paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Bob Long Ripper Intimidator / Bob Long Ripper Intimidator / Bob Long Ripper Intimidator / Bob Long Ripper Intimidator

Bob Long Ripper Intimidator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Bob Long

Buy Bob Long Ripper Intimidator

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Bob Long Ripper Intimidator
[ View Photos (18) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 39
Average Rating: 9.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1796

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:
25+ BPS
Game Timer
Shot Counter
Torpedo Regulator
Anti-chop eye
Custom Milling
300 PSI Gauge
and an Adjustable ram cap.
Product Availability 
The Bob Long Ripper Intimidator is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
kellerleoclub Wednesday, July 15th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PM8, DM9, Ion fully loaded, shocker, Ego, Luxe
Marker Setup: 2005 Ripper 2 Intimidator
self lubing bolt
Pure energy 45/4500
Empire magna
CP reg
CP on/off
Smart Parts 16" freak and a CP 16 inch one piece





Secondary Gun: Ion
Blue plastic body (made it really light)
Smart Parts Freak kit with All-American Barrel
CP reg
CP trigger
Halo with Rip Drive
68/45 crossfire tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel??
SUPER FAST HOPPER
new bolt?
Strengths: WICKED FAST
good feel in hands
light
smooth
no kick
Weaknesses: none that I have found
Review: If someone is looking for a gun now in 09 that is just as good as a DM9 or a luxe then get this gun because since it is almost 5 years old it has really gone down fron 1500 dollars when it first came out. When Bob Long designs a gun with his name on it he does not just make some piece of crap gun, he designes the best gun he can make with the materials that are around. Even if you buy a gun that is 4 years old from bob long then you will know that it is the best gun on the market for the money. My gun will mow over all other guns that are made in 09 or 2010. I traded my PM8 for this ripper 2 and I DO NOT regret it at all. I would suggest that if anyone finds this gun for sale now to buy it because you will not be sorry. I promise.
Conclusion: BUY THIS GUN IF YOU SEE IF FOR SALE!!! You will love this gun like I do.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Protolover123 Tuesday, June 17th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
NONE!!! if you list any then you're lying
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION
Blackheart Board
NDZ Roller Blade Trigger
Eggy 3
Recommended
Upgrades:
it's fine stock but you know what ever...
Maybe longer barrel??? St!ffi maybe
Strengths: Shooting
Looks
Never chops after 6000 shots!!!
Weaknesses: None yet (not my gun. friends)
Review: I wish I had the extra money to blow on this gun what with its sexy looks, high ROF, and the fact that it NEVER chops!!!

My friend Ryan and I wanted to test this out so we went to our friend Tyler's house to ya know just mess around with it... Long story short we put 3 case of paint into that day and it never EVER chopped... But that's what is to be expected of bob long and his incredamazing tournament grade guns ^.^
Conclusion: This gun is almost better than sex!
so if you like to get some go get this gun ^.^
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wooster229 Monday, July 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocker nxt
Angel 04 speed
PMR
Ion and SP-8
original Bob Long's Intimidator
Dm5

Marker Setup: Cp direct mount on/off
Vlocity Jr. Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
faster hopper
upgraded barrel
Strengths: Easy to change settings
Light
Open bolt
Weaknesses: Stock barrel
Doesn't come with an ASA or air line stock

Review: I bought my ripper 2 in replacement for my Sp-8. I was looking for a faster more speedball gun for my change in interest. So, I stumbled upon the Ripper 2. For me it was exactly the gun i was looking for and I got it for a good price (500) new in box.
When I received my gun by I was impressed by the size, milling, and weight of the marker, already being used to the size of the Sp-8. A day later I got a Custom Products direct mount on/off. Excited to fire my gun I aired it up the first chance I got. I loaded my hopper with fireball brand paint balls and fired it on semi. I easily fired 12 bps ( reading the shot counter on the LCD) with no chops and great accuracy. Then I stepped it up, I switched the modes on the gun from semi to 25 bps full auto. worked like a charm no chops or anything.
I continued playing with the modes and the ripper ceased to amaze me firing flawlessly.

A week or so later I took my ripper out to my local field and finally got to use it in a game. I had about 3 chops in using 1 1/2 cases of paint balls. Also, the open bolt made it easy to remove the bolt and clean the gun out, a lot faster than it took to clean my SP-8 entirely.
The reliability, performance and look of this marker are very impressive. I know I will not be getting rid of my Ripper 2 anytime soon.
Conclusion: This marker is an amazing one, and is a great gun for serious players. I recommend it to anyone with the money. I hopes this helps anyone out there thinking of buying this amazing gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 16th, 2007 at 10:30 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

radiationchild Saturday, June 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
other timmies
fep quest
some egos
DMs
Marker Setup: FEP QUEST
halo B
007 barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
ASA
Strengths: Fast
accurate
effiecient
light
not too much kick
Weaknesses: Be careful when adjusting the trigger, can easily be adjusted it a little too sensitive
Review: This is a great timmy perhaps one of the best timies, definatly a classic timmy, well the first time i used this at the chrono it had a bad drop off, this was easily fixed. so after the first 2 games i thought that i needed to refill my tank, it still had 2000 psi! and i was using a 45/45 tank and it was not completely filled to begin with. the accuracy was solid, im not saying that it is the most accurate marker, because its not, but it was really acurate for airball. there was not much kick, so i was able to keep target fairly easy. of course theres the speed. its a timmy, its the machine gun of paintball, i was shooting 15+ easy
Conclusion: Timmies are great, the models from 2005 like the ripper are comparable performances from the models from 2006, but cheaper, this is a great marker, you will not be dissapointed
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 30th, 2007 at 4:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MDAS Saturday, March 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman A-5 (not even close), E-bladed cocker (really nice), smart parts shocker (just as good if you play front)
Marker Setup: Bog Long ripper intimidator 2k5, cp rail, cp on/off, Halo w/rip drive, 70/4500 dye throthle

Smart parts vision shocker 03, all american 12" barrel, short cp reg w/gauge, hibrid grips, HE bolt, cp rail, cp bottomline, cp feedneck (yes, i love cp), 45/3000 pure energy tank, halo b /rip drive

Recommended
Upgrades:
trigger (it feels weird to me)
Strengths: FAST
Efficient
Fairly quiet
NO kick
VERY Consistent
COOL looks
Weaknesses: Doesnīt come with a bottom line
Trigger has side to side play
Manual blows
Review: So I ordered this marker about a week ago and got it just yesterday. The fist thing I noticed is that I needed a rail, on/off and a macroline hose to test this baby. I already had all I needed so it didnīt take long for me to dry fire in my backyard.

Ok, I just got back from my local field and after a lot of ropes of paint I must admit that this marker is by far the best investment Iīve ever made, it shots great out of the box. Here are the pros and cons that I found in this marker outside and inside the field.

Pros:

LOOKS: I find this marker very appealing, the first second I saw it up-close and personal, I knew I made the right decision.

CONSISTENCY: Considering the regulator was not broken in, I believe that getting in the chrono 270, 270, 270, 275, 272... with white box paint... itīs more that I can ask for, seriously

EFFICIENCY: I could not get an exact reading on this, BUT, I think I was getting about 1200-1400 shots per 70/4500 fill (maybe if I mess with the settings I can get more?)

SPEED: I really donīt have fast fingers, and the trigger it comes with has some side to side play, but I could easily reach 9-10 shots per second in semi with no bounce. Shooting ropes is VERY EASY.

ACCURACY: This marker is DEAD accurate, it puts ball after ball in the same spot most of the time (I used old white box paint). Some say the barrel sucks, but in my experience today, I can say it holds together pretty well for a stock barrel

FEEDNECK: It comes with a twist lock type one. It is very reliable, one downside is that I had to sand a little my halo for it to fit but is ok now, and some people may find it a little tall (comparing them to no-rise feed-necks), I play back so I really donīt need to be super low profile...

TRIGGER GUARD: Comparing it with my shockers, this thing is huge, which adds to comfort, very nice.

EYE SYSTEM: It uses break beam eyes, has some options you can choose from like dry-firing (eyes off), delay (if no ball is detected, the marker shoots slowly to prevent chops), and force (if no ball is detected, it wonīt fire, period.)


CONS:

BOTTOMLINE: It doesnīt come with one

TRIGGER: If I were to choose between upgrading my barrel or my trigger, I would choose a new trigger (just personal preference, I really donīt like the trigger)
Conclusion: This marker is really great, I really think it is great for a back player, cause it doesnīt kick, shots very fast and consistent, Itīs dead accurate, runs on air all day and it lives up to its name
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

huppjohnd Monday, March 12th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none are simaler
Marker Setup: i use a spyder pilot acs 05 with vl electronic hopper please leave a good comment for the spyder pilot
Recommended
Upgrades:
hopper
Strengths: Everything
Weaknesses: None
Review: Ok this is a realllllll good gun i wish i could get this gun its welllllllll worth its price i love this gun i onley tested it but its still good if u have the chance bye this gun my friend has this gun he paid like five hundred for this but u no bye this gun
Conclusion: Bye this gun any questions just ask
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

413sonix Thursday, February 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing, nothing at all.
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix Pro
12oz. Spyder CO2 tank
14" Smart Parts Progressive barrel
VLocity Jr.
CAMD 2.0 ESP trigger frame.
32* Spring kit.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Only tested, don't really know.
Strengths: Light
Fast
Accurate
Sexy
Weaknesses: I couldn't find anything.
Review: Now normally I don't write reviews on markers I only tested, but this thing was so nice, I couldn't resist.

So I'm at the shop getting my tank filled eyeing the Ripper. The guy at the counter sees me and asks if I wanted to test it out. So he fills up the testing HPA tank, puts on a Halo B, drops in some paint, turns it on, hands it to me. Holy crap did that thing rip. It was quiet, had little kick, accurate, and super fast. For a second I thought of running off with it, but remembered that the shops owners played at the same field I did, and would surely alert the other shops I had a $900 gun. I handed it back, and on my bike ride home I just had a stupified look on my face from that thing.
Conclusion: I don't want my Sonix anymore. I believe it's time to get out of motocross, and get me that Ripper!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

deadline766 Sunday, January 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Ion
Marker Setup: Spider Electra with empire b
Recommended
Upgrades:
None really
Strengths: Amazingly fast! Lightest trigger I have ever used, and really light
Weaknesses: None
Review: My friend let me shoot his ripper in a shooting range and without even playing with it I already thought that this gun is amazing. It is the fasted gun i have ever shot in my whole life. It has the best stock trigger in my opinion and its not hard to opperate.
Conclusion: You have to get this gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hell-Onyx Thursday, November 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bob Long Classic, 2K2, ECX, Species, Dragon, Texas Storm, Alias, A-Bomb, Naughty Dog, Ripper 2.5, Infamous and Empire 2.
Marker Setup: Bob Long Onyx SE
12" Dye Ultralite w/ .692
Killa Detents
Hybrid rail and push on/off asa
68/45K HP Pure Energy w/ 06 gray Empire cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Ultralite Barrel
-Hybrid rail and ASA
-VP HPR/LPR pistons
-Hybrid clamp feedneck
-Tadao M6 board
-Techna trigger
Strengths: -Fast
-Light
-Thin
-Comfy
-Sexy
-Sexy
-Sexy
-Sexy
-Sexy
Weaknesses: None
Review: I used to had the Ripper 2 and I really love it to death. But I had to let it go for Onyx. (I might buy Ripper 2 as for back-up marker later on when I get money). It the best marker that I ever shot but until the Onyx came out, it now on my 2nd best marker.
Conclusion: If you want to buy cheaper marker, then go for timmy because most of the Timmie's price are crazy low now.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

dyeordie Monday, October 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
2k2 Ground Zero Intimidator.. Good for its time but after using this i couldnt go back
Alias...Shoots very similar i didnt notice much difference at all.
Russian Legion.... Same as alias
Josh daveys empire timmy i still prefered the feel of my gun.
Marker Setup: Dye ironman dm6
black to blue dm6
Recommended
Upgrades:
Techna it was such a nice trigger and made my gun so fast!
Tadao Infamous Board or Virtue.
New Barrel Ultalight or Something of that level
Possibly a new bolt.
Strengths: Maintenance is amazing!!!
Retarded Fast!
Good on air
looks.
Weaknesses: Uhh is there any?
Review: When i got this gun i was amazed of how good it felt in my hands and how good it looked... that day i went to my field and got it ready to shoot. The first game i played with i fell in love with it it shot great better than my ego and shocker. It came with techna and an infamous board and it shot ropes all day consistent without breaking a ball all day. It shot like that for the next 6 months and then i sold it for a dm6 which i think was a mistake. I never had 1 Problem with my ripper. It was accurate and was efficient fast amd was reliable. I miss it alot. what more is there to say buy this gun..
Conclusion: I reccomend you buy this gun or another one of bob longs guns.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media