paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Blade 02 / Brass Eagle Blade 02 / Brass Eagle Blade 02 / Brass Eagle Blade 02

Brass Eagle Blade 02 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Blade 02

Paintball Pump / Stock-Class Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Blade 02
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 117
Average Rating: 5.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Blade 02 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
paintthrower05 Monday, August 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Well. lets see. my hand?
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
Check it Assualt block
Macro line kit
Triple threat barrel kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
Hmm a better gun?
Strengths: cheap
Might get noobs into the sport
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Well this mAarker is good for back yard play but not much else. The thing is made out of plastic... I have heard storys of the thing breaking during play, although this has never happend to me cause I would never take one of these to play on an actual field. Please unless you want something to play in the back yard with... DO NOT BUY THIS!!!!
Conclusion: Don'T BUY!
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

air-ric Thursday, August 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
talon ghost
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo-stock-20oz c02
Recommended
Upgrades:
there are no upgrades- only hopper but that is pretty usless because its a pump
Strengths: The first 2-5 shots are far and accurate.
Weaknesses: -After the 2-5 shots the gun is pretty much usless
-Pump
-12g cartrage
Review: Well i first got this gun because i just started paintball, i had no money just like any nub. i took it into the woods and it broke the skin of my apponents (2-5 shots remember that). If u decide to go past the 5th shot the 12g will last for 40-45 shots( still quite usless). It didnt matter wut paint i used the balls did not go fast enough to tell.
Conclusion: I would recomend this to someone who is young and their mommy wont let them get a semi. it is something u would use to shoot bottles in your yard. If thats not you spend your $50(cdn) on paint for a better gun
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 29th, 2004 at 1:30 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

TJT711 Monday, August 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing really similar as there is no other pump gun for $20 that i know of. Closest thing i've tested is a phantom vsc.
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter, System X autococker, 2003 Shocker, ULE Custom Automag, Phantom VSC, Mac Dev Cyborg
Recommended
Upgrades:
Since there are none available at the present time, nothing.
Strengths: Its cheap, pump gun which is good it builds skill.
Weaknesses: Cheaply made.
Has to run off of 12 grams.
Review: The Brass Eagle Blade is a good way to get into paintball as it is cheap and isn't so bad that you wont be able to play a day of good paintball. I personally like pump's so all of you who wrote reviews bad mouthing pumps can go play your sissy, no skill, spray and pray paintball. If it were up to me everyone would start playing with a pump gun as it encourages controlled shots, not dumping paint. If at this point your thinking this guy doesn't know what he's talking about then your dead wrong. I play every type of paintball and have many different guns, but playing stock/pump with my phantom is when i have the most fun. Getting back on topic now, this gun does have some issues. Quality is the biggest problem, so if you think your going to buy this gun and stick with it for awhile, its time to re-evaluate your decision. If your looking for a pump gun which will last but is fairly cheap, go with the ACI maverick. The air source is the other major issue that i have with this gun. As it is not supposed to be stock class but rather a pump, a normal CO2 tank should have been allowed to fit instead of the 12 gram adaptor, as 12 grams give about 15-20 good shots depending on the weather and then need to be swapped. Overall impressions were that if you want a gun to just mess around with or try paintball with, this would be a good gun. Its also good if you want to just play a cheap pump match. If you own a semi-auto or electro and do not yet own a pump and have never played a pump game, go out and buy one of these and get your friends to do the same. It will be the best paintball you have ever played.
Conclusion: Buy the gun if you want to try paintball for a day or want a cheap way to play a pump game or two. However, if you want something that lasts then go buy an ACI Maverick if you need something cheap or a phantom if you have the money. Or if your a sissy you could always go and get a spyder for your first gun. This gun is good fun for very little money.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

paintballa73 Sunday, August 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none similar first pump ever used
Marker Setup: Spyder imagine with 12v revvy with x board
Recommended
Upgrades:
there are none
Strengths: Price thats bout it
Weaknesses: None really
Review: Ok me and my friends bought this for backyard and basement play when we dont have time to drive all the way 2 the nearest course they work perfect for wat u do with them and u cant compare this gun 2 a tippmann its not rite people sayin this gun sux because its not as good as my impulse well no s*** this gun does wat its supposed it should be used 4 play in an unfinished basement or a backyard not a tournament
Conclusion: Buy it if u wany
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

clown_13_2001 Wednesday, August 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
-be talon
Marker Setup: -Blue Spyder Victor II
-12" red custom products one piece barrel .689
-Red VL Revolution 12 volt w/ x-board
-custom front stop for trigger
-20 oz. Pure Energy CO2
-modded stock bolt (no venturi)
Recommended
Upgrades:
can't have any
Strengths: -Cheap
-Durable
Weaknesses: Anything else
Review: My dad bought this gun in a kit for 20 bucks, which had this gun, a mask, 3 12 grams, a squeegee, hopper, and 50 paintballs. It was a deal just for the mask and squeegeee. Well onto the review. These guns are fun if you are playing against other blades. They are durable, but only for a short period of time. The velocity is horrible. The screw on for the co2 never seals correctly. The pump is not very smooth. This gun is just not worth buying unless you have other people playing with you.
Conclusion: Get it if you feel the urge to.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

a5shooter Tuesday, July 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
talon
Marker Setup: Tippman A-5 with the tippman twister barrell
Recommended
Upgrades:
None for a pump
Strengths: Um not a very good gun
Weaknesses: Gets jamed like a mother
Review: This gun is a good gun if u have like a seven year old kid. It is just not powerfull enought to play with the semi and full auto markers. It was a great gun when i was a kid but it might be an ok gun if it had a bigger co2. I have played with my friends that just get one of these guns just to mess around and about every 25 shots u have to put a new little 12 gram co2 in.
Conclusion: Good gun for a young kid
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

IRULE Saturday, July 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom (No Comparison, its a jillion times better than the lil BE 02)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Daisey Red Dot Sight
20 oz. Pure Energy PMI CO2
Custom stock
150 r. Tippmann hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
buy a sling-shot or practice hand throwin paintballs
Strengths: Hmmmm, lets see... well i guess it worked ok for shooting a board.
Weaknesses: Worse than a drunk throwing rocks
There's a word limit or id go on
Review: The only reason I bought this gun is because I had $40 and it came in a players kit and I was just starting an wanted to see if I would like paintball. I have to say it let me down almost as fast as it let the paintballs hit the ground. I was playing woods ball an I was 25 feet away from 2 guys w/ a tippmann an a orion and I sneaked up long side to flank them while my buddy w/ a tippmann laid down cover fire an distracted them. I shot about 5-10 shots all went wild and then my co2 died. Changed that an still couldn't hit them an I almost ran down the next co2 when finally it hit at least above their heads so they noticed me and shot at me whilst forgetting bout my "wingman" who promptly fired 2 off into their chests. Yeah, I guess it worked.
Conclusion: Buy it if yur short on cash and really want to get into paintball, but i won't call it a good beginner gun. The only reason ima even rate this this high is cuz it got me out on the field.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 24th, 2004 at 7:34 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chaos567 Saturday, July 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 2k2 cocker
superfly bolt
j&j barrel
e blade
15 degree asa
black magic reg
evo 2
68/3000 nitro
Recommended
Upgrades:
none avaliable
Strengths: It accually works
Weaknesses: Accuracy
Consistancy
Range
Has to use 12 grams
No ups
Brass eagle
Review: I just bought it to see if they were as bad as people say they are. In the day i got it it broke three times but was easily fixable. It is a very simple gun. Me and my friends were just shooting eachother for fun from like 5-10 feet away and my friend was about 10 feet away and i have good aim and it missed him. Its stupid because it has to use the 12 grams Co2's so after like 20 shots it starts shooting like crap.The first 20 go about 200 feet then every shot after that starts going worse and worse. The barrel is attached to the gun and u cant upgrade it. All the balls go like up out of the barrel not straight. Its brass eagle so they r not reliable at all. Save ur money,its a waste.
Conclusion: This gun is ok for the first 20 shots then its crap. THey break to much. They are only 20 dollars so u cant trust them and its brass eagle. Dont buy it unless its just to fool around w/.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 17th, 2004 at 2:25 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Powerful Roger Tuesday, July 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
BE Talon
Marker Setup: Brass Eagle Marauder
Brass Eagle Red Dot Scope
Hoping to get a new barrel soon...
VL 200 count hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Go crazy! Theres alot you can do with this gun.
Strengths: Light
Semi-Durable
Fires Paintballs
$18!
Weaknesses: Can't change velocity
only Semi-Durable
Fires Paintballs at $18 quality
Review: People need to understand that this is a gun meant to be low quality. It's for beginners, and it preforms fine for them. Sure the accuracy isn't great, but it's a steal for under $20. I take it as a sidearm everytime. I'm going to give it a 9. Based on price/quality.
Conclusion: Excelent starter gun, Good Sidearm. Cheap, but semi-reliable.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

skittishdrummer Tuesday, July 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Talon
Marker Setup: pirahna gti e force
halo tcd
razzor 14 inch
air american 68 cu. 4500 psi nitro tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
VL200
Strengths: Light
Weaknesses: Plastic
Review: This gun was the first gun i ever ued in a game. It worked good and is very light but it is made from plastic. I kinda didnt like the point that it runs out of co2 ofter but its good. By this gun if u want a in-epensive pump!
Conclusion: Good pump for the price!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media