paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Blade 02 / Brass Eagle Blade 02 / Brass Eagle Blade 02 / Brass Eagle Blade 02

Brass Eagle Blade 02 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Blade 02

Paintball Pump / Stock-Class Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Blade 02
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 117
Average Rating: 5.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Blade 02 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
                            
Computerkid3000 Tuesday, May 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
I have never even used a paintball marker besides the Blade02 before and I don't think I would want to! The Blade02 is a great marker for first timers! The marker is durable, and reliable! Nothing comes close to the Blade02!
Marker Setup: I use the Blade02 and no accessories! The thing does not even need accessories! I think it's great! The best marker I used!
Recommended
Upgrades:
If you have the Blade02 I would not use any upgrades or accessories! It's a great marker as it is!
Strengths: Durable
Reliable
Small
Portable
Light
Weaknesses: Breakable
Uses 12gram cartriges
Pump action
Review: Well, there is really nothing I can say about this great marker! It's the best I used! It's great for beginners! Too bad it eats up cartriges like cherry pie! if only they could make the Blade02 with refillable tanks! Then that would be great! The cartriges only shoot 25-40 shots, and only half of them are strong! The air tanks can shoot from 200 to 2000 shots! But it all depends on the tank that you buy, it could be a 9oz or 20oz! You can also refill them! But at least it shoots paintballs! The gun itself though, is a great one!
Conclusion: This gun is awesome! It's pretty accurate too! If you don't have a paintball marker yet, the Blade02 is perfect for you! Even if you are new to paintball guns, you should still buy the Blade02!
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 26th, 2003 at 10:49 am PST
I found this review  
12 Comments - Add Comment

doxlee Saturday, March 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
BE talon BE blade BE stingray BE tigershark BE samuri
Marker Setup: Pirahna
Recommended
Upgrades:
I like to use my imagination, throw some broom handles and cable ties on it, it can look pretty amazing with a killer paintjob, make it look like a piece of art, and it becomes good just by looks
Strengths: get your moneys worth outta it
Weaknesses: not too bad for the price, only 15 dollas
Review: The BE Blade is an amazing gun, back in the day it was the first gun I owned, I've since ventured into the world of paying more for a gun than i can manage to make in a month at work, but anyways, they are fun to play with, throw down your cockers and pick up a blade for a day, blade wars are amazing, and if you get bored, you can smash the blade and pick up a new one, they are only 15 dollas each at walmart
Conclusion: pick it up for fun, they are great to mess around with
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ethan Tuesday, February 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
no similar products
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder, tru-flite 16 in barrel
Strengths: This gun is good for anyone who doesn't know if they'll like paintballing or not. I was curious about the sport some time ago, and went out with the blades and had fun.
Weaknesses: Because of the price, it isn't reliable. It isn't accurate. But it shoots, ya know? Mine stopped working over time. and if it hadn't broken by itself, I would have smashed it myself.
Conclusion: It is good for anyone who isn't sure about paintballing. I mean they're cheap. Don't buy some fancy gun if you don't know if you'll like it. But, it'll break over time. IT WILL!
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SilasMoon89 Friday, January 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used the first edition of the blade. I have also used a talon and talon ghost.
Listen all you newbies! The guys who think this gun is a 1 or the hillbillies who alter this gun with duct tape and pvc pipe and say it's a 10 don't know what ther are talking about.
Marker Setup: I have used autocockers, spyders, emags, angels, impulses, timmys, shockers, brass eagle guns, you practically name it and I have used it.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Well, I beleive they're aren't any sold at stores, but some of these other reviews list some home made upgrades. Yes this is probably a 25 dollar gun, about the cost of 500 paintballs. But I can work for about 1 day on minium wage and make 25 dollars. So what do you expect? Sure you guys trash it but I mean you are using a 300 dollar gun. Plus Brass eagle DOES make okay metal guns, such as a raptor. But those of you who upgrade it, don't review your upgrade! Review the stock, not some souped out blade that you spent 5 weeks and 60 dollars on (price of 3 blades) to upgrade it.
Strengths: The price is great, like I said the price is like nothing considering it marks players and thats the way to win. Also it is very lightweight, that plastic is good plastic. I actually dropped my brothers and it hit rocks from about 10 ft up and didnt even crack. It is semi accurate and does shoot, also if you pump it three times in a row and don't fire you can actually shoot like a spray of paint. (good for bunkering)
Weaknesses: Well the hopper is small, it can't use an elbow, it takes 12 grams which are a pain because they bust a lot. It isnt very accurate in the rain and it can't be "store upgraded" and it is hard to get into to fix. But don't worry you spent about 25 dollars on it! I mean that is like the price of a CD.
Conclusion: Its cheap, I think the price is good for what you get. I mean I have spent 700 dollars on a gun and been really mad when it isn't what I expected. This is cheap and great gun to screw around with. Plus anyone who laughs at someone who has one is laughing at the sport THEY play, plus they are probably laughing at the future of paintball holding their new gun. I started out with a blade and I am now almost on a Pro team. Besides it in the PLAYER NOT THE GUN. But I gave it a 7 because you get a lot of bang for your buck.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

koolsniperz02 Friday, January 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month12 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
A Talon and a Tigershark
Marker Setup: Piranha STS G3 w/ vertical ASA, adjustable elbow, 9v revvy hopper, JnJ Ceramic Barrel, Chrome RAM air chamber w/gauge, chrome beaver tail sight rail, BE electronic red-dot sight, black/silver splash aluminum trigger frame, DYE sticky grips

Marauder w/ XCore 8 stage expansion chamber, BE Red-Dot Sight, CMI Tru-flight 16'' barrel, custom wood grips.

Blade 02 stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
there arent any, but hell, you dont need em
Strengths: it's cheap, lightweight, more durable than the original, is much better than the original, more accurate, longer shooting distance, dosent leak air, and has a more radical, futuristic design. Me and my friend both bought these last week for Christmas and we love them
Weaknesses: Well, i really can't say much in this section, it's just a $20 gun that cannot compare to anything else like a spyder or a tippmann so i really cant write anything bad about it. this gun is in it's own league.
Conclusion: A very good gun for the price, it's fun to play around with and to shoot around with. If you're a beginner and need a good, reliable gun, or just a player who wants to take a step down from serious paintball and have some fun, get this gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
19 Comments - Add Comment

IscaGrizzly Wednesday, November 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Talon Ghost, Blade Original, Samurai...
Marker Setup: Rebel Deluxe-Dot Sight*Expansion Chamber*Low Pressure Chamber*32 Degrees Ice Cold Barlel*shark drop forward*20 oz CO2*revoluthion hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
None yet...You should try to tinker with it though
Strengths: -Cheap, only $20
-Comes with a 55 round hopper, barrel plug, owners manual, and a free field pass
-Made by Brass Eagle, yes that's a good thing...Brass Eagle has very good customer servcice
-Very easy to work on, also easy to clean
-Very efficient, gets 44 shots out of a 12 gram
-Vertical feed
-Available at Wal-Mart, and everyone has a Wal-Mart
-Fun to tinker with, and do mods to. I know a guy who added a bottom line, duck bill ASA, drop forward, foregrip, and a custom made flatline barrel out of CPVC pipe, BELIEVE!
-Definately a step above the origional Blade...harder plastic, looks cooler, more durable and reliable, quick changer can't be stripped
-Auto trigger
Weaknesses: -Plastic
-Only the first 15 or so shots are good
Conclusion: This is great for a beginner or as side arm. I will give a B+
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Housemaster Saturday, October 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
ACI F2 Illustrator (rental)
32 Degrees Rebel Xtreme
Marker Setup: Brass Eagle Blade
Recommended
Upgrades:
There really are none, though I have heard of bigger tank adaptors and big hoppers.
Strengths: Well, the CO2 screw-in thing has different threads, so they don't strip and you don't leak CO2 like on the original. There is also a shorter trigger pull, the 02 is lighter, and more durable. I reccomend using black electrical tape and taping the handle, area around the CO2, and the pump handle. In general, just tape it up. This gun is a pretty good sidearm because it's light, looks ok, and gets about 60 shots off a 12 gram. It shoots about 260 fps out of the box.
Weaknesses: It's plastic, so it breaks easily. The hopper that comes with it is better than the original, but it still sucks. It also looks really cheap, and you get laughed off the field if you use it as a main gun. Also, the more CO2 you use, the less powerful it becomes.
Conclusion: This is much, much better than the original, but still has a few of the same problems. Personally, I'd rather have a Talon, because you can enter tournaments with it, even though this is a better gun. I give it a 7, because it's good, but flawed, and it's Brass Eagle which is bad in itself.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media