paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / DraXxuS Midnight Paintballs / DraXxuS Midnight Paintballs / DraXxuS Midnight Paintballs

DraXxuS Midnight Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount DraXxuS

Buy DraXxuS Midnight Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


DraXxuS Midnight Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 123
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The most dependable Rec-paint anywhere, Midnight is economical, without the "mystery batches" that plague the other low-priced brands. Fills wash out, and Midnight runs clean through every kind of marker. Now available in colored shells: Moonshine Yellow, Crimson Red, Aurora Orange, and more.
Product Availability 
The DraXxuS Midnight Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (13):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
azndragon2222 Friday, September 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Stingers
Brass Eagle Monster Balls (worse paint ever)
Marker Setup: Primary:
ICD Promaster
SP Freak w/ 14" Silver All-American Front
CP Grip Regulator (Long)
Hybrid Shizzle Panelz
CCM Heli-Clamp Feedneck
Shocktech On/Off Bottomline w/ Rail #2
VL eVLution II w/ Z-Board
ACI Bulldog III 68 ci/3000 psi (Carbon Fiber) w/ Dye Rhino Cover

Backup:
PMI Piranha GTI ('06)
SP Progressive
Shocktech Low Pressure Chamber
Shocktech Supafly Bolt
Flush Cocking System
FBM Fireball Mountain Delrin Trigger
VL eVLution w/ Y-Board
ACI Bulldog III 68ci/3000psi (Carbon Fiber)
Recommended
Barrels:
Any interchangable bore kits (usually a .684 or .689)
Medium to Large bore barrels (SP barrels work well)
Strengths: Soft shell
Bright fill
Inexpensive
Weaknesses: Swells to larger size when left alone (as any paintball does)
Review: Ive been using these paintballs for a while now and before ive been only using cheap Wal-mart paint. Which by the way...really sucked. Ive used Stingers which were better, but for $10 more, Midnights were drastically better. the balls have soft shells so that they break on impact, but wont break in your gun. ive only had about 5 breaks over a years use on my Piranha and no breaks in my ProMaster (then again, i did have the eyes on all the time, lol). The fill is usually yellow, so that you can see what and where you're hitting. at about $50 a case, its pretty inexpensive...so far these are the best paintballs i can find for the price. Only problem is that these swell up from a .684 to a .689 or higher when left alone (as with most paintballs) even in room temperature.
Conclusion: Good for recreational and tournament play for the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shadow Angel Wednesday, August 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Big Balls
Karnage Tear
Big Balls
Monster Balls(not even close to being as good as midnight)
Wild streak (^^)(same thing as monsterballs but worse)
Marker Setup: Ion
Stiffi
Blue Dye Back
Blue Hybrid grips
Blue NDZ roller compiste trigger
Blue Ion body kit
Blue Halo w/ rip drive
Virtue Board membrane
Recommended
Barrels:
Ayything really but my most recomended is stiffi but be smart and don't use some completly teirble barrel that will chop any paint be smart and don't use it because you are throwing away good paint.
Strengths: Price (for the qualtiy)
Everything
More in review
Weaknesses: In review
Review: This is the best paint I have ever used in my whole paintball expernce except Tear wich is probally just as good as Midnight. This is good paint and if you like good paint for a resonable price get this paint.

Strengths
Price- This is very low price for the quality of the paint so it is like 44.99 for this paint so again I say if you want good quality paint for a reasonable price come and use this paint.

Color- This is blue paint so it is not red wich most feilds outlaw and it dosen't stain nothin. It has a greenish bluish fill so dosen't stain or look like blood (wich would be deep red)

This is the bwst paint I have ever used so don't think that you aren't getting what you paid for.

Weaknesses there isin't a weakness with this paint it is insane.
Conclusion: This is the best paint I have ever used so just get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

jitters93 Tuesday, July 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
diablo heat, draxxus blaze
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom
stiffi mamba 16"
vL gravity loader
9oz c02 tank
---------------------------
wgp trilogy competition
dye xcell barrell 12"
kingman java gravity feed
20oz c02 tank
--------------------------
draxxus midnight paintballs pink shell pink fill
Recommended
Barrels:
Any
Strengths: shoot realy straight/very accurate
Wount break in marker
Bright fill
Splat realy good
Weaknesses: Nothing.
Occasionaly bounce
Review: I orederd these online with my trilogy comp from discount paintball. When i got them i opend up the package to check for breaks, not even one. There were four 500 round bags in the box(2000rounds), i shot about 400 rounds today and never choped one even when i shortstroked the trigger a few times, they splat awsome and have a realy good bright fill. Out of the 400 i shot sofar i think only 5 bounced, 3 of those when i shot a volly ball. Later on today i went down to a field by my grandmas house, aimed at a clothes hanger wheel (like a trolly that moves the hanger line when u pull it) about 40 feet away and hit it 7 out of 10 shots and the ones that didnt hit only missed by 1 or 2 inches. Then i aimed at a shed at the end of the field about 110 feet away, the balls hit it every time
~Update~
I shot over 2000 of these and only choped 2
Conclusion: Awsome
Not expensive
Wount break in gun
Always hit there target.
*I am giving this a 9 sence they occasionaly bounce off people*
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 29th, 2006 at 1:42 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mentalmonkey10 Monday, July 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Alot from BE to Xballs to Marbs
Marker Setup: Pump custom 'cocker
Mech 'Cocker
Mech Spyder
ACI hornet
Recommended
Barrels:
Open bolt- 0.689
Closed bolt- 0.697 maximum
Strengths: Prety round, ok fill, cheap ($35 for me)
Weaknesses: Dosn't break on players
Review: I heard from friends and the paintball shop owner that draxxus makes good paint. So, I bought a case for the weekend. I orrigionally brought my pump, but because it would not break on anything, my friend let be switch guns for the day (he had an uped Ion). I would repeatedly get bounces off of anything except lenses, markers, bunkers and hoppers. The only good things was that it didn't break in my barrel once all day, and the fill was prety decent when it did break.
Conclusion: Um, I will never buy this paint again. It gets a 3 though because it did break sometimes, but never in the barrel.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintedDonk Thursday, June 8th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Fuego Freeze, Flame, Draxxus Rec
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro-E
Armson Stealth16", Stock Barrel,
Cyclone Feed
remote coil
Recommended
Barrels:
Small to Medium Bore.
Strengths: Hard Shell, doesn't break in barrel
Weaknesses: Consistently poor flight!!! Maybe too hard shell.
Review: I ordered a box of these @ an online store (I actually ordered Diablo Midnights, but Draxxus is what they sent (Are they the same??? If you know please post a comment to this review.)
Anyways, we shot them with my Tippy C-Pro (w/ both barrels) & my brothers A5 with a J&J ceramic barrel. Even though our marker setups were different we both had the same experience: These balls Octopus every which way!!! We couldn't shot consistent shots no matter if the target was 5 meters or 20+ meters away.
Conclusion: I wouldn't recommend this paint to anyone simply because it doesn't fly straight... But if you are lucky enough to hit someone, they'll concede for sure!;) It gets a 2 because there is worse paint out there! ..I just haven't encountered it yet.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 8th, 2006 at 3:15 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

BigNiko Tuesday, May 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
evil
diablo
premium
marbalizer
Marker Setup: -ION
-CP lock neck
-CP Drop Forward
-Halo B with victory board
-48 ci tank
-Dye Sticky gip
Strengths: -Doesn't break in barrel!!!
Weaknesses: -Doesn't break on player
Review: By god I hate this paint. I was once playing a tournament with this stuff and almost wasted my whole supply in a few games because it never burst on the player who was wearing a single jersey and one layer of pants. I kept on nailing the guy and calling for the ref to do a paint check and after every time the ref pronounced the guy to be clean and still in the game!!! Finally the ref got sick of running back and forward between the center of the field and that guy and just stood there and kept yelling clean every time he came back after getting nailed. Even when bunkering the guy i had to shoot him in the face to get him outand mst of those balls didn't break. In 1 game i wasted 3 pods and a hopper before getting him out. The ref himself was amazed by the sheer low quality of this paint. I know we could have won that tourney but because we ran out of paint in the middle of the game we played with the next team we had to go home early and beaten because we had no more money for paint. The only good thing about it is the fact that it doesn't break in the barrel.
Conclusion: DO NOT GET THSI PAINT!!!! IT SUCKS!!! I give it a 2 cause it never broke in our barrels.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

lastvideogamer Wednesday, May 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Evil Ultra, Scorch, Rec Sport
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5, Flatline Barrel, Stock, Remote Line, PMI 4500 88CI
Strengths: Easy to see
Cheap
Breaks nice
Bright fill
Weaknesses: Very Easy to whipe
Curved on my Flatline
Review: I used two cases of midnight the other day with my uncle and cousin in both speedball and woodsball. These paintballs were easy to see yet did not like to fly strait in my flatline at all. They were also easy to whipe but luckly the fill is bright enough that its easy to tell when you hit someone. All in all I was pleased with this paintball as it was 10-15$ cheaper than a tournament paintball however I'll stick with scorch for my flatline as its cheaper and shoots better.
Conclusion: Good paint, but I might get a different paint for my flatline.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

C3 boy Tuesday, May 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: evil pimp
Recommended
Barrels:
what ever fits
Strengths: Everything
Weaknesses: One
Review: This is the first paint i have ever used. Got shot by it but hey its paintball. The paintball is strong but breaks on person not barrel and great for tournaments. alot of people have used it and is the best from draxxus along with dusk balls. the only problem is that some of them (1out of 1000) are misshaped and have thick shells. No problems happens to a paintballer every once in a there playing life.
Conclusion: I think you should buy it, the best and used by the thousands a day. anything else doesn't compare. im not saying brands like proto dynasty and nelson balls suck its just draxxus midnight is better. 9 because of the problem in review body
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

soilwork Monday, April 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Some random brand of paintballs
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor with Taso Winforce barrel, clear viewloader hopper, 20oz Pure Energy CO2, and custom made handle.
Strengths: Easy to see
Difficult to chop
Weaknesses: A bit pricy
Review: These paintballs are mandatory standard issue at the field I play.

The ones they always make us use are pink and white with white filling. They're easy to see in pretty much any environment, and chop a lot less than the cheapies.

Also, last year I made the mistake of getting these wet, but they still worked a lot better than I expected them to.

The field charges $72-$100/case of 2000, depending how many cases you buy, and I've seen paint for a lot cheaper. But, considering the consistancy, I guess it's worth it.
Conclusion: Go ahead, buy it. It's decent paint, doesn't chop, even in a cheap marker.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 17th, 2006 at 10:44 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BaZerK Wednesday, April 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
zap,tactical performance,heat,inferno
Marker Setup: ion... ect
Recommended
Barrels:
any barrel kit
Strengths: Broke on target everytime even when making long shots, thick fill,
Weaknesses: Didnt find any
Review: Bought these online for 22 bucks for 1000 i wasnt disapionted they are great balls this just go's to show that quality of your balls usually depends on where you get them from and how old they are, bla bla bla blabla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla
Conclusion: If you can get them for under 25 i would buy them over anything else in that price range
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (13):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media