paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Bob Long Ripper Intimidator / Bob Long Ripper Intimidator / Bob Long Ripper Intimidator / Bob Long Ripper Intimidator

Bob Long Ripper Intimidator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Bob Long

Buy Bob Long Ripper Intimidator

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Bob Long Ripper Intimidator
[ View Photos (18) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 39
Average Rating: 9.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1796

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:
25+ BPS
Game Timer
Shot Counter
Torpedo Regulator
Anti-chop eye
Custom Milling
300 PSI Gauge
and an Adjustable ram cap.
Product Availability 
The Bob Long Ripper Intimidator is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Relentless4444 Sunday, October 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
DM6,05 Ego, Shockers, Nerves, Ions, Impulses, PM5, Cyborg, Karnivor, I've shot just about every high end.
Marker Setup: Silver w/ Blue parts Ripper 2
14" St!ffi Switch Kit
68/45 micro max flo
CP Reg
Vlocity
Recommended
Upgrades:
ASA(doesn't come with one)
St!ffi- if you have the money(they're worth it)
Techna trigger(if you can get one)
Eigenram(less kick)
Strengths: Fast
Light
Accurate
Reliable
Weaknesses: None, that I can see
Review: This marker (and all other Bob Long 2k4+2k5 Alias style markers) is amazing. It is simply the best marker that i've ever shot. It's extremely light(my entire setup is 7-7.5 lbs). The marker is probably the fastest that i've ever shot. It's so easy to get it up around 12-15 bps. You don't even have to try. The gun doesn't have much kick and if you want to completely nullify it, you can get a new eigenram for under 30. This gun is extremely easy to program. It's also a pretty accurate marker. The St!ffi barrel also helps with that, but other timmies that i've shot have also been pretty dead on accurate. The Ripper 2 also has the best milling out of all of the timmies, IMO. I've shot just about every marker out there, and this one has the best feeling by far. It hardly kicks at all, yet it feels powerful. It also shoots darts. No lobs or any of that stuff. It darts. When I was watching my friend shoot it, I could see a steady stream of yellow reballs flying through the air, making a line of yellow.
Conclusion: If you have the money, get one. If you don't then you can get another 2k4 or 2k5 style bob long for about 150 less. Great marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

turmoil9008 Saturday, September 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
no timmy really compares
Marker Setup: black with red parts ripper2.5 16 inch stiffi techna infamous m6 hyrbid grips hybrid push button on off ccm feedneck
Recommended
Upgrades:
none really mine came upd but all u really need is a feedneck
Strengths: Accurate fast and sexy
Weaknesses: None this is the finest timmy on the market hands down
Review: Ok i traded my freestyle for this yea i kno most people dont like freestyles but mine shot perfectly and i just wanted a ripper instead and i have to say im very impressed i took it out the weekend i got it and shot it at practice and wow amazing only thing that can describe i cant really say its fast because i play psp tournaments and its all 15bps
Conclusion: I would reccomend this product to anyone who has the money for it just get it its nice and you wont be dissapointed
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tamadko Thursday, July 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
pm5, shocker, simalar but personal preferance is a big factor
Marker Setup: timmy ripper
cp perfect drop
cp on/off asa
evo II y board
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel/kit
cut out the thing blocking the screen
Strengths: Light weight
Accurate
Weaknesses: the annoyingly BIG gauge on the side
Review: Awesome marker. saved money and waited for my tax return to get this. first thought upon seeing it, "shiny" then i proceeded to try it out for its more practical uses. the name fits. this marker rips. playing with it stock is just fine. the trigger is good, the stock settings are fine, but after messing around with it, it works even better. the eyes are awesome, never had any problems with breaks because of the eyes. i had barrel breaks though, despite it being .691, but then again, i was trying it out using old paint. the stock barrel is accurate, however a barrel kit would make it even better so that i can bore match, i am considering the evil pipe kit. the marker itself is pretty quiet and it doesnt have much kick. its pretty efficient, i get about 800 shots with a 48/3000 tank.
Conclusion: Get it if you could, but then again most all timmys are the same except different milling... but that ripper milling is so sexy
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Slickrick214 Wednesday, June 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Alias Intimidator
Marker Setup: BL Ripper Intimidator
Halo B loader
Crossfire 45/45k HPA tank
CIP Unimount
Redz Pepperstickz barrel kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
The only two things I can think of is a barrel kit and a ASA
Strengths: See my review
Weaknesses: See my review
Review: I've owned the Ripper for about 6 months now and I love it. After using the Ripper I will never go back to the Alias again.

Strenghts of the Ripper Intimidator:

Fast
Light
Looks great
Good stock board
Adjustable Ram Cap
Good Internals
Adjustable feedneck
Nice trigger
Delrin bolt
Has an LCD screen

Weaknesses of the Ripper (There really aren't to many):

The stock barrel isn't anything too wonderful
As most Intimidator owners know the barbs can sometimes be a pain
Conclusion: This is in my opinion one of the best Intimidators Bob Long has put into production. The Ripper is fast light and comes with alot of great stuff ( As mentioned a good board and good internals). The Ripper Intimidator is worth every cent.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BrutishOpus Thursday, April 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lots of markers, none compare
Marker Setup: Ion with Smartparts On/Off ASA, New designs feeneck, CP Reg and Smartparts S-rail
Spyder E-99 Avant with Hybrid feedneck, ye Sticky Grip
Bob Long Ripper Timmy with CP reg, custom bolt, CP on/off ASA
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel upgrade (this applies to almot every marker)
Strengths: Super fast
Super Accurate
Super easy to clean
Super easy on the eyes
Weaknesses: None
Review: This marker rips like no other!!!! I have tested and used alot of markers and the Ripper rips alot easier than any of them, most markers require geting used to and over time you will be able to rip strings like crazy, but I was ripping this thing right out of the box, it is a amzing marker

Pros

- Very fast, this is a perfect back player marker, right off the break all you have to do is aim and lane and you have what seems like a instant stream of balls heading down field, the first day I played with my Ripper laning off the break was the funnest thing, it just amazing how freakin fast this thing is, I tried out the Ramp mode on the target range and my Empire Reloader B on setting 3 was not keeping up, it is just a pure, paint spitting, welt making marker,

- The Ripper is also very accurate, I dont have to worry about my accuracy when I snapping against someone cuz I know my Ripper is going to shot where ever I point it, it is like having a pump but one that rips like crazy, the stock barrel is pretty accurate, I cant complain, but combined with a good aftermarket barrel, this thing can be extremly accurate, I shot about 5 diffrent brands of paint (GAP,Evil, Empire Ramp, Moster ball, and Rampage) since I've owned it and they all shot extremly nice, its a great feeling when you see barely a inch of a guys foot or barrel and you just smack it on the first hit

- The ripper is a very nice looking marker, the milling is freakin sweet, and it comes in a array off really nice colors, I aslo like how light it is, I always thought timmy's were on the heavy side but this thing is light, the Ripper is also very east to clean and all you have to do is take of the bolt and run a sqeegee thorught the breech and your done, its thats simple

The Ripper is also consitant over the crono and if you spend some time tweaking the LPR and Reg you can set it up to be super sweet on air and consitantsiy,

Cons-

Its so preety I dont want to get it dirty

Kind of expensive, but its totally worth it

if its not set up right your gonna chop like crazy cuz its so fast

Conclusion: Great markers, I was very very pleased with its preformance and it works great right out of the box, very nice job Bob Long, excellent marker, one of the best
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 21st, 2006 at 11:28 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

beastatsnake Thursday, April 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
GZ Intimidator, Species Intimidator, Dark Intimidator
Marker Setup: Russian Legion Intimidator
M6 Infamous Board
Recommended
Upgrades:
None
Strengths: Lightweight
High ROF
Great Feel To Marker
Good Effeciency
Weaknesses: The price is very hight, but it is a great marker.
Review: The Ripper Intimidator is a great marker and it is dead sexy. This marker is as light as a piece of paper. This Intimidator also has good effeciency and will get at least 1 case from a 68/4500 tank. I am saving to purchase on of these markers to add to my collection of Intimidators.
Conclusion: This Intimidator is a great all-around performing marker. If you have the cash, purchase the Ripper.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bunkerking1337 Sunday, March 26th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Alias Intimidator
Marker Setup: BL 2005 Ripper
Blue Halo B loader
CP Unimount II
CP adjustable ram cap
45/45k Crossfire HPA tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
A barrel kit
Your obviouslt going to need an ASA
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: I've owned the Ripper for about 6 months now and I love it. After using the Ripper I will never go back to the Alias again.

Strenghts of the Ripper Intimidator:

Fast
Light
Looks great
Good stock board
Adjustable Ram Cap
Good Internals
Adjustable feedneck
Nice trigger
Delrin bolt
Has an LCD screen

Weaknesses of the Ripper (There really aren't to many):

The stock barrel isn't anything too wonderful
As most Intimidator owners know the barbs can sometimes be a pain

Conclusion: This is in my opinion one of the best Intimidators Bob Long has put into production. The Ripper is fast light and comes with alot of great stuff ( As mentioned a good board and good internals). The Ripper Intimidator is worth every cent.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

camelj0cky Monday, March 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
i had a dark intimidator and the ripper is the big daddy of timmys
Marker Setup: ripper, freak barrel kit, macdev 04 conquest 68 4500psi, empire reloder,
Recommended
Upgrades:
Feedneck, barrel
Strengths: Light and it ripps
Weaknesses: Cost $$$$$$
Review: Ive had this gun for about three months now and it has never choped one ball on me or stoped working it is a verry reliable gun and very easy to maintain and this gun has taken me threw a few tournaments and it never fails to do the job right for me and did i mention it ripps
Conclusion: If you want a verry good timmy get the ripper you wont regret it i know i didnt
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PirateBaller001 Saturday, February 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Timmy
2k2
Marker Setup: '05 Shocker Vision
Halo B
Crossfire 68 ci

'04 Gothic Imp
Eclipse Blade Trigger
VooDoo Bolt
NW Drop
Jackhammer II LPR
Tapeworm
Freak

'04 Vrt Cocker
CP Reg
15* ASA
2k Quickpull Bolt
Empire Twister
Recommended
Upgrades:
Trigger (i like the critical triggers)
Barrel Maybe
Strengths: Ridiculously Fast
Pretty Light and small
beautiful milling
Weaknesses: Expensive
Paint hog
Review: Got to test this at my local field and it was amazing. the guy had a critical trugger on it and it blew me away. this thing rips like no other, hence the name ripper. i figured it was gonna ob a little heavy but it was actually pretty light and fit well. tore threw a hopper real quick. Also looked really nice, made me want one real bad
Conclusion: Sweet timmy sadly i havent had the privaledge of trying all of them but of the ones i have i wold say this is probably the nicest. its awesome
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PB2k5ripp Wednesday, November 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye DMC, DM4, DM5, bob long dragon, texas storn, alias, ironmen. planet eclips ego, nexus ego, xsv ego. angel speed 05. works auto cocker. karnavor
Marker Setup: blue with black sleeve 2k5 ripper:
techna trigger, st!ffi barrel, orange paintball bolt, crossfire 70ci stubby, empire b reloader, hybrid on/off, hybrid rail
Recommended
Upgrades:
st!ffi barrel, techna trigger
Strengths: weight, accuracy, looks (this thing is sexy) SPEED
Weaknesses: chops EVIL paint (good with xball paint) $$$$$$
Review: this gun is amazing. if you have the money, then buy it!!! in my experience, my set up doesn't work well with evil paint at all, but nice with xball. very accurate gun even at long ranges. FAST !!! w/out air in this gun, i hit 17bps, but when i put air in it i hit 22. another thing is this is a bouncy gun. if you can find a place that you can buy this thing for cheap... then buy it!! you wont reget it. out of all of the guns i have owned and used, this is my favorite!!! but get those two upgrades, they rock on this gun
Conclusion: Buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media