paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Planet Eclipse E-Blade Electronic Grip Frame / Planet Eclipse E-Blade Electronic Grip Frame / Planet Eclipse E-Blade Electronic Grip Frame / Planet Eclipse E-Blade Electronic Grip Frame / Planet Eclipse E-Blade Electronic Grip Frame

Planet Eclipse E-Blade Electronic Grip Frame Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Planet Eclipse

Buy Planet Eclipse E-Blade Electronic Grip Frame

Paintball Autococker Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Planet Eclipse E-Blade Electronic Grip Frame
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 128
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $400

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The E-Blade frame will fit on all types of Autocockers (New and Old). The front solenoid will fit any semi-block, even those fitted with LP chambers That means pre-2000 guns and 2000+ guns. It takes one standard 9 Volt battery. That should be good for between 15,000 and 20,000 shots. It is designed to be very simple to install. If you can take off a 3-way, and remove a grip-frame, you can install the E-Blade.
Product Availability 
The Planet Eclipse E-Blade Electronic Grip Frame is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Chaz PB freak Tuesday, January 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP hinge
Marker Setup: blue 2003 WGP Vertical feed cocker
stainless freak barrel
sto ram
sto adjustable pneumatic reg
black magic vertical reg
eBlade
evo2 loader
Pmi 68cu 4500psi tank
Custom products flame drop forward
32 degrees on/off.
Strengths: looks
speed
accuracy of a cocker
Weaknesses: price
kinda hard to walk( kinda skips shots, maby just my setup)
Review: I dont know why i didnt get this sooner. the eye is a big plus because ive hav a problem with chopping with other guns that i have had. You can adjust every aspect fo the gun fom the grip frame. Such as breech open time, breech close time, sear timing u name it you can adjust it. you can coustomize your trigger to your liking( mine is about half of a mouseclick). It comes with a timer in the frame and a shot counter. peole say that there battery only lasts about 10000 shots but my shot counter says 20176 and my battery just ran out. so it has has good battery life. its the accuracy of a cocker with the speed of an angel. what more could u want if your a cocker ownwer.
Conclusion: If u have a cocker and u want a good reliable upgrade get this frame. it wont fail you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

magshota Monday, January 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
hinges,timmys,angels,trix's,everything
Marker Setup: 2k2 millienium eblade
Strengths: -very fast
-lots of options on eblade lcd
-very cool "e"
Weaknesses: -price
Review: i absolutely love cockers. either ebladed or not. i love them. I just can't keep my hands off of it,
-the grips are very very comfortable,
-it's extremely fast.
-has magnets(at least mine does)
-has so many options on the lcd,i am used to simple led trix's,gz's,this is a huge change,but i love it.
-i heard about the eye's not being very good,but that';s just the word around the bush.
Conclusion: i love it, it's definitally a great upgrade if you have a mech. cocker. You can get one for about 325-350, which is a good deal. BUY IT IF YOU HAVE THE EXTRA CASH.

I give it an 8 because of price
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

andrew@95 Sunday, January 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
nonething even close dont even say a race frame
Marker Setup: black magic autococker,e-blade,freak kit,nitro duck mega reg,nexus upgrade kit,orralce trickler evo 2 and who cares about the rest.
Strengths: speed and look and how somth
Weaknesses: price price and price
Review: This thing is amzing i have used the race frame and this is much better. I love this thing cause of how fast and smooth this thing works. I also think if you get this you need to get the nexus autococker upgrade kit wich is also made by planet eclipse and works awsome together. I love this thing and it even gets better planet eclipse is coming out with a cable soon that you will be able to hook this thing up to your computer like the race frame. I also love the looks of this thing.
Conclusion: there is nothing better for the autococker i have 2 and wnat another.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

phyrro Sunday, January 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None- It blows them all away...
Marker Setup: 2k3 Red/Chrome Autococker
E-Blade Frame and Pneumatics
KAPP Cradle w on/off
Palmers LPR
14" DYE Ultralite
Egg w/ Y-Board
Nitroduck Toughy (90/4500)
Strengths: Lightning Fast
Easy Installation (- eye)
All the cocker bonuses (accuracy, reliability, efficiency)
Weaknesses: None- well, maybe that it eats batteries like popcorn
Review: The E-Blade frame was super easy to install, except for the eye, which I had my shop do. On the field, I clocked at 18 bps (not sustained beyond 2 secs.) This thing is fast! My friend shoots a new Shocker, and I ripped that thing apart in terms of ROF and accuracy. The frame (mine is in chrome, I dont know if yo can gt any other colors) looks awesome, and the grip, although a little big, is comfortable and tough. The eye totally prevents chopped paint, and you dont even need to use it so long as you have a hoper that can keep up with your trigger-finger. You can program your ROF, and the trigger-pull is fully adjustable (mine is comparable to clicking a mouse). You can walk the trigger pretty easily, and the eye will totally prevent any choppng.
Conclusion: The E-blade is, without a doubt, the BEST upgrade you can get for you cocker. With the exception of maybe Speeds, Matrixes, and X-mags, you will outshoot anything else on the field. $400 is alot of money, but it's totally worth it for a tournament player...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

cockerdude32387 Thursday, January 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none once you go e blade there is nothing else
Marker Setup: 2002 vf cocker black e blade drop zone 3 kapp venturi bolt wgp tickler lpr kapp f.a.t. ram full freak kit pmi 68 4500 nitro tank
Strengths: doubles the speed of your cocker ir sensor prevents ball chops
Weaknesses: requires multiple upgrade to get full benefits of the e blade
Review: The e blade is simply the best upgrade for a cocker you can get. It is well worth the three or four hundred dollar price tag. The speed it gives you is awesome combined with the accuracy its unreal. Along with the eye which makes sure you don't chop paint. The e blade is easily programmed for the individual user. You can adjust the trigger pull,trigger bounce, ball detection for optimum speed.
Conclusion: the e blade will increase rate dramatically. it is easy to shoot 10 bps without trying and eye installation is pretty simple long as drill
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SystemXonic Thursday, January 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
E-99, Worr Blade, Xonic Frame, All kinds of cocker frames, Timmy Frames... you name it.
Marker Setup: Venegeance 2.0
Crossfire Red
Eclipse E-Blade
12v revvy and Empire Reloader
Strengths: The fact that it was made in God's workshop for his paintball playing angels!
Weaknesses: Price, Eye installation is damn near impossible if you didn't go to MIT.
Review: Well, i must say, that i had a bet going with my friend, who is an angel/timmy enthusiast. he said that there was no way in hell that a cocker could shoot anywhere near as fast as an angel. a few weeks after i learned how to flutter the trigger enough, we used bps chrono machines to guage how fast we shot. he shot only one bps faster than i did. i shot 11 and he shot 12 if anyone is interested. i won the bet. but speed isn't the only thing this frame gives you. this frame gives you accuracy, and reliability. i noticed that i would constantly have less re-aiming while trying to pick someone off. i used to have to shoot a couple of shots in someone's direction to get the paint lined up right. i don't know what happened, but now, i only point, shoot, and watch them walk to the dead box. the eye also makes every ball have a chance to hit something. i used to buy cases of paint knowing that some of those balls weren't going to make it out of the barrel in solid form, but now, every paintball has a chance. the only real problems with this system is the price, which was $474 with installation, and the friggin eye installation, which i tried to do myself, but then it told me to drill a hole in my gun, and i didn't really feel safe poking holes in my gun without knowing what i was doing.
Conclusion: overall, if you want to walk with the gods, and play with the big boys... if you want to fly with the angels and pick on people like the intimidators, but want to shoot a cocker while doing it, there is no other choice than the e-blade. you might not want this frame if you don't play a lot, but if you play in tourneys like me, you'll definately want to consider this frame. and this frame gives you one thing a cocker alone won't... Respect.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

E-COCKER4LIFE Monday, January 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing like this.
Marker Setup: Orracle autococker with The Worr-Blade trigger frame, ANS valve, ANS hammer, ANS ram with the Quick exhaust valves(QEV), Full delrin bolt, Black Magic Regulator, Torpedo drop,a JnJ edge barrel system, Evo II, And a nitroduck 68/45 tank.
Strengths: there is nothing but good that i can say about this thing
Weaknesses: there are none except the price is a little steep for you non dedicated players
Review: This thing is so awesome it is so light, fast, and programmable. The eye sensor is perfect right out of the box. It gets rid of timing problems that normal autocockers have. The trigger is three way adjustable ( mine is so light that the trigger doesn't physically move when you pull it). the revolutionary way that you fire the gun by cutting a lazer makes it so that trigger pull is almost non existent. It is so great even thier company Planet Eclipse is great they are great at customer service and making sure you are happy.
Conclusion: This trigger frame is great . it shoots amazingly and looks dead sexy on my gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Scrat Saturday, December 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: 2003 Autococker. Eclipse e-Blade. Orracle Delrin Bolt. Orracle 3way. Kapp Delrin Ball detent. Kapp FAT Ram. Free Flow Tungsten Hammer Kit. Free Flow Valve. Orracle Cam Adjustment Screw. Orracle Ticker. Trigger Spring kits. Hammer Spring Kits. Roller Sear. Kapp Pull Pin. MacDev Gladiator Regulator. 12in Smart Parts Teardrop Barrel. WGP Black Magic Flame Trigger. WGP Hinge Frame. Shocktech Long Drop Forward. Custom Products on/off adaptor. 88ci 4500psi Crossfire Stubby High Pressure Red. Evolution II Hopper.
Strengths: Adjustablity of the trigger pull. COFF. ACE. = Speed. Accuracy of tha cocker.
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: I ordered my eblade from 888paintball, on time every time thanks 888. Came with everything including manual, fittings, e blade, electronic 3way, ACE. I have the black eblade. Easy to mount to the autococker just drops right in. Setting the coff is a breeze. Basicly everything is easy to install. The the lug that came with the eblade I didnt need it since I got the tungsten free flow. The only problem I had was driling for the ace. Luckly my pro shop knows cockers like the back of there hand. They drilled and mounted the ACE for me for a small fee. Setting the trigger is nice you can set it down to absolutely nothing at all. Mine goes off to almost the touch of the hand or finger. Easy to walk the trigger after setting it to the pull of your liking. NO More CHOPPING YEAH BABY. Thank god for the ACE. Even though I only choped once a every other game with a mech trigger. The LED is in your face on the rear of the frame keeping your eyes on the game. About speed? Insane, enough to paint a picture on someones head in 2 seconds.
Conclusion: I was skeptical about buying the eblade. Alot of people were telling me they were POS. Untill someone showed up to field with one then two the three.... Well you get the point. I've had a little time to toy with them before I purchased my eblade. And I would say that this upgrade is a good one. If you are considering buying an electro but own a cocker stop and buy your self a eblade.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wgp-black_majac Friday, December 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
race gun
Marker Setup: angel speed
matrix
black magic with e blade
Strengths: the speed =)
Weaknesses: the eye, the price is respectable compared to a race frame
Review: now one of the most accurate and best ranged markers built can throw down paint like a lil kid throws down his pea's.
the eye...... 90% of the e blades problems come from the eye. you have to have a white bolt, and use whit paint. if the battery gets half way low the eye doesnt even work and way. the eye limits rate of fire, and me like most cocker owners know that the cockers just want chop paint any way as long as ur hopper can keep up.
Conclusion: great cocker upgrade, gives u more speed then a columbian drug lord would. but like i said stay away from the eye or ur e blade might die. i reccomend just not installing it and put on a fast hopper... halo egg etc and u wont chop but if u do.... hey, just put the eye on.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

ShockTech2003 Friday, December 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Centerflag
Ans e-frame
None compare to the greatness of the eblade!!
Marker Setup: Custom cocker
68 4500psi
e-blade
egg 2 black
freak kit
shocktech, belsales, freeflow parts
Strengths: great speed and accuracy
super light trigger
adjustable
2 modes
Weaknesses: None
Review: If you are to buy this frame it will have been the best 430 dollars you have ever spent!! All I could say about this when i first shot it was holy cow. I have never seen an autococker shoot that fast! with a nicely shaped trigger guard you can walk the trigger very easily. the eye can be adjusted if you have any problems with your paint color and it is installed on the opposite side of your gun body. (not on the same side as your detent as the ANS version has it installed.)

All I can say about this is it is the best electro trigger kit for your autococker!!
I would give it an 11 if i could
Conclusion: Good solid trigger frame user friendly and easily programmabl. I am so happy i got this trigger frame and eye, even if it cost me 450 dollars!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media