paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Nitro Duck X-Stream / Nitro Duck X-Stream / Nitro Duck X-Stream

Nitro Duck X-Stream Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Nitro Duck

Buy Nitro Duck X-Stream

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Nitro Duck X-Stream
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 38
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $225

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Moving into the future, Nitro Duck has built The X-Stream Reg featuring the same proven design as the Micro Reg. The two piece design now features adjustability from 200-900 psi. Weight has been reduced from the 4500 preset by utilizing space-age materials. Adjusting the output pressure is a snap with the included wrench. For safety and convenience, the reg offers a bleed down feature that protects the downstream marker and also allows output adjustment without shoot down. Internally, the X-Stream incorporates the largest piston in the industry. Also, a computer designed & ground main spring are utilized. A large piston allows more air to be moved per shot, and keeps the reg pressure from dropping off. The main spring keeps pressure consistent due to its almost perfect ground ends & computer design. In a nutshell, Nitro Duck regs are the most consistent, and have the highest flow of any HPA reg on the market. The X-Stream Regulator is available in 45, 68 and 90 ci 4500 psi bottles. Whether you are a rec player on a budget or the most demanding tournament player, the X-Stream reg offers quality and performance for all players. No need to waste money on a drop forward bracket, the X-Stream will screw into virtually any gun.
Product Availability 
The Nitro Duck X-Stream is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Rangeredge6 Wednesday, December 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
mac dev , PMI,
Marker Setup: 2003 Polished Red Toxic Matrix
Clear Halo B
Full Freak kit
Nitro duck 88ci/4500 psi Adjustable
Strengths: consistant, adjustable, tuff skin, light
Weaknesses: price, weak reg stablitly,
Review: this is an overall good tank. i have had nitro ducks before and i have always liked the performance that i have got out of them. this is the best nitroduck out there. it is adjustable, light, and the tuff skin makes it extreamly durrable.

the only thing that i don't like about this tank is that sometimes the adjusting knob can come loose and it can change pressure in the middle of your game, and the tank wobbles on the reg a little bit when there is no air in the tank. but overall this is an excellent tank and if you are looking for the best screw in tank on the market go for this one
Conclusion: this is a great tank and if you have the money to spend on one.. go for it. you will not be dissatified with this wonderful tank. Thank you NItro Duck for another great Product
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

squanto Thursday, December 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just AS CO2, my first HPA tank
Marker Setup: 2k3 Cocker, gas thru grip, boomy, eblade
Strengths: Ajustable output pressure, consistant, price is great for ajustable tank
Weaknesses: The ajusting ring is too sensitive
Review: The good:
I really like this tank. I first used it set to around 700psi with my inline reg, but then got my gas thru. I find that my consistancy is better with the gas thru than it was with my inline, that says something to me. Notice a little inconsistency with the Eblade, but have nothing to compare it to yet, so not sure if its just me or the reg.

The tough skin seems like a neat idea, but I still think a tank cover is woth the money, and I always have mine covered, not worth the risk.

The bad:
The gauges aren't that accurate on mine. Not that mini gauges usually are, but worth mentioning.
Its about the same weight as my 20oz CO2 tank when both are full, which isn't great, but its not a step back either.
The ajusting ring is too sensitive, 1/4 turn is about 50psi, and makes it more difficult to sweetspot the reg.
A bit heavier than some other nitro tanks I've held.

Other:
I've heard people say that it bleeds itself if you turn the output pressure down, well mine doesn't, or atleast it bleeds down so slowly that I don't notice it... When sweet spotting my reg, I have to take a shot to get the gauge to move to its new location.
Conclusion: Overall, I really like this tank. Went with duck per a friend's recomendation, and it was worth it. Have yet to have any problems, I guess they fixed the faulty o-rings that some others speak of.
If you are looking in to getting a nitro tank, and have the extra $25 to spend over a preset, give the x-stream a try. Its a great tank.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 4th, 2004 at 3:04 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jonbob Friday, October 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
only CO2
Marker Setup: Proteam micromag with intelliframe, Level 10, CP drop foreward, CP on/off, Dye Stickies, Powerlyte Scepter barrel system, Ricochet AK, nitroduck x-stream 68ci/4500psi
Strengths: Light, cheap, very reliable, good customer support, adjustable, consistent, durable
Weaknesses: The adjusting ring is exposed and can get dirty.
Review: I bought this tank to go on my automag from my local store for around 220 and have been very satisfied with my purchase. The tank is light and functions flawlessly all the time. I had one glitch with the fill nipple not working but it was under warranty and my local field replaced the O-ring for free.

The one problem with this tank I encountered when playing a scenario game in the rain and fell in the mud. My automag was fine but the rotating ring around the tank that adjusts the pressure got filled with dirt and started making a grinding noise when turning even after I wiped everything off. The problem was minor and I just got someone with an on/off CO2 to blow air onto the tank and it went away, but it's still something to think about.

I love the tuff skin coating on this tank. I use a cover to give it extra protection but the coating gives me that extra warm fuzzy feeling that when I need to get it hydro tested it won't come back with a hole drilled in it.

I haven't noticed any problems with the tank wobbling in the ASA like some of the other reviews on here so I think it may depend on your gun. Even so, the only other potential problem I can think of is that you may need a drop forward if you don't have one already to compensate for the extra length of the regulator.
Conclusion: A great way to upgrade to compressed air, and definitely worth the money. Don't go with a cheaper manufacturer because you won't be getting as much quality. Just try not go get it (or any other nitro tank for that matter) dirty.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SPEEDFREAK1217 Friday, October 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI energy preset
Marker Setup: silver speed, eggII Y-board, worr torpedo drop w/on/off, Nitro duck x-stream 68/45,w/s volumizers, custom trigger
Strengths: adjustable, screw in, and inexpensive
Weaknesses: the tank wiggles around by the reg.
Review: The Nitro duck X-stream tank is a good and inexpensive way to have an adjustable air tank, it also screws in so it works with any cradle. The regulator is easy to use and read. its adjustable from 0 of 1,200 psi witch also makes very versatile be on how it can work very well with high pressure and low pressure guns. For the price of some preset tanks you could buy this adjustable tank. I only payed $220 for it. The only thing with this tank is that were the regulator is attach to the tank it wiggles around. At first it feels like the two are going to come apart. Once you get used to it, its not a big thing.
Conclusion: This is a good product. I wish that in the sport of paintball the there were more product out there like this. I would recommend this product to anyone.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

morpheus34 Monday, September 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire (pre-set) , Max Flow, Nitro Duck Mini-Reg (pre-set)
Marker Setup: Impulse Vision with LPR and all ND internals
Free Flow Autococker with eBlade
Strengths: smaller and lighter than all other adjustable regulators
uses standard CO2 threads
very simple design
Weaknesses: minor issue with the tank being empty, see below
Review: When I first saw this product, I thought it would just be like a preset tank. You'll still need a inline regulator between the tank and the gun. I was wrong. This system has the output consistency of a Max Flow system without the price. I swear this is the best air system available today. I stand by mine 100%

when empty, every loosens up. This makes the reg seem loose on the tank. Also the adjustment ring moves quite freely without air in the tank so if you're not carefully it could get moved out of place and raise or lower the output pressure.
Conclusion: The best air system available. It's the top in all categories and has a great price.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, September 29th, 2003 at 6:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Soul06 Monday, September 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI
Marker Setup: Electra DX, Dye Boomy, Eggy 2, (Internals); Bandit Bolt-Nylon, Maddman Spring Kit, Titanium Hammer
Strengths: Holds a hell of alotta air
Strong Construction
Weaknesses: Poor Nipple construction
Review: I have screwed this into my marker without airing it up first and there was some serious wobbling but then again that was just when the tank wasnt aired up.
Before airing it up
-Tank wobbles while screwed in
-Adjustable notch is easily spun with use of supplied wrench

After airing it up
-Wobbling problems totally disappear. Tank screws securely into your ASA
-Output pressure adjuster virtually "locks" into place and can only be moved by the use of the wrench (and alittle bit of muscle)

The only problem I had with this tank so far is that the nipple is poorly construcked on the inside. After I got it aired up (at PaintballGarage in Hicksville, NY) we discovered that a semi-common occurance is that the o-ring can easily blow allowing all the pressure to escape from the nipple (one of the salesmen had the exact same problem with his Xstream). This was easily fixed though by replacing the standard nipple with a PMI nipple. I haven't seen any problems since.

Conclusion: I would definitely recommend this product. It virtually eliminates the need for a secondary regulator. Aside from the little nipple problem, it has excellent construction.
Because of that problem I cant give it a 10 but if this system allowed I would give it a 9.5
So that is my rating. I GIVE THIS A 9.5
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, September 29th, 2003 at 2:57 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

FormalTrout Monday, September 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pure energy 9 & 20 oz co2
Marker Setup: e-99, j&j full tilt , ak rik, polished intrernals, evil smokestack, x-stream adjustable 68/45, dead on bullet drop W/ macroline.
And
stock java
Strengths: lightwieght, consistant, looks awesome.
Weaknesses: price, feels "wobbly" until its screwed into a marker, tuff skin scratches easy
Review: I love it! It worked great the first couple of months until I tried to adjust it, I must have over screwed it or something it began to leak air and the small metal ring things began to come out and bend. I returned it to the company and they fixed it and returned it free of charge. I bought mine complete with the tuff skin 68/4500. I think nitro duck is a great company and I will definitely do business again
Conclusion: I highly recommend this reg to anyone. Very noticeable shot consistency. great looks.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pbSamurai Sunday, August 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ive used a pmi 47/3000, it was ok, just had to rent it for the day before i got this
Marker Setup: 2k2 blue vertical cocker, warped sportz dark series 14" aluminum black, dye swing trigger chrome, nitro duck x-stream 68/4500 w/ dye rhyno blue, proteus II steel blue
Strengths: not too heavy, adjustable, pretty consistent, screw-in
Weaknesses: price, but most 4500 are, especially adjustable
Review: for starters, i LOVE this tank. it's VERY efficient (maybe my cocker) and is not heavy for those strong people out there, easily adjustable, gauges work and look kinda cool, i really like that its screw-in, don't need to buy extra crap to put it on my gun, however, i did have a problem with mine, when i was filling it for the first time, it had a burst disk, but, that easily replaced and its only 2 dollars, also, the bottle does feel loose when u screw it in, however, its fixed when u have the tank filled and air is flowing
Conclusion: its banging! i dropped my pressure down to around 350 and its shooting perfectly! WORTH EVERY PENNY
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, September 1st, 2003 at 7:52 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

L1f3 Sunday, July 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nitroduck Fixed pressure, PMI pure energy fixed, AA Melee
Marker Setup: Evolution 2k3 cocker. Evo II, Dye boomstick, Nitroduck x-stream 4500 1.1.
Strengths: Inexpensive, user friendly, reasonably light.
Weaknesses: Maybe make the adjusting collar out of something that don't scratch.
Review: This reg is really good value for money. Was a little put of by the fact it 'wobbled' on my ASA when I first screwed it in. This disapeared as soon as pressure was on the spring stack when filled, this wobble is by design and not a fault. Like I say as soon as you air it up it disapears. Easy to adjust with the included spanner. Seems to recharge really fast, have not experienced any drop off at all using the air system under rapid fire.

Only complaint as above is that you can scratch the adjusting collar just because of the material its made out of, but it doesn't scratch too badly.

All in all for the price you can't really go wrong with one of these.
Conclusion: Good system, excellent value for money compared to similar products. Great adjustable system thats a screw in, ideal for rec or tourney players after value and performance.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

toothpastedog Thursday, July 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
conquest 03, max-flo, dynaflow, angel air, pure enery
Marker Setup: impulse vision, max-flo, hsw front grip, k2 werm trigger, voodoo bolt, tapeworm, nd front cap, nd bio cap, sp brass hammer, strange derlin bolt pin, silk shot ram, rip valve, smart grips, twister lr, freak, ti boomstick, halo, warp (don't use it that much due to halo), and a old angel led frame converted to fit on my impulse (w/ some mods) made by imperial (werm) paintball. i thinks that's it.
Strengths: ajustable, and YES THIS IS A SCREW IN tank
Weaknesses: not to pretty, like Rocky w/ 2 black eyes and no teeth. to much $
Review: holy hell, it bleeds itself. that means if you change the pure of the tank's output it bleeds out the are preasure in you hose/reg so that the air in you hose/reg and tank out put is the same. also it is ajustible, and for an ajustible screw in tank it is pretty damn consistant. it is also reliable as hell. oh, mine was 88ci, 4500psi.
Conclusion: very expensive for a screw in but it is the best screw in. hell, it bleeds it self, is consistant, reliable, and can be ajusted. i think FACEFULL review this two or 3 or 4 months ago. again best screw in tank on the market.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media