paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dead On Paintball Bullet Drop Forward / Dead On Paintball Bullet Drop Forward / Dead On Paintball Bullet Drop Forward / Dead On Paintball Bullet Drop Forward

Dead On Paintball Bullet Drop Forward Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dead On Paintball

Buy Dead On Paintball Bullet Drop Forward

Paintball Cradles, Rails, Drop Forwards and ASA's

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dead On Paintball Bullet Drop Forward
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 60
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Bullet Drop Forward moves your tank 5.75 inches forward and 2.5 inches down. The main feature is the industries smallest compact triple sealed ON/OFF valve actuator that depresses the tank pin valve for air or releases pin to shut air off. The Bullet Drop Forward also includes an extra port for a gauge if you need it. The Bullet Drop Forward has mounting holes for the standard (#10 - 3/4 apart) or staggered mounting holes for Spyders. Will work with all CO2 tanks and screw-in nitrogen tanks. Color choices Bright Red, Bright Blue, Bright Green, Bright Purple, Bright Black and Polished Silver. All come with a two tone polished ON/OFF knob except Black and Silver.
Product Availability 
The Dead On Paintball Bullet Drop Forward is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
terminator787 Friday, February 22nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: autococker
Strengths: On/Off is helpfull
Strong
Weaknesses: None!
Review: The on/off is cool and usefull and strong it is one of the best drop forwords I have ever seen. I have taken it into many maches and have helped me. It takes some of the wate off the tank. Good for small kids who play paintball because it drops the tank closer to the gun.
Conclusion: An outstanding item that every paintballer should have.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 22nd, 2008 at 9:51 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer1184 Wednesday, July 18th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Ion , New Designs QEV, Dead ON Paintball Drop Foward, Redz Cam Lock Feedneck, CP Rake Trigger
Tippmann 98 Custom Pro with Whisper Barrel
Spyder Pilot ACS, Proto Barrel, NDZ Clamping Feedneck

DXS 3000psi 48ci
Viewloader Evolution 3
Strengths: On/Off
Big Drop
Makes a tight setup
Weaknesses: None Really
Review: OK I got this drop from a friend so it was free. I put this on my Ion and I love it. The drop balances my gun and the on/off works well too. This makes my setup very tight, kinda like a Invert Mini. This is a great improvement for a drop for someone with a long setup. The drop comes right to my reg so its really tight. My 48ci 3000psi barely sticks out the back of my gun.
Conclusion: Its a great product and its worth the money, I give it a . . .
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 18th, 2007 at 7:04 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

bjaquayed Thursday, February 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Strengths: Beefy
serious drop distance
easy hook up
on/off
Weaknesses: it doesnt have a microwave on it, but I can see past that
Review: If you have a big tank like me and you need a drop, look no further. This is the strongest drop that i have ever used. It is easy to install and looks handsome as well. The on/off knob is kinda....quarky.....on mine any way. Just make sure you dont over tighten it and keep it well oiled and it shouldnt give any probs. Since this drop is so big, it lets you get real tight and personal with your baby....and who doesnt want to be closer to their baby??? Solid product and for a good price. I got mine for 30 bucks on ebay. Well worth it.

Another thing i forgot to mention, make sure you use thread lock when tightening down the pin on the opposite side of your air line, this will ensure you have a much more harmonious outcome.
Conclusion: This thing is huge.....the drop is pretty big as well. GET IT!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

getneglected Saturday, September 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None Just Stock Dros
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom With A 14 inch Progressive Barrel From Smartparts , 72 ci 3000 psi Nitro From Pure Energy , Tippmann 3000 psi Remote , Viewloader Egg ll w/ Z Board
Strengths: Drops The Tank Alot And Moves The Tank Foward Alot
Weaknesses: None
Review: The On/Off feature of this drop is a pain. You have to make sure that you lube it every once and awhile. When you first get it take it apart and put a drop of gun oil on the knobs O-ring, take the 'plunger' out and put a drop on its O-ring as well. When turning it on do not turn it all the way in, just a little bit past the point (1/4 of a turn past) at which your marker gasses up. When you turn it off do it slowly, let the air bleed out of your marker. If you get frustrated and turn the knob all the way out to quickly you run a HIGH risk of breaking the O-rings. They are replaceable through DeadOn's website though and regardless of whether or not you need them now I would recommend you buy some for the time when you will, and you will I promise. I fell victim to a lack of patience and broke both O-rings and ordered 3 of each just now. They are expensive for what they are but as far as I know you can't get them anywhere else unless you know the exact sizes and a place to buy O-rings.

None of this should however keep you from getting this drop. Its very sturdy, has a huge drop, looks great, and is pretty light. If you learn how to use the On/Off feature which isn't hard, I learned my lesson, then it pretty much has no flaws. Ohh, make sure that you either lock-tight or teflon-tape the plug into the port your not using. That leads me into something else that I have not seen anyone else mention. Might be common knowledge but the port that the plug is in doesn't have to stay plugged. What I mean is that you can move it to either side using the open port for your elbow adapter and the other for a gauge or the plug. Depending on your set up it may be better to have the elbow on one side VS the other.
Conclusion: This is a great drop Foward And If You Like the way it looks i would suggest that you buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cjgura Sunday, August 13th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
nothing...
Marker Setup: Ion,halo B hopper, 68/4500 tank, freak barrel
Strengths: It drops your gun forward and down.
Weaknesses: See review
Review: I bought this at a paintball store like last month. i was using it and it worked great and i went paint balling it worked great! I was so excited that things were going great until i was going to clean my gun out the drop forward was wiggling. so i just thought i would tighten the screws but it would'nt tighten so i was like wtf and too it off and tried to put it back in and it wouldn't go in. So i took the other screw out and i was gunna just out the whole thing back in and neither of-em would go back in! at this point i was getting pretty mad. so i calmed down and gave it one more try then SNAP the gas thing broke off the drop foward and it turns out its held together with like little screws the size of finishing nails! and i could'nt fix it so i had to just leave it. tomorrow when i take it in well see what happens because i have the receipt.

edit- i finally got it back a few days ago the screws had stripped the hte holes clean out so they replaced the body and put big screws in it. so im happy now =).
Conclusion: Its fine now jsut remeber to have them put big screws in instead of the stock ones otherwise it will break.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, October 15th, 2006 at 6:37 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Highbinder Monday, July 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None, first aftermarket drop.
Marker Setup: Spyder MR2, 72ci Pure Energy Steel Tank, 32degrees Bob Long Style Expansion Chamber, Apex Barrel, 14" J&J Ceramic Barrel, Viewloader VLocity
Strengths: Nice Cosmetic Design,
Lots of Drop Space,
Versatile Mounting Holes,
Price.
Weaknesses: Milling of the Dovetail.
Review: I purchased this product through ActionVillage for approximately $32. It balanced my marker with the tank on almost perfectly. You have to us blue LocTite when threading in the hose or teflon tape to prevent leaking (nothing special about that). I suggest the LocTite so you don't run the risk of shredded teflon tape ending up inside your marker. I really like the looks of this Drop on my marker. The only complaint I have is the milling of the dovetail where the bullet attached to the drop. The recieving side of the dovetail is just fine, but the milling on the bullet does not have much "meat," making it a fairly shallow connection not having much contact with the drop.
My first time using this drop on the field, I took a spill and my tank popped right off when I hit the ground, stripping out the dovetail, making it relatively useless. Needless to say, that ended my day, as I didn't bring my stock drop with me. Now maybe this is a bit rough treatment, but my stock drop has withstood a few spills with no problems. I managed to fix it later that day with a couple of hose clamps to hold it on...it works, just looks pretty bad.
Conclusion: Upon conclusion, I would say that this a nice drop, save for the milling of the dovetail wich leaves a bit to be desired. If you need to move your tank forward for balance and like the looks, it's a good drop with few problems. Just don't bash on it too much.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ikey Thursday, June 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
most rails
Marker Setup: stock karnivor, pm6
Strengths: If you really like a large drop, this is about as large as it gets
Weaknesses: Not teh best quality
Review: i ma a tad biased because i find a drop this large completel rediculous. IMO teh only reson to own it is you are like 10 and your arms are not long enough for a full sized setup. however i will be as un biased as possible.

well like i said, if you want big, this is it. i held and impulse with this on it just to feel what it would be like.....it literally buts the back of the gun on your face. i do not advise this, but if thats your thing this will do it. it also dropes the tank pretty much completely under the gun. so it really is a drop-forward.

teh on off works, but there definitely is better. if you look at rail on offs (like cp and stuff, they are generally a lot higher quality and better). however it does get teh job done. the on off peice inside comes out easily so watch out. i dont find comstruction that great...but like i said it works

finish. this one was chome or silver... and the finhs was chipping off. not that great.
Conclusion: If your into big drops this is for you. not the highest quality but it gets the job done.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

IonPaintball82 Thursday, January 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock spyder rodeo drop forward
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ion
Deon on Paintball drop forward with on/off valve
evlution 2 hopper
pure energy 68/4500

Spyder Rodeo
Progressive barrel
shocktech spring kit
vl 200
20 oz. pure energy c02
Strengths: Has an on/off valve....which helps a lot when removing the tank
Weaknesses: None
Review: I put this drop forward on my Ion and it works great. It makes the ion even more compact and centers the gravity much better. instead of having the tank stick out really far like it does on the stock Ion, this drop forward helps you bring the gun in much closer to you face for better shooting.
Conclusion: Its a great product and does its job.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Rob77 Tuesday, October 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
freak 14"
Expansion chamber
dead on drop forward
m16 sight handle
Strengths: Saves air, no more blown o rings, EXCELLENT customer service.
Weaknesses: Has to modified.
Review: Excellent product. When I first got it, I was having problems with the o ring, It would leak allot of air. I spoke to customer service (very helpful) Sent me new o rings for piston. On the newer versions of this drop forward there are 4 purge holes under the on/off knob. When I had a 20 oz on there and started to turn the knob in the on position the piston would activate the pin on the co2 before the o ring would pass the purge holes, allowing co2 to escape, when it shouldn't be. So I know all co2 tank pins are going to be slightly different lengths, I took the piston out and filed the end that hits the co2 pin very slightly. I made sure that the o ring would pass the purge holes before it activated the pin on my co2. So now when I turn the air on, no more leaking. When I turn it off, I only turn the knob a little to deactivate the pin on my co2. There is still a little pressure built up in the gun, so I can get a few more shots off. When it doesn't have enough pressure to cock itself then I turn the on/off knob off a little farther and it will purge the remaining air which isn't much. I can see allot of people had a problem like this, So I hope this helps someone so they don't give up. Very minor work to do, but well worth it.
Conclusion: I give a 10 even though it requires a little modification, The customer service was excellent and extremely nice, which made up for any problems with the drop forward. HIGHLY recommended.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, October 6th, 2005 at 8:31 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

atrain14 Tuesday, October 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Custom products flame drop.
Pycho ballistics on/off drop.
Marker Setup: ICD B2K4
Bob long torpedo high pressure reg.
Bk4 chaos board
Full freak barrell system
Dead on drop w/on/off degass
Halo B
Smart parts clamping feed neck
Strengths: Very sturdy
Well made
made in the USA
degasses
Weaknesses: None
Review: I had some bad luck with other drops like this one but decided to give dead on a chance. I bought the newer version that has the degass feature. Let me tell you, this drop is excellent. It puts the gun right where it needs to be. The degass feature trully works and bleeds all the air out of my gun and I dont have to take any clearing shots!. Very good construction. No problems so far. Made in the USA, should I say more.
Conclusion: Buy it. Good performance add on.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, October 4th, 2005 at 6:10 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media