paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Planet Eclipse E-Blade Electronic Grip Frame / Planet Eclipse E-Blade Electronic Grip Frame / Planet Eclipse E-Blade Electronic Grip Frame / Planet Eclipse E-Blade Electronic Grip Frame / Planet Eclipse E-Blade Electronic Grip Frame

Planet Eclipse E-Blade Electronic Grip Frame Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Planet Eclipse

Buy Planet Eclipse E-Blade Electronic Grip Frame

Paintball Autococker Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Planet Eclipse E-Blade Electronic Grip Frame
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 128
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $400

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The E-Blade frame will fit on all types of Autocockers (New and Old). The front solenoid will fit any semi-block, even those fitted with LP chambers That means pre-2000 guns and 2000+ guns. It takes one standard 9 Volt battery. That should be good for between 15,000 and 20,000 shots. It is designed to be very simple to install. If you can take off a 3-way, and remove a grip-frame, you can install the E-Blade.
Product Availability 
The Planet Eclipse E-Blade Electronic Grip Frame is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (13):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
bac0n Wednesday, August 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ANS frames and Raceframes.
Marker Setup: Custom autococker: Advance Concept body, JT 14in two piece barrel, WGP black magic regulator, orracle tickler, orracle 3 way, STO ram, WGP hinge frame w/ flame trigger, WGP cocking rod, WGP delrin bolt, dye mini drop w/ 3a on|off ASA, Eclipse valve, PMI 68 45 compress air tank, and egg II.
Strengths: Breech sensor! Acuracy, speed, LCD screen, and performance!
Weaknesses: Bounce..but that can be overcome.
Review: Well, it's about time that I've gotten the Eclipse eBlade. I have to say that this frame has done me wonders. I've ran my autococker as a mechanical for quite some time now. Ever since I purchase an eBlade, I've notice a HUGE increase in my autococker's performance. First of all, it has an "eye" which detects the paintball going into the breech, if no balls, it wont fire! So you can say goodbye to chopping balls. Also, the frame has a selanoid which acts like a three way but better. Electronically it increases the autococker's ROF by ooh lets say...A LOT. However, everything must have a flaw to it, the Eclipse eBlade has "bounce" which is known to be a huge pain in the you know what. Bounce can be over come by adjusting your trigger and autococker settings etc, you'll have a better chance of getting an Zero B board which I highly recomend, that'll save you a lot of money instead of spending it on an e2.

1.) Breech sensor
2.) Speed
3.) Acuracy
4.) Reliability
Conclusion: Great product by Planet Eclipse! The eclipse eBlade has truly turned the world of autocockers into something that's far more than just an autococker. It's now top with speed, acuracy, and no more chopping paint!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 10th, 2005 at 8:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dhosinski Tuesday, August 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None

I purchased an Orracle because of the great reviews.
Marker Setup: 2004 WGP Orracle (stock)
Halo TSA
Crossfire HPA 68/3000 tank
Kaner barrel
Empire barrel kit
Strengths: Quick, allows user to update settings
Weaknesses: First night killed a battery (see body)
Review: The Planet Eclipse E1 frame definitely makes a great marker that much better. I am still working on walking the trigger but it's coming along. I like the idea of being able to adjust the settings. Upgrading parts would be a nightmare without this feature.

Negative; I got my Orracle and immediately threw a battery in to see how it worked. I contacted both WGP and Planet Eclipse to find out why it fired so slowly. They both replied immediately.
My main problem is that it will kill the battery if you run the screw that is in the "sear solenoid" all of the way. I contacted Planet Eclipse to tell them and they told me that is was a known issue. That I shouldn't run the screw in tight. "I can't even run it half way down and it starts to draw. I hooked up an ammeter and took pics and sent them to both WGP and Planet Eclipse. Planet Eclipse just shrugged it off. Explaining that it was too expensive to select a different screw, or locate and send out some type of spacer. So, you the customer are responsible for controlling the problem.

Conclusion: So, do I like the marker? Yes!
Do I like the way they treated the issue?
No!!!

I put 2 lock washers below my screw. I guess you can use "o-rings" too.

Point is we shouldn't have to.

I like the E-blade, I just think it's poor customer support considering how much it costs.

Can't give it a 10, and won't give it a nine because of the support thing so I'll give it a 7
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

WGPC0CKER05 Friday, June 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
E2, hinge trigger
Marker Setup: 04 Vertical AUTOCOCKER (pro stock), Shocketech Super fly bolt , Shocktech mine rail, Shocktech Inline Regulator, Dye Ultralight, Evlution 2and halo b, pneumatics kit, nexus lpr, nexus ram w/ qev's, and Eclipse Blade 2( the E2)
Strengths: Fast
Weaknesses: Eye sucks
Review: This is a great trigger but definletely reccomend getting an e2 instead or a zero b board for your E1. Its fast but the E2 is so much easier to read, its faster, its capable of break beam vision eyes, and theres training mode and ramping modes available. They both are good but the e2 is only like 50 bucks more so I would definately reccomend getting that.
Conclusion: Get an e2
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

SAAwes@aol.com Thursday, May 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
um, IDK havn't tested the E2 or war blade
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with many upgrades:
E-grip,
Wicked air sportz equalizer board upgrade,
JCS deul trigger,
GTA double trigger,
Stainless steel screws, both airr tipps, and e-bay ones
Crossfire 70ci 4.5k psi peanut tank high output
Dye rhino tank cover 70ci peanut + fill nipple cover, and thread protector,
Flatline barrel *works well if you understand how to use it*,
Flatline quick disconnect stainless steel thumb knobs,
Stainless steel freak kit *all american 14" front, black*,
Custom flatline barrel condom, stock flatline barrel condom, and smart parts american flag barrel condom,
DOP rear velocity adjuster,

and a tool box that has everything you need for keeping JUST this gun up *including the oil*, and has all my stock parts, i dont throw anything out.... Oh and squeege's and straight shots just for this gun... I know im spoiled.

Above is just my love gun...

Backup gun *aka to lazy to clean my A-5 after i play gun*
Tippmann A-5
JJ ceramic Barrel
20oz (co2 i know but i dont care)





Strengths: FAST, doesn't chop, no SHORT STROKING!!! read review
Weaknesses: Heavy, And PRICEY, oh yea, read review
Review: I ONLY TESTED THIS SO PLEASE DON'T FLAME ME IF I'M WRONG!!!!!!
Anyways like i was saying during a few games i got to test a old e-blade on a outcast, green, so if it matters, there you go.
OKAY THIS THING IS VERY PROGRAMER FRIENDLY, within a coulple of min, i discoverd how to use this, very fun.
OKay you cant short stroke this think. PERIOD> but it does have eyes' to (that may help LOL)
anyway's its fast as a mofo for a cocker!
This is where it the good stops,
this is the first gun where i can cycle the trigger insanely fast, and the gun fail's to keep up (but it didn't have any qev's) it can cycle on a stock gun about 13bps, maybe 16 but i severly doubt it, if your lucky 17 maX! (and thats sweet spottin' it)keep in mind this had no upgrades other than the e-blade, used to be a mech.
**** DETAILS___ NOT, A BAD THING COMMING UP IN MY REVIEW___***OH i found it cool that when you pull the trigger you don't have to release it for the bolt to go back, you can program this so it returns super fast (for tourny's) or all the way up to holds the bolt open untill you let go of the trigger (just for the old school feel) however if you program a 2 second delay, it will return after 2 seconds even if you don't let the trigger go, but w/ the delay if you let the trigger go be4 2 seconds, it will return when you let it go___
Conclusion: overall this thing is really cool, if you have 350 laying around y not get it, its worth it, has eye's doesn't chop, overall kicks booday! LatA
not as fast on a stock cocker as i wished..
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cockerkid808 Friday, March 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
impulses
non ebladed cockers
shocker
bko
Marker Setup: 2004 prostock
eblade
sup-a-fly bolt
cp detent
egg 2
2 crossfire 68/3000 tanks
cp regulator
Strengths: -It rips
-lcd
-makes ur cocker electro
-ajustable/magnetic trigger
-eyes
Weaknesses: -Adds a little bit of kick but not bad
-Eats batteries
Review: This thing is amazing and the best up grade.
Alot of people complain about the price but considering that you get an electric trigger that rips, lcd and eyes its a great deal. Planet eclipse also has great customer service i had a question about the gun and the guy walked me through what i had to do as i did it.

Now for the performance:
This thing is uber fast right out of the box. The first day i took it to the field with out any major ajustments and hit 15bps easily. I was also shooting a 30$ case of dbx paint and didnt get one break because of the eye. whats also great about this product is you dont have to change the settings you just have to put it on factory fast (witch i think it comes set on) and it will shot as fast as you can pull the trigger. Its also nice how you can change the sensitivity depending on the paint color.

Matinence:
Harder to detach the trigger frame while cleaning be cause of the wires going to the frontblock and eye (you dont have to take the frame of you can just use Q tips). The eyes are also easy to clean, all you have to do is just take out 1 screw and there out.
Conclusion: Overall this is probably the best upgrade for an autococker. So if you have the money you should definently buy 1.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

EVertCocker Wednesday, February 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
E2, Tested a Raceframe
Marker Setup: Brand NEW!
Orracle Body
Eclipse front pneu's
AKA Tornado valve
Orange Paintball Bolt
AKA 2-Liter reg
E2
Halo Loader
Powerlyte scepter barrel kit
Dye throttle
Strengths: Makes your gun electro
good speed, decent price
clear instructions, easy operation
Weaknesses: Makes your gun electro
Battery Life
Bounce
Installation
Review: It is a very nice upgrade for most Autococker owners. At around $300 on Ebay nowadays (seeing as it is difficult to find them in stores with the E2 out) it is not terribly expensive to make your cocker electro. Now, that being said, there are problems with it. I personally could never completely eliminate bounce with my eblade. I spent several hours trying every filter setting possible and was still able to make it at least bounce once with every trigger pull. Seeing how my local field is very strict about this during tournaments, it would not be viewed as a very good thing. Installation was difficult, what with the drilling for the eye hole, but the eye is worth the effort. The last big problem I had with mine was battery life, as i only got about 3-4 cases of paint through the thing before the battery went completely dead, and about 2-3 before the battery was dead enough to render the de-bounce filtering useless. Made my gun a little louder, but then again it wasn't really set up to be quiet in the first place.
Conclusion: Good, cheap upgrade to make a cocker competative on a tourney level. (difficult to keep up with trixies and angels with a 'mech cocker)
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Ghost_Kid Wednesday, February 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocker trigger, impulse trigger, lots of others.
Marker Setup: 2k3 vert feed e-blade, fgp, nexus ram, qevs, ultralight, halo b, hyper inline, shocktech drop.
Strengths: FAST, trigger, grips, lcd,.
Weaknesses: Price, timing the first time, installing it.
Review: GRIP-it is aswome, i love it.! It is better than sticky 3, i think.

TRIGGER-this thing rocks. Everyone wants to try and walk it. I play with it all the time.

BOARD-Good board, i dont think there is anything else to say about it.

TIMING-Pretty hard the first time you do it, but after that its easy.

I did not install it myself because i dont want to ruin the body. i had bad boyz toyz do it and they did a really god job. no problems. I also like when i dont play at a park the bounce is so cool!
Conclusion: I would get it if your a cocker fan. it is good and i think it is worth the money. if you like to live on the wild side then install it yourself. the trigger is easy but i wouldnt trust myself drilling holes in the body. thats just me though.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Rountree68 Sunday, January 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
intimidator,angel,tippman..haha ,matrix....
Marker Setup: WGP Autococker/E-Blade...shocktech-drop,on/off,cocking rod...palmer-stabelizer,lpr......egg/nitro....dye boomstick
Strengths: Speed,the buttons are cool,and stuff like game timers that u will never use.
Weaknesses: Complicated if u dont know what ure doin.
Battery eater.
Review: " Eye solutions "

1st- remove the eye cover and see if the cord is broken (if so u will need $40 so u can get a new cord)

2nd- turn ure gun on and srcoll through the menu and look for "eye" select it and scroll on till u see "set" ure setting may be to low (factory setting is 120) raise it up so the eye will read the balls in the chamber

3rd-it may be dirty from a time when u previously chopped a ball, u then need to remove the eye coner and carefully remove the eye and clean it with a Q-tip

4th- u may have played in the rain and ure board may of been fried

my gun settings (15-18 balls per second depending on ure trigger pull) CFOA only allows 15 a second

Timing-----SON-3...CDEL-3...CON-15...CTO-255...COFF-15

FILT-----BALD-12...EMPD-8...TPUL-4...TREL-17



If the balls are droping short or falling out of the barrel

1st-chek the velocoty
2nd -make shure the ball de-tent is in or has not gone bad
3rd- check ure reg pressure
4th-make shure the bore size maches the barrel
5th maybe somethin with ure LPR



Conclusion: The E-blade is realy nice if it is set to the correct settings just hand the thing over to somebody that knows what there doing or follow the above
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JASTER3 Tuesday, January 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
this is the first electronic gun i've had. Before that i just used a cocker with a hinge.
Marker Setup: 02' cocker,eblade,7 piece empire kit,halo b,delrin back block,delrin bolt,ans front end,mac dev reg,68 4500 and qev's.
Strengths: Basically it turns you cocker into a machine gun,easy to install and operate
Weaknesses: I haven't found any weaknesses
Review: If you have a vert feed cocker and you want to upgrade,but cant afford a timmy i'd say a eblade is your best bet. You will not be let down. I've got mine shootin super fast,i love it. Plus you also get the accuracy as well as speed.
Conclusion: It's the best upgrade to come out for the cocker. It puts you up with the big boys. Its a little spendy,but cheaper then buying a whole new gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntking08 Saturday, December 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dragon TES
Tippman Flatline
Spyder Extra
Icon-e
WGP non electo autcocker
Marker Setup: 2003 wgp vert feed
eclipse eblade
tickler reg
evo II
sto ram
dye ultralight
91 ci 4500 bulldog
Strengths: Very fast for an autococker. Very accurate with my ultrlight. \
Weaknesses: Be careful when taking the anti chop eye wire out of the gun
Review: This grip can be very confusing to get tuned in at its best.
here is a couple helpful things to better your autococker.
once in the menu inside the grip go to TIMG
first you will see SON.
SON is best at the lowest you can get it but, it still has to cock and shoot every time.
mine is set at 3 and it cocks every time. The lower the mode the less battery the gun will use.
Then u will see CDEL
Im still not sure yet what CDEL means but mine is set at 3 and it works fine
NEXT. you will see CON
CON is the mode that u must set and it must be set right or your gun will not recock. the only time this may happen is when the eye is off.
The lower the CON the faster your gun, but mine is at 68 with an evo II and sometimes i still chop. I set my CON high because if i must turn the eye off during a game i wont worry about choping except the CON is slower than when the eye is on.
To set your COFF mode go to CON and set it at about 15 with air on the gun try to shoot it. If it doesnt recock turn the mode up a few more. Then if it still doesnt cock just keep going up one until it recocks everytime and then add one more to be for certin. Record that setting and put your CON back to were it was before then go to the COFF and put the mode you had when the CON was on and it cocked every time.
If you put a new ram on your gun or some QEVs go to the coff and reset it. The better ram will let the gun cycle faster and the lower the COFF the faster. MIne was set at 30 until i bought a WGP pheunamic kit and i was allowed to lower my COFF and now it is faster.
CTO is a mode that is simple to set
CTO is only effective when the eye is on
The CTO kicks in if the gun doesnt see a ball. IF my eye fails to see a ball it will still shoot but it will shoot slow, i like my CTO at 255 so that i know im out of paintballs or my eye is dirty.
some people set this mode at about 100 incase they are in the middle of playing and they are going to get bunkered and they dont have enough time to turn the eye off they can still shoot pretty fast. the lower the mode the faster but if too low u may seriously chop.
IF your gun only shoots the paintballl like 30 feet check your reg it might not be adjsted right. Screw your reg in and out depending on what kind it is until it shoots better. IT might also be that your COFF setting is too low just add one number to your COFF setting until it shooots better.
IN the FILT menu
Ther is TPUL which the lower u set it the bouncier the trigger will be
the TREL is a bouncy mode too the lower u set it the bouncier the trigger.
I have EMPD and BALD set at 2 yours may need to be higher if u have a slower hopper.
FACT menu
fact menu is were u can set your gun without doing al the stuff i told you to do
PR S about 5bps with eye off. PR S is a setting that makes your gun slower say if u dont have a elec hopper
PR M about 8bps with eye off. PR M is a medium fast mode say for like a slow elec hopper
PR F about 11bps with eye off PR F is a fast mode that is good for say a revolution hopper some people put
this mode on adn use an evo II and never mess with thier settings. IF you know what your doing you can make your gun super fast.

There are many more things you can do to make your gun better.
EMAIL ME IF YOU HAVE ANY QUESTIONS p8ntball_king08@hotmail.com
Conclusion: Great product
reccomend to anyone
nine because of so much matnience
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (13):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media