paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Airgun Designs 68 Automag Classic / Airgun Designs 68 Automag Classic / Airgun Designs 68 Automag Classic / Airgun Designs 68 Automag Classic

Airgun Designs 68 Automag Classic Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Airgun Designs

Buy Airgun Designs 68 Automag Classic

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Airgun Designs 68 Automag Classic
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 186
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $299

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The 68Automag Classic offers you the same valve assembly as the 68Automag Power Feed and is also quickly and easily customized. It includes a 68Automag but does not include barrel, hose, air adapter, or loader. It comes in two body styles: Standard Feed (Hopper Right) - 299$ and Power Feed (both Hopper Left and Hopper Right) - $399.
Product Availability 
The Airgun Designs 68 Automag Classic is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (19):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
QuiksilverMV Sunday, July 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders
Marker Setup: Airgun Designs 68 Classic Automag
Taso 12" Barrel
Y-Grip
Foamie Bolt Mod
Recommended
Upgrades:
~Foamie Bolt Mod
~New Frame (Personal Preference)
~New Barrel (I prefer a Taso if you can find one)
Strengths: ~No Chops
~Fast
~Accurate
~Small
~Customizable
Weaknesses: ~Kinda Heavy
~The R/F Is Bad
~Hard To Strip
~Barrels Hard To Find
Review: I originally got this gun in a trade for my Mongoose, it came here broken, not a very good first impression, I was thinking that it would break down easy and annoy the hell outta me. I first shot it today working, I got excited at first because it worked, then when I put paint in it I was star struck, I took one shot and it didn't lob, the reg is so good that you get a nearly perfect flat shot and it didn't start to curve until it hit the ground or the wind got at it. Only problem I had with it was when I was playing with it, and since it has a right feed, people knew I was snap shooting because they would see my hopper before me so I got hit a lot. The speed was good in my opinion, I used about 700 balls in a 6 hour day and I was satisfied with what I shot. Even though the trigger stroke was long I could still get a solid 13 bps when I was trying to shoot fast, thats about as fast as I like to get before I waste paint. Overall this is a great gun and I intend to upgrade it so I can keep it forever.
Conclusion: Good gun if you can get one, I love it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chubbs2go Monday, May 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
autococker
Marker Setup: tippmann pro-lite w/ 14 in barrel 20 oz CO2, modified grip
custom pro w/ flatline barrel, rear velocity adjuster, expansion chamber Dead On Pro seal kit
68 Automag Classic w J&J 14 in chrome barrel and Expansion chamber
Recommended
Upgrades:
Expansion Chamber
Barrel (a must) My J&J works really well
electric hopper
Strengths: WELL DESIGNED. very accurate. simple breakdown.
Quite.
rate of fire.
strong body.
price
Looks great.
Weaknesses: The safety assembly sucks. Shooting range. Heavy
Review: I picked my automag up on EBay., so my automag is used and it may not be in it's prime. The first game I used it I took out 4 of a 5 man team (Woods Ball). This marker is so quite I would take someone out and they stand there not knowing where the paint came from. The rate of fire is the best of any semi-auto mech. marker I have used. I use Draxxus Rec Sport and Heat paintballs and I have yet to break one. I do get out distanced in woods and field ball. But, the quietness and the accuracy of the marker allows me to be very sneaky so it makes up for it. The automag has a simple break down and can be maintained very easily. I went from a pro-lite to the automag and it felt heavy as hell. I quickly got over that since only a few years ago I was carrying an AR-15 over seas. Paintball hits are a lot easier to get over. My one main complaint is the safety assembly. You figure that such a well designed marker would have something a lot better. I often get people asking me what I am playing with. So, it seems to impress other people too.
Conclusion: I would recommend this marker to anyone any for any level of play.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 1st, 2006 at 11:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

General Spyder Tuesday, January 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cockers, mags, spyder, imps, bushys, pretty much a majority of them.
Marker Setup: 68 classic automag
-kapp foregrip
-dead on bullet drop (dont need if u can hold the gun correctly)
-full freak kit
-extra dye barrel
-12v revvy
- lvl 10
-logic vert frame
-ACI 68/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
lvl 10, nitro...., good barrel.


Strengths: Its accurate, very small, and the speed is nice too
Weaknesses: Doesnt run on co2, but who runs co2 on a gun over $200.
Review: Ok, for starters, I'm sick of people saying, "i dont like it cuz it doesnt run on co2"
buy nitro. Like seriously, it took me about a month if even to save up for nitro. This gun is so accurate and small. I like it a lot. I dont like how it has its own threads tho. That will start to get annoying after a while trust me.
Conclusion: This gun is very decent. You need to know this gun very well. If you dont clean it well. Its gonna break. If ur gonna buy a mag, u better know how it works and wat to get for it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

toomuchice Sunday, January 16th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel Speed 05
Spyder
autococker
Tippmanns
Marker Setup: Angel Speed 05
68/ 4500 psi,
Evlution II w / Z Board
Proteus mask
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new gun
Strengths: Hard to break the top part of the gun
Break the handle
Weaknesses: Everything except the tube is plastic
Review: I don't want to bash the automag, but well it just stinks. when i got this gun the first hing i thought was what a mistake. all it is a tube with a plastic handle. i tested the gun and well the velocity was spiking like crazy. after about a month of having this gun the handle started to crack and eventually i had to duck tape it on. I took it to the feild and when i tried to have it chronoed to it would even work unless the velocity was at 310, which is way illegal.
Conclusion: Overall, this gun is a heap of junk. i do not recommend any one to get this tube with a plastic handle they call a automag. the gun spikes the velocity like crazy and eventually will break on you.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
11 Comments - Add Comment

Maleficus Wednesday, November 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
other mags, the freestyle used blow forward, so that too.
Marker Setup: custom mag. angel 90 degree frame, ult kit, level 10 bolt and x valve. evil pipe kit, evo 2 and a 68, 4500 tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
X valve if you have the money.
Strengths: Shoots nicely.durable, taken a couple of dives with it and never had a problem
Weaknesses: Never had a problem that wasn't my fault
Review: well I have had this gun for over a year, i've actually re-edited this review. my opinion still stands, I'll be giving it a 10. its a bit of an air hog but it makes up for itself with its acuracy and how quite it is. as of now its completly mechanical and well in about two days its gonna be a devil mag, but even as its mech. I have out shot an evo 2, with out the z board. though a suggestion to all mag owner, after you've put around 20,000 balls though it, get it maintenced.
Conclusion: I'd give this gun a 10 cause its reliable its durable and well its just looks pretty.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 7th, 2006 at 11:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hooper123 Thursday, November 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing that ive ever shot
Marker Setup: 68/3000 crossfire nitro tank
drop forward
dye hyper inline regulator
dye stainless steel 10 inch barrel
electro hopper
nice pmi grip
Recommended
Upgrades:
a drop forward to even out the weight a little and a new barrel, level 10 mod.
Strengths: VERY accurate, sounds good , looks good
Weaknesses: Stock trigger is stiff, it doesnt roll down hills too good
Review: Ive had this gun for almost a year and hasnt failed me yet, i have dropped this thing so many times its amazing its still kickin... very durable gun and well worth the money. I occasionally chop balls but all that can be fixed with a level 10 mod. Just dont use co2, i cant stand seeing people using co2 out of there mag and dont understand why there gun isnt consistant at all and starts leaking every where....
Conclusion: If your looking for a good tourny gun, get one, but i wouldnt recomend buying an automag if your planning to use co2 out of it... just forget it ..... spend the extra $ and get the nitro.. you will be amazed by how consistant and accurate the automag is.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

1ofkind Friday, September 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Teardrop barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
x valve
intelli
steel hose
Strengths: Accurate
Needs little work
Weaknesses: Chops
Drop-off
can't use c02
Review:
For 300$ your getting a well made marker, probably one of the finest made.
However its heavy, add a drop, tank, and full hopper and you might be in for a surprise.
When firing fast I would get dropoff. And if I used c02 the valve would freeze. Inorder to relief these problems your going yo need about another 300 - 400$.

Conclusion: I really think your better off spending that extra 200$ and getting a better mag, or nicer gun like a angel ;)
I'ed rather buy a spyder for 50$ then spend 300$ and discover I need to spend an extra 350$.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Piranhaman13 Saturday, September 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
VL Triton - Mag beats it
G3 Eforce Piranha - Mag is more accurate, Piranha = Faster
Marker Setup: Automag 68 Classic w/Intelliframe (intellifeed installed), Lapco Autospirit and ACI Sub Zero Ex. Chamber
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definately the Intelliframe because then at least you have a double finger trigger. I hear the Level 10 is a great upgrade becuase it is supposed to stop chopping. A Viewloader Revoultion is a great accessory especially if you have the intelliframe, because then you can do the intellifeed mod like i did, and every time you pull the trigger, the impellor spins, it is really cool. X valve is another thing i hear is a relly good upgrade, so you might want to check that out.
Strengths: Very Accurate
Durable
Quiet
Weaknesses: Kind of Slow
Somewhat Heavy
doesnt work perfect with co2
Review: The automag 68 classic is a great gun if you are strictly into playing recreational paintball or if you feel like putting a lot of money into it. They are very reliable guns, i do not reccomend using co2 with it, i used it, and occasionally it would mess up, and leak and such. Using co2 can kill your orings in it, and some of those orings are really tiny, so you need to go in and inspect it a lot. I really liked the accuracy that this gun had, it was awesome!
Conclusion: You should only buy this gun if you play rec ball or feel like putting a lot of time and money into it.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Irelandunfree Thursday, August 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
-99 Angel LED
-Shocker 4x4
-Many Spyders
Marker Setup: -68 Classic Automag PF
-Level 10 Bolt upgrade
-SP All American 12" Barrel 2 piece
-Shocktech large drop
-16oz Co2
-12v Revvy
Recommended
Upgrades:
-New barrel
-Drop
-Lvl 10
Strengths: -Easy to maintain
-Light and compact
-Very reliable
-With Lvl 10 NO CHOPS EVER
Weaknesses: -Level 10 was alittle hard to tweek and setup, for me!
Review: Had the gun for acouple months, simply the best marker I have ever played and shot with! The level 10 kit eliminates ALL chops, ive put about a case of paint through this gun with NO chops or breaks, its amazing! With a drop this gun is VERY well balanced and easy to play with. These guns last forever and the demand on them are still crazy, for acouple hundred dollars you can own any high end marker on the field! You will have NO REGRETS after you buy a Automag! This thing is so easy to maintain, a few drops of oil once and awhile and you will be good, if you HAD to clean out the body of broken paint...notice I said HAD...its a field strip screw away and the whole bolt and reg come out, no springs flying out or loose parts! Solid Solid gun, its made of stainless steel, try to break it!
Conclusion: Buy this gun and have no problems, AGD tech support is top notch, break a part and they will most likely replace it. Have to love the barrel system, slide on and turn, thats it! The great thing about an Automag is that you can find a used one for cheap and it will preform like its out of the box, SOLID! If you are an Automag owner you will know what im talking about!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

purepaintballer Wednesday, July 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
matrix spyder and a few others..haha
Marker Setup: 2003 matrix 2 piece 12 inch barrel CP flame drop forward halo feed neck new expansion chamber evolution 2 hopper 88 ci air tank with dye rhino cover...
Recommended
Upgrades:
LEVEL ten
revvy or anything thats not a gravity feed
drop forward
barrel
double finger trigger or just a new trigger frame all together
ULE
Strengths: It can be a very compact gun and it's high quality
Weaknesses: You will pretty much break paint like crazy unless you get a level ten.
Review: I picked this gun up a few weeks ago and sold it but not because it was low quality, another gun just came along, haha. But this is a great gun for anyone whos trying to get away from spyders and piranhas. It has a pretty stiff trigger pull but if you get a ULE it will make it a lot easier and alot faster. There are no more electric triggers to buy. the level ten is a must have. the first thing that i would get is a level ten. if you buy this gun it will probably just be barebone with no barrel CP barrels are very nice on these guns. they have litle or no kick that i know of. they also look good they're not like an ugly gun or anything haha.
Conclusion: I would recommend this to anyone who wants to get away from thelower end guns and shoot a really nice marker.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (19):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media