paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Black Magic Autococker / Worr Game Products Black Magic Autococker / Worr Game Products Black Magic Autococker / Worr Game Products Black Magic Autococker

Worr Game Products Black Magic Autococker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Black Magic Autococker

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Black Magic Autococker
[ View Photos (20) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 159
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $850

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Black Magic Autococker is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (16):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
jitters93 Wednesday, April 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
05 Prostock
SuperStock
Orracle
Mini Orracle
Imps
Marker Setup: -Trilogy competition
14" kaner
overdrive loader
---------------------------
-Smart Parts ion
yellow body kit
fire bolt
12" progressive
halo backman
---------------------------
-05 Prostock
blackmagic c-rod
14" dye ultralite
halo frontman
---------------------------
-2k2 Black Magic
uni-mount on/off
12" dye ultralite
Halo Backman
---------------------------
-Vision Impulse
strange bolt
sp tapeworm
ndz blade trigger
14" all american
Halo Frontman
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel (stock is heavy for a barrel but good wit small bore paint)
New neck if u want a clamping one.
On/off asa
Newer detents
New c-rod
Strengths: Accuracy
Bolt
Frames got a light trigger pull
Great milling
Weaknesses: Sorta heavy
Detent was in far and got my bolt stuck
C-rod came unscrewed
Review: I have the 2k2 black magic and this gun is amazing, very accurate with one of the lightest mech trigger pulls ive ever used. Stock barrel is good as long as your using small bore paint, not a big deal but the barrels kinda heavy for a stock so upgrade to something better, i use the 12 and 16" ultralite and is just perfect for the marker. Efficiency is pretty good 500+ shots from a 48ci 3k tank, never had any fsdo or pressure problems. The detent was in too far and made my bolt get stuck in there really good, so make sure u adjust it, get a new one or put a o-ring on it. The bolt is ok its not the greatest but works it has good efficiency, cycles smooth, and doesn't chop much unless ur using cheapo/brittle paint.
Conclusion: Great cocker, very reliable, efficient, and accurate.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 22nd, 2007 at 9:55 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FingerbangDFW Thursday, February 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 years4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Compact 2000, Automag, Shocker SFT, Toxic Matrix, Odyssey O3, Karnivor, Dye DM5
Marker Setup: I have a Yellow Ebladed 2003 Cocker with a full Nexus Kit installed, Delrin bolt, Samauri trigger, Torpedo drop forward, and a 14" barrel. I also have a Diamond Yellow Empire Reloader B to match the gun. I am currently waiting on my new Powerlyte Scepter Barrel Kit.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel Kit, Eblade, Samauri trigger, Nexus Kit and a better Bolt.
Strengths: Accuracy, Air efficiency, distance and weight.
Weaknesses: Back Block can hit you in the face. Not really an issue
Review: After having played with a Spyder Compact 2000, Automag, Shocker SFT, Toxic Matrix, Odyssey O3, Karnivor, and Dye DM5, I still have to go back to my Black Magic. It is very versatile and can hang with even the most expensive gun out there. You really can't beat the accuracy, and the range of this gun. Now a days many people are getting electronic guns for their speed, but they aren't very accurate. Ask anyone which type of guns are the most accurate and they will tell you that it is an autococker. THe Black Magic series on Autocockers were so good, that even today, some of the more higher end guns still use Black Magic parts. So that must say something about how well these guns were made. I have found that it is lighter than a DM5 and Matrix and can be used whether you are a frontman ( like me) or a backman, or mid. An Autococker isn't for everyone, but those that know how to care for it, and know how to use it, you can be very deadly on the field.
Conclusion: In My honest opinion I feel as though th Black Magic Autococker is one of the most accurate, versatile, fun guns on the market, if it is in the right hands. I have yet to find a gun that can match it or beat all of its talents. It's going to be a long time before I let go of my Black Magic.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lousymonkeyboy1 Monday, November 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
'03 Vertical Feed
Marker Setup: Balck Magic Autococker, E2 Eblade, Evo2 hopper, Pure energy 68/45
Recommended
Upgrades:
mp4 ram, palmer's stabalizer,E2 eblade, palmer's mini rock reg
Strengths: Shoots strait like a cocker
Weaknesses: Not fast enough for today's speedball, but expected for a mech cocker
Review: This is another one of Bud Orr's creations and it is one of my most favorite mech cockers. The only thing is that this gun is not for newbies, because of the timing of the gun, and because you cannot walk the trigger on this gun or you WILL short stoke the gun.
Conclusion: This is a gun for true cocker fans and for people that are willing to put in the time to learn how to use the gun and experience a whole new game outside the world of 22+ bps.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SatansAssassin Tuesday, July 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dark cocker
GX5-E (AMAZING)
Marker Setup: Stock parts with derlin bolt and swing trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: autococker
Accurate
Air effecient
Weaknesses: Uhh
Review: Out of the box this gun was very good. Shoots very very far and accurate. I had a blade trigger on mine and was shooting about 9-10 BPS. I think that is very good for a mech cocker. Doesnt have ball drop off like other guns. Can pretty much shoot anything your aiming for within 3 shots.
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun to anyone who doesnt wanna spend money on highend electro marker. Shoots like a cocker, nothin like em
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pjoyce91 Tuesday, April 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann a-5
spyder electra
(both my friends' guns, not mine)
Marker Setup: 2002 wgp black magic
stock barrel
72 ci. 3000 psi N2 tank
v/l 12 volt hopper
hinge flame trigger
shocktech beavertail
superfly bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
superfly bolt, but the stock venturi is awesome too
hinge flame trigger is excellent
Strengths: Velocity, accuracy, milling, efficient, and the best gun ever!!!!!
Weaknesses: Absolutely none
Review: I have not been playing paintball for a long time, but i have a ton of knowlege and experience about cockers. THIS GUN IS THE DEFINITION OF PERFECTION!!!!!
it may be a bit expensive but all the die hard cocker fans know that this gun rips and nothing beats a cocker. worth every penny. buy this gun (the new black magic is not as good) and you will be very happy pulverizing your friends!!!!
Conclusion: Absolutly perfect in every way. no problems at all. perfect gun. if pb review would let me, i'd give it a 1,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000!!!!!
hope my review helped and happy painting!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 17th, 2006 at 3:36 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jonah_Robey09 Saturday, March 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
prostock
Marker Setup: black magic autococker stock with 4500 tank and 12 volt revy
Recommended
Upgrades:
maybe a barrel, an e2 for tourneys
Strengths: Looks,accurate, quiet and dosent short stroke.
Weaknesses: A little heavy if you are 12.
Review: Great gun, hands down. Got it off ebay for 280 with a 4500 tank. Best gun i have held. And trust me i have been through alot of guns because i buy and sell them off ebay. im keeping mine. . anyways, i pulled mine out of the box and went to the field the next day. most quiet gun ever. seriously! And this gun dosent short stroke like other cockers, even at as fast as i can shoot. my favorite cocker.
Conclusion: Buy it if you can get it off ebay. right now.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LucKySk8r Wednesday, July 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
E worrlock
Marker Setup: 2004 Black magic(Green,Dark purple)
WGP Compressed air tank
E viewloader
14in barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
New drop forward, barrel, bolt
Strengths: Very accurate, Quick when u get used to it, Looks very very cute
Weaknesses: Kinda heavy
Review: 1 of the most accurate gun Ive ever shot very smooth i love it, This gun hits rite on anytarget the gun is so smooth sometimes u gotta check it bcause its so smooth ull think somethign is wrong with it. The stock barrel is beautifuL! you wont wanna get rid of it who could blame you its to cute lol and its pretty damn accurate
Conclusion: Very good gun i recemend this gun to every1
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ABAYALDE05 Sunday, July 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
First autococker had a spyder and a black dragun before.
Marker Setup: Eblade Red Black Magic Orracle bolt ergo regulator Jt barrel Nexus Kit Halo B PureEnergy 68/45
Recommended
Upgrades:
Low raise feedneck which I cant find (Im a front player, and in speedbaall people see my loader moving aorun din the snake!) All Delrin bolt CP regulator (ergo is not that good) Eblade 2, try always to keep wieght to minimun.
Strengths: LOOKS! not many black magic hasnt chop.
Weaknesses: Price and high raise feedneck.
Review: Well not much to say I like the feel of the marker hasnt chop a ball NOT once JESUS! I dont even have a squegee (no joke) and I use almost all the time low quality paintballs (like no name paintballs) For some reason after a while of playing velocity of the ball drop to 240bps and I use nitro must be regulator...
Conclusion: If you have the choice to buy this type of marker I would go for another WGP autococker; ORRACLE! I cant not say this marker is bad I got it for $500
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

rockercocker67 Thursday, July 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98c(not similar but...)
aka viking
merlin cocker
rainmaker
emag
angels(many different kinds)
excalibur
omen
Marker Setup: full eclipse nexus kit (ram, springs, qev's, trv's, all that kinda stuff)
eblade (e1)
ultralite 14 inch
halo
drop
nitro
(nothing on it is stock cept body, dont feel like explaining all)
Recommended
Upgrades:
eblade
nexxus ram
qev's
trv's
and of course, a ultralite, stiffi, pipe or boomstick
Strengths: -Accurate
-Fast(with eblade)
-Shoots far
-Good looking
Weaknesses: Very expensive.
Review: With all of those upgrades, this gun is as fast as any hopper can feed, other guns can outshoot it dry firing, but with paint it is literally impossible to beat. I have clocked it doing 28 bps. This gun is amazingly accurate, looks awesome, and is fast. I like it just as much as any other gun i have ever tried. It has no problems and shoots great.
Conclusion: If you got the money, get it. It is worth every bit of your money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

g balla91 Thursday, June 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
4 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
STO
Marker Setup: 2001 Black Magic (RED)
Orracle Front Block
Orracle Bolt
CP Flame Drop
Centerflag 45/45
Kaner Barrel Kit
Revy
Recommended
Upgrades:
none
Strengths: Milling
Accuracy
how sexy it is
Weaknesses: None
Review: when i was in 5th grade i made a deal with bud orr... i would have to make straight A's all year so i could get a free gun. i eventually, with hard work, got straight A's and he let me pick out what would be my baby... it is a BEAST!!!!! i will never sell this ever!!! it is the greatest gun ever created!! it has a nice trigger pull and it is accurate as anything!! i jus recently bought an ION and it is great but my cocker is still my baby... much love to Bud for making this gun and i hope u come back into the industry with another company.
Conclusion: This gun is the best because it is sexy
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 16th, 2005 at 1:36 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (16):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media