paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Airgun Designs 68 Automag Classic / Airgun Designs 68 Automag Classic / Airgun Designs 68 Automag Classic / Airgun Designs 68 Automag Classic

Airgun Designs 68 Automag Classic Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Airgun Designs

Buy Airgun Designs 68 Automag Classic

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Airgun Designs 68 Automag Classic
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 186
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $299

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The 68Automag Classic offers you the same valve assembly as the 68Automag Power Feed and is also quickly and easily customized. It includes a 68Automag but does not include barrel, hose, air adapter, or loader. It comes in two body styles: Standard Feed (Hopper Right) - 299$ and Power Feed (both Hopper Left and Hopper Right) - $399.
Product Availability 
The Airgun Designs 68 Automag Classic is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (19):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  Last
        Next Page
mattgranger Thursday, July 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Most of guns!
Marker Setup: Auto Mag-It has standard feed benchmark drop forword a Smarts Parts All American 14" barrel, custom splatter anodizing, custom sight rail, custom velocity dial and a double trigger plus a benchmark front grip plus custom viewloader grips
Recommended
Upgrades:
After necessities...New grips and double trigger
Strengths: Its is very accurate even with a crapy barrel and bad paint. That is one of its best features. A friend and me who both have automags started shooting at a tiny sign about 80yds away at our local field. He was shooting crappy paint and i was shooting marbalizers. My favorite. A cocker started shooting too. Guess who out shot him. The automags. So then a kid started shooting with his tricked out angel with angel air he took out all the stops. We actually his dad did. We out shot him too. Its quiet and has a great rate of fire. It is easy to customize and upgrade. Plus no two are the same. And it is very reliable.
Weaknesses: Doesnt run very well on CO2. But if you are buying an automag shell out a little more for nitro it is worth it and end up saving you money. Really. No problems yet. It will probably stay like that too. Just to let you know i dont think i will ever buy another gun soon. Like in the next 5 years because it is that good.
Conclusion: Just to let you know i dont think i will ever buy another gun soon. Like in the next 5 years because it is that good. The only reason i would get a new gun is if the technology get a whole lot more advanced. I have a ton of people ask to shoot my gun and i let them. Their are supprised it shoots as well or better than their cocker(even though they wont admit it)or better than their angel. It is the best gun i have ever shot period! Thats it and thats the truth. Ask any owner of one. I highly recomend it! Get it now!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

AGD68AutomaG Monday, June 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
No other blow forward mechanized semi- auto marker but the Automag.
Marker Setup: 68 Automag Classic (Black MaG edition) with OTP G-1 2 peice barell, Smart Parts Drop Forward, Macroline kit, ACI gas thru foregrip, Benchmark tourney lock, Bottomline, Vertical Air Adapter.---Selling for $250$!!!! e-mail at *ccp8ntball@yahoo.com* if u want questions! also hav a PMI 48 ci nitro and a 12 v revvy.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Everything i have up ther, but definetly Nitrogen cuz C02 can cause some gas problems!
Strengths: FAst action, reliable, no bolt and stuff stickin out, plays in extreme weather, accurate, self- cocking, durability, Easy Maintenence, Awesome trigger!
Weaknesses: Doesn't perform quite as well on C02 but ive played wit this gun a game in 35 degrees cold weather on a c02 and it really didnt affect it that much!
Conclusion: Awesome gun averall! Great gun for Recballers, Scenario players for its easy maintenance, reliability, durability and fast action. Perfect gun for tourney player (especially front and mid players) because its fast light and low profile. It can I can squeeze out about 9 bps on c02 and 10- 11 on nitro. Never fails and will shoot when other gun aren't working! MaGs R awesome!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Automag2487 Thursday, June 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 years0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocker, Impulse, Shocktech Cocker, all AGD markers.
Marker Setup: right now i use the 68 Classic for my rec games. it has a vertical Max-Flo regulator, 12 inch Freak Barrel System, DYE Sticky grip, Boo-Yah LCD double trigger frame, Smart parts splash kit, and my name andonized onto my barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Compressed Air! The gun TOATALLY flips when CO2 is used. You can't move the gun the wrong way or the internals freeze and have to thaw! A new bolt w/foamie would cut down on ball breakage. A barrel (go with DYE or Smart Parts, all the other barrels aren't very good with this gun).
Strengths: this gun is a beast! it shoots fast and makes some of the electros look wussy. its small and easy to clean. Very durable. When wanting to do a superficial clean, gas up the gun and dunk it in water. very simple design (the valve and all).
Weaknesses: The use of CO2 and shootdown are the main problems. Shootdown is when the valve does not have enough time to recharge with air and ends up shooting lower than normal.Shootdown in this gun is considerable. If you dont want shootdown, get the RT valve (26 bps and NO shootdown).
Conclusion: the automag is a great product, just fix a few of the minor problems and you'll be fine!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Psycho7 Thursday, June 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
4 years1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
A-5, Autococker (A few models), Minimag, etc.
Marker Setup: .68 Automag with Venturi bolt, Dye Excel, 68ci Air, recently installed level 10 kit.
Recommended
Upgrades:
AIR!!!!!!!!!!!! It hates co2
Yeah and barrel, thats true with almost any gun.
Strengths: Reliability, Accuracy, Compact
Weaknesses: Air is a must!
Review: for around $300 you can't get a more reliable marker. A solid built marker, no company supports their markers like AGD. The only time I have been disappointed by this marker is when I used it with CO2. With air its a beast, it can shoot fast and accurate. The compact design makes the marker easy to manuver with and can make any cocker owner jealous. No tweaking or adjusting, it works under any conditions. I laugh at other people who waste an hour timming and setting their markers to fire. For those rec ball players the mag is a very quiet marker. With my 16" Armson Stealth my opponets complain that they can't hear me shooting they just hear the paintballs wizzing by them and hitting trees. (I would not suggest that barrel for accuracy! But it is very quiet.) I once screwed my gun up (installing the level 10 kit I lost a part of the regulator) and sent it in and AGD repaired it for free (They did charge me for the lost part).
Conclusion: I love the gun. True you have to put money in it to get it to run like its ment to as air is almost required. I would say its the best low-cost/high-end marker you can buy. Autocockers are finicky and expensive, the A-5 is fairly pricey as well and has no where to go (you get what you buy). A mag has the ability to soar, with AGD's amazing product support and upgrades you will never be disappointed. I am currently looking into AGD's go X-valve, and for $240 I will have a 25+ bps rated monster. And with the new ULE body and tigger pull kit there is no end to where it can go. A 9 only because its not perfect, as no gun is.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 16th, 2004 at 3:07 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

MagPbllr Monday, June 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none like it
Marker Setup: .68 automag clasic
16' armson internal rifling
revvy
dye .45 grip frame w/ stickies and trigger
aci sub zero expansion chamber
cp drop
68/3000 pmi tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
trigger frame - dye, benchmark, intelli
barrel- dye, freak , armson
fore grip
Strengths: everything, incredible accuracy, soo quiet, hardly chop unless using cheap paint, so easy to clean or workon if needed, easily upgradeable, cheap, can turn it into any type of gun easily witha few upgrades, easy to learn how to master a mag and make it into a dream gun and the mag lasts a long time with out problems
Weaknesses: stock barrel and trigger frame can lead to problems, using co2 that isnt siphoned can freeze your gun under certain conditions, will chop some paint if it is cheap but otherwise the Automag and other mags like it ,, mini or rt are great guns to have.
Conclusion: very good all around gun, inexpensive , easily upgradable and suits any type of player, smoothness of gun is sleek and elite, can be made into compact upfront or longer range back player gun
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

bunker_guy Saturday, May 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
almost any spyder you can think of, model 98c, pirahnas, 32* guns, pro carbine. none of them come close to the mag no matter how much they are upgraded.
Marker Setup: automag classic with powerfeed:
J&J ceramic 12"
DYE excel barrel 12"
ACI barrel 11.5"
ans stage 2 bolt
wood grips
double trigger frame
anti siphon 20 oz. co2 until I get more money for nitrogen
Recommended
Upgrades:
nitrogen and an electronic hopper first
then get an rt valve and an inteliframe
Strengths: extremely accurate
easy to maintain
the most durable gun on the market
small
light
look cool
queit
fairly short trigger pull
Weaknesses: it is kind of a gas hog and sucks on co2
Conclusion: if you get a mag you will love it. just get nitrogen. i used it for the first time today and i had to use co2. other than it freezing up on me it performed extremely well. espacially at speedball. if you are upgrading from a low level marker to this(like me) then you will be amazed.


the 100 word rule is so stupid, they should make it 75.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, May 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have a cocker, 2 mags, and used to have 3 spyders.
Marker Setup: Mag, 10" boomstick, benchmark double trigger, Dye sticky grips, 32 degrees shark df, cp on/off, pmi reg, hurricane valve, and aci N2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, a new trigger, and compressed air, co2 meeses with the internals too much
Strengths: this gun is very compact. With the right upgrades it can perform with guns like angels, bushmasters, and intimidators. This gun is vey small. It is very light weight and it looks cool.
Weaknesses: there is no real bad thing about the automag. The only thing that henders its performance is the stock trigger. The stock trigger is slow, bulky, ugly, and stiff. Other than that the gun is perfect. 8)
Conclusion: this is a very good gun. I've used it alot and have never had any serious problems. This gun outperforms any spyder, rebel, etc. If i had a choice between this and a cocker i would definitely buy the automag.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, May 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees Rebel LE-pos
WORR X-Raider
Tippman
Marker Setup: Automag classic with a 12inch Dye excel barrel, intelliframe-blade trigger, kapp dropforward, 3000psi 68cu PMI nitro tank, dye stickies
Recommended
Upgrades:
intelliframe, boomstick or freak barrel, RT Valve, stickies if you want, 12v revvy
Strengths: This gun takes a little bit of breaking into at first, but that was just a phase. It is dead accurate with a good barrel, need nitro don't use co2 it sucks and will become a gas hog. Easy maintenince.
Weaknesses: Well, there really aren't to many bad things except for the fact that it did seem to sratch a little when you play in the woods, but what gun doesn't. Not only this but when i put on the intelliframe i had to adjust the trigger sear, but no prob now it is fast 8-9bps and accurate. Have to change spring reguarly if you play every weekend like me. NO barrel.
Conclusion: Good gun for price, but it should come with at least a barrel. Very light, extremely accurate and takes lots of shot on a 3000psi tank. only problem is the break in period, an always use good paint. I usually use RpSchere El Tigre or Anarchy. Good gun with many accesories.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, May 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Automag RT
Spyders
Angels
Cockers
Bushies...
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Impulse/68 automag classic
AllAmerican/teardrop
12 volt Hopper
68cu 3000psi fiber-wrapped tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
You'll probably want an aftermarket double trigger, a gas-thru, and a new barrel, may I suggest the teardrop or AllAmerican
Strengths: Solid. Gun works. Small, and accurate. I fantastic gun to buy and upgrade. A wonderful backup gun for serious players. This gun can hold it's own in any speedball fight.
Weaknesses: Stock trigger is REALLY rough. The thing is very hard. Standard feed is not as good as a power, but what are you gonna do, you know?
Conclusion: Great gun, good for seasoned players as well as new. Solid choice, you can't go wrong with a mag. I rate really hard, because this gun is like a 9.5, so i'll give it a 9, but seriously, this is a great gun.

Buy one.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, May 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Actually I've only used mags in games
Marker Setup: Classic automag with 12" aluminum dye barrel and ANS bolt and I bought one of those front grip thingys and old school nitro
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel!!! my dye barrel cost me $60 but I've used a freak and there's really not much difference because of the kind of paint that I use...also Nitro Nitro Nitro!
Strengths: Very quiet! I believe the only gun that was more quiet was the Matrix. Small and easy to manuver, very light, and easy to clean. I bought it used and payed about $200 for it and it was a pretty good gun, but upgraded it's a great gun!
Weaknesses: The barrel that came with it used was kinda sh.itty and I also started out using C02 through a remote (which I didn't like the remote). Also I put the trigger mechanism in backwards and the gun wouldn't fire every 50 or so shots, so just pay more attention than I did when cleaning it.
Conclusion: This was my first gun (friends talked me out of a tippman package and now I'm glad they did) and I think I'll have this gun for a few more years now. I'm not tourney player and don't plan to be (I don't have that much $$$) so this is a great weekend gun. I doubt I'll get rid of this gun except to probably buy a matrix *drools*. Not a newbie gun (I was lucky and had experienced friends) and shouldn't be given to small children or dogs.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (19):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media