energy 72ci. Now I use a Dye DM4 w/Freak Barrel, and Dye 70ci 4500 throttle. Angel Speed 05 w/Freak Barrel, and 70ci 4500 lp Crossfire. Empire reloader B used on both.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Vision,Freak Barrel with the 689,691,& 693 inserts. If you play tourneys dont waste your money on the whole kit, you wont use the other ones.
Strengths: Reliable, accurate.
Weaknesses: Heavier than alot of other high end makers, hard to clean.
Review: I use to own an Adrenaline Impulse. Now I've seen the error of my ways. I have'nt played paintball as long as some of you who may read this, but I have played in every NPPL Super 7 event this year. So when it comes to experience with a marker I know what I'm talking about. It is heavier than alot of higher end guns, which is okay if you play rec ball. But if you plan on taking this thing to play speed-ball, forget about it. Pray you get gogged instead of getting a marker hit, cause if you do, you will spend as much time cleaning the thing as you do playing. Oh I know some of you are saying that "I'ts not hard to clean, you dont know what you're talking about". Yes I do, I owned one. I use to go to my local hobby shop to buy the special degreaser they use on the rc cars, and spray that thing down after every play. It is a beautiful gun, there is no doubt about that. Every one use to stare at it when I took out. But you're by yourself when your cleaning that thing so who cares about the milling. That's one of the problems. You'll be to worried about scuffing your trophy gun to play a proper game of paintball. It just has to many places to get paint into. I thank heaven that Dye designed my DM4 the way they did. I just wipe that thing off and I'm ready to go.

This is a non biased review. I curreently own a DM4 and an Angel Speed 05, and in a year or two I'll probably own something else. But i'll still give any gun the score it deserves.
Conclusion: I realy liked my Adrenaline Impulse. But it just isn't a very practical marker. It's very high maintenance,heavy,has to many openings to get dirt and paint into.and costs way more than it should. I wish I could recommend it, but I cant. The only thing I miss about it, is the look of it. So spend your money on performance, not a pretty marker and you will thank yourself later. I did. Remember, a true tourney marker will be made that way, not upgraded to it. Dont be one of those guys with the import cars that look realy cool, but only have 130hp under the hood.



'The price has dropped on this gun since I bought mine. I think that the new price is reasonable.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 25th, 2004 at 12:12 pm PST
I found this review  
18 Comments - Add Comment

Tipmann98Master Saturday, April 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Matrix
Marker Setup: 03 gen Trix Lcd, Slam Bolt, Check it Low rise, Tentacle Trigger, New Desighnz Breech
Recommended
Upgrades:
New desighz Hammer assembly or a evil punch WAS board. valve.
Strengths: Accuracy
Speed
Light
looks
Weaknesses: for some its a impy
Review: Ok first off the i was at the field in Upton with my friend and his uncle, My trix was doing alright. But my friends uncle brought out this red and black fade polished Adrenalin Impulse and said i could test it over the chrono. I did. The shear accuracy of it is amazing the trigger was set to mouse click and i was ripping. It was a little less accurate then my trix but its a hell lot faster. I say its the best next to a SFL Imp and a Strange.
Conclusion: BEST FREAKING IMPY EVER! LIGHT AS AS HELL AND JUST AS FAST AS ANY INTIMIDATOR. I think guy who gave it a 1 was jealous that his impy was better than his Angel 4. :-D But for just testing it i really want to get rid of my trix for 1. They are the best. As i mentioned before i think that getting a WAS board would make the thing a Beastly gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 30th, 2004 at 3:48 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntballr13 Sunday, March 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocker
Timmy
E-Blade cocker
Marker Setup: Adrenaline
i have a max-flow 68/4500psi
a freak barrel kit
evolutin 2
and a clamp feed
Recommended
Upgrades:
you don't need any exept for maybe an aftermarket bolt
Strengths: it is a verry fast,accurate and reliable gun and it looks great
Weaknesses: had minor problems with max-flow cost 1$ to repair verry hard to clean
Review: i have played with this gun 8 or nine times it shoots fast and smooth. it is verry acurate as well. I went to high plains and shot the adrenaline and a timmy and i automatically fell in love with the adrenaline. if you end up buying one and can't get it clen use an air compressor to blow the paint out.
Conclusion: if you have the money buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

cockerguy182 Thursday, March 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
autocockers, impulse nasty vision, impulse stock,
Marker Setup: adrenalin #AI00298 blue to silver polished fade,
vertical reg,
NDZ internals, Rip valve, silk shot ram, ram housing assembly,
Halo B,
crossfire 70 ci 4500 psi high output tank,
Recommended
Upgrades:
inserts for your freak, HPA of course, and a halo if you want to max out the ROF,
Strengths: insanely fast, dead on accaurate, looks are out of this world, low maintence,
Weaknesses: price, i got mine cheap,
Review: ok i opened up the box and couldnt blink for aout 5 minutes cause i was just amazed by this marker, it was absouletly flawless, when i aired it up and shot it i notcied when i laid on the trigger it would give me really bad shootdown, like as in the balls were eventaully rolling out of the barrel, i contacted one of the forum memebes about this problem and he told me to clean all the internals and regrease them lightly, so after having a cocker all my life it took me no time to do, very simple, and after that it now shoots ropes of paint, i will give you a run down on some of the features,
trigger, dont cough while holding your finger on the trigger, also i noticed some trigger bounce, but all around a awesome trigger, very eays to go up to 13, 14 bps right away, after having owned this marker for awhile i have noticed its much easier to walk this trigger up to insane rates of fire,
internals, not the best but all stainless steel and delron, when i took mine apart they all looked very well made and felt very solid, not flimsy,
barrel, its a freak, end of discussion,
thanks to the GP slide check, no FSDO,
on a side note i was afriad of the kick that this marker might have, well it has less kick then my cocker, its just amazing, you can stay right on target without a problem,
after having played with it, i have noticed the max flo isnt that consistent, maybe aorund +-7 fps, which is ok, but still not great, the fisrt time i played with it at my field the owner of the field offered me his angel in trade for my adrenalin,

Conclusion: ok, conclusion, all and all a great marker, but after i experienced that shootdown i was a little dissapointed, after paying 1200 for a marker of that caliber i didnt expect that problem, BUT it is the best marker out there, period, it blows all the others away and i have played with timmys, various imps, angels, matrix, ebladed cockers, etc. conclusion, AWESOME marker, if you have the money get it, if you dont, well stop reading this and go get a job, or a second one, or a third, im giving it a 9.5 so ill round it to a 10,
ps the guy who gave this gun a 1 is absouletly right, try one before you buy one, youll love it ! everyone who shot my gun at my field had nothing but good things to say about it, these are guys with timmys (one guy even had a alias and said mine was nice), angels, matrixs, cockers, vikings, etc.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 15th, 2004 at 2:26 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

raynoslo Sunday, January 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
1999 Angel led, 2K bonebreak angel, 2k dark Angel.
Marker Setup: Adrenalin Impulse #257 Black/pewter/silver/dust fade w/ matching 68/4500 maxflow. Newdesigns rip valve. Halo B, Smartparts lpr. 12" freak.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I haven't had it long enough to really recommend any upgrades for it. I've read on some different forums that people are having a lot of luck putting ND internals in them. You really don't need to upgrade it though, its great out of the box. I just always like to try and make something great even better.
Strengths: The trigger frame is the best part of the marker, makes it well balanced.
Weaknesses: Maybe the magnetic trigger, but I'll get used to it.
Review: I've always shot angels until I had the chance to shoot someones adrenalin at the field I play at. I was instantly hooked and ordered my own the second I had the money. By by angel, the Adrenalin Impulse is here to stay. It is very light thanks to the cool milling. Its easy to disassemble. I think you can do it with only two different allen wrenches, maybe three. I know when I took my angels apart I needed what seemed like entire metric and standard sets. Their is virtually no kick when I shoot this gun which makes it more accurate. You can't beat the price compared to other high-end markers
Conclusion: If you want a marker that looks great, can hit what your shooting at, efficient, something that feels solid and balanced tucked into your shoulder, buy an Adrenalin. This is by far the best marker I've used, and the best paintball investment I've ever made.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Chris Largent Sunday, October 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
couple impys, timmys
Marker Setup: 32 degrees impulse, blade trigger, tapeworm, max flow, revy
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe bolt, but comes with an adrenalin delrin bolt stock
Strengths: -FAST
-FREAK
- accurate
-consistent
-easy for anyone to shoot fast
-AWSOME milling and anodizing
Weaknesses: i couldn't take it from my friend at the end of the day
Review: ......a few months ago a local team needed a player for a tournament cause they were short a man. They asked me, i had nothing better to do (what would be better than playing in a tourny?) so i said i would. Well i got there and wouldn't you know it, my impulse wouldn't work. Luckily my one friend had his backup adrenalin impulse along, which i had never shot. So i got to use it for this tournament. As soon as i got to shoot it, i was glad my gun didn't work, cause this gun felt soooooo nice. I could easily rip on this thing. The only down fall to that, was that i got a little to comfortable shooting really fast, and started to play sloppy. Very beautiful gun. We ended up taking 2nd in that tourny which was really good considering some of the competition. This was even with ANOTHER team mates cocker down. LOL, he ended up playing the first game with no gun, and we ended up winning anyway. He used a rental gun (hehe.....little pmi gun with 12 ounce co2 and crappy hopper) for the remainder of the tournament (and this was a 3 man tourny, so a 3rd of our fire power was a peice of crap). And we STILL took second. This says something about the adrenalin. When you are on the field with this gun you are god!
Conclusion: If you've got the money i DEFINATELY recommend this gun. I kept telling my friend i wasn't gonna let him have it back at the end of the day, because i wasn't going to be able to go back to my regular impulse after using this gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 19th, 2004 at 2:40 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Crashtestdumme Monday, September 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
FreeFlow cocker, Bob Long Dragon Imtimadator (my bro's), Custom Automag 68
Marker Setup: (gun1) Adrenalin Impusle # 63, 68/4500 maxflow, full freak

(back-up) Automag 68 classic, retro valve, level ten bolt, ULE main body, J+J ceramic barrel, Intelliframe
Recommended
Upgrades:
Get a HALO! This gun is the ferrari of paintball guns and the HALO is the only loader that can keep up. It needs no add-ons. Mabey a full freak but thats it!
Strengths: Super fast rate of Fire, Vision Eye, Sick Milling, Well balenced
Weaknesses: Kind of heavy
Review: I have long been a mechanical marker purist and still own an automag. But this gun is amazing. When I first picked up the box I knew i had somthing special. The gun is extremley solid. I use it every other weekend and I pay for all my stuff. The gun is really quiet, but it doesn't feel weak at all. You can feel the power of it as you hold it in your hands and boy does this thing rip. I have never until now felt so compelled to shoot a 1000 rounds a game, and its very easy to do. The gun is dead accurate, and has a little kick (which I like). The trigger is magnetic and the pull is so light that you can accidentally fire when walking if you keep your finger on the trigger. And the milling and anodizing is killer too. Gotta love it. Mines a polished silver to blue fade.

The only bad thing is its a little a heavy, but that doesnt bother me really, except when walking.

this gun rocks.
Conclusion: In my opinion the perfect speedball gun, which can whoop in da woods too.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media