paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / DraXxuS Midnight Paintballs / DraXxuS Midnight Paintballs / DraXxuS Midnight Paintballs

DraXxuS Midnight Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount DraXxuS

Buy DraXxuS Midnight Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


DraXxuS Midnight Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 123
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The most dependable Rec-paint anywhere, Midnight is economical, without the "mystery batches" that plague the other low-priced brands. Fills wash out, and Midnight runs clean through every kind of marker. Now available in colored shells: Moonshine Yellow, Crimson Red, Aurora Orange, and more.
Product Availability 
The DraXxuS Midnight Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
chris in va Saturday, May 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Many different kinds/brands of paint, mostly Draxxus and PMI.
Marker Setup: CCM Series 5, CP .689 barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Apparently the CP!
Strengths: Decently round, somewhat inexpensive compared to most
Weaknesses: Not sure at this point.
Review: I had been looking for a paint that shoots through my CP decently. Expensive, very cheap...nothing was shooting the famous 'darts' everyone talks about with cockers. Until now.

This stuff is great! I could lay there 30 yards away and hit a guy's hopper behind sandbags after 2 or 3 shots. But really that's more a result of barrel match. What really impressed me was how I could see the hit from that distance, and it would actually break on target. The orange is very bright.
Conclusion: From what I've seen today, I would recommend it to anyone with a CP barrel. It just seems to work. It also broke very nicely on target which is always a plus.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Noc Saturday, April 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Dusk, Draxxus Heat, VL eyeballz, PMI Bigball and PMI Premium (PMI balls suck if you have an Empire twister barrel)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom: 16" Empire Twister barrel, Hyperstar bolt, expansion chamber, collapsable stock, Red dot scope, 50 rd. hopper, and 9 oz. tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Empire Twister barrel ( 16" or 14" )
Strengths: Very bright and solid fill, extremely accurate, alot of colors to choose from no breaks
Weaknesses: None
Review: These balls are great, Draxxus makes extremely good paintballs, especially if you are just playing woods ball or just play every so often or if you are just starting out in the sport and want a ball that wont break in the barrel. I have tried several brands such as Viewloader, and PMI and Draxxus has impressed me the most.
Conclusion: Spending a few more dollars on these will save you money in the long run because you won't have many breaks therefore keeping you well supplied with more paintballs in the end.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bradley906 Sunday, April 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Other Draxxus paintballs
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom with a 14" thunderpig barrel
Strengths: Not all that expensive, pretty accurate, good paint
Weaknesses: None really, curve a bit at super high velocities.....
Review: I love these paintballs. They are affordable and are definately good for any kind of play. I get them at my local Army Navy Paintball store for 40 per case. This is the only paint I have used, so i cant compare. sorry. if u find these somewhere, gt them, they are the best paint for the money
Conclusion: great paint, great price, buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

b1gf00t88 Tuesday, April 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Blaze- a little bigger bore and a little better accuracy. Blaze balls have less noticeable seams, and no dimples.
Marker Setup: Tippy 98 stock (although i'll be getting a Palmer inline reg for it)
Recommended
Barrels:
i've only tried it in one barrel
Strengths: Pretty cheap ($44)
cool fill (yellow) and shell (green)
can't see them
no breaks
Weaknesses: Dimples
big seams
small bore
weak at seams
Review: Since my stock barrel is pretty much only accurate up to 50 feet, I shot from about there to a property line post (about 1.5 inches wide and around 2-3 feet high) with my velocity all the way up, which for some reason is really accurate for stock barrel. Although I hit the post about 3 times out of 10, a lot of the balls were very close and I think it was mostly human error. I also shot at an aluminum can and hit it just about every 3-4 shots.
What I hate, though, is that there are dimples in a lot of the balls and the seams are very obvious. Drop it on the ground from a few feet and they're probably gonna break at the seams, which in my eyes is not good.
Conclusion: I was very impressed with these balls even though they had dimples and big seams. With lower velocities it seemed pretty inaccurate but for the price these go right in between practice and pro paintballs. Personally I like the Blaze much more because they're more accurate and have white fills. Play with them in your backyard
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 13th, 2004 at 9:04 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

pinkpaintballer Sunday, April 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
marbalizer a little better but more $, Nel splats good low $, blaze about the same
Marker Setup: spyder e-99 avant, supafly bolt, shocktech drop forward with empire on/off, 15 degrees chamber, boblong torpedo regulator, dye sticky 3 grip, dye ultralite
Recommended
Barrels:
stock, dye ultralite
Strengths: All around great, air vacummed sealed
Weaknesses: none
Review: Fired about 12000 of these balls all wonderfull, nice collor and bust, solid, break just perfect, i recomend these balls 100 percent, my team has been using these balls with me with tippman 98s, spyders and they have never had any problems. low $ great ball to use when do not want to spend alot of $. if u have the money get these anyways.
Conclusion: By want go wrong great with spyders and dye barrels
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballbrat17 Friday, April 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS,DIABLO,TC,Drakula Attack
Marker Setup: RED/BLACK Dm4, 88/4500 crossfire, pipe, halo
Ans cocker, boomstcik
Recommended
Barrels:
Any Kit
Strengths: they are better then what i have to use at my field
Weaknesses: Sometimes they are not round
Review: for 45 bucks this paint at bad at all, it dosent brake at all in my barrel or chop what so ever. it actaully brakes on a person. unlike my field paint which you can shoot point blank at a rock and the paint will bounce back at you. but for 45 bucks this paint is pretty good. if you want get it or buy something else, just dont get drakula attack.
Conclusion: pretty good paint considering its pretty cheap and affordable.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ijudgefields Friday, April 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marballizer, Dusk, Pmi premium, Big ball
Marker Setup: Model 98, response trig, flatline, full stock, gta exp chamber, low pressure system.
Recommended
Barrels:
flatline, boomstick, teardrop
Strengths: Very thick fil, never breaks in barrel, accurate.
Weaknesses: sometimes does not break at long range.
Review: This paint is a great value. I cant say it is just as good as Marbs but for the price you just cant beat it. I had no breaks in my flatline out of the 6 cases ive shot through it. This paint is exremely durable. Ive had the most success with it playing woodsballo as it can cut through moss and palmettos if shot enough.
Conclusion: Buy as much of this product as you can.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 5th, 2004 at 5:12 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PGS Thursday, April 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI PREMIUM, NELSON GOLD SERIES
Marker Setup: TIPPMAN A5 W//JJ CERAMIC 14" BARREL
TIPPMAN 98CUSTOMW// JJ CERAMIC14"BARREL
Recommended
Barrels:
LOVE THE JJ CERAMICS
Strengths: CHEAP, ACCURATE AND CONSISTENT QUALITY..ALSO WORK WELL WITH MY GUN SET UP...
Weaknesses: NONE
Review: STARTED OUT USING PMI PREMIUMS AND NELSON GOLD BALLS, WHICH ARE IN THE SAME PRICE RANGE, BUT ONCE I TRIED THE MIDNIGHTS I NEVER WENT BACK TO THE OTHERS....WE PLAY STRICTLY WOODS BALL HERE WHERE I LIVE IN PENNSYLVANIA AND THEY PREFORM GREAT IN ALL CONDITIONS....I USED THEM ALL WINTER AT BELOW FREEZING TEMPS AS LOW AS 5* AND THEY STILL PREFORMED WELL......
Conclusion: A GREAT BALL AT A GOOD PRICE AND CONSISTENT QUALITY
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

deehrhead Friday, March 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap Spanks(almost as good as Midnight)
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom w/RT, rocket cock, sling, expansion chamber, firestar bolt, Ricochet AK hopper, pro-team 14" forend w/front sight, rear sight, and car stock. Plus remote 4+1 harness and a sling. Zeus G2, spare clip and a holster for a secondary.
Recommended
Barrels:
Seems to work great on any barrel, even the really crappy ones on my friends' rental.
Strengths: -Worth the cost
-Great for rec ball
Weaknesses: -none
Review: I've been using this for the past 3 months and have not had a single break(I've gone through about 3 cases). I'm swearing by this stuff, you want a nice priced durable ball this is what you want. I've used Zap Spanks a lot but I've gotten breaks out of it.
Conclusion: Midnight is the greatest, buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SouthTXpball Sunday, March 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
draxxus- midnights, nightmares, rec sport, blaze
RPS- super swirls, marbs
PMI- premiums, big ball
Marker Setup: Icon E, 14in SP Teardrop, 32* 2003 expansion chamber, Shocktech Superfly, Empire Reloader
Recommended
Barrels:
mid bore
Strengths: breaks on impact, i'll give them that
Weaknesses: inaccurate
fill color
Review: These paintballs are...well not bad, but not great. I was getting alot of curves and dives with them, i thought it was my barrel, gave it a couple of runs with my squeege....i think it made them worse. the fill color is really dull, kinda ugly looking. however they do break on impact 9 out of 10 times. and they're pretty inexpensive.
Conclusion: OK paintballs i guess, i wasn't impressed with their performance
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media