paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Bob Long Ripper Intimidator / Bob Long Ripper Intimidator / Bob Long Ripper Intimidator / Bob Long Ripper Intimidator

Bob Long Ripper Intimidator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Bob Long

Buy Bob Long Ripper Intimidator

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Bob Long Ripper Intimidator
[ View Photos (18) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 39
Average Rating: 9.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1796

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:
25+ BPS
Game Timer
Shot Counter
Torpedo Regulator
Anti-chop eye
Custom Milling
300 PSI Gauge
and an Adjustable ram cap.
Product Availability 
The Bob Long Ripper Intimidator is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
ZeroMango Tuesday, November 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
DM5
DM6
Ego
Marker Setup: Bob long ripper 2
Nitro Duck 45/45
Empire B
Shock tech drop
bob long mini 300psi gage
Recommended
Upgrades:
none really, the stock bolt and board are great. they work and so far no problems. the barrel is the only thing you might wanna upgrade, the stock is a oakland assassin 12in.
overall its a good barrel but unless you play frontman and like close range i suggest getting a new one. (redz pepper stick and dye UL are good.) I recomend the REDZ pepper stick kit that has different boar sizes.
Strengths: FAST
light
no recoil even at high bsp
durable
Weaknesses: None
(Only take advice from other timmy owners)
Review: I started my paintball career a little rough. i first bought a used angle speed that was custom milled and everything was orange. it was probably the worst gun ever. it was heavy, slow, and i broke more balls than my friends spyder (witch had no eye.)

After getting rid of that thing i bought a DM4 when they first came out. it was a huge step up from my angle. it was lighter but still kinda bulky, plus it was hard to maintain due to how complex dye made everything. i used it for about a season.

Finally i got my ripper. It was the best thing i ever did. It was light, fast, and didnt chop any balls! the trigger is easy to adjust and can fit anyones likings. the handle allowed easy and fast access to the board and battery. (fast battery changes.) The open bolt design allows fast and easy bolt cleaning and access to the hammer. As long as you set it up right and maintain it, it will reward you with great performance and reliability.
(so far i didnt need to make any adjustments or repairs!)

Intimadators also have great upgrades and changes. It is easy to find parts incase it breaks. (usally caused by improper care.) there are a verity of bolts out there but dont buy ones that dont have atleast 2 o-rings on them. they use less air to power them but then end up wasting that air because the air escapes from the chamber. also many bolt descriptions may say "increces accuracy" but thats not true. the stock bolt is one of the best ones u can buy.

Conclusion: Great gun for the money. (around $1000) better than dm4 and dm5, easly better than angles. Just a overall awesome gun. it also comes in a verity of colors so you can pick one that is unique as you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ian the great Saturday, November 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dm5,dmc,karni
Marker Setup: ripper 2 silver with red sleeve, 14 inch ul, shocktech super fly bolt, hybrid push on/off
45,4500 crossefire
halo b rip drive
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, hybrid push on/off thats all you need
Strengths: Fast, light, sicknasty milling,accurate
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got this sick gat like 3 weeks ago as soon as i picked it up out off the box i said wow its so light and has sweet milling. When i aird it up i was amazed how fast it was out of the box way faster then my dm5 and dmc i couldnt belive it i will def stick with this gun forever.
Conclusion: If u have the money get it if u dont have the money work to get it trust me u will never regreat it in the end
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, November 5th, 2005 at 2:41 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8nt_freak1852 Wednesday, October 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k3 Ironmen, 2k4 Storm, many other timmys
Marker Setup: Ripper 2 blk/blue
88/3k PE tank
Blk halo
Cp reg
Stiffi Blue mamba switch kit
UL Boomy, TI Boomy
Recommended
Upgrades:
new trigger, new board ie. infamous, predator board (releasin at world cup), barrel.
Strengths: FAST..like OMFG fast, accurate, well built
Weaknesses: Nothing that i can find..
Review: First off, i would like to thank bob long for un-leashing such a beautiful gun on to the market. This is by far the HOTTEST timmys on the market.

When i traded my DM4 for the Ripper2 i was in awe of the performance, i had a ironmen timmy so i thought ok its just a smaller timmy but that is only on first sight. When i brought it out for the first weekend, i was blown away. For being so light and small it makes me more accurate i can snap so fast now..not saying i never was fas ;)...when i got it it didn't come w/ the stock barrel but i had a extra boomy and i was surprised w/ accurate but it help when the gun is this big |------| lol. I just brought a Stiffi switch kit 2 days ago and im itching to test today when i go.
Conclusion: In all, i suggest any timmy, but since i got this beast i just wanted to give a review to convince other people to get this instrument og god. My friend just bought a ripper2 yesterday and i cant wait to be rocking timmys w/ him cuz he was a strict matrix guy but after he saw how fast and dependable my ripper is he decided to get one...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cerealkiller Saturday, August 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Mini E Orracle, 04' Angel Speed, 03 Shockers, and Ions.
Marker Setup: Empire reloader B
Armeggedon with 68ci/4500
Freak kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
Other than a barrel and a good air system; not much, it comes ready to roll out of the box.
Strengths: Fast, light,accurate, and quiet.
Weaknesses: LCD is hard to read. The manuel is a piece of....
Review: Firstly I'll begin with saying that this gun is absolutley, the most visually pleasing gun I
have ever owned. It is a black to red fade. The milling is beautiful and functional, as it
serves to lighten the body. I have owned several nice guns and this beats all in performance
and looks. I took this gun out of the box, screwed on my Freak and Armegeddon; and was able
to shoot ropes. I read the ghetto manuel and in about 20 minutes had it shooting about 18bps
without much effort. I found it really easy to scroll through the modes and tailor it to
my preferences. I personally love the bounce, and this baby can roll when you turn down the
filter. I'm a big Smart Parts fan also; but with this gun you don't need RAMPING, just
play with the modes and find it's sweet spot! I have yet to chop a ball also, the eyes have
worked flawlessly. When I bought this gun it was a toss up between this and the Ego; I
can honestly say I don't regret my choice at all. Both are great guns; and for me were
both a few dollars difference in price
Conclusion: This gun is SICK. I have always loved the way Timmies shot, but have never cared for
their gaudy styling. This time Bob has finally got it right. It's fast, beautiful, and easy to use. Most of all, in the palm it feels right!!! I love this gun; buy one and you'll see why.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

I'm_Addicted Saturday, July 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lasoya Timmy
Shockers
DM4,5
Ion
Iron Men Trix
Excal
FreeStyles
E1 & E2 Cockers
B2K's
PL shockers( Nasty and Ton Ton)
Marker Setup: 05 Ripper
Dye Throttle
Reloader B
Recommended
Upgrades:
None, this is a sick gat out of the box
Strengths: Fast
Accurate
Small
Light
Weaknesses: The manual sucks
It is Bouncy, but I like it(Even though it is illegal)
Review: First off I should say that this isnt mine, it's a buddy of mines.

This marker is insane! I was having no problem at all pulling 13 bps(thats right 13, I dont like to round up to 15). This thing is extremely efficient, The tank only needed to be filled once for hours(despite myself and other Refs ripping on it). It runs at 50 psi(dont quote me on that). This marker has great stock settings. By this I mean the trigger. Really easy to make it rip.The manuel that came with it was a little out dated( an 02 manuel came with it).
Conclusion: This is an insane gun!!!!1!!!1!! If you happen to have $1300 bucks and are looking for a new gun, this is your best bet! Go buy 1, I command you!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RobVsWorld Sunday, May 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've gone through an A5, an e-cocker, an 05 freestyle, and an 03 vision shocker. None of them ever touch this machine.
Marker Setup: Black to orange Ripper 2 intimidator with a function push button asa, 45/45 crossfire and a halo B rip drive.
Recommended
Upgrades:
There really isn't much to improve upon,besides the barrel, but for those who like to squeeze every drop of performance out of their marker, I would reccomend a VP volumizer, VP delrin pistons for both regs, a new trigger such as techna, critcal, or CP (in order of preference), and a new board (Definately the Infamous board).
Strengths: Fast, light, easy to use, fun to play with, consistent, exclusivity.
Weaknesses: Everyone wants to hold it and shoot it, limited availibility.
Review: I just picked up my new Ripper 2 yesterday. As soon as I took it out of the box I aired it up with my low pressure crossfire tank and turned the gun on forced mode. Out of the box, I was astounded. I could shoot it nearly as fast as my friends shocker that has a three ball ramp on it. This gun is insanely fast...almost horrifyingly fast. I was shooting about 14 bps on average with it, and I don't even have the fastest fingers. The consistency is also amazing. The gun was shooting around +-4 fps over the chrono. I was also amazed by how light it was. It was around the weight of my friend's shocker, and this thing is a stacked tube design as opposed to the shocker's single tube.
Conclusion: If you can manage to find a ripper 2, buy one. Steal from your parents, rob someone, or sell drugs. Just buy one!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Willett Sunday, March 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman A5, DM4, Spyder Fenix
Marker Setup: Stock Ripper, Pure Energy 68/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
None
Strengths: Quiet, very fast, gas efficient, looks great, and turns heads!
Weaknesses: Expensive, goes through paint like crazy, could use a better LCD making it more viewable.
Review: As you can see I have used several markers in the short twelve month period I have been playing paintball, and by far the Ripper has been the best of the bunch. I had a DM4 and found it to be finicky, and the cheap on/off membrane kept braking. I enjoy the look and feel of the Ripper and the rate of fire is incredible right out of the box. There was one review rating the gun as a 1 out of 10 - likely he owns another marker tried the Ripper and now is jealous he can't have one and bashed it. Unless they meant 1 being the best - I am sure that is what they meant :-) I enjoy the ease of use and maintenance.
Conclusion: If enjoy speed, looks, reliabiltiy then this is the marker for you, especially if you an old dude over 40 like me who needs a advantage to shoot younger faster players. Buy this gun if you can find one and don't mind the price....!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pevs ripper Tuesday, March 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
allias,macdev,naughtydog timmy,russian legion
Marker Setup: ripper 2
halo tsa backman lcd
peanut 4500 psi tank
proto suit
proto gloves
dyie invision gogles
dye atc
Recommended
Upgrades:
no idea
Strengths: You can seriously ripp this gun
Weaknesses: None except sometimes it chops.
Review: If your looking for a fast,efficiant gun than get the ripper 2. The name says it all. You can ripp this gun! Plus it looks so cool. I was thinking about getting a dm5 but decided to get the ripper2 because when i held it, it was so lite. Plus my friend has a dm5 and i didn'twant to copy him. Then everybody on our team would mock me.
Conclusion: This gun is one of the best I have ever owned.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

mikevincent Monday, February 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dragon timmy, Gz timmy, alias timmy...etc.
Marker Setup: All Black body with black cp rail, empire on/off, 14 in dye untralite.
Recommended
Upgrades:
new trigger, nothing else
Strengths: Speed, weight, appearance, easy to use
Weaknesses: Price
Review: I used to shoot a Dragon and then i got the ripper. this is a big improvement. I have had it for almost a year now and have had one pressur problem when i first got it which was fixed in less than ten minutes at the field. If you buy this you will be happy with a fast reliable gun.
Conclusion: I recommend this product to anyone who is serious about paintball and who hates when their gun breaks down. This is great for speedball because of its weight and speed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

DavidVanZan Monday, February 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year33 of 40 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Shocker 2003, DM4, DM5, Toxic Performance Matrix, and E - Bladed Auto Cockers.
Marker Setup: 2005 Bob Long Intimidator, Halo B w Rip Drive, Freak Kit, Hybrid Ratio Volumizer, Mac Dev Gladiator Regulator, Dragon Claw Trigger, System X On/Off Drop Forward, and a 98/4500 Cross Fire nitro tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
None, I only have changed the things on my gun for person preference. The gun is perfect out of the box.
Strengths: Accuracy, Speed, Light Weight, Easy to adjust settings, and Excellent Milling.
Weaknesses: Price, and the manual is a peice of crap.
Review: - Accuracy
- Speed
- Light Weight

I used the following settings to test this marker. Dwell 8.0, Eye Mode Delay, Bip 0.5ms, Bolt 0.8ms, Deb 02.0, and Mbounce 00. I used Xbal gold paint and fired 2000 rounds no breaks hiting 18 Bps with out much effort. The gun lives up to its name in a good way it rips paint, not in the gun but at the target. I was using a freak system and my shots looked more like darts then paintballs.
Conclusion: If you have the cash flow get it, If not get an alias after shooting this gun I will never use my other markers again. Intimidators are insane markers I just regret wasting money on my other markers. I would have known how intimidators shot I would have never purchased anything else.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 7th, 2005 at 6:33 pm PST
I found this review  
39 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media