paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Airgun Designs 68 Automag Classic / Airgun Designs 68 Automag Classic / Airgun Designs 68 Automag Classic / Airgun Designs 68 Automag Classic

Airgun Designs 68 Automag Classic Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Airgun Designs

Buy Airgun Designs 68 Automag Classic

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Airgun Designs 68 Automag Classic
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 186
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $299

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The 68Automag Classic offers you the same valve assembly as the 68Automag Power Feed and is also quickly and easily customized. It includes a 68Automag but does not include barrel, hose, air adapter, or loader. It comes in two body styles: Standard Feed (Hopper Right) - 299$ and Power Feed (both Hopper Left and Hopper Right) - $399.
Product Availability 
The Airgun Designs 68 Automag Classic is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (19):  First  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  Last
        Next Page
automag_man_19 Saturday, November 10th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: I shoot a 68 classic with a benchmark double trigger frame, psycho ballistics drop forward, macroline setup, 68ci crossfire, and a lapco bigshot.
Strengths: -simplicity. easy to disassemble. not the number of small parts you'd find in other guns.
-quiet. the first thing i noticed when i shot it was how quiet the gun is. i added a bigshot to mine and it's still not louder than most guns. impressive.
-size. the automag is tiny. upfront players love the size because you can stick close to your bunker and still shoot. back players will like it because the amount of paint it can put out with amazing accuracy.it's small, but damn powerful.
-just about everything else.
Weaknesses: -CO2 troubles. my teammate owns a mag. he used CO2 until one day, hisssssssssPOP! the internals of the automag REALLY do not like CO2. HIGHLY recommend nitrogen.
-trigger. the trigger when you get it needs to be broken in. just buy a case of paint and work with it for a day to get the feel of it.
Conclusion: overall this gun is amazing. the reliability and durability of this gun, combined with it's size, sound, and simplicity, as well as how amazingly well it shoots, alone makes this gun stand out above much of the crowd. combine that with the price compared to all those other fast firing guns, and you've got a hell of a gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

bigstud Monday, October 29th, 2001
 
0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: My gun has been the best close-to-stock gun ive ever seen.it's simply great.it shoots like a dream,and quiet as hell.for recreational play,i like to just keep the velocity adjusting wrench with me so at the beginning ill just stand from a distance where my opponenents cant hit me and just waste em'.for recreational games,im known as hand cannon boy.that tells about the power behind it.plus it is deadly accurate.even with a cheap winforce barrel.at a feild/tourny,turn that velocity down and you become very quiet.excellent for that stealthy type of person.works great for coming up behind unsuspecting players than just painting them.
Weaknesses: yeah,finding a package for cheap can be a pain,about 275$ for a gun and barrel along with bottem-line.the grips do kinda blow,but it doesnt matter too much when youre in the middle of a fire fight because you dont sit there and think about how much better a nice dye x2 or benchee would be.
Conclusion: in the end,this gun was a well worth investment.along comes an armson stealth barrel, a dye x2 grip(call me hypocritical if you want)and a friggin vertical adapter(i already have an expansion chamber but cant mount it yet.....what the hell?)and ill be a hapy little man.bring on the paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, October 27th, 2001
 
0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: i am anwering the questions about can it still run on Co2 but the nitro is better for it but dont waste your money on N2. This gun is altimantly the best.
Weaknesses: nothin at all besides the fact that u have to replace some o-rings and maybe a spring but no biggie and the grips are the worst in the world. buy it.
Conclusion: it is good the grips suck the gun should come in a package with a barrel and a fore grip it is a great gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, October 25th, 2001
 
0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: This gun rocks!!! Just put a barrel and bottomline on it and it kicks some major ass!!! I usually play up front and i can shell out paint with this baby. Whatever is said about cockers, mags are just as good if not better. This gun is very easy to take apart and clean, not to mention it is very, very accurate. This gun is very customizable, I put a splash kit and 2x frame and cradle and it looks and shoots awesome.
Weaknesses: Bad? The stock grip is pretty bad, i suggest a benchmark or dye 2x frame that way you can really start spittin out paint. You need to run it off nitro, it will solve so many problems. Also get a power tube spacer kit to stop the short stroking stuff.
Conclusion: This is a very very good gun. I am really pleased with the way mine looks and shoots. Before buying one look and see what you wanna do to it, (splash kits, foregrips, frames, bolts, valves, etc.) so you can have the perfect mag. I really suggest this for any type of player looking for a higher end gun!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, October 22nd, 2001
 
0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: with my cp barrel this gun is very acurate,i have heard very good things about this gun from my friends,they all like there automags.
Weaknesses: i hate mine. i have had to send it to thefactory twice because of the valve. i have tride to replace it but i have not been sucsessful. it is a air hog my will go through a 68 ci tank a round. about 600 shots. my vave has been the main problem. in the begining my gun work like a dream. but by the end of a year or a year and 1/2 mine just satrted to fall apart.
Conclusion: i liked my mag for the first year. i think that i just got a "bad mag" i would recomende buying one...i am very sure that i just got a bad mag. i have tried my friends and theres feels great.theydon't seem to have any problems with theres
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, October 18th, 2001
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: This gun is the most reliable gun you can have. It can be used as a recreation gun or for entry level tourny's. The gun is very accurate with the right barrel and is very consistant. You can just watch all the balls fly the same path as the ones before it. If you know how to fling it then you can get a pretty high rof outta this thing. Its really compact and good for the player who likes to move around alot and is good for bunkering :)
Weaknesses: Well its kinda a gas hog but not as bad as people make it seem. The people who complain about running co2 outta this thing are morons that didnt do there research. I dont see why anyone would wanna shoot co2 outta this thing but if its really your thing then you can get parts to make it work fine with co2 but then you should just go for nitro.
Conclusion: I would highly recommend this marker to someone who doesnt have alot to spend and wants a reliable gun that is good for the upfront player. A veteran player with an automag can send Angels walking.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, October 16th, 2001
Strengths: Overall a fairly respectable gun. Throws down paint when needed, and is died on . I think for the price you can't beat it. I bought it with botton line set up for $200 brand new. I has been a great buy.
Weaknesses: I have problems pulling the trigger, I put a piece in that lightens the trigger but you have to be careful not to short stroke it. If the pressure is not died on the gun shoots like crap.
Conclusion: I like it
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, October 11th, 2001
 
0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: This gun is awsome!!
- The first thing i noticed on the gun was the simplicity. Before i gassed it up i did some research. I took this thing apart. There is only 1 screw that u need a tool for. This gun is extremely easy to fix.(Not that ive had any problems tho)

- After Gassing it up the next thing that cought my eye was the trigger. Although ive had cocker-users tell me its a lil bit heavy, i think that it is a lot shorter than a cocker's trigger pull.

-Consitant For the first couple of weeks i had it i didnt have enuf $ for a nitro so i ran it off Co2. I went prolaly around +/- 5 at the chrono which is pretty good for co2. With the nitro this thing is insanely consistant.

These were the most important things that i saw was good about this gun.
Weaknesses: Well there isnt much bad to say about this thing except some small things that I think airguns could improve upon.

- First off Those god awful grips damn they suck(no biggie tho)
- second This gun should come stock w/ a bottomline and barrel
- third they should paint the gun any other color other than that ugly ass gray.
Conclusion: I recomend that anyone looking for a good solid relible gun to buy this. Although it does perforn very well, upgrades make this gun more than desirable. It is worth every cent that i payed for it. MY recomended upgrades: Foregrip(or inline regs perofm amazingly on this gun such as mac dev gladiator best 4 its money), Nitro, 2 finger trigger and barrel of course(being that it doesnt come w/ 1), a revy, and a bolt.
BUY THIS GUN!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, October 8th, 2001
 
0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: -Nice, clean looking gun.
-easily upgradable
-check out some custom ones and see how cool you can make them look
-rugged and very durable, to take it apart all you do is unscrew a screw with your fingers and wipe out any dirt
-shoots strait with a good barrel (anything with a higher than $50 value is good)
-small, compact
-they are the coolest guns around, pull the trigger and a ball comes flying out they are the best out there
-you will be proud to own one!!!
-if you are a very expeirienced player look into the Automag RT
Weaknesses: - easy to short stroke, but simply screw in a thing that pushes out the trigger and you can make the pull so short it will be almost impossible to short stroke
- CANT use Co2, it will drop pressure to where balls will fly no more than 10 feet after 3 shots in a row, but all you need is a $90 air tank because the guns regulator is a good one, so an adjustable pressure tank will do nothing for you
Conclusion: Definately worth the cost because now you can buy them for $250, w/ a barrel even at certain websites

get an armson stealth barrel, although most people think the rifeling does jack according to the ice and water in a glass simulation, it still makes a big difference, i recomend one for THIS gun

get a crossfire air tank, they are cheap and they are all you need

Best my freinds and i have ever owned
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, October 8th, 2001
 
0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Its light and very powerful
strong and durible
easy to take apart and put together again
very fast with double trigger or not
very rarely has a ball break
Weaknesses: It isnt good with Co2 but with nitro it works great
doesnt come with barrel, hoses, or adapter
Conclusion: I think this gun is at a good price for the preformance and I recomand it to give it your own custom look and feel. And usually works good with 8 or 10 inch barrels. The only thing is the extra parts you need to buy to be able to use it.


<Little Devil>
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (19):  First  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media