paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / DraXxuS Midnight Paintballs / DraXxuS Midnight Paintballs / DraXxuS Midnight Paintballs

DraXxuS Midnight Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount DraXxuS

Buy DraXxuS Midnight Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


DraXxuS Midnight Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 123
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The most dependable Rec-paint anywhere, Midnight is economical, without the "mystery batches" that plague the other low-priced brands. Fills wash out, and Midnight runs clean through every kind of marker. Now available in colored shells: Moonshine Yellow, Crimson Red, Aurora Orange, and more.
Product Availability 
The DraXxuS Midnight Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Auzzie-Phoenix Monday, September 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
VL Heavy Metal purple/gold shell

Performance depends on quality of batch with these. A good batch will fly just as straight and mark just as well, but with a higher possibility of break on opponent due to the thinner, more brittle shell. As with thinner shelled paint, the chance of a barrell break is higher as well, but for the price difference it stands up well against the midnights.

Wrek Elite

Didn't perform as well as either the VL Heavy Metals or the Draxxus Midnights. Balls had a pale white fill that was very hard to see, and trajectories on the paint were't bad, but not as good as the others. The balls tend to bounce due to their harder, less brittle shells.
Marker Setup: Tippmann m98
16" smartparts progressive ceramic
btpaintball sealed bolt system
laser sight w/ pressure switch
Recommended
Barrels:
Any mid-bore barrel

The paint is .689, and works perfectly in my 16" ceramic sp progressive
Strengths: Strong shell.
Highly visible in flight.
Consistent and bright fill.
Weaknesses: No real weaknesses noted.
Review: Despite getting a bad case (the pb's were misshaped, obviously from sitting around too long), the paint performed rather well for both myself and my roommate.

I was using my m98 with sp progressive, and roommate was using his m98 with 14" lapco (which he later switched out for his sp progressive).

The paint did not break in any of our barrels and flew remarkably straight, considering the misshaping of the shells which was probably the store's fault. Roommate got several people out using this paint, and even managed a shot in between a small hole in his opponents cover. The paint fill on the orange/red shelled balls is a bright blaze orange. The paint marks well and is highly visible.

The price of this paint is decent, ranging from $40-$58 per case depending on where you shop. I would recommend this paint to any level paintball player for recreational and woods use. It's a bit expensive to use just for target practice.
Conclusion: I would recommend this paint to anyone. The fill is nice, bright, and consistent. The pricing is pretty fair. The paint works well in any mid-size bore barrel. The shells are easy to track when firing. A good paintball for rec/woods use for its price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Narleydawg22 Saturday, August 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lots
Marker Setup: Evil Pimp,Dye Ultralite,Halo B w/victory board and shocktech aluminum drive cone,shocktech dual ball detents,shocktech clamping feedneck,phat flame drop forward,new designz on/off w/bleed, HPA 91ci /4500 psi tank
Recommended
Barrels:
All
Strengths: EVERYThING
Weaknesses: None
Review: THis is good rec paint tournament paint or practice paint. good for anything. it is good for the price and comes in many different collors and fills. It shoots well in every gun ive seen it shoot in. buy it and u wont be sorry!!!!!!! it is great and i love it alot
Conclusion: U wont be sorry
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Scherping19 Friday, August 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
DraXXus Dusk
Zap Tork
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine 2K4- Green

-Custom Products Classic One Piece .689 Barrel- Satin Black
-Shocktech LPC- Silver Satin
-Maddman's Spring Kit
-Shocktech Super Fly Bolt
-New Designz Low Clamping Feedneck-Black
-CP Drop Adapter
-Shocktech Micro Drop & On/Off Combo-Black
-New Designz HP Valve
-Modded VA
-Modded Trigger
-Halo TSA LCD Backman- Black
-12oz co2
Recommended
Barrels:
.687-.689.
CP 1 Piece
Strengths: Accurate
Lots of Colors to choose from
Price
Weaknesses: Dimples
Some Chops
Some bouncers
Thinish Fill
Review: ----These paintballs are awesome. I got them for $42.50 a case. So, I got two of them. The balls had no dimples in one case. The other case had many dimples. They still shot accurate though. I had about 5 chops out of every 1500, but thats ok. I have a Imagine, so maybe thats the problem and at the time I didn't have my Halo. I also had a few bouncers, maybe it was the clothing the people were wearing also. It also had kind of a runny fill. But somehow, it was hard to wipe.
Conclusion: Overall, I say get this product. You have many fills to choose and shell colors also. Some chops here and there, but overal pretty good for the price. I'd still recommend Xball over these. I give it a 9, because of the dimples and bouncers.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Skunk Thursday, August 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blaze - Just about the same to me.
Inferno - Better, but they also cost a lot more.
Big Balls - Never buy. Cheap paint for cheap guns.
Marker Setup: AKA Excalibur (Year unknown)
Pure Energy 68/4500
Evo. 2
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel is fine, really. They worked well with my old M98 Custom Products barrel.
Strengths: Strong enough, yet not to brittle
Bright colors
Fills won't run
Weaknesses: None.
Review: These paintballs are amazing for their price. I can safely say that i've shot well over 15 cases of it before and I have had barely ANY breaks. I first used a M98 with them, and it worked well. Maybe a few breaks in an entire case. Now that I have my Excal, I have not recieved any breaks using these balls so far this season. I shoot them fast enough but they never seem to break.
Conclusion: Buy these paintballs. You won't get any better paintballs for $50. These are all you need for a day at the field without any mess inside your gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kendall_peter Thursday, July 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Zap Rec
Zap Torq
Xball Bronze
Evil
Marker Setup: Kingman Sonix (Black With Red Highlights)
Shortened Trigger Pull
9oz co2 Tank
12oz co2 Tank
Empire Reloader II
Recommended
Barrels:
No Stock
Strengths: Bright Colors
Good Shell
Fly Straight
Weaknesses: Expensive
Review: This paint is a very nice paint. It is bright, round, and overall good. When you shoot it youy can watch it the whole way to the target thanks to the bright shell color. It is expensive but worth it if you want the best p[aint out there. It breaks very easy when droped and shot, that is why yuo want a better barrel then a stock one. Mine is stock at it breaks a lot in it. Overall a fine piece of paint.
Conclusion: Good, Buy, Thats It.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kazar56 Wednesday, July 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Severe hurricane
x-ball
Marker Setup: Dragun TES w/ 2k2 timmy trigger frame
Evil pipe 14"
Halo tsa backman
47/3000 crossfire tank
Strengths: Bright fill.
No dimples.
Brittle shell.
Weaknesses: 3 chops out of 2 bags.
Didn't fly straight.
Review: I used this paint in practice for a tounament and i was not impressed. i bought this paint for 50 a case and i can say that i will never buy this stuff again. i would be out on the field shotting at someone and my shots would just fly around the person who was lucky enough to have me shotting at them. It required about 10 -15 shot to be fired befored one of them actually hit somebody. But if i did hit somebody the shell always broke. i never had one bounce while using this stuff which is rare for a medium grade paint.
Conclusion: If you come across this stuff cheap sure go ahead and get it but don't go out of your way to use it.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mastercheif_425 Wednesday, June 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Evil, brown/white box paint
Marker Setup: Black '06 Smart Parts Ion
Black Polish Custom Products 14 Inch .689 Bore One Piece Barrel
Black Polish Custom Products 1st Generation Sling Trigger
Black CCM No-Rise
Silver Dust Check-it Products Uni-Mount 2
Smart Parts 360 Q.E.V.
Ver. C Scenario Dreams T-Board
Spyder Grips from a Rodeo
Crossfire 68/4500 HPA with a Grey '05 Dye Rhino Cover
Empire Reloader B with Black Hybrid Suicide Shells
Recommended
Barrels:
Progressive or better, i have yet to see a barrel break on these.
Strengths: Consistent
cheap
Weaknesses: None
Review: This paint is really good from what i get of it. at $43 a case of 2000 how could i not want to get it. so my first time to use it, i get straight shots w/ my imagine. the paint is always not dimpled and perfectly round. dont be fooled by fields like operation paintball that say its midnight and its just a white box. look for the midnight moon.
Conclusion: Great paint at a cheap price. go get a case and see what i mean.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, September 26th, 2006 at 4:15 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SWAT2291 Sunday, May 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Blaze
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98
Angel Force 14" Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel that fits the barrel fine
Strengths: No Dimples
Bright/Thick Fill
Small Seams
Weaknesses: None that I could see, feel, or test
Review: I got a case of these for 45 at my local field and last time they gave us they were proball and they had dimples and were all moist. But these were awesome my gun was shooting the best I have ever seen. It was similar to when I was shooting my friends cocker with Proto and Draxxus Blaze his cocker even had a Freak on it. I sniped(Or sharpshooted) a guys mask through a small window from about 30-40 feet away.
Conclusion: These are very good paintballs if you find them, at a good price. You should buy these they work very well.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 8th, 2005 at 10:34 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

middleman456 Sunday, April 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Zap Amp
Brass Eagle Afterburners
Diablo Heat
32 Degrees Team Colors
Brass Eagle Wild Streak
RPS Premium
RPS Rampage
Marker Setup: Smart Part Impulse
Tape Worm
Ultralight Boomstick Barrel
20 oz CO2
Magnetic trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel
Strengths: Very thick paint
Never chops
Bright fill
Cheap
Has a straight flight path
Weaknesses: Nothing really
Review: I used these for a day at Oa Paintball. They were the best paintballs yet. I played all day from 9:00 to 4:00 and no balls chopped. I could tell it has a straight flight path because we palyed a game in The Castle and wherever i shot it went there. These are good paintball for the price.
Conclusion: Best paintballs for price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbnerd Friday, April 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premiums- Just as good but more expensive for me to buy.
Big Ball- About same price but Big Ball has gone down in quality this year.
Zap Sport Series- Have always had problems with (VERY LARGE and inaccurate).
Draxxus Nightmare- Cheaper but more inconsistent.
Evil- The best on the market (if you're willing to pay that much).
Draxxus Formula 13- Best rec paint period, I consider it tourney quality, more consistent.
Marker Setup: Omen
Crossfire 68/4.5k
Evil Pipe Kit
Evo II
Extreme Rage Feedneck
Recommended
Barrels:
Evil Pipe or any .686-.689 barrel should work.
Strengths: -ACCURATE
-No dimples
-Price/quality ratio
-Always had a good batch
-Breakless in gun
Weaknesses: -Don't always break on target
-Bounce test inconsistency (2-15)
Review: I've used about 5 cases of Midnight and am very pleased with my results every time, especially for the price. It's the best rec paint out there (if you don't consider F. 13 rec paint, which I don't) I get about 1 out of 40 that bounce on opponent, and 1 out of 30 on tourney players with their uber-baggy clothing

Bounce Test:
Average- 5.5 (good for never breaking in the gun but sometimes bounces on opponents, especially tourney goons, but I lay a few on them for good measure)
High- 15
Low- 2

Field Test:
Never broke in gun with over 5 cases through my gun, thanks to my Evil Pipe and decent Omen stock barrel. Paint had a 4" shot radius at about 50 yards (easily hit oponent's hoppers in 2 or 3 shots).

Home Test: Fed 4 paintballs in my Evil Pipe and all 4 shot out at once w/out Breaking! Did same w/ 3 as well (mostly Pipe's smooth honing helped it).

All in all it's very good economical paint. I use it all the time, unless if it's really hot out I try to get Formula 13 since it's more brittle and more consistent in shell strength. I'd strongly reccomend getting this over all other paints for rec if you can, unless if you can buy Formula 13 which is 5-7 bucks more around where I live. There's no point in buying Blaze or Evil when recballing....
Conclusion: Very reliable paint to buy although it bounces every once and a while.
Buy this if you want excellent cheap ($42 a case) paint otherwise, buy Formula 13 if you have a lower pressure gun or want a bit more consistency.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media