paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Planet Eclipse E-Blade Electronic Grip Frame / Planet Eclipse E-Blade Electronic Grip Frame / Planet Eclipse E-Blade Electronic Grip Frame / Planet Eclipse E-Blade Electronic Grip Frame / Planet Eclipse E-Blade Electronic Grip Frame

Planet Eclipse E-Blade Electronic Grip Frame Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Planet Eclipse

Buy Planet Eclipse E-Blade Electronic Grip Frame

Paintball Autococker Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Planet Eclipse E-Blade Electronic Grip Frame
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 128
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $400

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The E-Blade frame will fit on all types of Autocockers (New and Old). The front solenoid will fit any semi-block, even those fitted with LP chambers That means pre-2000 guns and 2000+ guns. It takes one standard 9 Volt battery. That should be good for between 15,000 and 20,000 shots. It is designed to be very simple to install. If you can take off a 3-way, and remove a grip-frame, you can install the E-Blade.
Product Availability 
The Planet Eclipse E-Blade Electronic Grip Frame is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13
                            
FluffyBadBad Tuesday, December 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
tested a racegrip with leaf switch
Marker Setup: dye autococker, shocktech ram, dye rocket lpr, air america messiah, air america armageddon
Strengths: the eblade really makes it easy to rip it up on your autococker. the trigger is one of the easiest to adjust, everything is external. you might have to get used to the magnetic trigger a little bit because it isn't like a spring, there is a much more tactile feel to it. it almost feels like a very soft click if you have it set up stronger. there is no click of a firing point because it's just an ir beam that you're breaking to fire. setup was very easy, just remember that if you've never taken off your front pneumatics, that it just might be held on with red loctite and you might have to heat it... at least with mine i did. otherwise, i haven't installed the eye and once i got it all set up, i haven't chopped a ball. oh, and planet's customer support is extremely good.
Weaknesses: nothing really bad, it'll be a little bit more costly in the long run cause you'll shoot more paint, but that's not really a bad thing is it?
Conclusion: i love this product.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SaNDMAn86 Saturday, December 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nasty vision impulse,Excalibur,E-Mag extreme prototype,various cockers including a race frame cocker
Marker Setup: 2k2 vert cocker
sto ram
palmers rock reg
dye boomstick
revvy
68ci 4500 psi max flo
kapp gas thru grip
ff valve and springs
Black E-Blade
Strengths: Where to start?
Well if i could put what i like most about this frame its AJUSTABILITY every part of the timing cylce and trigger is ajustable.
Other good things;
Nice fat sturdy trigger no side to side movement
Very well assembeled and a gorgeous manual full color and very explanitory.
The anti chop eye is a great feature if you want to achieve the max rates of fire with no chance of chopping.The eye is also easy to intall, i did it with a hand drill and it came out absolutly perfect.(NOTE:I dont reccomend you doing this with a hand drill unless you have some knowhow with tools AND you have an assistant to make sure your always lined up nice and straight)

Weaknesses: Hmmmmm there was really nothing bad so im going to be really picky

Grips could make a little tighter fit on the frame
hmmm the plastic peice that holds the eye in place could be changed in design slightly, if your not careful you can tear the rubber.
Conclusion: If you have a cocker and you want the speed of the angel AND MORE! but you just love your cocker, GET THIS FRAME. This thing beats the race in looks performance and bang for the buck. If i gave this product less than a ten i'd be lying to you.

And btw do not hesitate to get the black frame its just as beautiful as the chrome and looks sick on a black cocker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

psnboy27 Thursday, December 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Racegun frames. dont like the trigger as much.
Marker Setup: 2k2 Freeflow Autococker
Eclipse E-Blade.
Angel air.
Strengths: The best feeling trigger ever created. the magnoptic trigger basically pulls itself. Very easy to fire strings of 12-13 bps. Makes the autococker top of the line again, gave up my adrenalin impulse for my ff with ebalde. The grips are the most comfortable on the market. With the anti chop eye chopping is impossible.assembly is sooo soo easy. the manual is very well written,very explanitory. The guys over at eclipse deserve a round of applause.(Clapping!!!)
Weaknesses: Nothing wutsoever, could not have been made any better.
Conclusion: I guarantee that if u buy an eblade and set it up right u will never go to anything else, and this is coming from a major gun whore! sweet spotting is so much easier with the EBLADE!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fixxer77 Wednesday, December 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye 2 Finger hinge
Stock 45 Frame
Eclipse Blade
Marker Setup: Vert Feed Cocker (Black, Near mint condition)
ANS Frontblock set w/ gas block
AA Messiah Reg.
Eclipse E-Blade
Nitro Duck Tuffskin 68/4500
Total Freak
12vt Revvy
KAPP Pro Series Cocking Rod.
KAPP F/X beavertail
***Soon to be***
Freeflow Lotus Body
AA Messiah Vert Reg.
Freeflow LP Valve
Freeflow Tungsten hammer
Freeflow Spring kit
Freeflow 10-hole Bolt (Delrin)
Total Freak (with 10" and 12" fronts)
Palmers Micro Rock w/ Knob
Freeflow Ram
Strengths: The Eclipse E-Blade is absolutely AMAZING!!!

--Highly adjustable trigger pull (3 point adj. including weight of pull, length of pull, and trigger return)
--Grips are very comfortable, Some say they arent but I think they are!
--EXTENSIVE MENU! If you can think of it, you can adjust it!
--INSANE R.O.F, strings of paint can easily be thrown with the accuracy of the cocker! Ive tried angel frames, and the E-blade is by FAR better!
--A/C eye is one of the best parts about it, NEVER CHOP again! This was a very smart upgrade considering that you can pump out paint faster than a regular revvy can feed (with ease)
--It would be a sin NOT to get it for your cocker!
--Expensive! but ITS WORTH EVERY PENNY!
-- FULL COLOR MANUAL! this thing is idiot proof!
Weaknesses: I havent even found anything wrong with it yet, maybe that the 5 way manifold cover only comes in chrome (I have a black gun with black frame, but its no biggy.......still looks great!)
Conclusion: The E-blade is a must have for all you cocker owners looking to go electro with confidence. Ive heard Eclipse C.Support is GREAT! Although ive never had to deal with them because nothing has ever gone wrong with their product!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tony Montana Wednesday, December 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
FreeFlow Boxxer Raceguned
Marker Setup: Macdev Sonic E-blade
MaxFlow 68/45
Strengths: * Product is presented in a professional way (down to the box it came in)
* Comes with a 50+ colored page manual ( first time I see this in paintball)
* All the components are very well built. The manifold for the electronic 5-ways is amazing. The grip is heavy-duty, with a large trigger (no side mouvment). The circuit board sits perfectly inside the grip making sure you have enough room to fold back the wires in the grip.
* VERY EASY TO INSTALL.
* Even for the eye ( Did I told you about the manual...?)
* Mine is Chrome, and the finish is perfect, seems very thick.
* Magnetic trigger-return is incredible and permits you to attain insane ROF
* The grip frame menu is extensive, and I like being able to change my seeting while I'm at the field ( no computer or palm needed)
* Planeteclipse has a very good customer service / suport
* 16 bps with a cocker is no longer a dream, but a fact.

Weaknesses: Well.... Let's see there isn't much to say about it in this section.
* Price is a bit spicy...but believe me, this IS the best autococker upgrade available on the market right now.
* Must use planeteclipse grip panel, but I'm sure more manufactures will come up with aftermarket grip panels.
Conclusion: Planeteclipse did everything to put a well finished product on the market.
They made sure to keep the best stuff from other electronic grip for autococker(9v battery, classic mode, electronic 5-ways,....) and they improved it.( opto trigger, magnetic trigger-return, aesthetic manifold for 5-ways, easily installed...)

This thing rocks.....!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Justyman84_18 Wednesday, December 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested21 of 32 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel IR3 (10/10)
Angel 2k2 (9/10)
Tornado Autococker (1/10)
Free-Flow Autococker (10/10)
Marker Setup: 2002 Champagne Angel Ir3 (Cut & Carved)
-mem 3 board
-COPS 1
-KAPP Drop Zone 3
-ACI Bulldog II 68ci, 4500psi
-Viewloader 12v Revolution
-Derlin Venturi Bolt
-Quick Disconnect System
Strengths: Whew!... Lets see:
1) The incredible accuracy of an autococker. It is just incredible. I don't care what anyone says, autocockers have amazing accuracy. I own an IR3 and it doesn' compare to that accuracy. Still operating at sucha low pressure to.
2) Super-Low pressure operation. The gun operated at around 70 psi. I don't even know if thats high enough to chop a ball. With it operating so low, the gun chopped nothing and stayed super, super quiet.
3) Light, cut body design. The gun looks somewhat bulky like most autocockers do, but this was exdrodinarily light.
4) Beautiful. Deadly looking marker with a strong company to support it.
5) Finally... SPEED. The gun was clocking me at around 13 bps at some times and that is just insain for an autococker. It has the speed of an Angel which is just sick.
Weaknesses: The one and only flaw would definatly be price. SO high priced. A dislike I had was the 45 grip style, but you use an IR3 for almost a year and see if you can go back with feeling a little anoid. AMd I can't give it a duribility over time value because I only tested it.
Conclusion: The best paintball marker upgrade curently on the marker. The eclipse e-cocker is just beautiful. Past the point of believability. If you can afford it, go for it. If I could go back and get this instead of my IR3, I would. I love this gun and I can almost guarentee you will to.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
19 Comments - Add Comment

Avery Wednesday, November 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Racegun cocker (only for a minute)
Other electros
Marker Setup: Electro Tippmann 98 with stuff on it
Strengths: The replacement 4-way and grip frame look really nice, first off. The trigger feel is excellent, with magnetic return (like an emag) instead of a spring. Personally, I like the feel of magnetic return far more. I'm also told that the trigger does not hit a microswitch, but instead breaks an optical laser beam to determine its firing. This means that the pull can be decreased by the tension and length of a regular microswitch to be even shorter.

It rips almost as fast as the most tricked Angel I have ever tried, but personally I love this way more. I find cockers to be a more stable firing platform and it was very easy to roll 14bps on the trigger. The LED readout is nice, and you can program the thing how you want (I hear).

Plus, the block doesn't stay back when you hold the trigger down like a mechanical cocker does. It's really odd after firing normal cockers, but much more intuitive. Besides, I was told you can set it to stay back while the trigger is down if you want.
Weaknesses: Umm, it would be hard to convert to a Sniper II since you'd need to take the gripframe off. It would be neat if they found a way to have a seer you could drop in for mechanical firing, but I can't imagine how.
Conclusion: Bloody expensive, and you'd need a really good cocker to use it effectively. All in all I liked the feel more than the racegun I tried out one day, but that may have also been the markers themselves instead of the e-kits. I'll give it a 9 (very high praise!)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

jwa158 Monday, November 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
centerflag grip frame
Marker Setup: stock lcd matrix, crossfire 45/4500, black halo b
Strengths: i tested this at world cup and all i can say is WOW. it's a real smooth trigger pull and it doesn't have that click feeling like the centerflag frame i tried. you can easily rip on it, and you can easily walk/run (whatever you wanna call it) the trigger. i've never seen a cocker shoot that fast before, it looks pretty simple to install. the guy was explaining it to me but it was kinda hard to get everything he was saying cuz of his funnie accent. lol.
Weaknesses: nothing that i experienced
Conclusion: i'd say go for it, anyone who has a cocker and wants an electro, get this frame. i really liked it and i wished someone around here would get one. i'll give it a 9 since i only tested it and don't know too much about it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media