paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Planet Eclipse E-Blade Electronic Grip Frame / Planet Eclipse E-Blade Electronic Grip Frame / Planet Eclipse E-Blade Electronic Grip Frame / Planet Eclipse E-Blade Electronic Grip Frame / Planet Eclipse E-Blade Electronic Grip Frame

Planet Eclipse E-Blade Electronic Grip Frame Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Planet Eclipse

Buy Planet Eclipse E-Blade Electronic Grip Frame

Paintball Autococker Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Planet Eclipse E-Blade Electronic Grip Frame
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 128
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $400

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The E-Blade frame will fit on all types of Autocockers (New and Old). The front solenoid will fit any semi-block, even those fitted with LP chambers That means pre-2000 guns and 2000+ guns. It takes one standard 9 Volt battery. That should be good for between 15,000 and 20,000 shots. It is designed to be very simple to install. If you can take off a 3-way, and remove a grip-frame, you can install the E-Blade.
Product Availability 
The Planet Eclipse E-Blade Electronic Grip Frame is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
E-blader33 Tuesday, November 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing that compares when it comes to upgrades for autocockers
Marker Setup: WDP 2k1 Body
E-blade
Superfly Bolt
Total Freak
AKA Sidewinder
Palmers Rock Regulator
Kapp Fat Ram
Bullet Drop
etc.
Strengths: It will turn your stock autococker into a paintball machine
Weaknesses: It eats batteries but thats not a big problem
Review: It was the best $400 I have ever spent it turned my stock autococker into the best marker I have ever owned. I highly recommend it for anyone with a stock autococker.
I got it 2 years ago and I am even going to think about selling it for a very long time
Conclusion: This should be bought by anyone who has a stock cocker and is serious about paintball
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mijintel Saturday, November 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
nothing on an autococker
Marker Setup: see profile, to long
Strengths: Quick, hair trigger, Fully Adjustable, anti-chop eye
Weaknesses: nuttin
Review: This thing is so lighting quick. It shoots as fast as you can load it. With the anti- chop eye on, I use a halo b and fire about 20bps. I had to upgrade to the halo from the evo 2, because the evo was just not fast enough. Plus with the halo you ccan sut the eye off and fire about 25bps.
Conclusion: I highly recommend this item to anybody trying to rip $hit up. The guys I play with are no longer a contest. I hae used many electro's but this is by far the sickest one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

isaaclim Tuesday, November 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k1 impulse, 99 angel LED, RT valved minimag with Centerflag e-grip
Marker Setup: 2k2 black autococker
Bob Long Torpedo Reg
Black Eblade w/ eye
Palmer rock reg
Check-it Stainless steel valve
STO ram
Shocktech supafly bolt
Halo B
Strengths: speed and reliability
Weaknesses: Price and don't touch the circuit board if you don't have too!
Review: I love this thing. I used to hate cockers with a passion, but I picked one of these up and will not consider anything else. This thing helps you to shoot soooooo fast and using the settings on the grip is a snap. Timing might be a little confusing, but I just leave mine on stock fast settings and its good enough for me. This is a worthwhile purchase for your cocker, its just a matter of having the cash and if you like the trigger feel or not.

Conclusion: buy buy buy if you want to rip with the electros!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BuckyBaLL Tuesday, October 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other electro guns but no other electro cockers
Marker Setup: 2002 red vert. feed autococker w/ black eblade, black shocktech fgp lpr, Kapp FAT ram, free flow delrin bolt, madd man springs, black ergo regulator, black freak barrel, Centerflag 420 68ci 4500psi tank
Strengths: Everything. From ROF to no chops
Weaknesses: none just learn about the eblade and you will be set
Review: Well I must say I am truly impressed with my purchase of the eblade trigger frame. I bought it simply because I could not sell my gun for what I wanted to get out of it and I was not going to give it away and I was bound and determined to go electro one way or another. I have owned my cocker about a year and a half and have determined that I am not a cocker shooter. I could never shoot my cocker fast with out short stroking when it was a mechanical gun. I tried the hinge trigger frames with a bomb and had it timed perfectly to a 1mm pull and could still short stroke it. So I wanted an electro. I didnt have enough money to buy an awesome one like a timmy or trix but I did have enough to buy the eblade. I installed everything myself and have had a great time using it. Just a little testimonial about it. I bought the frame 4 days before my next tournament. I installed it and tweaked it the way I wanted it. I went to the tournament and for the first time in a year and a half I did not have to do anything to my gun other than set the velocity. Once that was set my rocked all day long. We took first that day and everything was great. I will say that I some difficulties learning about the eblade. However there has been nothing wrong with it that other users havent had happen to them and all were just becuase I didnt understand completely how it all worked. I have to say that this is truly an amazing upgrade. I now have the speed of everything else out there. I can easily shoot as fast as an egg with no short strokes. I recommend this upgrade way over any hinge trigger. It gives the user the ability to shoot with every electro out there and it actually makes the cocker more reliable than with a mechanical trigger frame. I will say this however that I will still be buying me a high end electro such as a timmy or xmag next year and will use this as my back up but the only reason for this is because I dont like the back block flying in front of my face and I want to try something new out.
Conclusion: Go buy it you wont regret it. If you want a seriously competetive marker that can shoot as fast as you want to and not chop but dont want to pay 800 for a new marker. This is the upgrade to get.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

oldmanian Thursday, October 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: WGP 2K3 VF
Eblade equipped
Palmer Stabilizer
Orracle Tickler
Orracle Bolt
ANS RAM
ANS Locking Hammer
Full Freak Kit
Xboard revvy
71Ci 4500 Worrgas
Strengths: Reliability. All of the advantages of the cocker and beyond. No chopping. Quicker ROF.
Weaknesses: It could be cheaper. But is worth the $$ you pay.
Review: Hmm...

Get this upgrade.

It has taken my enjoymernt of playing to another level. With the Eblade setup I have it really allows me to be on an equal footing with some much higher end guns. I don't ever think about my gun having problems or chopping or anything like that anymore.

The cocker is the most upgradeable and customizable markers out there and this was my prized upgrade. It is a product that really lives up to the hype it's been given.

Conclusion: Get this as soon as you can. You won't regret it. When you do get it also install a locking hammer, as the Eblade will get your ROF up to the point that your hammer's lug may actually move because of the vibration of al those BPS...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SPartsShocker Friday, October 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Races.. thats about it.
Marker Setup: 2001 WGP Vert Feed
Stock LPR (i dunno why, it's a good LPR I guess)
Belsales 44. Ram
E-Blade
Torpedo Inline Reg
Supafly Bolt
Freeflow Valve and hammer
Strengths: FAST SLEEK SEXY LIGHT
Weaknesses: Low battery life, and eye could use some work.
Review: I love my e-blade. It's is probably the best thing i have bought for my gun. I now have 4 cockers, and 3 or them are e-bladed (the other has a slider). This thing RIPS!!! The ONLY bad part is that the battery life sux!! it says it gets an average battery life on Duracell Ultra or Procell good for 20,00+ shots. I average on Procell, bout 6,000 shots with eye on. The eye sucks up juice, and so does the LED screen when the brightness is more than halfway. Other than that SAVE SAVE SAVE it is mucho expensivo.
Conclusion: BUY IT.... YOU WON'T BE DISSAPOINTED!!!!!! Although it is expensive, you will drive up your air and paint costs cause you will be tearing up the competition... and maybe of there lucky, you can give them a few bonus balls!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GIZMO8Z Thursday, October 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
~Stock WGP 2k1 Slider
~Benchmark .45 Slider
~WGP Hinge
~Various other markers w/ mechanical or electric grip frames.
Marker Setup: Custom Built, Dust Blue WGP Orr-accle Bodied 'Cocker W/ Chrome E-Blade, Chrome WGP Black Magic Reg, Chrome Grip Feed Neck, Red Shocktech Pneumatics/ KAPP Cosmetics, Shocktech and AKA internals, 14" DYE boomstick, EGGY 2 & 45/45 Nitro Duck Tuff Skin HPA Tank.
Strengths: ~FAST.
~Easy Installation (MinusEye).
~Adjustable Like Whoa.
~EYE=NO CHOP.
~Customer Service Is The Best.
Weaknesses: ~Difficult Eye Installation.
~Trigger Bounce Illegal In Tournaments.
~Afraid To Play In Rain.
Review: What more can be said about the best upgrade for the Autococker on the marker today? The Eclipse EBlade turns any cocker into an electronic paint chucking beast that can fly with the "angels".

PRO.
~Oh my god, this upgrade makes any cocker unbelievably FAST.
~Easy Installation. If you can perform general maintenance on your cocker, you can install the Eclipse EBlade (Minus the eye installation, because you need to drill and tap your marker's body, which can get a little hairy if you don't know what your doing).
~Adjustable Like Whoa. You can set the trigger to anything from no trigger pull what so ever, to a mean, almost full auto trigger bounce.
~EYE=NO CHOP. If you can shoot super fast, and not have anything to worry about, you're golden.
~Customer Service Is The Best. If anything were to go wrong for any reason, Planet Eclipse has you covered.
~Some people say the grips suck, but I love 'em, they're super comfy and sticky too.
~The electronic 5-way is super sexy.

Cons
~Difficult Eye Installation. If you donít know how to use a drill and tap, you're out of luck until you can find someone who can. (The 'cocker and EBlade will shoot fine, but you'll want to lay off of super high ROF)
~This thing eats batteries for breakfast. (Buy stock in duracel and you'll be fine :op )
~Trigger Bounce In Tournaments. If you don't have your trigger set just right, you may have a trigger bounce which is illegal in tournaments and a ref may call you on it.
~I'm Afraid To Play In Rain. Electricity + Rain = Ouch
Conclusion: This upgrade allowed me to fully enter the tournament scene and keep up with all the paint slingers out there. Now I have the best of both worlds, the accuracy and distance of a 'Cocker and the extreme ROF of a high-end electro. This is by far, the best upgrade I've ever bought for my 'cocker. It was well worth the money.

What are you waiting for? GO BUY YOURS NOW!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, October 9th, 2003 at 7:49 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Domination Thursday, October 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: '02 Outkast
E-BLADE
SS freak 14"
12"DYE ultralite
EGG2 w/y borad
FF SMC ram
Palmers micro rock w/DYE knob
Chrome ergo reg
Kapp chrome front block w/gauge
8" NW drop
tristed cocking rod
Chrome shocktech back block
angled bever tail
PMI 68/45 w/JT cover
Strengths: Cazy fast VERY adjustible
Weaknesses: kinda hard to get rid of the trigger bounce, uses batteries kinda fast
Review: This thing is so kikass its soo fast its sweet no more timing issues no more short strokings super short and light pull can adjust it to be spongy or snappy looks kikass it PWNS JOO this is very reliblei love it im sure you will to you will be blown away by it
Conclusion: id you dont already have it get it cause if you dont youll regret it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Anthony Sordi Sunday, October 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
hmm well in my opinion this is one of a kind trigger look at it, it makes a autococker into an electro
Marker Setup: i shoot an outkast all done up with mac dev internals, orracel front block orracel bolt need 15 degree asa and few other misc things
Strengths: the eye and the rate of fire that u can get
Weaknesses: price, grip, eye cover and it like to snack on batteries
Review: this is a very nice upgrade i cant say anything but wow on the performance side this thing is built for speed in my opinion this is more made for a tourny level player but that is just what I think. I tested this out at my feild for a few games and was very amazed by the speed and how well it stopped me from chopping (i finely tuned cocker wont chop unless u tripel feed it but still) this made running and shooting a joke no problem at all. But to everything there is a few negative factors about this upgrade. teh grip seems to be a littel loose and i think u could get paint or water in there pretty easy so u cant use this trigger in the rain unless u are willing to risk frying it (not covered in warranty). and the eye cover it is a bit loose they should get a different eye cover for each styel of cocker just so u can prevent any possibel damage. the price can really hurt ur pocket when u buy this u dont only need to get the trigger but u need a fast hopper and installation and ur paint costs will go up by arround 40% so instead of shooting 2000 rounds a day u will do about 2800 and with the extra paint shooting a bigger harness is good. This upgrade does exactly what it is suppose to do it was made to get autococker into the tourny world again buy adding speed and reliability but for a person who is not really into the tourny scene and is just a once of week player maybe a tounry a year this isent made for u unless u are rich.
Conclusion: So all i have to say is this is not made for the guys who play rough with there gear and play no matter what weather there is u have to take care of this item very good care u have to baby it in a way Great for a tounry player still has a few flaws that will be eventually fixed. I give the product an 8 cause it does what it is suppose to adds speed and no more chopping but still needs a bit of work
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
12 Comments - Add Comment

kevbo102234 Monday, September 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have used a race frame but it didnt come close!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Marker Setup: i have a tricked out black magic autococker with an E-Blade everything that can be upgraded is!!!!!!!
Strengths: SPEED, ACCURACY, and th EYE
Weaknesses: nothing at all
Review: i think it is the best thing to put on an autococker. i would not get an autococker if it didnt have an E-Blade they are that nice. For the price you cant beat it. It may seem like a lot of money but it is worth it every penny.
Conclusion: i recomend to get it nothing is better for an autococker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media