paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Planet Eclipse E-Blade Electronic Grip Frame / Planet Eclipse E-Blade Electronic Grip Frame / Planet Eclipse E-Blade Electronic Grip Frame / Planet Eclipse E-Blade Electronic Grip Frame / Planet Eclipse E-Blade Electronic Grip Frame

Planet Eclipse E-Blade Electronic Grip Frame Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Planet Eclipse

Buy Planet Eclipse E-Blade Electronic Grip Frame

Paintball Autococker Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Planet Eclipse E-Blade Electronic Grip Frame
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 128
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $400

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The E-Blade frame will fit on all types of Autocockers (New and Old). The front solenoid will fit any semi-block, even those fitted with LP chambers That means pre-2000 guns and 2000+ guns. It takes one standard 9 Volt battery. That should be good for between 15,000 and 20,000 shots. It is designed to be very simple to install. If you can take off a 3-way, and remove a grip-frame, you can install the E-Blade.
Product Availability 
The Planet Eclipse E-Blade Electronic Grip Frame is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13
        Next Page
xTCDX Monday, February 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing compares
Marker Setup: System x Pro-Vengeance with E-Blade
boomstick
Eclipse Reloader
Max attack nitro
dz3 drop
Strengths: This is prolly the bes tupgrade you can get for your cocker. Its super fast. easy to time. great bettery life as soon as you dont mess around when you dont need to and have the display on dim.
Weaknesses: Havent found anything so far.
Conclusion: Best upgrade you can get. Its fast reliable and durable, just like every product in our sport should be. Fully lives up to Eclipse name.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Soup80 Thursday, February 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k2 Vert Autococker with hinge, Angel IR3
Marker Setup: 2K2 Red on Black Kapp Flame autococker, WGP Orracle derlin bolt, ER titanium hammer, Shocktech valve, Orracle tickler reg, STO ram, Sidewinder reg, eblade, All American front freak barrel system, and Halo B.
Strengths: This is a great upgrade for anyone who wants a marker that has accuracy and speed. I sold my IR3 to make the uprade to my cocker and now I have a cocker that could shoot just as fast as an Angel. I recommend this to any cocker owner who is planning to go electro.
Weaknesses: The bad part of this product is the grip. I wish it was more sturdy on the side where you can get access to the board. It is a little flimsy there, but it is no biggy.
Conclusion: This is a great product from a great company. If you looking to go elctro on your cocker this is the way to go.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skitz0072 Thursday, February 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
impulse magnetic trigger
race grip on a evo
angels
Marker Setup: 2002 vert feed cocker
omega internals
e-blade grip
sonic lpr
sto ram
ltw cocking rod
orracel bolt
evo 2 hopper
68 5000 pure engery
freak barrel kit
Strengths: this grip shoots hell-a-fast. and it can't chop. i've tried, i used all kinds of paint through it and it shots great. i have shot a lot gun like this one and none of them came close to this one. it's really to change thing on it and even if you get the timing shorter the preset on for slow, med., or fast and if you try to get faster then these and you screw up you just hit one of these factory settings and your back in business. the timer on the grip is easy to start and reset .
Weaknesses: there nothing bad about but i do shoot 10x more and it costing a lot more but my front player loves it. another thing you have to have a halo or a evo 2 , if you don't you want be using the full potential of the grip
Conclusion: if you have cocker and you think is perfect with sliding trigger or hinge your wrong you need a e-blade. in to todays tournaments rate of fire dose matter this will grip will put you one step ahead of everyone else.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

marko_td Monday, February 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used almost everygun made. I have had two sandridge autocockers, and the centerflag uprising cockerframe.
Marker Setup: My e-blade is on a Kapp flame body with palmers mini rock, evolution ram, jt barrels,torpedo reg, wdp gate feed neck,88stubby tank,kapp tail.
Strengths: This frame shoots really fast, the trigger can be set up to bounce if you like it that way. The eye works really well and it is really easy to install. You can install it yourself. Its cheaper than most of the other aftermarket frames on the market. All the adjustments can be made from the frame.
Weaknesses: There are a couple of things that could be fixed. The eye cover could be made to conform to the body of the gun so the wires are not exposed. The grips could be a little thinner. I change the battery every time I play. I have found the when the battery goes to about half power the eye doesnt work as well and causes the gun to slow down. Ive played with my frame for three months. I shoot about 2 and1/2 cases through it every weekend. Thats another problem you shoot a lot of paint. I have also found the Egg is not fast enough for this frame. Youll need a Halo to really get the full effect of how fast this frame really is.
Conclusion: The best upgrade for the autococker. Once you have tried one youll never shoot anything else.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

turbococker Tuesday, January 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse
Marker Setup: 2k2 Vert. Feed Cocker
Eclipse E-Blade
Dye Ultralight
Shocktech Reg
Shocktech Ram
Shocktech Rat Valve
Shocktech Supafly Bolt
Kapp Drop Zone
Strengths: I love this trigger...it was the best thing i have ever bough for my cocker....this thing is extremely fast and it has a ACE!!!!The accuracy of a cocker and the speed of a angel
Weaknesses: Nothin...I havent had one problem with it
Conclusion: If u get a cocker get this....this has to be the best mod to get
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

YaoDaMan Thursday, January 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder E-99, Stock STO trigger
Marker Setup: 99 STO cocker. New Drop, Boomstick, 30/3000 Nitro, HALO B, Rex Kit, and E-Blade
Strengths: Speed, Gas Efficiency, Quietness, Less Worries.
Weaknesses: Price, Grip.
Review: Insane Speed. I have never seen an angel fire, but it cant be too much quicker than this thing. My gun fires a lot quieter now, since it is running at 200. Gives you a lot of options on what you need to do, but the default setting runs fine.
Does not chop balls, even fired very quickly.
Replaces the need for a lot of parts for the gun to be upgraded. You can get a new bolt if you want, but the Eblade will make your bolt look alot better than it really is since it is moving so fast.

It cost 400.
The Grip does not stay with the grip very well, so I make myself squeeze the handle hard so if I would get shot near the trigger, the paint wont leak in.
If you dont have anyone to install it for you , you are kind of screwed. You should definiately seek professional help. The place I got put in "Gateway Paintball" (good plug), had to do some drilling, and cutting to the gun body.
The frame eats up battery when you have it turned off, so if you want to save battery, then you would have to take batt out everytime you are done playing.
Get more paint and a bigger pack than usual when you go. That easy trigger is just begging to be squeezed 5-10 more times after the initial shot.
Conclusion: If you got the money, it is probably the best upgrade for a cocker, and it is also the most expensive upgrade for a cocker. I am sure that it is not an angel yet, but hopefully, it will come close.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 22nd, 2003 at 6:39 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hemp033 Friday, January 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Race gun
Fire storm
Uprising Frame
Marker Setup: 02 Vert Feed
centerflag inline
pmi pe bottle
eclipse e blade
eclipse drop forward
shocktech supafly
evil valve
palmers micro rock
palmers ram
halo b
Strengths: First off...its extremely easy to mount onto the marker with detailed instructions that a monkey could follow...(cheers to planet for the ease).

Second...you honestly get what you pay for...you get an autococker with the same accuracy but the rof of an angel.

Next...The adjustability of this frame is insane...there's on board adjusting and trigger adjustments to be made for your style of play.

Finally, the eye is not even necessary for play...i never installed my eye and I have hardly chopped a ball at factory fast!
Weaknesses: First off...it sucks that there are no grips for it...i hear they're making some different ones though...but until they come out..=(

The battery life...I don't know about everyone else...but it seems like the batteries don't last the advertised 20,000 shots...i can barely get mine to like 12,000-15,000.

The electronic 5-way gets all bent out of shape if you don't loctite or teflon tape the sucker down when initially installing. And the 5-way doesn't come in black.


Conclusion: This company has stood by their products time and again..and this time they have out done themselves. I have used their products since I owned a cocker and I must say...if you are going to go electro buy a stock cocker and get this upgrade after your barrel. You'll spend less or just as much as buying an LCD, but you have more leverage when you want to upgrade. This frame is also better looking than most of the e-frames out there and with its magno-optic trigger this frame is way ahead of its time. Just buy the freaking frame...you won't be disappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Swordrot Monday, December 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
regular eclipse frame, racegun frame, wgp hinge frame, and various electros (angels, shockers, impulses, etc)
Marker Setup: 2003 red vert cocker, black FREAK back with a 14 in red all american tip, Evolution 2 hopper, 68/4500 maxflow, orracle tickler reg, STO anodized ram (red), eclipse EBlade trigger, EVIL delrin bolt, CP flame dropforward
Strengths: this is the best trigger in existance. it i hands down the shortest because it is triggered by an optical beam and not a trigger switch, it is magnetic instead of springs, so u can rip like a madman when u get going. tack this to an already kick ass gun, and u have an angel eating monster on your team. the features arent bad, but u can really screw it up if you mess around (all the timing is done in the handel).
Weaknesses: nothing really, just a few little things

- easy to mess up if u "over tinker: when u first get it. it seems hard, but just dont mess around with it. turn it on/off, and the eye on/off. anything beyond that, get ur local proshop to set (like the game timer)

- really fast (ran outa air, and made the mess of a lifetime cause my eye was off)

- everyone wants to shoot it. when i gave it to my proshop to set up, i got it back with 6835 shots on the counter (my guess was i wasnt the first to shoot it)
Conclusion: dear god, if u own a cocker and want to get an angel, or just plain want to get an angel, just get a cocker and put the eBlade on there. its cheaper and 10 times better in every way. u can still upgrade off the wall, it is 10 times more accurate, and just as fast if not faster.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

imitchely Friday, December 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used a race,bushy and angel...
Marker Setup: Autococker,SupaFly bolt,Freak kit,EvoII< and a bunch of other junk that doesnt affect the e-blade... :}
Strengths: This is by far the fastest trigger I have ever pulled..... I let ppl try it and everyone That pulls the trigger says the same thing!! WOW thats fast and VERY easy to find its spot....I love the option to adjust on the field.. I also have pulled the trigger way more than 20k times and havent had to change the battery yet...
Weaknesses: Not really bad but if you dont have an evo II or Halo you can NOT keep up with this thing without the eye on... Also... I like the feel of the grips but they could have been made a lot better( sit better on the frame of the gun..It just seems like you could get paint under them But I havent yet..)..
Conclusion: I feel this is the best conversion out there.. For the price you pay you get everything you could want or need to make your Cocker outshoot most of the guns on the market......I rate things on - How much does it change or help my performance- .. Of all the upgrades I have put on my gun.. This is by far the best money spent so far... I would give it a 10 but I feel they could have did a little more on the grips....
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PbNinja Wednesday, December 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: black magic w/ micro rock
palmer stab
cp on-off/ shocktech mini drop
crossfire 68/4500 lp
FREAK
Strengths: Let me qualify this review: I have just finished shooting this frame and have not played in a game with it yet.

The install was straight forward and the manual is very detailed. I was able to install the entire frame (not including the ace) in about 20 minutes. The eye requires some drilling and tapping, so I paid a smith to drill and tap rather than me jack it up. Other than the ace I was able to install it myself without a hitch.

The rof on this is incredible! The one thing that had me looking to get into an electronic marker was the speed with accuracy. I just sold my trix to get this frame, so that should tell you how fast and accurate this thing can rip. There are factory preset settings for speed: slow, medium, and fast. With the ace installed I have my set at factory preset fast and and evo II to feed it, no chops walking or fanning the trigger through about 500 rounds... thank God someone decided to include an ace with an E-grip.

Have heard good things about the race frame but you have to pay extra for the ace and use a computer or palm pilot to configure a race. WIth this frame you control everything on the frame itself, and did I mention that it has an ace with the kit? Everything from ace settings, game timer, shot counter, rof adjustments, everything that you could really want to adjust can be done on the frame. The trigger is also exrtemely adjustable, forward, back and return strength are all adjusted extrernally. No extra equipment is needed to purchase with this frame, everything you need is here.

Oh and as a few posts earlier stated: The black frame looks absolutely beautiful on a black cocker....amazingly evil looking.
Weaknesses: the only thing that I can mention that is negative is that the ace eye cover needs to have a design change. You have to bend two wires at a 90' angle and one of mine snapped. It still holds secure with one of the wires and also the screw that holds the top of eye cover on. I have read on pbnation that if you email them and let them know, they will replace it for you. I have done so, and feel confident that the issue will be resolved.

Also, the grips. Although the grips are very nice and have an outstanding feel to them they are not as tight on the frame as they should be. They have a tendancy to lose contact with the frame on the back side, and you can not replace them with dye stickies or any similar grips. Again, this is minor and this does not affect performance.
Conclusion: Overall this frame is an outstanding product. Granted mine has not seen actual game time yet, the quality of the product and my brief experience shooting 500 rounds tells me that I made a great purchase. This has to be the first time in a long time that a paintball product has lived up to my expections right out of the box, and WE ALL KNOW AND HATE THAT FEELING WHEN IT DOESN'T BUT THIS ONE DOES!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media