paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Afterburner Paintballs / Brass Eagle Afterburner Paintballs / Brass Eagle Afterburner Paintballs

Brass Eagle Afterburner Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Afterburner Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Afterburner Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 223
Average Rating: 5.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The 2002 line of Brass Eagle Paintballs has been greatly improved for the new millenium. Major technology and quality enhancements have delivered a new era in paintballs marketed under the Brass Eagle trademark.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Afterburner Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  Last
        Next Page
Splatboy12 Saturday, June 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blue Streak
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with Flatline barrel and Responce Trigger
Strengths: They work good when you buy them until they get old
Weaknesses: They get old pretty fast and break in your barrel after a while.
Review: I bought a box of 200 of them to test out my new tippmann a-5 and i shot all of them but i broke about 3 out of 200 which is pretty good but i recommend that when you buy it, use it up within 2 days. They are different colors and they are accurate but like i said, when they break, they are inacurate
Conclusion: Good for testing guns
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 5th, 2004 at 7:05 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Paintfreek16 Friday, May 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs, All Stars, PMI Premium
Marker Setup: Purple WAS/ACE Angel A4, 68/4500 PMI Pure Energy Tank, 14 in Dye Ultralight
2k4 Vision Impy
2k3 WGP Autococker
2k2 Angel LCD
Recommended
Barrels:
Paper Towl Roll
Strengths: The price I guess
Weaknesses: Bounce like mofo
Thin Fill
Hurt like a mofo
56 breaks in a case
Review: Wow these are by far the worst paintballs that have ever entered any of my guns.My friend let me have the (I now know why) for free to test them on my Angel. All I can say is I could have sworn the things had little rudders attached that made them fly in all kinds of strange directions. One time I was aiming straight and the paintball ended up turning 90 degrees to my right and landing almost behind me! In the rare chance that I actually hit my friend they would bounce right off. The one time I actually got a break on hm the paint was so weak that I could barely even tell that it did break. These paintball even though they were free still sucked I mean all I did was add up shots on my board. Once again NEVER BUY THESE PAINTBALLS
Conclusion: DONT BUY
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

snailbutter Thursday, May 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
core paintballs
anarchy paintballs
Strengths: hard shell
brightly colored
Weaknesses: didn't see too many people with BE paintball marks (they wiped off easy)
Review: My friend was out of paintballs, and we couldn't go out of our way to buy some, so he bought some of these at the local store. I told him he had made a mistake buying BE paintballs; he didn't care.
Later on when we were playing, I eventually tried some of his paint, and I came to find out that it wasn't that bad after all. I did have one break though (but it was raining and the ball had probably gotten wet when my friend gave me some paintballs) in my 16" barrel (Spyder Xtra). I had about a hundred shots, whereas he was using a Spyder Imagine without any upgrades and he didn't have a single brake out of about 500 shots.
He had paid $20 for 6 packs of 200 (that's 1200 paintballs).
Conclusion: Well I would consider BE AfterBurners to be only emergency paintballs, and save that little extra money for better quality ones. Seeing as tried them once, though, I would probably check around for other reviews.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballgod101 Thursday, May 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
CORE, other BE paintballs, ZAP
Marker Setup: Victor w/ 11" Orion stock barrel.
Recommended
Barrels:
whatever barrel works for you
Strengths: fill, not expensive
Weaknesses: made by BE
Review: These things work great when you want to play in your backyard. But that's it. You can't use them anywhere else. I tried using them while playing woodsball and they broke in the grass. I mean, I would level my gun and shoot, and when they hit the ground after 120 feet they just when poof. These should be used as practice balls, not real balls
Conclusion: If you want to get a feel for the way your gun shoots, use these. But, don't use them for anything else.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 12th, 2004 at 9:39 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

swartz_o_rama Wednesday, May 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
drakkus-dusk
zap sport series
Marker Setup: tippmann 98custom w/flatline barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
tippmann flatline barrel
Strengths: good fill
very acurate
Weaknesses: made by brass eagle
some times chop
Review: this could be the only good product brass eagle makes
i was surprised at how well they shot since brass eagle made them
they are relatively cheap compared to some paintballs out there
i shot about 600 the last time i used them and only two broke
the fill is pretty bright and they break good
but since brass eagle makes them they cant recieve a 10/10
Conclusion: these are pretty good paintballs but definatly buy something else if you have the money
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crazboy Saturday, May 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
dusk
Marker Setup: 2000 smart parts impulse
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: very accurate, strong shell, great fill
Weaknesses: friends complaining it hurts to much when you shoot them. ,...........lol
Review: alot of people say the suck, and alot of people say their good, i used them all the time and i never had a probelm with them, their the best i had yet, they chop in my barrel like once in 1500 shots which is pretty good for paintballs, and the accuracy is great, i can hit a target pin point.
Conclusion: i used these paintballs alot, and their one of my favorites, i like them alot and recommend you try them, they never caused me any stress or fustration at all.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SchmittDawg2104 Thursday, May 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bluestreak
Sunflare
Dusk
PMI Premium
Marker Setup: Flash LCD
Freak Back
AA Front
.682 Freak Insert
Dye Sticky 3's
32' 2003 X Chamber
15' Assualt Block
Bob Long Micro Gauge
Polished Internals
Poormans Blade Trigger
Ricochet AK
Recommended
Barrels:
anything that's over .68 and under .687
Dye barrels work fine
Freak or AA
Strengths: cheap
ok fill
Weaknesses: not always round
don't break on target all the time
Review: There's not much to say about them. They are average brass eagle junk. Really BE you need to step up your game a little and offer paintballers better products. If you read the reviews about these paintballs you'll find out. I only use paint like this when I'm broke.
Conclusion: Not a very good paintball, but what type of BE is. I'm giving it a 5 because it's average.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

whiplash118 Sunday, May 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dusk ,RPS
Marker Setup: e-rex elite with 14 in. pmi razzor barrel and quantum hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
any barrel
Strengths: They dont chop in gun
Their really bright
They look cool

Weaknesses: not very oily
Review: These paintballs are great for indoor and outdoor play . Ive been using them since first started paintball. They dont break in your barrel unless you have a crappy gun . How ever they could be a little bit more oily . The color of the paintballs are cool and the fill is really bright .
Conclusion: Buy these paintballs .
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ieatanimals1284 Sunday, May 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Blue Streak- better
Zap Sport- better
Zap Performance- better
I-balz- better
Anything is better than afterburners
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c- all stock when using these
Recommended
Barrels:
a piece of bamboo
Strengths: There Cheap but you get what you pay for.
Weaknesses: 1.packaging
2. no accuracy
3. all break in ur barrel
Review: .Afterburners are terrible and they ruined my first ever paintball expierience. They chopped a lot and were completely useless.These things would curve 10 feet or more out of the way. I could not hit anyone with these and I am a good shot. Blue Streaks are cheaper and perfom much better.DO NOT BUY THESE!
Conclusion: I hate these do not buy them! they will ruin your day
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jaredb Saturday, May 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Surge 2 with stock barrel and afterburner.
Recommended
Barrels:
any.
Strengths: bright color.
cool swirl.
Weaknesses: they bust sometimes.
Really greasy.
Review: Pretty good balls for combat and testing. They are not the best but they will do. I would recommend dusk paintballs. I will probably will not get these again but that is just me. PM me sometime. I would love to chat. Paintball is the best sport ever created. Its the greatest
Conclusion: pretty good.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 1st, 2004 at 11:52 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media