paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Worr Gas Air Systems / Worr Game Products Worr Gas Air Systems / Worr Game Products Worr Gas Air Systems

Worr Game Products Worr Gas Air Systems Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Worr Gas Air Systems

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Worr Gas Air Systems
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 44
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
WorrGas Air Systems by WGP are the most consistent high-flow systems ever! Featuring WGP's own patent pending design that blows the competition away. What makes it so great? The thin, very light regulator that surpasses all others on the market in high-flow capabilities. They come in 3000 psi and 4500 psi tanks. Preset is available in 500 and 800 psi outputs. The adjustable has a dovetail mount, dual gauges, guard for the On/Off Valve. Both preset and adjustable are dual filtered and are available in aluminum fiber wrapped with either a stainless steel or titanium neck. You'll love its light weight, small profile, and high-flow consistency.
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Worr Gas Air Systems are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
tja77 Monday, January 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
First HPA
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, Remote with HPA, stock, Tac-cap
Strengths: Good size and price
Weaknesses: None
Review: I am reviewing the WGP 50/3k tank. This is the first HPA system I have used, and I am very impressed. I play only woodsball and use a remote setup so wieght is not a problem but it's not to heavy for on gun use. I Purchased this tank over the other ones due to the size, just alittle bigger and cheaper in price. I have recommended this tank to many people.
Conclusion: Good size and price $60 shipped.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 16th, 2006 at 3:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Anchor76 Tuesday, January 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None my first HPA tank YAY!!!
Marker Setup: Light Blue Spyder Xtra, ACS Delrin Bolt, Shocktech Spring Kit, 14 inch Dye Xcel Barrel, Trinity Clamp Feed Neck, Trinity Quick E-Trigger, Trinity 7 Degree VA, 0-600psi bob long gauge, Macroline Fitting, WGP Uni-mount, C.A.M.D E-Frame, WGP 50ci/3000psi, Palmers Male Stabilizer, eVLution II.
Strengths: +3 more cubic inch than standard tanks
+HPA
Consistent
Weaknesses: Hmm....none
Review: This review is for the 50ci/3000psi tank

Well people always say that steel or aluminum tanks are always heavy so i got worried but this was the cheapest HPA that is around my $$$ range, when i got this on the mail i was like dam this thing is huge comapered to Co2 tanks and felt kind of heavy, so then when i got it filled i though it was going to be way heavier but it turned out that it wasant people just complain to much i actually dont find this tank heavy even filled all the way. Any ways great tank i guess for starters like.
Conclusion: if your begging to paintball and want step up from Co2 this is the way.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Firstsgtsteiner Wednesday, November 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
co2 only.
Marker Setup: I.C.D. B2k4
Worr Gas 50/3000
Dye Boomstick 14"
DOP Asa
AVI macroline
Halo B with Victory Board
Proteus Chamelion
Mantis Pack 4+3 Blk/Ylw

Strengths: Good reg
Safety
Price
Weaknesses: Weight
Size
Review: OK I got the older steel tank, the ones that had the rep. of leaking, ALOT. But mine has never leaked yet. The only bad things are that its steel, which makes it heavy, and the pressure (3000) which only allows me 500-600 shots off. The only other bad thing is that the protective rubber based paint on the tank has started to seperate from the tank, but nothing a cover can't fix. Other than that its a average tank.
Conclusion: Great Air system get it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lonestar2222009 Thursday, November 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: fully customized Spyder XTRA with rocking trigger and Evolution 2 hopper &
Strengths: Very accurate, no velocity spikes and plenty of shots
Weaknesses: Allitle heavy
Review: I bought this tank and its very nice because there is no velocity spikes and its not to heavy either. I bought the steel one so the one shown in the picture is not the one i have. The regulator works well even though its small. nice tank nice gun good combo.
Conclusion: Buy one of these tanks they are highly powerful in my word and they are cool looking
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Squirrelking Friday, October 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
C02
Marker Setup: Custom Pro Basic (drop forward, double trigger, 11" barrel)
HPA 50 ci Worrgame Tank
Strengths: Looks solid, feels solid
Reliable
Constant performance
Price (65$US)
Weaknesses: Heavy
Review: Review is for the 50 cubic inch aluminum tank.

I had always played with CO2 tanks in the past, but then, I had never owned my own gun. I knew that HPA was better but I had to test it to be sure.

This tank's solid aluminum construction makes me unafraid to bump it or scratch it a bit, even though I should watch out for those things. The body just looks and feels like it can take some punishment!

I get a constant 450-500 shots when the tank is filled to its 3000 psi capacity. For me, that's all I need.

I love the fact that my last shot is a hot as my first one: I hated it when my gun would lose performance when I used to play with CO2. But now, this is a thing of the past!

I was dismayed when I first hefted the tank: it was heavy! But I have since gotten used to the weight and I now see it as part of the workout! It weighs about 3,2 pounds.
Conclusion: If you have the money for graphite or fiberglass tanks, go for it: I'm sure you will not be disappointed. But if you're not a millionaire, like I'm not, then you must have this tank. It has a great price tag for its value.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 7th, 2006 at 2:37 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

aldebaran Sunday, October 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
CO2 Tanks
Marker Setup: Viewloader Evolution II
HPA 50 ci Worrgame Tank
Spyder Pilot ACS 2005
Strengths: It works!!!!
The aluminum tanks (50 c.i.) are really cheap
Weaknesses: Just a tad heavy!
Review: Review is for the 50 cubic inch aluminum tank.

Nothing much to say other than IT WORKS. I would say it's about as heavy and as big as a 20oz Co2 Tank (maybe just a little bit bigger). It's way much better than a Co2 tank and I also bought a scuba fill station for 40$ which makes refill with a scuba tank dirt cheap. I usually get around 600 shots before I need refilling this tank.

It's weight is 3.2 pounds.
Conclusion: A really good buy!!! I recommend it. I got it for only 65 US$.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gafx Thursday, October 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 1. SP Ion / Hybrid Reg stage2 / QEV / Lucky Bolt & Firing chamber, Evo II-Y , WGP 70-45
2. M98C / Apex barrel / Response Trigger / Ricochet 2k/ Remote sys hose w/ Co2
Strengths: Consistent, durable, fair price
Weaknesses: A little heavy
Review: Bought this tank from my local shop (nearest anyways). Truthfully, I haven't had much experience with HPA, and I only selected the tank 'cause of the cool sticker on the side. I had read numerous reviews on different tanks beforehand, and I was a little worried about leakage, because I live on a remote military post, and when I go into town for fills, I would be storing my tank for up to two weeks at a time (pressurized). I know that most tanks are actually manufactured by a only few companies, and the companies that sold them for paintball use were only outfitting them with the regulators and valve assemblies. For me, this step is actually the key to quality control, and will determine the tank's performance, and it's reliability. My shop gave me somewhat of a hot fill, and by the time I got it home, it was down to 4100psi. Kinda worried, but over the course of one week, it was stable, and did not leak a bit! Since then, I have used and refilled it about a dozen times, and it has yet to leak. The longest I have stored it pressurized was 17 days, and it held air like a champ. The preset of 800 is very consistent, and I experience no shootdown. I'm not sure if it's my hybrid reg's performance, but when I was running the stock reg on my ion, it was fairly consistent as well. The tank did feel a little heavier than some of the other ones of comparable size, but like I said before, I dont have that much experience with HPA so what do I know? I have had so many initial quality control issues with many of my paintball purchases (especially my ION-but I still love it very much) :) , that I was almost expecting some sort of defect from this purchase, but WGP has re-instilled my faith in knowing there are well constucted, built-to-last, precision products out there in the world of paintball.
Conclusion: Worth every cent. Airtight!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, October 20th, 2005 at 10:24 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dlrash Tuesday, August 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Hmmm, other nitro tanks?
Marker Setup: Angel A4
Freak Kit w/ SS back
Fly Trigger
Check-it Clamping Feedneck
CP Rail
70/4500 Adj. Worr Gas
Evo2 w/ Z Board
Strengths: Light
VERY consistant
graphics
On/off
Weaknesses: The guages kinda suck.
Review: I picked up this tank about a month ago used. I needed some kind of lp tank for my Angel, and this guy came to me first. I didn't know if it was a fair deal because i read the reviews and alot of people have had problems with their worr gas tanks. And i gotta say, i have had no problems or regrets about this tank. I love having total control over the pressure. Its so convienient. The tank mounts very nicely on my CP rail and is very comfortable. One thing that is amazing about this tank is the consistancy. I have never had ONE ball drop off on my angel. Out of hthe 4 or so cases ive shot thru it, not one ball has dropped off. Very impressed.
Conclusion: Great Product, would recommend to anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thunnderstrukk Sunday, June 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PE 47/30 crossfire 47/30
Marker Setup: 2002 v/f wgp vert feed cocker, kapp reg, the bomb, cp 12 inch. JAM bolt. eclipse blade hinge. 12v revvy. Worr Gas 50/30, egg 2
Strengths: 50/30 3 cu larger than PE and 10$ cheaper with a better reg.
Weaknesses: Kinda heavy but what alluminum tank isnt?
Review: I have an autococker and i was told that N2 works far better than c02, so i went and looked for nitro tanks. this one was the cheapest that the paintball store had and i realized it was 3 cu bigger than the PE and 10 bucks cheaper. i couldnt complain so i bought it. first time out using it and i got about 4 games without any drop off to speak of. the last game was kind of bad, but it still shot all the way across the field, just a little slower. i was happy. i only expected a couple of games off the tank. i think i got nearly 800 shots off. that was pretty good concidering i have the old skool pneus that run at like 420psi.
Conclusion: If you are just getting into paintball i would deffinetly suggest this tank for you. its probably not efficient on HP guns though.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

senghing27 Tuesday, May 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI pure energys- heavy
co2 tanks, heavy
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
ACI Subzero Expansion chamber
Flatline Barrel
Smart Part Progressive
-or-
Smart Parts Ion
Progressive Barrel
QEV
WGP torpedo on/off
Extreme Rage Feed neck

Strengths: Recharge rate
durability
weight
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: This is a nice tank to get. Its way lighted than my freinds nitro duck, and i got a 90 ci. It has a really nice wrapping and it works great. Recharges fast and little shoot down or non at all. Made my velocities so much more accurate. I love my tank, and you should get one if you're looking for something else.
Conclusion: Its light, well made, durable, and is reasonably priced. Get one if you are looking for a new tank.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media