paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / DraXxuS Midnight Paintballs / DraXxuS Midnight Paintballs / DraXxuS Midnight Paintballs

DraXxuS Midnight Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount DraXxuS

Buy DraXxuS Midnight Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


DraXxuS Midnight Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 123
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The most dependable Rec-paint anywhere, Midnight is economical, without the "mystery batches" that plague the other low-priced brands. Fills wash out, and Midnight runs clean through every kind of marker. Now available in colored shells: Moonshine Yellow, Crimson Red, Aurora Orange, and more.
Product Availability 
The DraXxuS Midnight Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
sky_force Friday, April 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
jumbo
diablo
Marker Setup: spyder tl-x
32 degrees whisper
(not into spending alot of cash on my gun... to much school work to play that much nowdats neway...]
Recommended
Barrels:
ive only used stock with this one... >.<
Strengths: Paint is hard for cheaters to wipe off
Cheap for the quality
Weaknesses: None really...
Review: first i shot a case load of old jumbo paintballs cause i bought them when i planed to go taht weekend and then, it got put off 'till three monthes later... >.< the jumbo's were still okay, some curved everywhere but for 3 monthes old, they were still good. Then switched to the midnight balls that they were selling. These are really nice balls, fly straight, fill is easy to see, and its hard for ppl to see it fly. But this can also be bad when you want to see the paint. Once my friend was trying to show me how far his paint will go after he switched he barrel.. He shot 5 times and i couldnt see even one. >.<
Conclusion: Very nice paintballs. Perfect for rec-ballers like me.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wgpjim Thursday, April 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil paintballs, diablo heat, all starts, ect...
Marker Setup: 03 shocker w/ vision, 72/ 4500 dye throttle, all american barrel, Evolution 2
Recommended
Barrels:
Just about any, freak, all american, stiffi, proto, ect.....
Strengths: Cheap, don't chop a lot , taste good lol
Weaknesses: None
Review: I love this paint. Most people would say that the best paint is evil or all stars, but not me I chop a lot with PMI paintballs. I love this draxxus paint, I rarley chop with it and it is alot cheaper the evil paintballs. No matter what people tell you evil is not worth what you have to pay for it, go with Midnight, it is like 10 to 15 dollars and cheaper and it is so much better.
Conclusion: I love it and so will you if you give it a chance
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SPION13 Wednesday, April 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marblizers are harder hitting but they shoot about the same. And Draxxus hell fire and 13s.
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION (i use the same stuff on my spyder aggressor xt) Halo frontman TSA led hopper, 16in freak barrel, 32degrees expansionchamber, Anti Chop delrin bolt, electronic trigger add-on ( not necesarry but good for speed ball), and a 5in drop forward, smartparst maxflo regulator, 45 style grip from TIppman
Strengths: They shoot well and are thick enough to not be easily wiped.
Weaknesses: Dimples were everywhere and when your low on air, don't always bust.
Review: I bouhgt this pain because it was $40 dollars a case (the same for the brown box special at my local paintball store). When I used them the first time they were all over the place, even in the woods where the wind was minimal. I still got good shots, and very few breaks durring the game but I would only recomend this for week end players and eventhough it definately is not up to par with other Draxxus paints, I might consider using this pain in tournament play. I would only do this if the field paint blew, and I thouhgt wiping was going to be a problem. I remebered to save abod a pod full of paint for after I cleaned my gun, and I shot incredible with dead-on accuracy from about 75ft .
Conclusion: This is basically ideal for weekend woodsball and for small tounaments amongst friends.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mikeLnets07 Friday, April 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Hellfire, Inferno SFX, And Crucifire
Marker Setup: 2K4 Nightkast, Worblade frame w/ Eclipse Zero B Board, Nexus kit, Dart Lpr, Hyper 2 reg, and a reloader B.
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything that has more than one bore size ( Freak kit, Pipe kit, Peper Sticks, etc)
Strengths: Price
Weaknesses: Fills
Shells
Dimples
Shape
Review: I usually dont use this stuff but my local shop was out of everyting Inferno and Crucifire so I decided to get some of this paint figuring that Draxxus is usually the best. I checked it out in the store and it seemed fine and the guy that worked there said that it should shoot pretty good. However, I get to the field to find that nearly 1/3 of the balls per bag were either dimpled or were shaped wrong. Whatever, no big deal, that shouldent be to big of a problem anyways (at 17 bps you can afford to wing a few). I was having problems all day with balls choping in my barrel, and the fill was hard to pick up on other players. I was not to happy that day.
Conclusion: To say the least I was dissapointed with the balls. I've never had any problems with Draxxus stuff before so I guess that im going to attribute the poor performance of this paint to getting a bad batch from the manufacturer or something (that happens somethimes, oh well). At 40 bucks a case I guess that you cant expect tourney type paint. Good stuff if your on a tight budget but if you can afford better get it.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ExtremeFire Sunday, March 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Core Paintballs
Afterburner
Blue Streak
many many more kinds...
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98
BT-16 barrel
red dot sight
20oz pure energy co 2 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Lapco Bigshot
Strengths: Accurate
not very many breaks
Weaknesses: Once in awhile a little off target
Review: Midnight Paintballs are some of the best paintballs you can get at this price. They have been very reliable and have rarely any breaks T have shot around 400 of these and have had about 2 breaks if that. I have seen then shoot farther and straighter than most of my friends paint and they are my favorite out of the ones I have used.
Conclusion: I highly recommend these for woodball because of their accuracy and price
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

robby111 Monday, February 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
zap tork,zap sport,draxxus blaze,pmi bigball,zap spank
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom with 14 inch progressive barrel 20 oz co2 and double trigger.
Recommended
Barrels:
Progressive barrels work good with just about any paint all smartparts barrels work good with this paint because ive tested all of them with this paint
Strengths: Thick fill hard to see good for u bad for enemy break on target $cheap$
Weaknesses: None really
Review: Ive used LOTS of different paint including tournement level paint and this is definetly my favorite.It has lots of variety for colors and shells and ive never seen this paint break in the gun or barrel b4.Its also pretty cheap my lpbs (local paintball store) sells it for $40 dollars a case of 2000.So i just buy it cause its good and its cheap as practice paint.
Conclusion: Dont go buy $70 boxes of paint like evil and marbalizer wen this is just as good quality
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mergo2379 Saturday, February 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Evils- some of the best paint out there
PMI Marballizers- Insanely Good, but they hurt
Alot of other paint
Marker Setup: 2003 WGP VF Autococker- Crossfire 48/3000- Dead On Pro Blade with On/Off- Racegun Trigger Frame
Recommended
Barrels:
Any Kit is good
Probably Dye Boomy or UL
Strengths: Cheap
It's pretty
You can see the fill really well
Weaknesses: Curves
It's shaped like an egg
Review: I was out one fine afternoon at one of my local paintball fields, and they were only selling Draxxus Midnight. I decided to give it a try. I'm on the field, and right when I get to my bunker, I have an open shot on someone. I open up, and the paint goes everywhere, but where I wanted it to.

Strengths - It's really cheap paint. Even if you buy it at a field
I think the best part about this paint, thought, is that when you hit someone, you know it. Even when they try to wipe, it will stay on there, and they'll get in trouble for wiping.

Weaknesses- It curves. See opening rant for details.
It's shaped kinda like an egg. That's probably (most likely) the reason for the curves, but it's still annoying.
Conclusion: If you can, try and spend the extra 10 bucks to get better paint, but this is ok. It's not nearly as bad as Severe Atmosphere or Brass Eagle Afterburner.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

evo2f2f207 Thursday, January 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
All Products of DraXxus
Marker Setup: 2004 Indian Creek Designs BKO-Black
Halo B Loader-Red
32* Drop-Red
32* Carbon Fiber Barrel-14"
VaporWorks Vapor Bolt
Dye Stickies 3 Grip-Red
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak jr
Freak
Pipe
Strengths: Good Fill
Cheap
ok bore size
Weaknesses: Bad in cold weather
Review: These Paintballs are ok for the price.
I went to a loal place and it was about 54*(degrees) and i had over 50 ball chops(not because of marker) because of this paint.
this paint is around $42 and i somewhat worth it i used DraXxus RecSport and they worked better in the cold.
Conclusion: These paintballs are ok for the $$$
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mmaxx Thursday, December 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
scorch
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Icon Z, Empire Reloader II, 16 ounce chrome moly tank, 32 degrees universal drop forward.
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel
Strengths: Round
bright fill
breaks on target not in hopper or gun
dependable
cheap
Weaknesses: None really
Review: This is great paint. got a case of 2000 for 45 bucks. very reliable paint. some did have dimples tho. all in packaging. take weight off of each paintball for a few days and they are fine.They have a very bright fill. it has a good shell. not too hard but not too brittle. overall its great paint
Conclusion: Thick fill. cheap. round. flies straight. what else do u ask of paint?
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pman09 Monday, December 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
DraxxuS blaze
Walmart paint
Marker Setup: Spyder E99 Avant
Empire Reloader hopper
J&J ceramic 14"
32 degrees venturi bolt
32 degrees universal dropforward
Dye sticky grips(black)
Lapco Clamping feedneck
New Designz low pressure chamber
20 oz. co2
Recommended
Barrels:
Works for anything
Strengths: Good fill
Good price
quality paint
good shell
no dimples
Weaknesses: Nothing ive seen so far.
Review: I have used a few cases of Midnights. So far they are my favorite. I broke one ball out of the entire first case i used. Works well with my ceramic and my old 32 degrees Quiet Riot barrel. Has a good fill and nice shell. I didnt see any dimples on the paint i used. I think this is the best paint for the price i got a case of it for 42 at a local store.
Conclusion: Overall this is great paint and i recommend it to everyone to try. Great stuff i give it a full 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media