paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Bob Long Ripper Intimidator / Bob Long Ripper Intimidator / Bob Long Ripper Intimidator / Bob Long Ripper Intimidator

Bob Long Ripper Intimidator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Bob Long

Buy Bob Long Ripper Intimidator

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Bob Long Ripper Intimidator
[ View Photos (18) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 39
Average Rating: 9.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1796

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:
25+ BPS
Game Timer
Shot Counter
Torpedo Regulator
Anti-chop eye
Custom Milling
300 PSI Gauge
and an Adjustable ram cap.
Product Availability 
The Bob Long Ripper Intimidator is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
Lopez17 Monday, January 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months22 of 26 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
2K2 and Texas Storm Timmy's, Classic Intimidator, Matrix, Vikings, Angels, BKO's, and so many other markers there are too many to list.
Marker Setup: I shoot a 2K2, Texas Storm and Ripper 2 Intimidators. I run a Halo or an Empire with a PMI Pure Energy Tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I recommend tossing a CP rail and a CP or Empire on/off ASA. I also recommend a CP two piece barrel on there.
Strengths: Light, fast, efficient, easy to maintain, highly adaptable, quality!
Weaknesses: Cost...but it's a sexy milled marker!
Review: This is flat out the best marker I've shot in 10 years. The milling is equisite and enables the marker to shed weight from it's predecessors. Like intimidators it's efficient on gas, has beam break eyes and shoots ropes of paint. It comes stock with an Adj Ram Cap and clamping feedneck that securely holds my Reloader B without sanding. The milling is just amazing. I've never been so happy with a marker. The board is easily accessed through the LCD in the grip and adjustments are made through the membrane pad. The trigger guard has ample room for finger movements and the regs are top notch.

The annodizing can be a bit weak. The price is over $1600 but it's the best marker I've ever bought. If you can't afford it, spend $600 less on an Alias.
Conclusion: Best marker on the market, hands down. It's the marker all other markers will be compared to. Bob outdid himself. If there was a way to rate this higher than 10, I'd do so.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

nastyimp86 Sunday, January 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Alias, ABomb, Nasty Impulse
Marker Setup: 2k5 Ripper, Hybrid Uni Mount, Techna Trigger, Hybrid Grips, CP 2k5 ASA on/off, Dye Ultalite, MacDev Legion Air 68/4500psi, HaloB V35
Recommended
Upgrades:
Dye Ultralite or Stiffi Barrel
Techna or CP roller Trigger
CP Reg
SUPER FAST HOPPER HALO B V35
Strengths: Ectreamly Fast, Light, Unique Milling, Rare
Weaknesses: Everyone wants to see/shoot your gun.. gets annoying
Review: The second I opened the box and picked up my 05 Ripper I couldnt believe how light this gun was, like holding a feather. Aired it up ASAP and took it out to shoot, out of the box it was Ripping like no other gun I have shot before. Then I through on my Techna Trigger off my Alias and it was set the speed was unbelieveable, you really have to shoot it for yourself. The attention is unbelieveable on and off the field... everyone wants to see/touch/shoot it every two minutes I dont mind showing it off but common just come and say nice gun and move on already. This gun truley holds its name as an intimidator the minute I walk into the staging area in my local indoor field you hear the whispers in the backround "wow look at that Timmy, I am on his team". I also love the fact that there is a limited number of these produced, I like having something that no one else has it just make you more unique on the field.
Conclusion: Great gun, Holds resale value for a long time to come
I give it a 15 if that was an option
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

KEN_05RIPPER Thursday, January 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
alias, impys
Marker Setup: 05 RIPPER, Macdev ConQuest 68/4500, Empire Reloader B
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe a bigger barrel if u play back
Strengths: Fast, Light Acurit, Ffast, Milling
Weaknesses: The amount it costs $$$$$$$
Review: Ok i boght this thing from canadian paintball and out of the packedge it riped i never shot some thing that u didnt need to adjust the settings for it to be that fast i was maintaining 17bps out of the box, it may cost a bit but totaly worth every penny.......
Conclusion: If u want some thing extreemly fast and light and money is no option heres the gun for you
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Ravenloft Tuesday, January 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Kingmans Spyder Flash LCD, Angel IR3 Fly, Intimidator 2002
Marker Setup: Air America Apocalypse 2k tank, with a dye ultralite barrel, 32e degrees drop foward and a Halo B loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
Change the Barrel for a 14inches, the techna-trigger is a good upgrade too
Strengths: Accurate, FAST, milling, reliability, anti-chop eye, and lightnest of the gun.
Weaknesses: None, except owner manuel. Come on Bob update the manuel.
Review: When I took out the marker out of the box I was stunned of the lightest of that gun (1.4 lbs). The gun is great, you can see it and feel it, it is made by a guy who is playing paintball. The first time that I shoot it I was amazed, I shoot 17 bps out of the box with no upgrade on it. With my old gun I was shooting an average of 17 bps, after all the upgrade that I made. I believe that is the best gun that I ever used. The only thing with this product and all High-end electronic marker, if you like to do no maintenance on a gun, don't buy this gun.

Just like a said before BOB LONG should make a new owners manuel, PLEASE. If I buy a 1600$ gun I would like to have a owners manuel that fit with it.
Conclusion: Buy this gun, it wort the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

amishpaintballr Tuesday, February 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocktech Tremor, System x pro vengance, Wgp side feed, Tippmann 98 with many upgrades
Marker Setup: Ans reg
Derlin bolt
physco ballistics universal drop
freak system with aa front and ss back
Halo Tsa backman
clamp feed
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new reg
fast hopper
and a new barrel
Strengths: This marker is very fast, accurate, and silent.
Weaknesses: This marker is also heavy and the lcd functions are confusing
Review: This is a great marker. It is a good price made by a well known maker and is a hard gun to find. This marker is very accurate i played 1v3 and took all three out in almost three minutes. All you need for this gun is a reg, good hopper, and an air source.
Conclusion: This gun is great and they are reasonable prices if you can find on i got mine for 700 with the reg, drop, and hopper already on it and it wasn't used. I give this gun a ten because it is great very accurate and silent.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 17th, 2004 at 7:55 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Ben__G Saturday, January 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I haven't used and high end electronic marker before.
Marker Setup: I had a RAS intruder with a 20oz CO2 and a view loader.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Halo B compulsorary.... absolutely needed. They call it the ripper for a reason.
Strengths: Very lightweight, easy to hold tightly. Man does it rip!!
Weaknesses: Very hard to find parts.
Review: Well who hasn't wanted a ripper. Only 250 were milled and the man who did it will not do any more. Its a very rare marker. I came across mine very, very luckily. The one i have was used by Iron Man Mike Carey. Its got a lot of tweaks to it that makes it original. But above all else....man does it ever ripp out the paint.
Conclusion: Good luck finding one cheap... i got my whole system for $2000US
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

JSBALLE Friday, February 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year11 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dark Angel
Shocker
Impulse
Marker Setup: Bob Long Ripper Timmy
WAS Board
WAS Switch
WAS eyes
Palmer Stabalizer
Halo B
Chrome Adjustable Ram Cap
88/4500 PMI
Recommended
Upgrades:
I definately recommend an upgrade on the board. The Equalizer board just rips and makes the gun perform outstanding.
Strengths: Everything, this gun shoots darts !!!! extremely fast with long range and great accuracy. Very nice milling.
Weaknesses: The stock trigger is a bit sloppy. The eyes seem to crack very easily.
Conclusion: This gun is very nice, but needs a couple of upgrades to make it perform to your liking. I definately recommend the WAS board it makes quite a bit of difference from your regular stock board.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shaggyj852 Friday, December 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
shocker
Marker Setup: boblong ripper intimidator, 68-4500 pure energy nitro, flame drop forward, 12 volt with X board
Recommended
Upgrades:
fast hopper
Strengths: This gun is extremely fast with long range and very nice accuracy. Very nice milling and trigger. Comes with many mods and looks excellent. Within my whole time using this gun i have only broke on ball and that was beacuse my revy was not on!
Weaknesses: The stock barrel isnt that great but its nice for walk on games and stuff. The trigger from is a little odd shaped so you couldnt get a sticky grip. The grip that comes with it isnt bad.
Conclusion: Very nice gun, I dont know why i dont see more of them.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
12 Comments - Add Comment

Xadin Friday, October 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Ripper Intimidator, 45/4500psi maxflo tank, 12 volt revolution, 12" SS freak barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, SOB or WAS board.
Strengths: This marker is insanly fast. and after shooting around 2 cases of paint through it in the time iv played with it.( i dont play too often) i havent broken a single ball. It shoots insanly fast and look AWSOME. The trigger on it is fully adjustable and can be set so short you can barely feel it move. the ripper milling is a real head turner at local fields.
Weaknesses: -stock barrel a little big in bore size .690
-trigger comes stock a little long and with side to side play but is easly fixable with a few adjustments.
-doesnt come with a inline reg or gas through grip though its not really needed a nice gas through grip to hold on to is what id recommend.
Conclusion: if you want a fast shooting marker with an awsome flashy look grab one of these but make it fast cause now they are out of production along with the classics.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media