paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Planet Eclipse E-Blade Electronic Grip Frame / Planet Eclipse E-Blade Electronic Grip Frame / Planet Eclipse E-Blade Electronic Grip Frame / Planet Eclipse E-Blade Electronic Grip Frame / Planet Eclipse E-Blade Electronic Grip Frame

Planet Eclipse E-Blade Electronic Grip Frame Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Planet Eclipse

Buy Planet Eclipse E-Blade Electronic Grip Frame

Paintball Autococker Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Planet Eclipse E-Blade Electronic Grip Frame
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 128
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $400

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The E-Blade frame will fit on all types of Autocockers (New and Old). The front solenoid will fit any semi-block, even those fitted with LP chambers That means pre-2000 guns and 2000+ guns. It takes one standard 9 Volt battery. That should be good for between 15,000 and 20,000 shots. It is designed to be very simple to install. If you can take off a 3-way, and remove a grip-frame, you can install the E-Blade.
Product Availability 
The Planet Eclipse E-Blade Electronic Grip Frame is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
CoAh Saturday, September 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
any high speed gun on the market
Marker Setup: *my eventual set-up* eblade outkast,st drop w/ st asa,septor barrel kit, orracle bolt, and others
Strengths: read review
Weaknesses: None.
Review: this upgrade for your cocker is the most nessisary upgrade for your cocker. i have an outkast and was going to eblade it eventully but just because i wanted a fast gun..i had no idea the performance and speed of this frame untill i accualy shot it. it was absolutly amazing. i could not believe it.. i was a LITTLE skeptical of it at first but after shooting it i had no dout in my mind that it was for me.. i heard *heard* that the eye was not too good and that it had troubles with colors and stuff but people seem to shoot fine with it and it helps a lot IMO you must have a good barrel because you will get a lot of barrel breaks if you dont have the right one. i suggest some sore of barrel kit with selecable sleeves or backs..
Conclusion: absolutly amazing if you have a cocker get one. the best 400 dollars you can spend.. hands down.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gadycol Tuesday, September 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None,other than shooting a friends intimidator
Marker Setup: 2002 vert. feed :evo2,e-blade,palmers micro-rock reg.,kapp fat ram,sm-1 derlin bolt,dye 14" ultralite...
Strengths: Unbelievably fast,very adjustable,planet eclipse customer service is great!
Weaknesses: Batteries don't last very long,but who cares this thing rips!!!
Review: Holly @^#& ,This upgrade blew me away.It was an easy installation, with the manual in full color, the hardest part was fitting the eye cover because you have to bend two wires at an angle to fit the frame,but it wasn't that difficult.There is a template for drilling the two holes needed for the eye,which wasn't difficult either (don't try it unless you have a drill press).If you don't fell comfortable with drilling your marker have someone do it for you.I needed to take the trigger off because I stripped one of the screws while adjusting it ,so I e-mailed planet eclipse and got a response with some technical help the next day.The trigger pull can be set at less than a mouse click.Timing cycle is also adjustable thru the frame and has a factory preset in case you mess it up.You will not believe how fast this thing is until you've seen one in action.I never thought that i would be able to keep up with my friends intimidator,but I think it's pretty close, my friend was also impressed with the ROF.It's also more accurate than his timmy of course.If you have'nt seen the video of that guy shooting it,look it up.It's not an exaggeration.
Conclusion: Go and buy it ,if you don't have the money, save up enough to go buy it.The best upgrade you will ever do.!!GET THIS FRAME!!10+
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, September 17th, 2003 at 9:47 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntballxjunkie Monday, September 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Race E-frame, Angels, Timmys, Impulses, Matrix
Marker Setup: Custom body and ano by WorrGames
E-Blade frame
Black Magic inline reg
Kaner Barrel system
Orracle front block
Orracle back block
Tickler reg
STO ram
Orracle internals
Orracle bolt
Evo II & 12V revy
Warped Devil tail
68/4500 Maxflo
Strengths: Speed, style, durability, speeeeeed, comfort
Weaknesses: None
Review: Insane! When the word was starting to come around about an E-Frame for the cocker, I admit I was a little skeptical on how it would perform. I went to a local XS Sports here in So. Cali. and tried out one of the first E-class orracles. Damn! I could not believe how fast this thing performed. I shot it next to my buddy's Angel IR3 and pretty much kept up with it. (keep in mind that my friend plays for Team Avalanche and so I know he can shoot fast.) It was clocked at about 18bps. My Evo II could not keep up with it. I had to switch to a Halo B to really see how this gun performs.

I've always been a sucker for autocockers.......(hey no jokes)........but after installing the E-blade, I've been hooked even more. Just think the speed of almost an Angel but the total accuracy of an Autococker.
Conclusion: The Eclipse E-Blade is completely worth the money. If you have a cocker and want the complete upgrade, I say purchase this. I know some people say its pricy, but if you think about it, if you put this on a stock WGP autococker, it would hold the same value as the Angel LCD. Just like the Angels, as you go with the better looks and style, then you would pay more. This purchase would actually be better and cheaper than any Angel.

Want any more reasons???? The Naughty Dogs have been using this product since it came out the beginning of this year........They are now the top team in professional paintball....even better than Dynasty!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, September 8th, 2003 at 1:07 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pumplayer Monday, August 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none really
Marker Setup: 2002 autococker warp feed eblade
Strengths: see review
Weaknesses: see review
Review: Ok this thing is nuts ur trigger pull is so small u dont even know that u pulled the trigger i mean for crying out loud u need a freggin fast loader to keep up with this trigger this is god damn insane my friends owns one and had me bunkered befor i could get a freggin shot off i mean he covered me with paint that kid is nuts
Conclusion: THIS IS A MUST MUST MUST MUST buy the only problem is the price but freg is it ever worth it i mean i love this trigger
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

md101 Sunday, August 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: blue 2k2 cocker vert
Eblade
12in boomy
glacier ize flex-7
black magic reg
superfly bolt
evo2
68ci3kpsi
Strengths: shoots fast(ofcourse..) lots of options on lcd
Weaknesses: none really, make sure your on/off is on/off all the way though
Review: Excellent trigger if you want the electric feel of a cocker. trigger pull is extrememly nice, it has literally not trigger resistence when you pull and it snaps back up with the magnetics. if you have an on/off be sure to turn it fully on/off each time(i forgot and i chopped some paint) not the triggers fault it was mine. if you want a top of the line cocker then the e blade is a must, just be sure you know how to use it before you act all pro
Conclusion: price could be lower, but since there is nothing like it the company has no reason to lower it. good product when you know how to use it correctly.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

koffeekid Saturday, August 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Slide and Hinge Frame, Dye Double Finger Hinge Frame, Kapp Hinge Frame, and the Race Gun, thing, ya...
Marker Setup: 2003 Vertical Autococker
E-Blade
Orr-acle Tickler
STO Ram
Orr-acle Bolt
Dye Ultralite
HALO B
PE 68/4500
Strengths: Fast, easy to use, has an eye, low pressure, small, timer, shot counter, LED display
Weaknesses: None that I know of.
Review: This thing rips! You have to run your 'cocker below 100 psi to make it work, so if you can't get the eye installed, you will basically not chop. Compared to Race Gun, the 3-way looks better and is smaller, it's faster, and it doesn't need PC upgrades because the E-Blade is perfect. Make sure you have an adjustable front reg, because you could overpressurize the 3-way, which cost some big bucks. You don't have to, but I heard a front reg is cheaper than the 3-way. The instructional manual is very nice: everything is in color and it's easy to understand.
Conclusion: This is the best upgrade for the Autococker yet. It's pricey, but is worth every penny. I bought this part when I bought my 'cocker, because I wanted it to be the best. If you say this isn't fast, you haven't used one then. This is the same thing as a Worr Blade, but I like the single trigger better!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

razor777 Thursday, August 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder ESP trigger, no comparison
Marker Setup: -WGP 2003 cocker
-OTP 14" barrel
-Shocktech Superfly II derlin bolt
-Eclipse E-blade (black)
-Oracle tickler reg
-Evo II hopper
-Pure Energy 68/3000
-STO ram
Strengths: accuracy of a cocker, speed of a angel
Weaknesses: price but that goes with any electo trigger
Review: this thing is sickly fast, i out shoot my Evo II with and that is hard to do. i love it, i have fired over 5 cases of paint and not chopped a single ball, the eye is a blessing for me cause of how fast i shoot. the only down side is u drain your air and paint and a freaking scary rate. other than that i love this thing to death and all the other player hate me cause now it ownage all time of the day for me.
Conclusion: if u have the money get it, rase frame is good and all but doesn't have the company backing that the e-blade does. also the eye is better on the e-blade
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

E-blader Tuesday, August 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Sprint Trigger frame (spyder) E force (piranna)
Marker Setup: 2k2 Autococker, E-blade, 88/3000 with KAPP drop zone, 12 volt revy
Strengths: You will be amazed at how fast your cocker will shoot!
Weaknesses: Battery life don't take it off your gun Its hard to get it back
Review: About five months ago I would have never thought I would have an electro-cocker! This frame won me over with its amazing speed, technology, and looks. Having a chop eye didn't hurt either. Make sure you have it professionally installed, and read the manual before playing with it. ( it sucks when you don't know how to work it and you have to use a rental!) This is a great trigger frame, and if you want to take your game to the next level, thhis is your step!
Conclusion: Overal, this is the BEST out there, unless they come out with that worr blade anytime soon..
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 25th, 2004 at 6:50 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ryan1301 Friday, July 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
racegun frame for autocockers(doesn't compare)
Marker Setup: 2003 autococker, gen x 2 reg, jackhammer 2 front reg, sto ram, e blade (kit), nw drop with on/off, dye boomstick, halo b, nitro, and kapp hammer.
Strengths: SPEED!!!!!!!. amazing accuracy. Faster than an impulse. u cant chop. no more short stroking.
Weaknesses: The are no weaknesses. This is the best upgrade for an autococker. Cost????????
Review: This is the best upgrade. The only thing is it cost $400. The kit is awesome. This is the fastest frame i have ever seen.All I have to say is wow. This is the best product to upgrade your autococker. It rips. You need need new regs and front pneumics. This makes it operate at the fastest bps.
Conclusion: Buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 2nd, 2004 at 12:49 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Airsmith1105 Sunday, July 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None (unless you include the stock cocker hinge frame which cant even compare)
Marker Setup: WGP 2k3 Autococker
Eclipse E-blade Trigger/3-way/Eye
Shocktech F.G.I. Regulator
Belsales Ram
SS FREAK 10inch Green
Evil Beaversnatch
Evil Cocking rod
Strengths: Insanely fast. Unbelieveable Convience (time your gun via the grip). Comfortable. Looks Good.
Weaknesses: Price (ouch), Eats Batteries for breakfast.
Review: I ended buying this at the chicago 2003 PSP event for 400 installed. They strapped it on there and i was amazed. It was everything i had hoped for. It turned my nice accurate cocker into an electro monster, i can hit 16 bps easy ON A COCKER! The eye makes it imposible to chop. also the three way looks stylin'.

My only complaint is that it chews through batteries like no other. And once you get low on batteries it stops working. Also you need a nice ram/reg to feed air fast enough to keep up with this thing when you set it on fast.
Conclusion: If you have the money this is an absolute must have. You wont regret buying this instead of ditching your faithful autococker for a flashy electro.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media