paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Imperial Paintball Undertow Delrin Bolt / Imperial Paintball Undertow Delrin Bolt / Imperial Paintball Undertow Delrin Bolt / Imperial Paintball Undertow Delrin Bolt / Imperial Paintball Undertow Delrin Bolt

Imperial Paintball Undertow Delrin Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Imperial Paintball

Buy Imperial Paintball Undertow Delrin Bolt

Paintball Impulse Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Imperial Paintball Undertow Delrin Bolt
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 12
Average Rating: 7.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Our new bolt for the Impulse is revolutionary! Made of friction free delrin, its 5/16" shorter than our previous Impulse bolt, resting flush with the back of the marker. Our new face design (patent pending) puts air under as well as behind the ball, giving every shot a consistent rotation. Doing so gives you a more consistent shot and a much tighter shot pattern at longer ranges. Yes, you will notice a tighter shot group at 75 + feet. We find a slightly loose paint-to-barrel fit allows to bolt to work at its maximum potential. An interchangeable sizing barrel is ideal. This new bolt is also very high flow. Testing shows a 12 FPS increase at the chrono over our previous delrin bolt. No more lubing, less wear on the marker, lower pressure/dwell, & less kick. This bolt does it all. Comes in white delrin OR you can have us color it in any color in a solid or fade pattern!
Product Availability 
The Imperial Paintball Undertow Delrin Bolt is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Lopez17 Monday, April 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Hydra Bolts, Stock Intimidator Bolt, etc.
Marker Setup: 2K2 Intimidator, Texas Storm Set up, CP Barrel Kit, 2 Evo II loaders w/Y Board, Smoke Halo B, ... see my sig for the rest.
Strengths: There Are None.
Weaknesses: Everything.
Review: I actually haven't used this bolt yet, I bought one from WermMods on the 24th of March and as of yet have yet to receive it. They've ripped a bunch of people off here on PBR and took $$ without sending the bolts. They're a bunch of scammers and their phone number is disconnected. I hope everyone makes every effort to avoid these guys since they're crooks. AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!!!!
Conclusion: Don't buy from these guys unless you mindlessly want to give away $$ and not get anything back in return.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

igrau Saturday, February 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: none
Strengths: none
Weaknesses: none
Review: I would like to warn the public audience not to purchase this product. I did and I waisted my time and money.
I have tried to contact the manufacture www.wermods.com and have been unable.
I ordered the product early January and have yet to recieve a call from them.
I paid paypal $44.00 and this guy ran away with my money.
Conclusion: Don't bother obtaining this bolt or any other products from WERM MODS (SO FAR) ITS A SCAM!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

drsnoze Saturday, December 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tried the New Designzs Bolt
Marker Setup: 2002 Smart Parts Vision Impulse
2003 Smart Parts Vision Shocker
2003 Warped Sports Dark Cocker w/ Race Frame
2002 LCD Toxic Matrix
Tippmann 68 Carbine with grenade launcher
Tippmann Model 98 Custom
Car-68
Instant Message me for specs
Strengths: Derlin - no friction, no lubing
Light
Weaknesses: Not that I have Seen
Review: This bolt is well worth the money. I have noticed a large difference in the accuracy, and the consistency. Slight increase in accuracy. The only thing that you might have a prob with is if you have the stock value you will need to upgrade because the bolt is so light that you might have trouble with the value opening because of the value cap spring. I recommend upgrading to the New Designz value.
Conclusion: I necessary upgrade of impulse owners, because the stock bolt is nothing to brag about. I give it a 9 because only God could create the perfect bolt and i don't think he plans on doing that anytime so.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

toothpastedog Monday, November 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
voodoo, equalizer, shocktech, stock
Marker Setup: Ratpulse, vision, OTB trigger frame blue, VFF, custom adrenaline thunder freak set, GP valve w/ lpr set-up (run through the asa), rip valve, 5" equalizer bolt, hsw derlin bolt pin, nd silk shot ram+ND mid wieght hammer, rat halo low rise, 68/4.5k maxflo tank, and the most important part, the chrome on/off button. also 12v revi and halo b
Strengths: distance
Weaknesses: need good barrel+mid weight hammer
Review: i installed this bolt recently on a friends impulse (with a few other goodies) and i tip my hat to werm. besides his name is werm, he came up with this marvelous bolt.

here you go: the set up was a ND mid weight s.s. hammer, undertow bolt, ND bolt pin, rip valve, ND ball dents and a 10" freak with a .695 insert.

here you go again: @ (about, +/- 10 fps) 285
100 feet: 5.5" groupings
50 feet: 3" groupings

one thing that i found out (and so did my friend's wallet) was that you need to use very large bore barrel to get the undertow to work at all. week tried using a paint to barrel matching bore but the bolt was a little less accurate than a normal bolt with the normal bore. you must use a large bore with this bolt.
Conclusion: great great bolt. i would recomend it to anyone because you can get a shorter barrel and increse distance. the only bad thing i noticed was that it is a little less efficient than most bolts, about the same a a voodoo. nothing to be concerned about though
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sebastian69 Tuesday, August 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Standered 3 hole bolt
Marker Setup: Ir3 Angel,dye volumizer, cobra trigger and bolt, jt 10 inch barrel
Strengths: Gives the ball a more consistant shot
Weaknesses: Nothing works great havent had a problem yet
Review: This works great the company which makes it is extremely freindly and helpful all the products i ahve used from them have worked great and i havent had a problem yet. The derlin is real nice because you never have to worry about cleaning your bolt which is a definate plus and the actual bolt works real good
Conclusion: This bolt is great it works better than any bolt i have used yet for the impulse if you want your gun to preform better get this bolt!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Stephen125 Wednesday, June 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolt
Marker Setup: Blue 32* Vision Impulse, Twister Low rise, strange derlin bolt pin, undertow bolt, ND R.I.P. valve, ND Ultimate LPR combo, OTB 90* frame, freak barrel, 68ci 3000psi pmi tank,
Strengths: weight, looks, performance
Weaknesses: none
Review: This bolt is great it does everything they say it will do, gives better distance when used correctly and good accuracy. I got the bolt in white derlin and love it. The best part is you never have to lubricate it. Just put it in and leave it there, no maintinance!! It increased my accuracy at long range and lightened my internals setup on impulse which allowed higher ROF and better consistancy.
Conclusion: Bolt is great i highly recommend it. If you got the money and want better range and accuracy out of your impulse the get this bolt.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FalloutMan Sunday, June 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: AGD Emag
Aluminum Slug
14" freak(aa front)
shochtech on off and crop
PMI 68/45 tank
wdp lok soks
Level 10

12volt rev(however i have a halo which caught on fire, which im gunna get fixed then get an egg for it)
Strengths: accurate over long ranges
gets a boost in efficiency
Weaknesses: nothing
Review: when i bought my impulse i had it with a undertow bolt. i noticed it was accurate at longer ranges then other guns when using a larger freak insert. it puts a lil back spin on it which flattens it out. i definantly noticed a diffrence not in range but in accuracy over longer ranges. it really works, not some bs like cockers have flat trajectory or whatever the latest junk is.
Conclusion: id get it again if i stil had an impulse.... or one without it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RAT_Impulse626 Sunday, May 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Voodoo- Not nearly as good
Strengths: Great range. Very accurate. More efficient.
Weaknesses: Nothing.
Review: Everything about this bolt is perfect. My velocity at the chronno went up when I installed this, not to mention my accuracy is notably better. There is less kick with this bolt, and the airflow is perfect through it. The range on my gun is much better also. It will quiet your impulse a little, and really improves on every aspect of your performance. Definitley one of the best Impulse upgrades you can get.
Conclusion: Buy this bolt. There is not one disadvantage with this bolt. it is perfect in every category. I personally have not seen any other bolts for the impulse that even compare.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

heyheyhey Thursday, May 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
voodoo bolt
Marker Setup: Nasty Imp
Vision
Vert Reg
ND No Rise
Undertow Bolt
Strengths: Shoots Great
Shots Flat, and a lil further
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: This is a great product, put out by a great company

Shoots consistent, and flat, kinda lie the myths about the cocker

Can get in custom fades, and arrived at my house in 4 days

arghhhhh
*pissed*


we need this changed....

very soon

very very soon

maybe now !

f f f f f f f g g g g h fh f f f
Conclusion: Buy it

Shoots great

I really am getting pissed by this maximum/minimum thing
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ajaws Wednesday, April 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
delrin bolt
Marker Setup: Cocker, Timy, Impulse
Strengths: shipping was very fast
Weaknesses: Do you want to get a hold of them. GOOD LUCK
Review: I was very excited to get the bolt. After reading about it and what it could do. It was shipped and recieved in 3 days. Very fast. When I installed the bolt and try it out. It was just chop chop chop. That was with Zap Chronic paintballs. I tried to email Imperial paintball a couple of times with no success.
Conclusion: I'm pretty sure that it's a great bolt, but I must have gotten a lemon. The other reviews were good on this product. I gave it a low rating because I can't get ahold of them. Their phone number doesn't work and I never got a email back.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media