paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dead On Paintball Bullet Drop Forward / Dead On Paintball Bullet Drop Forward / Dead On Paintball Bullet Drop Forward / Dead On Paintball Bullet Drop Forward

Dead On Paintball Bullet Drop Forward Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dead On Paintball

Buy Dead On Paintball Bullet Drop Forward

Paintball Cradles, Rails, Drop Forwards and ASA's

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dead On Paintball Bullet Drop Forward
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 60
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Bullet Drop Forward moves your tank 5.75 inches forward and 2.5 inches down. The main feature is the industries smallest compact triple sealed ON/OFF valve actuator that depresses the tank pin valve for air or releases pin to shut air off. The Bullet Drop Forward also includes an extra port for a gauge if you need it. The Bullet Drop Forward has mounting holes for the standard (#10 - 3/4 apart) or staggered mounting holes for Spyders. Will work with all CO2 tanks and screw-in nitrogen tanks. Color choices Bright Red, Bright Blue, Bright Green, Bright Purple, Bright Black and Polished Silver. All come with a two tone polished ON/OFF knob except Black and Silver.
Product Availability 
The Dead On Paintball Bullet Drop Forward is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
lifttillithurts Sunday, January 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine 04 green
32 Degrees Carbon Fiber Barrel
32 Degrees Spring Kit
Removed Venturi
Trigger mod
Polished Bolt and Striker
Check it Products 15 Degree Assault Block
Bob Long 0-600 psi pressure guage
Bob Long Torpedo
Dye Stickies 3 Grips
Dead on Paintball Bullet Drop forward
3a 68 c.i. nitro tank
Strengths: -Price
-Improves gun & looks sweet
Weaknesses: -Requires mod of stock screws
Review: This is a great drop, it neutralizes the weight of the tank to right below the grip. Perfect for the 20 oz CO2 tank or any nitro tank up to 68 C.I. This drop also improves game play because the holding the gun now feels more comfortable and not having to "fight" with the tank in the way. Go and get this, remember that the threads are 1/8 NPT, not the standard spyder threads
Conclusion: Great drop, highly recommend getting this if you don't want a remote or have to worry about getting the tank in your way. Just remember to unscrew the on/off slowly or the o-rings inside are at risk to blowing out.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

turbocivicex Monday, December 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock impulse bottom line
Marker Setup: Blue nasty Impulse #368
Superfly bolt
W.A.S. board
88/4500 pure air tank
Dead on Bullet drop forward
Empire reloader B (diamond blue)
low rise feed neck
Strengths: Comfort, the tank isnt in you way (even w/ my huge 88ci)
on/off
price
Weaknesses: None, it even matched my anodizing perfectly



Review: This Drop forward is great. I was going to sell my 88ci b/c it put my gun to far away from my body but this drop forward forward fixed that problem perfectly. Now my gun is at a much more agressive possition and has a much smaller profile. Another great feature is the on/off vale. Now instead of having to fight to get a full tank on or off I can turn the valve off and twist the tank on or off w/ ease. This is a great buy for $40 (Delmarva Paintballs price) and is just as nice is the more expensive phsyco ballistics.
Conclusion: If your tank is too big dont sell it just buy this drop forward!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

suXor Friday, December 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Fireball Mountain Torn with On/Off
OEM Drops w/ ASAs
Marker Setup: Dragun T.E.S.
Knock Out Barrel Kit
OGI Clamping Low Rise Feedneck
88ci/4500PSI Crossfire
Halo TSA Frontman
Strengths: Good looking, smooth on/off, very rigid
Weaknesses: Huge forward
Review: Got this to replace my FBM drop (crappy dovetail). Did not realize it was soooo big. THe drop is fairly average, but the forward is out of control. If you have a rear cocking marker, this will make the back of your tank almost flush with the beaver tail/cocked bolt! It does balance the marker setup very well, but at the cost of sholdering your marker comfortably.

Just brings it in too close for me.
Conclusion: Great DF if you want the marker real tight and well balanced.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Fatman Lash Monday, December 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock drop on Victor, and variouse others
Marker Setup: Dye DM3
Empire B
CP rail
Smartparts on/off
DYE stickies
CCM lowrise feedneck
68/4500 crossfire LP tank
Strengths: Universal screw holes, on off valve, and comfortable on gun.
Weaknesses: Sometimes needs oil on the adapter, can make gu a little heavier
Review: Ok, I bought one of these thinking it might not be so good.............. well I was wrong. I put this on my gun and loved it right away. It looks awsome and feels great(except for the extra weight). Besides the weight which doesnt bother me much, I didnt have any problems with it. I got mine used so I had to oil the valve and it works fine now.


EDIT: After getting some more experiance with paintball and trying different things I have to say this. At first a drop seems like a good idea and im not gonna argue at first i loved them. Then I got a new marker and put a rail on it and it felt sooo much better. Now I cant even use a drop.. So Ill say this, when starting out this is a good item to have to work your way up.... after that its a no go.
Conclusion: I HIGHLY recommend this drop to anyone new whos looking to upgrade there marker for comfort and efficiancy. if you can get past the slight variation in weight, then its a VERY good drop. Look for a picture of my gun coming soon to see what I mean.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 26th, 2006 at 3:24 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MagicGuy03 Saturday, November 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98(soon to be Type X Autococker)
JJ 14 inch barrel
Dead on Drop
12 volt Revy
20oz CO2(soon to be HPA)
Strengths: Drops tank down a lot. Very comfortable feel.
Weaknesses: Hard to screw tank in first few times.
Review: This drop is a very good drop for those who want the tank down below the gun. Nothing wrong with the drop at all. Puts the tank where I want it. The tank's weight is also centered below the gun. Perfect to make the gun nice and compact for all players. I would recomend this to all.
Conclusion: Buy this drop it you dont want your tank to be all over the place. Keeps the tank below the gun and the weight centered.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

deathbybowtie Friday, September 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Phat flame drop
32 Degrees drop
Marker Setup: 2004 Nightkast Autococker
Empire dovetail-mount on/off ASA
WGP Worrblade bolt, black delrin
WGP STO Kaner barrel kit
Viewloader eVLution 2 smoke/black shell
68/3000 Pure Energy tank
Strengths: HUGE drop
On/Off feature is nice
Weaknesses: On/Off knob is stiff
Doesn't include mounting hardware
Maybe too big?
Review: I got this drop for my new Autococker because I liked the drop on my Spyder (Phat flame drop), but it just didn't feel big enough, and with a new 68/3000 Nitrogen tank, I would need a bigger drop. I was pretty impressed with this drop. I like the degassing feature. It makes firing out the gun even easier, with no shots held in my macro line. The balance of my gun was very nice with this drop and the tank mounted. Besides that, it pretty much does its job as it should.

A few complaints before I wrap it up. The On/Off knob can get very stiff when the marker is gassed up, and subsequently, hard to turn. My other problem was that it didn't include mounting hardware, but since I have a bajillion screws laying around my house, I was able to get it set up.

Some people might complain about the drop being too big, and I must say, I can see their point. This drop is absolutely enormous. But if it's too big, don't use it.
Conclusion: If you like a humongous drop-forward, this one is a pretty nice way to go. The On/Off feature is nice (no more blown out O-rings), and it balances the gun well. If you prefer smaller drops, stay away.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zar Friday, September 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
The stock drop forward that comes on the Spyder Shutter
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter, 12v revy, dye stickies, madmann spring kit, removed venturi, moded V.A, Bob Long Torpedo Reg, 32 Degrees guage, Dead on Paintball Bullet drop forward, modified trigger, Smart Parts All American 14" Barrel,
Strengths: The on/off is nice
no adapter needed for spyders
Weaknesses: unscrew the on/off slowly or risk breaking the O-ring on the drop.
Review: This is a really nice drop forward. I had originally ordered the dead on paintball pro drop forward, but they sent me this one instead. its cool though cause i like the looks of this one better and i like having the on/ off. It was very nice of them to have it come with holes for the standard bottom line and for the spyders offset holes. The only thing you have to remember is to take it nice and slow when unscrewing the on/ off (for co2 users).
Conclusion: I definetly recommend this product for anyone looking to move there tank a good distance forward. Im very happy with this drop.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

puck2paint Friday, August 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
SP on/off, liked it a bit better
Strengths: ==See review==
Weaknesses: ==See review==
Review: ==PROS=
strong
nice looking
many colours
long
really cheap ($30 brand new)

==CONS==
everyone has one
on/off is kinda confusing

... not enough words not enough words.... I'm gonna count the words that I have:
35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, FIFTY!!! WOOHOO
Conclusion: I think that this was a great piece of equiptment. its a great bang for the buck. dont get this drop if you have a really short tank, if you have a blow-back, the bolt will hit you in the face
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, August 27th, 2004 at 7:02 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fyrepiranha580 Sunday, August 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Its sorta like the on/off on the SP valve.
Marker Setup: 68 Automag Classic, Lapco Drop,J&J ceramic 12 inch barrel,Empire hopper,y grip,foregrip,And two 20 Ounce Tanks with SmartParts on/off Valves With Anti-siphons.
Strengths: Big big drop down and forward, it moves your tank up a lot.
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: This is one cool drop. It drop your tank and moves it forward to a confortable position and it makes your gun look really really cool. 3 of my friends have this and it makes their gun look pretty cool and the ability to turn the air on and off is great.
Conclusion: You Should get it it you want the ability to turn your air on and off and to drop your tank forward.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

silvy696 Saturday, May 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Tippy Custom 98, Bullet Drop, Dead On Internals, Tear Drop barrel, response trigger w/double trigger.
Strengths: Moves tank out of the way, balances the gun in your hand.
Weaknesses: On/Off valve
Review: Well, I WAS very happy with this drop forward, until that fateful day that one of the O-rings broke, which happened to be the one on the plunger. Well, thinking I could unscrew the knob and get to it, how wrong I was...

The knob is held in place by a set screw...mine was in there so tight that when I tried to break it free, I couldn't. Figuring that it was lock-tite holding it in, I tried the "heating it up" trick to try and break it loose, but the screw is so small (thus using a small allen wrench) that the allen wrench itself was stripping.

Continuing trying to get this screw out, (I figured if I didn't try, it was garbage at that point anyway) I drilled out the screw...to my fault I drilled just a little to far and ruined the shaft that the plunger goes into.

So to make a long story short, if Dead-On at least attempted to make it easy to get to their O-rings, I could have easily replaced it and gotten on to playing. Since getting to the o-rings is through a small-a** set screw that requires a tiny-a** allen wrench and is in there so tight that you can't remove it, I give this product a bad review.
Conclusion: Judging by other reviews, you seem to take a chance on a case by case basis of whether or not this product will work. Since the chances seem to be high of getting a faulty product, I don't recommend it. But hey, if you're one of those people who likes taking risks, this product might be worth your while.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media