paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Airgun Designs 68 Automag Classic / Airgun Designs 68 Automag Classic / Airgun Designs 68 Automag Classic / Airgun Designs 68 Automag Classic

Airgun Designs 68 Automag Classic Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Airgun Designs

Buy Airgun Designs 68 Automag Classic

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Airgun Designs 68 Automag Classic
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 186
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $299

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The 68Automag Classic offers you the same valve assembly as the 68Automag Power Feed and is also quickly and easily customized. It includes a 68Automag but does not include barrel, hose, air adapter, or loader. It comes in two body styles: Standard Feed (Hopper Right) - 299$ and Power Feed (both Hopper Left and Hopper Right) - $399.
Product Availability 
The Airgun Designs 68 Automag Classic is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (19):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Autocker2 Monday, January 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other Mags, Cockers, Tippman m98/a-5, angels, matrix
Marker Setup: Dusted Silver System X Type-X, Eblade, Empire Reloader, Full 12" freak w/ stainless steel inserts and stiffi front, worrblade bolt, evo ram, Palmer Micro Rock, Chrome Flame Drop(32 degrees), and Crossfire tank

AGD ReTro Valve
AGD LEVEL 10 AGD Flatline 68ci/3000 tank black AGD powerfeed right body
black AGD Intelliframe w/blade trigger linked to 12v Revy
black 12v Revy
black DYE stickies
full 12" freak stainless steel inserts stiffi front
black KAPP non-gas through foregrip
System X On/off drop
Recommended
Upgrades:
LVL 10 IS A MUST, I liked Intelli frame, a fast hopper, A NICE NITRO SYSTEM, and a drop if you choose...
Strengths: See Review Body
Weaknesses: See Review Body
Review: Strengths:
FAST, Easy to upg, very easy to tighten your game, Made by AGD, and is cheap



Weaknesses:
None unless you dont upg it, its kinda crappy out of the box but thats just me, plus all automags arent that great until you hook them up w/ a lvl 10 mod
Conclusion: I personally love this gun and would recomend it to any 1 who likes to deck their guns out / have a fast / accurate gun, and its very cheap for a quality gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nectias Tuesday, December 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None that operate the same as the Mag.
Marker Setup: Psycho Ballistics Autococker
with Black Magic HPR
Halo B
PMI Mini Drop
Phat On/Off
68/4500psi crossfire tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel (dosen't come with barrel) then at some point trigger and valve.
Strengths: accurate, reliable, decently fast
Weaknesses: it can short stroke
Review: I have never used a marker quite as interesting as the Automag. I was lucky enought to pick up a used one that someone was selling. So from the start I had a Mag with a Level 10 and also a Intell frame and a after market body, and a J&J barrel. I loved the feel of the mag it was a great gun while i used it. It have few mess ups and it ended up correcting itself after a bit if you just keep playing with it.
the Marker was very accurate soemthing i really diden't expect it to be!! but i wasen't complaining.
Conclusion: I would recommend this marker to any starting player becasue it is easy to own and operate and you can go just about anywhere with it so its a great marker for anyone!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BKOballer Sunday, November 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Autococker, tippmann, spyder, piranha,
Marker Setup: TKO mag, pmi drop forward, All American barrel, Richochet AK, aci bulldog 68ci 3000psi tank,
Recommended
Upgrades:
NITRO or COMPRESSED, electro hopper
Strengths: Shoots straight always, and fast!
Weaknesses: RUns bad on CO2, and has some shootdown
Review: This gun is great.
THis gun is great on the field, it has suck a great sompact design and the barrel come off in one easy motion.
This guns only weak point is running co2, but by simply getting a nitro tank it is solved.
Also this gun has minor shoot down, this is avioded by getting a lvl 10 bolt, or retro valve.
For 279.00 this gun is well worth the price, i have shot cockers and all the other name brand guns, but none of the come close to a mag. A mag is so small and accuarate and fast i dont see why more people dont use them.
Conclusion: BUY ONE! If you like to shoot fast and be accuarate GET THIS GUN.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 10:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

68magking Tuesday, November 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
i have used a impulse, a tippmann 98, a tippmann A 5, and a tribal
Marker Setup: 68 automag classic powerfeed, 12 volt revolution, 47 4500 psi compressed air tank, 16" dye titanium boomstick, level 7 bolt kit, double trigger system, dye sticky grip, and a smooth blue\green and silver splat design paint job.
Recommended
Upgrades:
electric hopper, compressed air, good medium sized barrel, double trigger, and a response trigger(optional).
Strengths: good marker can shoot fast, good for speedball, easy remove bolt, small and compact.
Weaknesses: all metal if you use co2 it can freeze.
Review: very good marker it has saved me lots of times. from flanks to snake men my mag has saved me.m You will also need a new barrel like a boomstick or a hammerhead. every one new with a mag be patent you will have trouble with it get upgrades and u will be fine. if you are using co2 get compressed air a soon as possible, i use to use co2 and have trouble. Then i got compressed air and i never had a problem since.
Conclusion: good luck hope my review help. just remember newbes all markers will have problems be patent.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cereal_Killer Wednesday, November 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders, Tipmanns, cockers, timmy's, Impulse
Marker Setup: RTPro Valved Classic, Warp Feed, LX, ULE Trigger, 14" Freak Barrel Kit, 88/4500 Centerflag Adj. Reg., HaloB, and Intelli Frame wired to Warp.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definitely a Level 10 upgrade
Strengths: They take a beating and keep on shooting.
Weaknesses: Mainly weight is an issue
Review: The mag I have can rip paint with the rest of them. I don't have any problems with it. Yes weight is an issue but there are after market parts to solve that. Very small and compact and being able to tuck it right up into my chest is less of a target for anyone else to hit. AGD has the best customer service that I have ever had to deal with. if there's a problem they will take care of it whether its there fault or yours, friendly to deal with.
Conclusion: What can you say for a marker thats been around for awhile and a proven design you can't go wrong with it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Jered McGrath Wednesday, November 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spider's, cockers, tippman's, Most blow backs- they are all about the same anyways.
Marker Setup: MAG// 68 Nitro duck - remote and or drop forward w/gauges set up for both//16" armson stealth & 10" taso ss//expan chamber // Micro Lines// quick disconect // Halo TSA hopper//JT spec ani-fog lense w/fan//. Set up for nitro or co2 if needed.
Recommended
Upgrades:
NITRO, elec hopper, x-valve, or level 10
Strengths: mags have lasted, and will last in all tourny's always. Great trouble free marker!!
Weaknesses: none.
Review: Mags don't need all the extra junk that other markers need to be tourny ready. Nothing against other high dollar guns they are worth the price, but mags are just a great reliable gun for a great price. The company is amazin and will always help you out with a question or problem. If you are thinking of seriously getting into the sport and want a reliable gun then get a mag.
Conclusion: Spend the extra to get a mag! Especially if you are thinking of getting some low dollar blow back mark. Look into automag forums for questions, and maybe deals from current mag owners!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MagRipper214 Tuesday, November 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ive used a shutter, 2K1 Cocker, TL, Dragun Thing, they are all horrible compared to this
Marker Setup: 68 Mag Powerfeed, 14" AA, PsycoB Drop, 68/3000 Nitro, 12 volt revvy
Recommended
Upgrades:
Intelliframe, Nitro, ULE Mainbody, LEVEL 10 BOLT
Strengths: very accurate and small, good design, LEVEL 10 makes this gun a monster
Weaknesses: trigger a little heavy
Review: This Gun Rules, it is low maintenance, unlike autocockers, if they get a grain of sand in them, they go nuclear. I hate cockers with a passion, they are too much work, too complicated. Trigger is a little heavy out of the box, but once you shoot a few thousand balls through it its a piece. You can get about 5-8 bps on a broken in trig. Level 10 and Nitro are a must for this gun. Intelliframe is good too
Conclusion: Great Gun for its price, very reliable, Pretty fast shooter once you break it in
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

sdlm Sunday, October 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used most everything, but it compares more to a tippmann 98 than an x-mag
Marker Setup: Black ICD 2k3 Bushmaster BKO
12" Lapco bigshot
32 degress 42" steel remote
gas-thru-stock
VL eVLution II
BE Tigershark with 9.5" eagle works barrel
BE Blade 1 with tape holding it together

WGP Sniper 2k3-
WGP Autococker 2k3-
shochtech bomb 3-way
lapco bigshot 14"
Recommended
Upgrades:
X-valve,HPA,Lapco bigshot, good hopper, lvl 10, trigger frame
Strengths: upgradeable,old school
Weaknesses: not too newbie friendly
Review: with the proper set-up this is as good as it gets...that is the bottom line, I have shot many .68 classics and they are all alright stock kinda like a tippmann 98 but, oh, so much more upgradable. I think that with a little money and tinkering that no gun could compare. the x-mag I shot felt alot better, but honestly weight wise I didn't notice too much of a difference than the .68 classic, I think if you put an x-valve in a .68 classic and ule body the .68 classic would be almost if not as light. the E-mag is somewhat heavy when compared to the .68classic, and remember a mag is only as good as its valve and the .68 classic with an x-valve and hpa with a e-hopper is all under $1000.
Conclusion: probibly the best gun on the market, I wish I had one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smith30in Thursday, October 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
98c,spyders(victor,esprit,classic),tested an impulse,gt2000
Marker Setup: classic mag w/ drop forward and a 12in. all american,3000psi 48ci nitro
Recommended
Upgrades:
drop forward
Strengths: compact,quiet,accurate,light (but heavy for its size, cause its all stainless steel),waterproof
Weaknesses: none, unless u run it on co2
Review: Sweet gun. I chose it because it was light, quiet and compact. i could recomend a coil remote for it, most people don't bother with it ,but it makes it ULTRA light and improves the ballance, shifting it forward just a little,and since u HAVE TO use nitro or air, i, at least, don't want 5 extra pounds in the back of my gun. After a time or two, my gun started to fail every now and then,leaving me no choise but to take off the barrel and push the bolt back in---- for every shot----i got hit by a newb with a gt2000 or a murauder (i was burning with such shame that i lost all intrest in life for the next 10 minutes so i couldn't really tell which one). However, i quickly decided to spend the money for the 18in. boomstick on a nitro tank to insure that i wouldn't sink into a depression, stop eating, and eventually die. I suggest you do the same if you haven't already.
Conclusion: In conclusion, if your upgrading from a cheaper gun, be prepared to get nitro, or buy your old gun back from the dude u sold it to. Also, if u take my advise on the coil remote, make sure u get a harness for it( cause otherwise it bulges out of your pocket and people think your happy to see them). Moving on, i give this gun a 10 because the only problems were the direct result of my cheapness.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

mateo Thursday, September 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
the powerfeed classic
Marker Setup: TKO automag classic, crossfire 47ci 3000psi nitro tank, dye aluminum 12in, 12v revvi, cp flame drop, blade intelli frame. x valve
Recommended
Upgrades:
fast hopper, drop forward to even out the weight.
Strengths: fast, reliable, good looking, newbies get intimidated when they see u with it
Weaknesses: stiff trigger at first but with use it gets lighter. people tend to crowd u.
Review: overall it is a good beginner/intermediate gun. fast once the trigger is broken in. with some good upgrades u could out shoot any electro gun(ive seen it done). just be prepared to buy lots of paint. not an air hog. i like this gun. small. good looking gun.
Conclusion: if u r a serious player and want a good, fast, reliable gun get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, September 24th, 2003 at 2:00 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (19):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media