paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Zap ZXS 500 / Zap ZXS 500 / Zap ZXS 500 / Zap ZXS 500

Zap ZXS 500 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Zap

Buy Zap ZXS 500

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Zap ZXS 500
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 19
Average Rating: 4.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A high performance all aluminum semi-auto paintball marker featuring a double finger trigger, bottom line hose with drop forward, vertical feed, and a fitted wrap-around gel grip with lots of upgrade capabilities.
Product Availability 
The Zap ZXS 500 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
winner_04 Monday, November 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader triton, orion
Marker Setup: Zap ZXS 500 10 inch barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
get a triton or orion ,vl has much better guns
Strengths: None,nada, nunca
Weaknesses: Doesn't even shoot a ball
Review: The guns nice looking but thats it ,it is terrible and so is zaps customer service there warranty is bull sh@. I emailed them practically every day in january saying that the gun I bought was defective after a month of waiting for a reply they emailed saying that they weren't able to help me and well here are the exact words they said "we are unable to do warranty repairs but try to take it back to iisports and see what happens." can you believe that the warranty at iisportsis 30 days and they send it to you so you only have 13 days to use it well Then you have to get co2 to see how the gun works so I did and the warranty was up. II sports told me to ask zap and zap said no so that is bull. II sports sucks and so does zap. I would shoot them but oh yeah my gun doesn't work. huh screw them.
Conclusion: Fuggin terrible, gun sucks a$$,
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 29th, 2005 at 2:41 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Pbkid39 Monday, September 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmanns, Spyders
Marker Setup: 2k3 WGP cocker w/ ups
Recommended
Upgrades:
Everything, I dont even think you can get ups for these.
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: * Stock barrel is worthless
* Feedneck is spot welded
* Kickback
* Accuracy
Review: This marker is a worthless POS. I mean, the first day I played with it, I shot a few rounds and noticed it has quite a bit of kickback and all the balls were curving and chopping and jamming inside the gun. I was getting really frustrated. Once, during a game I had a jam so I tried to take off the hopper and the whole feedneck came off with the hopper! That just shows you Zap's quality.
Conclusion: I dont recommend this to anyone. A tippmann will easily out preform this marker in every way. DO NOT GET IT DO NOT GET IT
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Diabling Monday, May 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Before Spyder Imagine, Spyder Victor 3, Spyder Xtra I think that it was de best because of th price but after these gun I think that it's one of the worse.
Marker Setup: V-force mask, 16 co2 Noss, Spyder Xtra, Charger elec. V-Force.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new gun.
Strengths: Good accurcy but not the rest.
Weaknesses: Everything in the gun.
Review: To start paintball it's not bad because of the price. But when you speak to start competition or play very often you should sell this gun another gun. Maybe more priceless but it will always be better then the ZAP-500. And if you want to by a good gun I subjects you the Spyder Imagine or the Spyder Victor 3 or the Spyder Xtra because it's one of the best marker I aver try.
Conclusion: I do not recommend this gun for big player but only for beginner because it maybe ave good accuracy but for the rest it's very poor.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Floydshot Sunday, April 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
have used lower zxs models and this one obviously performs better
Marker Setup: stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
expansion chamber would be a big help for consistancy when rapid firing
Strengths: never chops good quality paint
fast as your finger
cheap and easy to use
Weaknesses: chops cheap paint
not too accurate
distance isnt too reliable
no field stripping
Review: this is an ok gun for starters but isnt the greatest if you want to shoot from out of the action. Quick gun for semi-auto and doesnt chop paint if you get better balls. I only used this gun for one summer and it was quite good on CO2. doesnt freeze up when fast firing and never caused any real problems. Simple to take apart but not while on the feild.
Conclusion: go with good quality balls for sure and maybe ugprade to the expansion chamber or just get the zxs 555 which comes with one. Stock barrel isnt too bad but accuracy sucks with cheap paint
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hitekpaint Sunday, January 4th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months8 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I have used an orion viewloader
-zxs 500 dosen't come with a fore grip
Marker Setup: -zxs 500(of course)
-smart parts fore grip
-custom barrel
-viewloader 200 round hopper
-9 oz Brass EagleCO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
-better grip
-barrel
Strengths: not bad power low accuracy with balls other than zap's
Weaknesses: barrel,thats about it
Review: This gun is not a bad starter gun for your money's worth. Just get a fore grip and it'll be fine. It's not bad on gas either so as long as you have zap paintballs it will work. Try it out a few times to get the feel for it. It gets the job done at an afordable price. Maintence for it isn't bad either.
Conclusion: If you want to get a good starter gun at an afordable price this is it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 12th, 2004 at 2:42 pm PST
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

memphiz Thursday, April 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year14 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marauder, Puma, XTSS, Raptor S.E.
Marker Setup: v.l 200, zxs-500,9oz co2,winchester mask,
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, thats about it otherwise is great gun
Strengths: easy to field strip, solid design, looks cool, powerful, cheap
Weaknesses: chops paintballs(not alot), barell is kinda odd
Review: this is a great gun, i have had a few problems with it but were easily fixed, it is cheap and easy to maintain, its done well playin with it through winter in the mountians in canada, it does chop paintballs but every paintball gun does, the barrel is cool, the ZAP company should come out with upgrades for it such as: new barrel,e-trigger,
Conclusion: if you want a cheap but good gun buy this
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

PRTFW Tuesday, February 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Tracer
Viewloader Genesis Surge 2
Marker Setup: none (In the process of returning the Zap)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Absolutely none
Strengths: This marker has very few good points. To start, it looks really cool. But don't let it fool you. The bit of chrome on top and the silver barrel are very attractive. It also has a Vertical Feed, which allows for a faster firing rate. The one I got also came with a hopper, mask, squeegee, and ball cannisters for $200.
Weaknesses: Curiously, there are a lot more bad points than good. The marker is VERY leaky. I've fired ~50 balls, and my 9oz. tank is nearly empty. I can hear the CO2 hissing out of the barrel when the gun is assembled. When fired, the CO2 blows back into and up through the hopper, splattering all your balls with paint that has broken in the gun. Also, after a few uses in the cold, the welding around the Vertical Feed starts to crack. After the paint breaks in the marker (which it is sure to do) it leaks out the Vertical Feed Port.
Conclusion: All in all, the gun is CRAP. It chops too much, wastes CO2, and isn't too accurate. The gun I got came with a hopper, mask, squeegee, and 2 ball canisters for your back, and all for $200 Canadian at Wal-mart. I thought I was getting a great deal. However, it isn't worth the trouble. I have to stop every 4-5 shots and clean the barrel, which is a pain. I'm going to return the gun to Wal-mart, and get a Genesis for the same amount of $$$. It works much better. My friends and I have taken to calling it the Crap-500. I'll give it a 2, just because it looks kinda cool in the box.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kyle420 Sunday, February 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marauder, Puma, XTSS, Raptor S.E.
Marker Setup: 9 oz/14 oz Co2
vl 200 hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel
Strengths: inexpensive, fairly accurate, drop forward, good Co2 consistency, Low maintenaince, never had a problem with it
Weaknesses: funny lookin' barrel,(mine has one that looks like the ZXS 400 barrel) not much else, chops ball every now and then but less than a lot of markers i've tried
Conclusion: good gun for price range, all around good gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Travis_Norman Wednesday, January 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stingray 2
Marker Setup: ZXS-500 (no upgrades)
Recommended
Upgrades:
New gun
Strengths: Nothing except maybe the look.
Weaknesses: Nothing really worked on this gun.
The paintball all burst.
I think that I got 10/50 shots that actually didn't break in the gun.
On my second game the trigger spring busted and now it wont fire.
I don't like the way that the manual says that Zap is determined on bringing us quality products.
Conclusion: WARNING: do not buy this gun
My recommendation is to root around a garbage dump before buying this gun.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media