paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Reloader Electronic Conversion Kit / Empire Reloader Electronic Conversion Kit / Empire Reloader Electronic Conversion Kit / Empire Reloader Electronic Conversion Kit

Empire Reloader Electronic Conversion Kit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Reloader Electronic Conversion Kit

Paintball Hopper / Loader Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Reloader Electronic Conversion Kit
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 16
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
It changes the regular revolution hopper into a sound operated loading hopper.
Product Availability 
The Empire Reloader Electronic Conversion Kit is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
whiterasta80 Tuesday, December 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
12 V Revvy
VL Velocity (really not similar)
Gravity Fed
Marker Setup: Primary:
2K5 Black Magic Autococker (Black/Red)
Torque Hopper
Pure Energy 68/3000 Tank
Evil Pipe Kit

Backup:
Proto SLG (Olive)
CP 2 Piece Barrel (black)
PE 48/3000 Tank
VL Evolution II
Empire nano On/Off

Loaner/Backup's Backup:
2K5 Trilogy Competition
Shocktech Superfly Bolt
Shocktech Cocking Rod
Dye Sticky 3 Grips
WGP Cam Adjuster
Evil Pipe Kit
16 Oz CO2 with A/S
VL Revvy with Empire Sound Board
CP On/Off
Strengths: Gives agitation when you need it (right after shot)
Great battery life
Weaknesses: On/Off button (I prefer the stock revvy's myself)
Review: A few months into owning my Revvy, a buddy leant me one with this conversion on it and I knew I had to have it. The main reason I got it was because it doesn't spin when you don't want it to, its such a waste of battery life. But I've actually noticed a difference in speed between the two revvy's. On my Black Magic I can outshoot a regular Revvy, but the one with the sound board is fast enough to keep up.

This thing is sensitive to sound though, so closing the hopper door, or any loud noises can set it off. A while ago I was tucked into a bunker next to a kid with a VL Charger and everytime the kid shot my hopper was agitating. The good news is, that even with this in mind, the sound board has FAR less wasted agitation.

The one thing that does annoy me about this product is the on/off switch. Which you have to hold down for about 5 seconds to turn it on/off. Its probably just personal preference but I'd rather just have the traditional revvy with the switch.
Conclusion: There are plenty of hoppers out there with this standard now, but if you need to replace an X-board for any reason definately get this.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 1st, 2008 at 12:35 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Xballer92dye Tuesday, May 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
-Egg ( weak feed neck)
-Halo (bad, has 2 many probs
Marker Setup: Psycho ballistics silver bullet lcd
-Pmi pure energy 68/45 nitro
-relaoder hopper
-cp reg
-t board with eye
-cp drop
-aci phat barrel
-superfly bolt or w/e
Strengths: Small
-light
-easy maintanance
-effient with batteries
Weaknesses: taking it apart and puting it back together, it gets all messed up. NOTHING
Review: This is a great hopper, great in every perspective. Light wieght, looks normal, has 0 problems, pretty cheap. Feeds at 16, so, its good for impys, spyders, all those types of guns. It is a small target, and i get in very few times in the hopper. Ihave never had a problem, so its reliable, after all those superman dives, and when my feed neck comes off my gun, 3-8 times a night every once in a while, it has never breakin on me, so its great. A MUST GET, for guns that shoot around 16
Conclusion: Get it definitly dont waste ur money on the revy, this hopper feeds faster for like $2 more
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LandMan007 Wednesday, April 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
9 volt Revy and 12 volt Revy
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix, CP barrell, Crossfire 68/4500
And
Modified Bob Long Milly
Strengths: Sound activation, auto shut-off, and new paddle.
Weaknesses: You have to customize the case to fit it in.
Review: Bust out the dremel and grind away at the plastic case. The triangular piece on the top edge of the motor case can be ground down evenly on both sides. This will give it a nice fit and no cracking of the case.

This kit is a must for the 12 volt revy. I have never used a halo and have no need to spend the extra cash on one. For Less money, alittle work and time, you can have a great sound activated loader that can hang with most rec players markers.
Conclusion: If you already own a 12 volt revy, buy this kit, it is an easy install, and will make a world of a difference when you play. Imagine, a ball in your chamber everytime, no shaken, no tilten, just pull the trigger and go! I am given it a 9 based on the install factor, alittle custom grinding needed but no big deal.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wraith Sunday, February 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
12 v revvy with x-board: the x-board unit broke on me for some unknown reason; and I take really good care of my equipment
Marker Setup: Black Model 98 Custom (polished internals and silenced bolt)
20 ounce Atomic Energy CO2 bottle with anti-syphon (and APP Butt plate)
DYE 12" Stainless Steel Barrel
Adco Sure Shot Red Dot Sight
6 stage X-chamber
LAPCO rear velocity adjuster
empire reloader agitated hopper
Strengths: always feeds since it's sound activated
Weaknesses: its a little noisy, but if you're shooting it doesnt' matter that much.
Review: A great kit for my hopper; since my x-board got busted I just got the drop in kit. The kit is great for rec players who want consistent loading for their guns; but don't get this if you're running a high-end marker. I believe it gives you 12-13 BPS stable.

It didn't break any of my paint, and the smaller profile of the propeller let me carry a few more rounds in the hopper than would normally be allowed with my revvy.
Conclusion: Great for rec players who want an agitated system. If you're buying your first agitated hopper; just by the complete. Only get the drop-in kit like me if you already have a revvy shell.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 8th, 2004 at 1:43 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Christian713 Tuesday, September 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Revolution 12 v with x-board, Evolution 2
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Tl Plus, Tear Drop 12" barrel, Dead on Pro Style Drop Forward, 20oz co2 catalina tank with Redz cover and antisiphon, 32 degrees spring,Empire Reloader Hopper and Dye Precision Invision, java grip
Strengths: easy to use, quick, NEVER chops, NEVER skips, simple design, lightweight
Weaknesses: drains battery pretty quick.
Review: so i had finally gotten my hopper, and i decided to go the field and test it out. man, it was really worth the 55 bucks i spent. NO ONE CHOP, NOR SKIP. see, to me, this was a time to cherish...normally i'd chop about 2 balls everytime i'd go. let me repeat...NOT 1 CHOP. man, was i happy. only real bad thing about the hopper is the fact that it drains battery pretty quick. with cheap batteries it'll only last about 1200 rounds. with high quality you could get about a whole box off of it.
Conclusion: ITS AN AWESOME HOPPER. way better than the revvy and rico. dont waiste your money on those. you'd be way better off with a reloader. it gets a 9 for the fact that it's practically perfect. only flaw is that it drains battery like a muh fuh....but not THAT bad.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CockerFreak12 Saturday, July 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
12vt revvy with x-board
Marker Setup: 2001 WGP cocker
Dye single swing trigger
Dye sticky
Dye ultralight barrel
Reloader hopper
buncha other crap i dont wanna write down...
Strengths: feeds pretty fast, doesnt spin when you dont want it to
Weaknesses: spins when you snap the lid closed, doesnt fit in the revvy frame very well
Review: the upgrade kit is pretty cool, but it is priced to high for being just an upgrade kit. it took awhile for me to get it to work properly but one it did it worked nice. it kept up with me while shooting long strings of paint (unlike the revvy which crapped out on me). the new paddle it comes with is very nice and works great. it feeds fast enough for me and i really like it. it spins only when something loud is hear the hopper (dont play next to someone with a tippman or spyder) or when u shoot it. when your hopper is almost empty and you tilt it down it wont spin like the revvy, it just paitently waits for you to squeeze the trigger then starts to feed. the worst thing is that the revvy shell isnt quite big enough for the reloader kit so you might have a few small crackes in the shell but it still works.
Conclusion: great upgrade if your tired of your POS revvy (which you already should be). it feeds fast on only when you want it to, its great, i would recomend just getting the premade reloader hopper but if you dont want to do that the upgrade kit is fine.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Purple Skinny Tuesday, March 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Revy.
Marker Setup: I have A-5, w/ proteam int. exp chamber, Cyclone feed upgrade, Evil Spyder to A-5 barrel adaptor, double trigger, Freak Junior, and JAVA 12 oz.
Strengths: Well its fast, and it works.
You can scream load, and it will load.
Feeds faster than a revy, theres no way revys can feed 13 BPS.
Weaknesses: Still not much faster than a revy.
Generic looking, no real advantage over a stock revy.
Conclusion: You should buy this as a complete hopper, the conversion kit is a waist of money. Theres no real advantage of upgrading your revy with this kit. Buying this with it pre-installed is a good idea, though, because revys break like glass and these don't seem to.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntballa69 Wednesday, February 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
12v revvy
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine with Smart Parts Progressive Barrel, VL revolution with Re:Load upgrade kit, Derlin open face bolt, Check It Flat trigger, 68 CI/ 300PSI PMI nitro tank.
Strengths: Everything. The feeding rate is soo fast, it is faster than the 12v revvy. Since its sound activated you cant go wrong and it responds faster than the revvy censors. Also, since it is sound activated if u chop a ball, on the revvy it could cover the cencors causing the loader to stop, but with the re:load it wont stop anything.
Weaknesses: nothing really, sometimes the hopper goes off if someone shoots it near the microphone. also it is kinda pricey but its worth it.
Conclusion: I think that this upgrade kit is an over all good buy, i would recommend this for anyone who doesnt want to spend money on another hopper if they have a revvy already.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tommy_pball Sunday, February 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
revy(9 and 12v) ,regular gravity fed hopper
Marker Setup: tippmann procarbine,adco sure shot,32* gel grips, cp flame dropforward, empire reloader
Strengths: once you you convert your revy then it will be:smoother feed then the revy, inexpensive(relativlely), fast, 30min auto shut off, it comes in black, smoke, and clear, the sound sensor is pretty sensative so if you have a pretty quiet cocker then it will still work, it doesnt smell like someone defecated in it like the revys do.
Weaknesses: Not much, the reloader its self i have troubles turning on and off ill push the button to turn it off and it will be on but i just leave it be for 30 mins and it will shut off...the conversion kit it a great buy, wont be disappointed with it.
Conclusion: well worth the money, wheather you buy the kit or the hopper its self, great feed rate, doesnt drain batteries fast.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

decline414 Wednesday, February 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
12v revvy
9v revvy
eggolution (evolution)
Marker Setup: Bushmaster BKO
Taso drop foreward
vapor valve
crossfire 68/3000
empire reloader
Strengths: The empire reloader loads balls quicker then then the 12v revvy by about 1 ball per second more. It is activated by sound a beam. This means misfeeds dont happen. It uses a better designed paddle inside the gun too. It grabs the balls verses pushing them like the revvy. It is thicker then a revvy so it will last longer too.
Weaknesses: The bad. Well most people think it will go off if someone near you is fireing, that is false. The only time it will go off when it is not supposed to is if someone shoots you hopper near the microphone. That might not always be a bad thing.
Conclusion: I like it better then a revvy. It is faster and it works with the balls a little better too. You push a button to turn it on instead of a switch. It also has automatic turn off so you dont waist you batteries. If you saved up 50$ to buy a revvy dont for the same price you can get a reloader. They just came out with the whole thing instead of the conversion kit and it is the same price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media