paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Worr Gas Air Systems / Worr Game Products Worr Gas Air Systems / Worr Game Products Worr Gas Air Systems

Worr Game Products Worr Gas Air Systems Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Worr Gas Air Systems

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Worr Gas Air Systems
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 44
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
WorrGas Air Systems by WGP are the most consistent high-flow systems ever! Featuring WGP's own patent pending design that blows the competition away. What makes it so great? The thin, very light regulator that surpasses all others on the market in high-flow capabilities. They come in 3000 psi and 4500 psi tanks. Preset is available in 500 and 800 psi outputs. The adjustable has a dovetail mount, dual gauges, guard for the On/Off Valve. Both preset and adjustable are dual filtered and are available in aluminum fiber wrapped with either a stainless steel or titanium neck. You'll love its light weight, small profile, and high-flow consistency.
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Worr Gas Air Systems are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
baka Tuesday, April 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Dragun The One blk/blue fade+ ups
Retro Mag
70ci 4500psi Worr Gas stubby preset hp(850)
Strengths: self sealing threads
balanced output system
Comes w/ TC #
light
small
comfortable(my pref)
Weaknesses: Not strippable
no spanner flats
dosen't fit some drops( b/c its a stubby )
Review: Out of the box it was very clean looking and it was already lubed a lil. Gassed it up, had no leaks or anything. Shot off a few rounds then ripped on it, no probs there either. It was able to keep up w/ every marker i tried w/ it, it has a very fast refresh rate. It was also easy for me to tuck it into my shoulder and arm , and was quite sturdy. Its smaller then a 68 4500 and it holds more gas, and it didn't make my setup to unbalanced.
Conclusion: In conclusion, this is a very good choice for your first or next air system upgrade. Super fast refresh rat, small compact, light, holds more the a 68/45, has other good features, and is backed up bye WGP's iron clad customer service.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Necra Saturday, April 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: JT 6.0
Worrgas adj 70/45k
Shocktech 15° Drop
Empire Reloader
Strengths: light, consistant, on/off, duel gauges
Weaknesses: none
Review: I picked up this tank from a friend for cheap it was in perfect condition. While using it your pressure NEVER changes it is so consistant i was amazed. This tank is fantastic i doubt i will find another tank that measures up to this one or ever find one better
Conclusion: This is by far the best tank i have ever seen/used i would recomend this tank to anyone who uses nitro
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Javilo Thursday, February 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI 68/4500
Marker Setup: Blk2Blue Worrbladed Orracle
Shocktech Supafly Bolt
EVII
SS Freak System
70/4500 adjustable Worrgas
Strengths: Light, Of course Adjustable and Very Consistent. On /off knob.
Weaknesses: Price!
Review: I have only had this tank for a few months and I am very satisfied with it. By looking at it you would think its heavy but the reg is relatively light and fits perfect on my worrblade. It is a pretty sturdy tank because I have hit the ground hard with this tank and you wouldnt have even known it. WGP has hit the mark with this tank.
Conclusion: If you have the cash....I would recommend you buy this tank but it is a little pricey. Compared to PMI I used before......It is more consistent.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kungfulu Wednesday, February 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year5 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI
Nitro Duck
Marker Setup: E-Class Orracle (Black/Orange)
QEV's
Freak Barrel Set
WGP WorrGas
Evo II
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Garbage tank
Review: I have had this less then a year & I have had it sent back to WGP 2 times. The first thing to go wrong was the guage was off by 1000psi, but no big deal, just a guage. The first time I sent it in for leaking air they sent it back & said there was nothing wrong with it when they sent it back, but the whole tank was different. The guage was different and the screw in part was dented in (looked like some one dropped it). I had it sent back because there was a 2 inch long break on the side of the tank. The owner of the PB store could not believe it because he carries WGP & is sponsored by them. When I got the tank back they just re-coated the tank, you can still see the break in the tank. It is still leaking air. I called WGP & left a message & they never called back. I emailed them & they never emailed me back. I will never buy another tank from them again. I love the marker but not WGP Customer Service or the tank.
Conclusion: DO NOT BUY THIS TANK. IF IT BREAKS, YOU ARE ON YOUR OWN. WGP WILL NOT GET BACK TO YOU OR FIX THERE PROBLEM!!!!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Grimmjpr Sunday, February 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nitro Duck 68/3000 HPA, and good old CO2 tanks.
Marker Setup: Set up 1: Blood Red Nightkast Cocker, 14 inch Evil Pipe, Egg II with y board, Evil delrin bolt, Worr gas 70/4500 pre-set.
Set up 2: 96' AGD Mini Mag with level 7 A.I.R Valve, Level 10 bolt, 9 Volt Revvy, Z-Valve, HPA valve piston, Hurricane Labs 8 hole mod, 12 inch J&J ceramic, 16 inch Smart Parts All American, Smart Parts gas-thru stock, Intelliframe, HPA.(back up gun)
Set up 3: 95' F2 illustrator, 12 inch Armson rifled, 9 Volt Revvy, bottom line set up, 20 oz CO2, or my HPA.(back up back up gun hehe)
Strengths: Consistant
Light
hold lots of air
made by Worr
compact
Weaknesses: I found none, but not all shops can fill to 4500 PSI
Review: I have the 70 CI/4500 PSI pre-set Worr Gas set up......and it is great, Light compact and it keeps my Nightkast at a small variance of about +/- 3 to 4 FPS........filled to 4500 PSI i shot about 1100 rounds at approx 225 FPS and i was left with 2000 PSI in the tank, lasts a long time. The valve recharges very fast and i see no drop off even during rapid firing. I love this tank.
Conclusion: I would recommend this to anyone looking for a nice HPA tank. I paid 250 for it and i feel it is a great tank for the money and is prefect for high volume markers that need a high flow of air, and for higher end marker owners on a budget( i didn't want to spend 500 bucks on a HPA set- up. I would buy it again if i was to do it all over again. I give it a 10 based on price, size, performance, and value per dollar.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Swordsman Thursday, January 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used CO2 and The Bulldog Air Systems
Marker Setup: I use a E-Class Oracle (Worr Blade), Torpedo Drop, Macro Line, with a Freak System or Ti Dye 16in. Boomstick. I also use a 2003 Black Majic with a Delaron Bolt, Macro Line, Bomb Threeway (and all the regular upgrades to the front setup), using my Freak or Boomstick.
Strengths: It is very accurate in the air flow and fairley light.
Weaknesses: It is a low fill air system (a pinging noise is made w/every shot)
Review: There are no real complaince with this product the only thing is the low air fill system. With every shot it makes a low his and a pinging sound. Nothing really to get uptight about, but it is something to be conscious about (just to know it happens). The other thing is that with my drop forward hits the nipple cover, but that can easily be fixed by taking of the cover and putting it back on after you take on or off the bottle.
Conclusion: Overall it is an excilent piece of equipment with minimal flaws that can easiely be delt with.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MastaP Wednesday, November 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI with thor regulator.
Marker Setup: angel speed with wgp nitro adj.
Strengths: light, fully adjustable reg(optional) with an on/off, and its cheap
Weaknesses: may come broken, i had to send mine back once
Review: This is a great tank for the price. If your low on budget, but need a tournament level tank, this would be the way to go. If you think about it, all tanks themselves are mostly the same, its just the regulator that comes on the tank that makes the difference. The reg on this tank is nice, due to the fack that its small and light and for the most part...consistant plus or minus 3 psi.
Conclusion: Great tank for the money...there are better tanks out there...but nothing better for the price.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 23rd, 2003 at 2:07 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

zace Saturday, August 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tons of different Brands, PMI, WDP, ACI etc....
Marker Setup: 2003 WGP Outkast
-Evolution 2 Loader
-14 Inch Dye Boomstick
-Kapp Ball Detent (Chrome)
-Orracle Bolt
-Kapp Twisted Cocking Rod
-Kapp IVG
-Chrome Eblade
-Phat Drop Forward
-Worr gas 4500 psi 70 ci
Strengths: It holds alot of air it looks AWESOME its made by WGP! its light
Weaknesses: Cant think of anything at the moment
Review: This is an awesome tank, it looks great and it's fiber wrapped so it is incredibly light. The Design is uniuqe unlike any other tank out there. Its made by WGP, a very respectable company. I bought mine and I was so excited when I got it. Little did I know that a week later when I went to fill off of my Scuba Tank that it would leak. There are 4 port holes that release pressure if theres a problem. Well as soon as I filled it up, it all leaked out in a matter of 10 minutes. As you can Imagine I was upset, but nonethless I sent it to WGP and they sent it back fixed within 4 days, No charge of course.
Conclusion: Due to WGP's great customer service and the fact that the tank is flawless in my opinion I'd have to reccomend it to anyone who wants a light, big, and non mountable tank.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

maxboost_50psi Tuesday, July 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Black Magic cocker, freak syste, wgp orracle tickler lpr, ANS mini ram and 3 way, shocktech 3:16 valve, kapp K2 drop,70ci 4,500psi worr gas
Strengths: good accuracy
very consistent
kool looking tank
lightweight
Weaknesses: stickers slide down with heat
Review: this tank is a very consistent tank it has WGP's patended high flow design very accurate and will last a while. i would recommend this tank to anybody.......especially if the have a cocker from WGP they not wut they are doing so buy this tank if you get the chance!!!!
Conclusion: this product is the best tank ive ever used i would recommend it to anybody....buy it onyl 200 buxs
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bernar3j Friday, April 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
co2
Marker Setup: A piranha with an electric grip. A dye boomstick and a revolutionary hopper
Strengths: light, cool looking, quiet, didnt take long to ship, not that expensive to fill durable
Weaknesses: when mine was shipped had a small dent on the top but didnt effect anything
Review: overall this is a great buy it is durable and lightweight its awesome for poeple who just play in their backyards and for tournaments it gets a lot of shots and it also looks cool there arent that many problems with it it could be a little lighter but overall it is a really really really really really really really really great tank
Conclusion: this is a good tank get one if you want to go to hpa it will save you $300 by not getting a really expensive one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media