paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / DraXxuS Midnight Paintballs / DraXxuS Midnight Paintballs / DraXxuS Midnight Paintballs

DraXxuS Midnight Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount DraXxuS

Buy DraXxuS Midnight Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


DraXxuS Midnight Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 123
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The most dependable Rec-paint anywhere, Midnight is economical, without the "mystery batches" that plague the other low-priced brands. Fills wash out, and Midnight runs clean through every kind of marker. Now available in colored shells: Moonshine Yellow, Crimson Red, Aurora Orange, and more.
Product Availability 
The DraXxuS Midnight Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (13):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
paintball_TR Friday, April 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
PMI
Marker Setup: 98 custom
Strengths: They don't break in your barrel. I have only had two break
Weaknesses: They are 44 dollars that get expensive
Review: I really like the midnight panitballs. My friends also like them. They are green paintballs. And they are really good. I have only had two or three of them break in My barrel. I have used other paintball it seemed like all I did was clean my barrel. The only down fell is that cost a lot of money.
Conclusion: If you pay these panitball you will really like them
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 7th, 2006 at 11:14 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Howlin' Mad Saturday, April 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
DraXXus White Box - Similar
Scorch- Similar
GAP- Not as good
RPS All-Star - Better
Rampage - Better
Heavy Metal - Better
ZAP Rec Grade - Horrible
ZAP Sport - Not as good
PMI Premium - Not as good
Marballizer - Better
JT Tactical - Better
Severe Hurricane - Similar
Severe Tempest - Better
XBall Bronze - Better
XBall Silver - Better
Marker Setup: Marker 1:
Tippmann 98 Custom
BT Designs APEX
Expansion Chamber
Adco IMP
Response Trigger
Shocktech Bolt
Black Dye Sticky Grips
BT Sealed Bolt System
Custom Paint job
Polished Internals
12 Volt Revy

Marker 2:
JT Acclerator W/E-Grip 3.5
14in. Smartparts Progressive
12 Volt Revy
48c.i. Pure Energy Nitro

Marker 3:
Black Smartparts Ion
Pure Energy 48 C.I. Tank
12 Volt Revy
Strengths: Bright Fill
Dosent Chop
Weaknesses: Big Seams
Strange Surface Texture
Thin Fill
Inconsistent
Review: I wasn't as impressed with this paint as I thought I was going to be. I expected better from a good company like, DraXxus but I was disappointed.

+Bright Fill
The fill on the balls I used was a bright yellow. It could easily be seen throughout the woods and against different background like bunkers or the tree's.

+Doesn't Chop
I didn't chop a single paintball all day using these.

-Big Seams
The paintballs I used had big seams. I mean visible to the naked eye and easily felt with the fingernail.

-Strange Surface Texture
The surface texture on the balls I used wasn't smooth all around. It was like a pebbled or marbled finish.

-Thin Fill
While the fill was bright, it was quite watery.

-Inconsistent
I wasn't pleased with the consistency of this paint. At short ranges it preformed well, but at a distance it was nowhere near as good as others.
Conclusion: I wasn't that pleased with these paintballs. There is better paint available on the market.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 2nd, 2006 at 4:47 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tyler_scott4088 Thursday, March 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Dusk, Karnage not many others.
Marker Setup: Spyder xtra with Halo and Electric trigger, POS i know, but am getting an Ion.
Recommended
Barrels:
I have had good luck with the stock barrel i have. Not sure of bore size.
Strengths: No Breaks, Good shell, wide variety of color, also good fill.
Weaknesses: Havent found any yet
Review: I only shot one case of this paint, but i was very happy with it. Good paint for the money. Accurate and fly straight, bright fill, hard to wipe. Every shot i fired DID NOT curve in any way, shape or form. Havent found any downsides yet. The case i shot had no dimples or deformation. The dealer flips paint every month. I havent had one bounce yet. Considering i have shot 2000 of these having no barrel breaks, or bounces off of opponents means that they break more than 99% of the time and break inside the gun less than 1% of the time. This is personally my fav paint, Heavenly compared to walmart balls like brass eagle wild streak or
Conclusion: Buy this paint, good for the money, good fill. Very accurate. Breaks rarely. Price isnt bad either. Giving it a solid 8 considering i havent shot much other paint.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PSYCHOWarhead Friday, December 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Hell Fire, Nelson Hot Sopt, Nelson Challenger, and Nelson Nelsplat
Marker Setup: Halo B
Strange Vision Impulse
68 Ci 4500Psi Tank
Psycho Ballistic on/off drop medium
Recommended
Barrels:
I would recommend a .691 caliber barrel because that is what fit best with my Freak.
Strengths: Accurate
Breaks on people not in the barrel
thick
Weaknesses: The paint came dented, but they still shot accuratly.
Review: When I first got the paint it was dented, but I shot it and amazingly it still shot straight. The paint had a thick enough fill so people couldn not wipe. After I got done playing with it I still had some leftover so it sat for a couple months, and it still shot just as accurate as the day I bought it. It is good because it only cost $40.
Conclusion: I would recommend this paint because it is an accurate, thick fill paint for a decent price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Squirrelking Thursday, December 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap (not sure which kind....)
X-ball
Marker Setup: Custom Pro Basic (drop forward, double trigger, 11" Werks barrel)
HPA 50 ci Worrgame Tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Any that fit paint size ( .687-.690)
But of course there are better barrels out there...
Strengths: Solid shell
Thick fill
Washes easy
Cheap
Weaknesses: Solid shell
Review: These are the first paintballs that I really take the time to check out. What I mean is that I took the time to test them to be able to gauge their strengths and weaknesses.

SOLID SHELL: this a good and bad thing. I have never opened a box and found one broken in a bag (5 boxes total). Never had one brake in my pods during a game or transportation. Never broke one in my hopper.

But this is the "bad" side: I've been hit about five times where the balls didn't break. I'd say it was at about 50-60' and I was wearing a turtle neck and a t-shirt. I admit we didn't check the velocity on our markers but I doubt it had a major impact.

THICK FILL: when it's on you, you know. This fill will resist even the most fervent wipers.

WASHES EASY: no residue whatsoever after washing

CHEAP: 30-35$US on most sites, minus the shipping of course.

I just wanted to say that we ( my group) shot about 8000 balls and had 3-5 breaks. All with stock barrels ( spyder extra, pilot, and fenix plus tippman werks). One has a J&J ceramics and no breaks yet.
Conclusion: For the price, I feel that this paint is really the best. I'm a rec player and I don't see what I would need more from a paintball to make me spend more. My rating is based on a quality to price ratio.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

yougotowned Sunday, November 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Most well known paintballs
Marker Setup: Ion
VP SCythe
Techna Scythe Trigger
4pc Empire Barrel kit
NDZ Detents
NDZ COCker threaded breech.
CCM NO RISE
Recommended
Barrels:
Medium bore barrels.
Strengths: Look down
Weaknesses: Look down
Review: Strengths
-------------------------------
-It breaks on the opponent, so that's a plus.
-Good fill
-Had alot of people wishing their paintballs broke as much as these(people were using walmart paint)

Weaknesses
------------------------------
-Broke in my pods alot when running
-Curves more than most paintballs i've used
-Pain to clean out my gun/reloader b because of massive breaks when shaken up
-^Sums 2 of the 3 weaknesses up- Breaks not just on contact, but also in pods and loader


This is based on my expierence. I seriously dont like these paintballs. I'm sticking with Xball Silver's or Golds for practice from now on since the pro shop sells them for only $3-8 more
Conclusion: Meh, not really meant for cool weather I guess. Average paint, get it if you have like a .687-.689 bore
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 21st, 2006 at 3:07 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

StrykerX Monday, November 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
erm.....Sterling Recball methinks
Marker Setup: - Eclipse Pro Series Autococker, Blue to Black Fade
- Full Nexus Internals
- E1 E-Blade Frame With Samurai Trigger
- Eclipse On/Off And Mini Rail
- Empire Re-Load 2
- 3000psi PMI Pure Energy 72cu Air System
Recommended
Barrels:
Stock JT Excellerator 3.5 barrel...it works surprisingly well, or anything with a .684-.686 Caliber
Strengths: - Break on impact
- About 3 dimples out of a case of 2000
Weaknesses: - Small Bore (annoying if you don't have a small bore barrel)
Review: Okay, at a game one day, i had run out of paintballs, and i saw these lying around in the on-site store. so i bought some, and tested them with my teardrop on. The shots were inaccurate, and pretty much all over the place. so then i tried my stock barrel, and the shots were pretty accurate, and it was a spread of like 1-2 inches. later on, when the game started, i got about 2 people out in that game, the shots were easy to see, and they broke on target. quite a cheap paintball, too.
Conclusion: Well as much as i would like to give this paint a 10, i can't, as i think the paintballs could do to have a larger bore size, maybe something a little more common.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 5th, 2005 at 2:13 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheMadMan Sunday, October 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Other rec paintballs
Marker Setup: Black ION
14" Teardrop
Pure Energy 48/3000
Recommended
Barrels:
Medium to Small Bore Barrels
Strengths: Well Shaped
Good Fill
Inexpensive
Weaknesses: Slightly Small (read review)
Review: I bought a few cases of these. I had no broken balls in the bags. I layed the bags down a day before I used them so the bottom balls have a chance to reshape themselves since they are on the bottom and bare the weight of all the balls on top of them. The shells are hard enough that none broke in my barrel or hopper or tubes. Almost all my hits broke on their targets. My teammate who was using a tippmann 98 also had no breaks with these balls. The balls fly straight and accuratly. The one thing about these balls are that they are a little on the small side so if you have a .69+ barrel, don't use these. these are best used with .688 and smaller.
Conclusion: Great Balls at a low price. The fill is bright and thick. The balls break on contact. Awsome balls!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 5th, 2006 at 10:08 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Asian Invasion Tuesday, October 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Menace, some kind of warped sports, and field (house) paint.
Marker Setup: Ion (all stock)
-12v revy

Spyder Imagine
-acs bolt
-halo tsa led backman
-dye ultralite barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Dye utlralite, anything that is i think .689 is what i got...i forgot what kind of bore i have. But my stock ion barrel is too big. Dont use midnights with the stock ion barrel.
Strengths: Good fill, shell, never had a bad paintball
Weaknesses: None
Review: This has to be one of the best paintballs ive used. Though i havent used all too many. They are great. Ive had 4 cases for like the past 5 months and they are still perfectly fine. I just used like a case last saturday. No bad balls yet. Definately a good buy.
Conclusion: I think they are the best, and will keep using them. I'm getting a new back for my spyder threaded ultralite so i can use it on my Ion. Then i should be ripping it up even more. And i think ive only chopped once with my Ion so far within the 3 months ive had my ion.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

darktamer Monday, October 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
White box of all kinds, pretty much all RPS paint (Premiums, Evil paint, and all the rest...), Nelson Nelsplat and Hotspot, and a bunch of others
Marker Setup: Yellow/black ANS 2k4 GXe w/ QEV's
Freak kit
68/45 PE tank
Halo w/ rip
Recommended
Barrels:
It's pretty small, I'm using a .684 freak insert
Strengths: Everything you could want in a paintball
Weaknesses: None really, brittle shell kinda
Review: I recently started ordering paint online after experimenting to see if they would survive the shipping to my house. Before I had been ordering Nelson Nelsplat for $37 a case, which was okay, but the shell was very weak and my halo was breaking the damn things.

So, I looked around and found these for $32 for a case. I researched them a bit, because I was very skeptical that a cheaper paint could be better than what i was using. I was pleasantly surprised.

I ordered four cases off of action village, and all 16 bags arrived in perfect condition. I filled up my hopper, and ripped it off in my backyard. Very very accurate, no breaks, and the fill was amazing, on par with RPS paint which tends to have better fill than most other paints.

I noticed that when throwing it against the ground, it consistently broke, while other paintballs would have to be thrown two or three times before they broke. This made me worry that it would break in my halo, or in my gun because of its brittle shell, but no worries.

So far, I've used almost three of the four cases I've ordered, and I haven't had a single chop or barrel break. Due to the brittle shell, it always broke on my targets, I got very few bounces.
Conclusion: I plan on buying this paint again and again if the price stays the same, I see no reason to switch to anything else.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (13):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media