paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Bandit Bolts AMG Bolts / Bandit Bolts AMG Bolts / Bandit Bolts AMG Bolts / Bandit Bolts AMG Bolts / Bandit Bolts AMG Bolts

Bandit Bolts AMG Bolts Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Bandit Bolts

Buy Bandit Bolts AMG Bolts

Paintball Spyder Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Bandit Bolts AMG Bolts
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $54

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Bandit Bolts AMG Bolts are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
chrisgardner73 Monday, May 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None for AMG
Marker Setup: Spyder AMG Classic
12 volt Revy with X-Board
NitroDuck 68cc 4500 psi tank
Empire 4 pc barrel set
Psycho Ballistics Drop Forward w/on-off
Macroline Kit
Bandit bolt
DYE Sticky Grips
EVIL Paint
Strengths: Less wear on marker internals
Weaknesses: None yet...didn't come with a gold bar
Review: After switching to the Bandit AMG Bolt....I lost 3000 pounds, increased my metabolism, and now I have friends... Thanks Bandit Bolt...you changed my life!

It works just like all of the reviews said it would. The $50 now will save you the money and hassle of buying a new gun later. I have seen a stock bolt ruin a gun before....it sucks.
Conclusion: Pick one up...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

alwaysonjohn Thursday, November 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Bolt with Venturi Removed
Various Delrin Bolts
AKALMP Lightning Bolt
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Electra
CP Classic One Piece & SP Tear Drop
Bandit Bolts AMG BOLT
Maddman Rocket Valve
CIP Super Speedy Drop & Macroline Kit
CIP Sweet Spot Trigger
CIP 15 Assault Block
Bob Long Torpedo Regulator
20 oz C02 with anti-siphon tube installed
Strengths: Light, comes with bolt pin & o-rings, high-flow, no scratches
Weaknesses: price, especially for material
Review: The material is made of nylon. It is very light. Once you get it you will notice it looks a lot better than the various pictures on the internet. Very well made & high flowing. I noticed it flowed better than the stock bolt with the venturi removed. It's not as soft as my delrin bolts, but unlike delrin it can take oil which is important for low pressure setups as you have to oil various parts, such as the regulator, so oil goes nearly everywhere once you get the c02 flowing. I was surprised at the material, and i think it should be cheaper.. The hole is huge as it is a 1 hole bolt which is very important also for low pressure, But it is not quit as free flowing as the Tornado or spudnukl bolt. This is by far the best bolt i used, and the only one available for the electra right now. I have compared this bolt to the other bolts i put in my spyder compact 2000 and my spyder shutter, but this bolt blows everything away. I had to change my regulator settings and drop the psi lower after installing this to get a low enough psi... dang... this is awesome, especially since i already had a modified stock bolt in, which is supposed to be the best, but IS NOT. As others said, no more scratching, which does happen a lot with the stock bolt. The bolt even comes with instructions on how to buff up the insides where the stock bolt scratched it up.

I liked how the link pin and o-rings were already installed. I remember on my other $50 bolt, the Lightning Bolt, i had to borrow the link pin on my stock bolt and place it on. This thing almost looks identical to the lightning bolt too. heh. The size of the hole and placement. This one has different material though!!!!!!!!!! Also, I think the link pin is the heaviest part of the bolt...

I bought from mustang paintball on sunday and it arrived on thursday. I live in TN by the way. I was a little upset how they don't send tracking numbers and no contact during the sale... but with how fast they ship... who cares!!!
Conclusion: <EDIT>After getting a spunuk'l bolt, which was tons cheaper. I have to say the spudnuk'l not only gives me a higher fps, but it is cheaper.. get that instead...
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, November 25th, 2003 at 8:38 am PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

lifetorch Saturday, October 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing for the AMG
Marker Setup: AMG Class
3A knockOut barrel kit
PureEng N2 68/3000
Revy, pre-BE model
Strengths: Accuracy increased a little
don't scarch internal
Pressure lowered a bit
Weaknesses: Same as stock bolt
Review: After 2 year of using this bolt, I have to come back and change the review. although the Bandit bolt have served me well over the pass 2 year. I have finally notice that there is not much different then my orginal bolt. Most of the "accuracy increase and lower pressure" is more of a mind trick then actual performance and it took me 2 years of use to see that. Most people including myself, think accuracy has increased using this bolt just because is not stock (and the fact that I pay $50 for it). but if you just try putting your old bolt back and try it, you will find there is no different at all. Some time your mind play trick on you, and make you think what every you buy is improving your skill but infact it might be just you are getting better at the sport(and money can't buy that). Don't take my word, do try swaping bolt around.

I have included my review 2 years ago------------------here

This is an upgrade that any AMG should get. If I can start over again I will get this bolt before I get a barrel upgrade. The accuracy and the range has increased alot after installing this bolt. I personally never though there will be that much of a different by changing the bolt, especially spyder stock bolt are already very good quality. But this bolt will definitely shock and Wow you. Is very good, what more can I say!
Conclusion: same as stock bolt.. took me 2 year to realize that. spend the money or reg or more paint to practice instead. Bolt is not going to make you better at paintball.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 4th, 2004 at 1:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

alohn2000 Saturday, September 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock, 32 deg. & akalamp (for other guns)
Marker Setup: Spyder AMG, Freak barrel kit, Bandit deron bolt, polished internals, turbo valve, madman spring kit, 68ci. 3000psi nitro Pure Energy tank
Strengths: lighter, doesn't scratch,doesn't swell
Weaknesses: none that I've noticed so far
Review: I've been waiting to write on this bolt to see how well it would hold up. And its been great, still looks brand new. Like everyone else says, they stock one with show signs of scratching. I've put on average 1000-2000 paintballs a week though my gun with this bolt for over a year now, no big problems. The only thing I had a problem with was the set screw that holds the spring loaded ball in that in turn holds the cocking rod in backed out on me a couple of times and my knob fell off. I just simply took the screw, spring, ball, and knob out and just make sure to cock it before playing. Other than that, like I said its been great.
Conclusion: If you have an AMG this is really the only bolt avaliable but its also the best bolt I've used .
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mavic407 Monday, July 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
AMG Stock Bolt
Marker Setup: AMG Classic
68/3000 nitro
12V Evolution with X-board Hopper
14" Dye Boomstick
Bandit AMG Bolt
Strengths: Doesn't Chop
Air Efficient
Lighter
Accurate
Weaknesses: None... this bolt is a must for all AMG owners
Review: I actually was reading these reviews about this bolt, and it made me go out an get one. It was the best decision I made on my gun thus far. I went out with the guys last weekend, and while everyone else had a chopped ball here and there, i had none. This bolt makes all the difference. It was incredibly lighter than the stock bolt, so it in turn makes the gun more easy to handle and aim and all that good kinda stuff.

I had the bolt in two business days, and then i was rockin' and rollin' come the weekend.

I also noticed that the stock bolt caused lots and lots of not needed friction in the chamber, and with the bandit bolt there was no friction that i saw, and nothing was scratched or anything. The bolt in very air conservative almost... i was running out of 20 oz. tanks like no other with the stock, and with the new bolt i used half the air i used to... so i saved money in the long run.

The price of this bolt is well worth your money. Including shipping i got the bolt for $54.50-$55.50. It is soo worth it. I recommend this to anyone with an AMG!!
Conclusion: Overall I believe that the AMG bolt made by Bandit Bolts is the way to go if you're serious with your AMG. It has improved my playing, and If you buy this, it'll imporve your's too. Well worth the money. Too many good things about it!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 3rd, 2004 at 12:16 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NorthSidePK Monday, June 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Spyder Bolt-not good, low accuracy,bad air economy, some chop
Custom milled spyder bolt-decent accuracy,still bad air economy, little less chop
Bandit AMG bolt-The best, "No Chop", way better air economy, and good accuracy
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra/Electra DX hybrid
ESP trigger frame w/response trigger
Check it Blade Trigger
Modified Electra Body
Evil Pipe Barrel System
Bandit Bolt
Bandit High Flow Valve
Dark Horizon Titanium Striker
MadMan Spring Kit
Check it 15 Degree Assault Block w/low pressure guage
Palmer Stabilizer w/High Pressure Guage
Air America Apoc. 2K Reg. w/45/4500
Evo. II Hopper
Aluminum Vert Adapter
Strengths: Great Air Efficacy, Great Accuracy,No Chop ,Durable, warranty
Weaknesses: There are no weakness's to this product
Review: Very Durable, it will last a long time and has a warranty.
Very Efficient, you will play longer with less air
Very Accurate, Smaller ball groupings=More kills
Very Gentle, No Chop

Along with having a great product I will say that the customer service I received was great as well. On the website it says the only ship ground and it takes like 3 or 4 days. I had a 48 hour scenario to play in 2 days. I called them up and talked to a really nice lady on the phone, and she had the bolt to me before my game.
Conclusion: I wish I had bought this way earlier. If you own a spyder this is an essential upgrade. And should be one of the first upgrades. Electra/Electra DX's can shoot very fast and need a good bolt, and this is the best. This will also allow you to run low pressure, when paired with a high flow valve and a good regulator.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

aznotc54 Saturday, May 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock
delrin venturi
Marker Setup: spyder electra
14 inch big daddy barrel
bandit AMG bolt
vaporworks vert feed
shocktech lpc
cmi expansion chamber
omega titanium turbo valve
20 oz co2
Strengths: reduces recoil
reduces ball breakage
makes gun lower pressure
SUPER light
Weaknesses: i havent had a problem with it
Review: this is a great buy for an AMG, electra, or electra dx. it greatly helps your gun. it is also one of the few bolts you can buy for an electra. it is a great buy. it also helps in the process of making your gun lower pressure. it is also amazingly light and well worth the money.
Conclusion: although it says it doesnt need lubing, when you get it they give you a letter that says it helps a lot. great product all around. buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ericp Saturday, March 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just the stock bolt
Marker Setup: Spyder AMG w/LCD
Evolution 2 Loader
AA 14" Freak Barrel System
Remote Line co2
Bandit Bolt
Strengths: The material it is made of reduces friction and scratching in the gun
Weaknesses: So far there are no weaknesses
Review: The bolt is a great upgrade for the AMG. It is alot lighter than any other bolt i have had and the material it is made of will not swell, like delrin. The airflow is increased and the accuracy is improved. And it will not tear up the inside of the gun. After about 1000 rounds with my stock bolt i could see scratching on the bolt. Since i have used the bandit i have seen no scratching. Since the bolt in the AMG is different from other spyders this is the only upgrade bolt i could find and it is well worth the money. I order mine from Banditbolts.com and the service is excellent. I would e-mail my questions and the next day they replied. As far as the bolt breaking balls there is no breaks because of the bolt. If you got your barrel to paint right and you are using this bolt then you will see no ball breaks, unless you use some crappy paint.
Conclusion: I would highly recommend this bolt for your gun. You will notice the difference and the price is around 50 dollars, but it is worth it. It is worth the price just not to tear the inside of the gun out. It does everthing the maker said it would and you get to know that your gun will last you longer than with the stock bolt that come in it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 4th, 2004 at 7:09 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media