paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Black Magic Autococker / Worr Game Products Black Magic Autococker / Worr Game Products Black Magic Autococker / Worr Game Products Black Magic Autococker

Worr Game Products Black Magic Autococker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Black Magic Autococker

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Black Magic Autococker
[ View Photos (20) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 159
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $850

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Black Magic Autococker is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (16):  First  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16
                            
COCKERboy16 Saturday, August 11th, 2001
Strengths: This is by far my favorite cocker, i have 3 different cockers(2k, lockout freeflow, and this) and i like playing with and just simply looking at this gun the most. it is dead sexy. it works great out of the box. i did however put a freeflow internals kit in it and oh my god, the perfect gun. i couldnt ask for more (except maybe a boomstick but i have several already).
Weaknesses: the only thing that sucks is that they are hard to find. i have no mechanical complaints about this gun at all.
Conclusion: this is by far the best product wgp has ever put out. i think this gun blows every custom cocker out of the water. i absolutely love this gun. it is one of the best looking ones out there. worth every penny. my whole team shoots this gun. 2 thumbs up, id put more up but i only have 2. so go buy one right now!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, July 30th, 2001
Strengths: Intimidation! What a beautiful marker. this gun just flat out performs. This is my first aotucocker and I don't know much about them so I have some learning to do. If you have the money, buy it. Don't buy several other guns while working your way to this one. Once you buy it, you will never need to buy another.
Weaknesses: Seemed to chop balls and double feed on occasion. Could be my lack of experience with a cocker.
Conclusion: Overall a wonderfull gun to own. Draw attention off the field and back it up on the field. would recommend a Dye Boomstick barrel as an upgrade. I had a hinge trigger put on but after using it I realized I really didn't need it. This gun is not for the tame hearted. If you have the money and are serious about paintball, this is the one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

flopps1 Monday, July 23rd, 2001
Strengths: the magic is what i been waiting for! moderately priced in comparison to
other cockers! very smoooth trigger at 3mm to 3.5 pull, reliable parts that
compare to any afermarker upgrades, all around performance, and
not to mention the magics just looks great! barrel , weather it be the
j&j or the new ones (wgp 2 piece) are great performers as well. the magic
just has that perfect feel and all the parts just seem to fit right together!
Weaknesses: nothing!
Conclusion: the black magic is a well balanced marker! everything a paintballer is
is in search off! performance, reliablility, looks and smooth trigger! while
moderately priced compared to other manufactured cockers.
this is definitely worth the cost and just one of decisions that your glad
you made! upgrades are an option which gives it an added bonus but
entirely not neccessary! if any defects were to occur, wpg gives great
customer service and back their products. can't go wrong there, either!
i would reccommend this to any one who is serious about paintballing
and knows the basic of cocker operations! it's a complete package!

Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, July 22nd, 2001
Strengths: Ok ive had the gun for a few days and just shot it today so I will make my review... This marker is BEAUTIFUL with the flames on both sides and milling all the way through on the body of the gun. The 15* ASA is very comfortable and the grip fram is upgraded to a chrome trigger frame which is sturdy and smoother than the carbon fiber. The Hogue grips are very comfortable and I like how the verticle feed tube unscrews so you can add a highrise on if you like (not that I want one but a cool option). I like the trigger pull, which is set at about 3mm, it's very short and easy to shoot fast. My marker came with a different barrel than the previous black magics that came with the J&J 2 Piece. The barrel that came with mine is shorter (around 10 inches) and shoots very accurate, I think it is an OTP with the same milling as the Ergo Regulator. Ohh I like how this marker shoots PAINT ON PAINT!!!
Weaknesses: The Ergo Regulator regulates well and looks very nice with the custom milling but is kind of stubby unless you have a small hand.
Conclusion: My conclusion is that this is a kick ass gun and competes with the 1000 dollar cockers, if not it knocks them AWAY!!! This shoots way better than my spyder LOL! (I think any autococker would). It shoots very fast and there is no need to upgrade unless you want to lower your bolt pressure a little (even though it is already) u can get an adjustable reg. You can also get one of those new hinge triggers but I recomend sticking to this one because this is fast enough!

Go buy any stock autococker but if you want the BEST OF THE BEST get a BLACK MAGIC Autococker and wipe out your competiton!!! Woo Hoo :P
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, June 17th, 2001
Strengths: Everything about this gun is excellent. I am a veteran when it comes to markers. I have found that the 2001 Black Magic Autococker is one of the best guns that I have ever tested. Right when i took it out of the box I knew I had something special. I ordered the Blue Model and ordered a macroline kit with it. The milling is excellent and the annodizing is just sweet. There was no evidence of metal scraps anywhere inside or out. That is a huge bonus. Many companies do not clean out the inside very well after they have been milled. This later causes some malfunctions in the firing of the marker. The annodizing is very excellent and durable. It is shined to a gloss finish and is backed by the factory warranty. The vertical feed is removable and is excellent. The combination between the vertical feed and a revvy is deadly. The gun fires wonderfully. I personally like the macroline setup over the steel braided line. Just preference. I used the included drop forward. So far, I think that I will keep and use that drop forward. I tested using Diablo Blaze paintballs and Marbs. The Black Magic somes with a custom J&J two piece barrel. The front half is annodized and the back is stainless. The match was great for the marbs. But the medium to small Blaze did not pass the "puff" test. As I fired the gun it has a distinctly different sound than from a stock cocker. Using the STO front end it sounds very quiet. The barrel has ample porting to enable gas to control the ball and to dissapate noise. I like the ergo regulator. I feel that it works wonderfully. I had no consistency problems, but I was also using nitrogen. My shots were consistently on target anywhere from 20' to 60'. So far, I have not encountered a marker that is that consistent at 300f.p.s. If you turn the velocity up about 3/4 of a turn you can start shooting at about 100' feet and still hit the target dead on. I really like the shocktech 45 frame. It feels wonderful using the rubber hogue grips. The trigger is lightened tremendously from stock. And because of the metal frame I feel that it actually works better than the STO. Overall I feel that there is no other cocker that is better than this one that is competively priced. At $789 this is the best cocker ever. They are wonderful to work with and they ship for free using USPS priority shipping.
Weaknesses: The only bad thing abou the marker is the ability to change velocity. You have to take out the cocking rod to change it. This really isn't a big deal, however, if you are trying to hit a guy in a game and your velocity needs to be changed it is impossible to do it quick. That is the only bad thing that there is about this marker.
Conclusion: Just buy it. Don't settle for making one yourself because it will never be as good as this. Don't buy a stock cocker. Save a little more money and buy an STO or a Black Magic. This is one of the tightest markers that I have seen in years. For any one that wants a great marker and doesn't want to go electric I highly recommend this gun over any RT Pro or and Sovereign. Where do you think sovereign got their ideas? That's right - Worr games. And worr just released their best gun ever the 2001 Black Magic Autococker.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:21 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pflumitch_02 Sunday, June 10th, 2001
Strengths: One word, and one word only, can describe the WGP Black Magic Autococker and that is WOW! I The detail of the body is just amazing. Of course all of you have heard about the milling and flames, but it is a sight to be seen in person. After I got everything hooked up I screwed in my brothers CO2, my HPA was empty, and dry fired it with some oil circulating through the puematics. Wow, the trigger is extremly smooth and short, more so than my friends STO. This can probably be attributed to the metal frame of the BM compared to the composite frame on the STO. Now it was time to do some practice shooting in the backyard. I grabbed about 50 or so Direct Hit paintballs, and notted on the Paint-Barrel match with the JJ 2-piece, Almost perfect. I set up a bullseye about 40 or so feet away and began to slow pull of some shots and then just let it rip. WOW, paint landing right on top of paint. It was very consistent with the CO2 in the Ergo reg, which suprised me. I will still never give up my HPA, its just to much of a risk in a tourney. I am extremly happy with my purchase, and I suggest if your in the market for an Autococker, look at the Black Magic.
Weaknesses: Nothing that I have experience at the moment. I would wish the drop foward would be a little bit bigger, but oh well at least they included a drop foward.
Conclusion: An EXCELLENT purchase. I am very happy with it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:23 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, June 2nd, 2001
Strengths: This is an awsum gun!!! It is increadibly accurate. The trigger pull is great it is just as good as any custom cockers trigger. The milling makes it look good. It isvery light coming up from my shocker. You don't need to anything to the gun it is great out of the box. It runs at 180psi. stock.
Weaknesses: I can't really think of anything bad exept for the secondary reg the ergo. I may have just gotten a bad one because with out the milling they are $90 without all the milling. My shots where like 275, 276, 254, 291, but like I said I may of just gotten a bad one, or it may need to be broken in.
Conclusion: Over all it is one of the best gun around. It is really good for me, and I am a front player. It is also great for back players. I would recomend this gun to any expirienced player. It is bassicly an STO with a chrome trigger frame instead of the crappy plastic on the STO comes with, a 15 degree angled reg, milling, and a great trigger!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, May 9th, 2001
Strengths: Ok lets start like this. This gun is awesome. But the fact is that nothing short of an angel beats this gun. In my opinion, it is the best cocker around. I had a nice etching job with flames. A chrome STO pneumatic system, and a grip and frame that kicks ass. The trigger is very smooth and is much better than a regular STO trigger. This is one accurate gun and i wouldnt trade it for anythng. the J&J barrel is damn accurate too
Weaknesses: Hmm not much at all. The trigger pull needs to be shorter. and um.... thats about it. Its a tad on the expensive side, but well worth it.
Conclusion: For 900 bucks you get a sweet looking gun that shoots paint on paint. Unless you are a paint dumper (in which case an angel would better suit you) this gun is a great buy
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 29th, 2001
Strengths: OH MY GOD!!! This thing freakin kicks ass. I bought this about a week ago, and i used it twice so far...so I havent had it along, but this thing is so accurate, low maintenace, and convinient. Besides having a flashy and good looking body, the performace lives up to its looks. The pressure is adjusted through one screw in the regulator and there is no more fuss about timing each individual piece on the neumatics.
I love this gun. It shoots fast, has a light trigger, and the grip is pretty phat too.
Weaknesses: I am trying to think of anything that wentk wrong with my gun in that short time...well, I cant think of anything, no ball breaks, nothing, however, there is one thing...if you arent used to shooting a cocker with a long trigger pull, you might chop balls, but that depends on the player, not the marker. My friend also bought one, and he says that if you screw with the gun, and you dont know what your doing, then you can seriously mess it up.
Conclusion: I can conclude a lot...the gun costs a lot...there is no doubt about that....my teammates even laughed at me for not saving just a little more to by an angel, but if I could do it over again...I wouldnt buy an angel...the black magic gets distance, and is incredibly acurate.... IT is a little pricy, but hey, all paintball players are rich right???? Anyways, i would definately recomend this gun, even over an angel...sometimes....Its great!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (16):  First  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media