paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Nitro Duck X-Stream / Nitro Duck X-Stream / Nitro Duck X-Stream

Nitro Duck X-Stream Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Nitro Duck

Buy Nitro Duck X-Stream

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Nitro Duck X-Stream
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 38
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $225

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Moving into the future, Nitro Duck has built The X-Stream Reg featuring the same proven design as the Micro Reg. The two piece design now features adjustability from 200-900 psi. Weight has been reduced from the 4500 preset by utilizing space-age materials. Adjusting the output pressure is a snap with the included wrench. For safety and convenience, the reg offers a bleed down feature that protects the downstream marker and also allows output adjustment without shoot down. Internally, the X-Stream incorporates the largest piston in the industry. Also, a computer designed & ground main spring are utilized. A large piston allows more air to be moved per shot, and keeps the reg pressure from dropping off. The main spring keeps pressure consistent due to its almost perfect ground ends & computer design. In a nutshell, Nitro Duck regs are the most consistent, and have the highest flow of any HPA reg on the market. The X-Stream Regulator is available in 45, 68 and 90 ci 4500 psi bottles. Whether you are a rec player on a budget or the most demanding tournament player, the X-Stream reg offers quality and performance for all players. No need to waste money on a drop forward bracket, the X-Stream will screw into virtually any gun.
Product Availability 
The Nitro Duck X-Stream is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
RAVEN31 Tuesday, June 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: 9th gen B2K - with hella upgradez
Strengths: High flow.
Adjustable.
light weight.
Isn't bulky
Weaknesses: Bottle started to loosen around the reg.
Very Annoying.
Review: Overall this tank Rocks!!

If your like me, weight is a pretty big issue so it is nice to have a fully adjustable tank that is light weight.

This thing does not know what shoot-down is. For you high speed electro freeks it's a must.

It annoys me grreatly that my tank feels like it's trieng to unscew all the time though.
Conclusion: I gave it an 8, only because I shouldn't have had any manufacturing issues with it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Timpb Wednesday, May 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
max flow
Marker Setup: 99 rf cocker
Strengths: very good tank that is consistant and high quality. Very enjoyable to use.
Weaknesses: NO PROBLEMS WITH THIS PRODUCT
Review: very good tank that is consistant and high quality. Very enjoyable to use. The reg on it is very good. I love it. My friend claimed it was too heavy but I think that is not a problem. It is very durable and I cant think of anything major that is wrong with it.
Conclusion: Very good tank its well worth the money. It has few if any weaknesses and alot of strengths. GO OUT AND BUY ONE
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FlashLCD Wednesday, May 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
CO2. Other nitro tanks
Marker Setup: Flash lcd, Nitro Duck 45ci 4500psi Xtream sytem with tuff skin, AKA lightening bolt, Lapco bigshot barrel, Revy
Strengths: Great for the money, High flow, Adjustable, light, consitant
Weaknesses: wobbles a little at the top. Comes a litle scratched
Review: I jugjest you get this tank it is great for the money. I use it all the tim and i havn't had any problems except the first one i got was messed up so i exchanged it. It is light and i ge 1000 shots per fill. I wouldn't get any other tank if i could. If you want a nice tank you should get this one.
Conclusion: I would get this product because it is one of the best tanks out there with its new tecknology.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mighty Mi Monday, May 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI 68/4500
Warped Sportz 68/4500
Max-Flo 68/4500
Air America Armageddon 68/400
Marker Setup: 2k3 Freeflow Cocker-Millenium full size-Gloss Navy-honed and bored-rock reg- smc ram-bullet 3-way-sidewinder reg-Full Freak kit-14" AA tip, SS freak back, CP drop and CP on off.
Eclipse Blade Trigger w/roller sear and Blue Dye Sticky 3 grips
12v Revy and 68/4500 Nitro Duck X-Stream
Strengths: Very consistent - 5 year hydro test - great customer support - tanks are tuff as nails
Weaknesses: little on the heavy side but it is adjustable
Review: This tank is the best buy a person can get right now. It is 10x better than PMI tanks. My PMI tank leak air when the psi came below 1000 psi. This tank does not have that prob and i am able to use just about all the air that is in the tank. With pre-set tanks after 800 psi they are junk. The tank is really consistent and is easy to adjust. I use mine at 600 so i would'nt know how it does below that but from 900-600 it is a beast. The tank is really tuff and the reg works great. A great buy for $250.
Conclusion: It is definitely a sweet tank. It is up there with Maxflos and AA tanks. I don't know if they are better but for the price they sure are. Great product and would buy it again in a heart beat.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

keithw Friday, March 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pure Energy; Air Products
Marker Setup: Works Autococker (stock) it doesn't need any accessories
Strengths: Light weight. Consistent Flow Rate. High Quality. Very Durable
Weaknesses: Nothing...A little on the pricey side
Review: This is a solid and best-in-class Air System. It is simple to configure and use--plug and play, baby! It is Amazingly light weight. Nitro Duck is a GREAT company and STANDS behind their products. I highly recommend this product. The TUFF SKIN is wonderful and it will save you the cost of buying a bottle cover.
Conclusion: I highly recommend this product. It is well crafted, well-thought out, and extremely light weight and durable. Buy it with confidence.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SNOOPER Sunday, January 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Pure Energy C02, which dosent even compare
Marker Setup: silver m98c w/ BOA Express barrel, PsycoBallistics Chrome drop, Nitroduck x-stream air system, and a trigger job
Strengths: This air system is the BEST!!! it falls into the same category as Max-flo and all other high end air systems. This tank is light as a feather, and after breaking in the regulator (1500-2000 shots) it gave me a consitency of 272, 270, 271, 270, 269, 272, which is VERY good and makes my marker way more accurate. The TUFF SKIN makes it indestructible (almost ;) )The fact that it is screw in, and adjustable makes it so you can use it with any gun on the market and you only need one tank for all of your markers. It dosent even need a second regulator, unless you want to go under 200 psi. This tank can actually handle shots per seconds of up to 50 because it is such high flow. It is the only tank on the market like that.
Weaknesses: The is not one thing bad about this tank! :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :)
Conclusion: This is the best air system on the market. If you want to buy a tank, then buy this one. it is only 220 dollars and it may be less in some places. it is better than maxflo, dye throttle, air america, pure energy, aci and ALL other air systems. I dont see how this thing can be beat!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 28th, 2005 at 5:02 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TecnoRobo Tuesday, October 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Co2,
Some other nitro tanks
Marker Setup: Powerfeed Mag
Lvl 10
68/4500 Nitro duck tank
Revy
Strengths: This Reg has good flow, and its an adjustable screw in Reg.
No more preset tanks. You can now get a screw in tank for low
pressure markers if you want.
Weaknesses: Its possable to adjust the reg during play if you knock it loose some how.
Its very hard to adjust the reg if the gun is gassed up.
( it has yet to be an issue for me and it isnt supposed to happen
but it is possable )
The price is a bit steep but its worth it
Conclusion: All around good reg.
Pair it up with a nitro duck tuff skin tank and your set.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

viper6248 Saturday, October 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Pure ENergy 45/30
Marker Setup: 2000 WGP cocker
WGP hing w/ dye stickies
Black Magic Reg
Strengths: This tank is awesome!
It is so light compared to my smaller tank
I have experienced zero dropoff
The adjustability of the tank is awesome It is also easy to adjust
Weaknesses: There is absolutely nothing bad with the tank. I have no found any problems with it. Although its looks like a steel tank, but at least it doesnt feel like one.
Conclusion: I reccomend this tank if u want the ease of a screw in with the versatility of an adjustable. I love playing with it. It is just so light. wow 100 words what else can i write about this tank other then it is the best also it was very cheap 100 words.... 100 words
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media