paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Afterburner Paintballs / Brass Eagle Afterburner Paintballs / Brass Eagle Afterburner Paintballs

Brass Eagle Afterburner Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Afterburner Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Afterburner Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 223
Average Rating: 5.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The 2002 line of Brass Eagle Paintballs has been greatly improved for the new millenium. Major technology and quality enhancements have delivered a new era in paintballs marketed under the Brass Eagle trademark.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Afterburner Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  Last
        Next Page
pbsniper98 Sunday, March 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dusk, Marballizers, Zap Sports, DBX Practice-All Better
Regular Brass Eagles, Blue Streaks-Not as good
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Armson Stealth Barrel
Pro-Shot 4000 Lazer Sight
32º Coiled Remote Line
Recommended
Barrels:
Ehh, doesn't really matter, they're not accurate with anything.
Strengths: -I got mine cheap($3 for 200)
-Don't break
-Decent fill
Weaknesses: -Not accurate
-I had one container that broke every three shots
Review: These paintballs aren't too bad if you get them on a sale like I did. One container i got broke every three shots, with my Armson, my stock barrel, and my dad's JT 3.5E's stock. The other ones didn't break at all in my barrel, but they still hooked like crazy. The fill is ok and very bright(in the yellow ones), but you don't need a good fill if you play with your friends like I do.
Conclusion: If you see these paintballs on a sale like I did, buy them, and get a lot, but don't even think of paying more than half price for them! For $3, I'd give 'em an 8, but for what you normally have to pay, its a one.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 15th, 2004 at 1:27 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

triad Friday, March 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
blue streak paintballs
Marker Setup: triad stock barrel 9oz. co2
Recommended
Barrels:
any barrels will work fine
Strengths: hard and dont break as much
Weaknesses: pricey
Review: Good paintballs for everyone they work great i used them once but they were very expencive. They are hard and go very fast. they can give u a pretty big welt if u get hit hard enough (ive had experiance). they work great in any gun. the colors are great and have a hard shell.
Conclusion: works great hard accurate in most barrels.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

my_rodeo_rawks Wednesday, March 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Zap Rec Series, and the Zap's will break more that the After Burner's sometimes... but it really depends on the gun sometimes (or weather, the zap's work better in the cold).
Marker Setup: -Spyder Rodeo
-Smart Parts Progressive barrel
-ESP Trigger frave Ver.3
-Electronic Hopper (VL)

-Spyder Aggressor (stock)
Recommended
Barrels:
Smart Parts Progressive barrel
Strengths: Bright colour,minimum breaks,Breaks on Target, Hard/Durable outter shell
Weaknesses: -They will break sometimes
-Expensive
Review: I prefer Tork and Draxxus paintballs, but for being made my Brass Eagle... these aren't too bad. I would recommend that these paintballs are used only for fooling around with buddies, and not tournament play. I love the bright fill... but these pb's are very easy to wipe off. When practicing for the warm tournament season, these are not ideal paintballs because they break too easy in colder weather.
Conclusion: I would recommend that you don't buy Brass Eagle products!!!!!!!
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 24th, 2004 at 11:25 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Smurfy1228 Sunday, March 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle balls they all suck
Marker Setup: 2k3 vf autococker w/cp clasic barrel
physco ballistic on and off valve/drop forward
ricotet rhino hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
brass eagle crap(i would of called um barrels if they didnt suck so bad
Strengths: none
Weaknesses: read review
Review: ok first off today was my first time shootin these and they SUCKK!!! they were horrible they would jam like none othere and when they shot they did u turns and when i shot at a rock from 20 ft away it didnt break but thats if they dont break commin out the barrel and dont even tell me its my gun because its an autococker that i had my local shop check up and they said it was in perfect condition. anyways these are also overpriced there 30$ for 1000 rip off when i can buy 2000 drakus blaze for 50$
Conclusion: dont even waste your money on these they suck.brass eagle sucks
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dirtyshame Tuesday, March 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
blue streak
evil
all stars
zap
patriot
rec sport
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99
teardrop barrel
12v revy
co2
Recommended
Barrels:
anything but stock
Strengths: good shell, bright fill
Weaknesses: thin fill, curves
Review: I used these for some target practice and the seamed to work great. no brakes in the gun and seam to fly fairly straight. however, after using them in a game i found that after about 20 yards they start to curve (badly). still after shooting about 1,000 balls i still haven't broke one in my gun and they seamed to brake on target pretty well. the fill was bright enough to see, but i wouldn't consider it "the brightest". the fill is a little thin and kinda easy to wipe.
Conclusion: I was a little disappointed in this ball. for $30 for 1k i expected a little better ball. overall it's not bad but not worth the price
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintking21 Friday, February 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
all other brass eagle paintballs
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom with a flatline barrel and an electronic trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
anything i have tried has worked great with them
Strengths: they don't cost as much as other paint and usually work just as good
Weaknesses: if paint in barrel they split and temp. sensative
Review: they work great if you buy them and go paintballing that day but if you store them and they freeze or get too hot the will never get better. Most paint will still be useable after they freeze or when it is cold out but these tend to get holes in them when they freeze. this causes all of the paint to leak out of them
Conclusion: it is a very good product if you are short on cash and are playing sometime in the near future but other than that they can be a pain to deal with
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sniperkev4 Thursday, February 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
pmi super swirls
brass eagle blue streak (stink)
pmi premium
game face scorch
Marker Setup: tippmann model 98
14" J&J ceramic barrel
20 oz tank
Recommended
Barrels:
14" J&J ceramic barrel
Strengths: color
break when shot (sometimes)
name
price
Weaknesses: kinda oily
brass eagle
a little hard
Review: i like these paintballs because they pop 80% of the time when i hit someone. the color is bright oarng fill and thats good so no one can wipe easily. the flight of the paintball is ok and can use a bit better accuracy. its kinda hard so if you shoot someone they may not break. i guess the shell is kinda cool. they are still oily but not as bad as the brass eagle blue streaks. pretty cheap. if you dont wana blow a bunch of money you should probably buy these paintballs. but they are still good.
Conclusion: They are ok and that why im going to give it a 8 out of 10. i gave it an 8 mainly beacuse they are oily, kinda hard, and BRASS EAGLE. And brass eagle stinks. viewloader is ok.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 27th, 2004 at 3:54 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

dude14 Saturday, February 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dusks(same price but a little better)
blue streaks( cheaper and lower quality)
Super swirls( more expensive and alot worse)
Marker Setup: VL orion
VL200
14'PMI razzor
Recommended
Barrels:
any barrels...maybe not a really long one
Strengths: durable
accurate
cheaper than some
no breaks
Weaknesses: uhhh...just havin a low rewiew rating
Review: These are cheaper and made by brass eagle, but they are really good. I have VERY few breaks and they go far and rarely curve. I love these and they come in cool colors. I dont understand why they have such a low rating though. Maybe alot havent been made right or somethin
Conclusion: go get'em. good quality, low price. Nice job Brass Eagle. O yea, if ura newb, i would also suggest an afterburner gun. my dad has one and its better than a spyder.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

m1dl1f3cr1s1s Friday, February 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Freedom- good stuff, fill doesnt show up
PMI permium- good stuff, cant go wrong
marbs- perfect in every way, oh yea i forgot THE PRICE
Marker Setup: smart parts impulse
vert reg, maxflo reg w/ smart parts tank
total freak kit
12v revvy
Recommended
Barrels:
um doesnt really matter
Strengths: fill shows up, inexpensive, pretty consistent, doesnt chop
Weaknesses: smells funny, oily, curve sometimes but thats what hpa is for, sometimes chops
Review: if your a poor guy like me and you cant get pmi premium, then get this stuff, it really is not all that bad just when you get it out check the bags for white spots and dimples( you should do this with all paint to make sure you got a good batch)
Conclusion: okay if you cant find PMI premium, then just get this stuff, it really doesnt do that bad
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

k1rage Friday, February 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
almost everything
Marker Setup: 2003 outkast
-super fly bolt
-shocktech drop
-14" AA barel
- evo 2 hopper
- armogedon air 68/45
Strengths: much better than the old brass eagle
Weaknesses: still not very accurate
Review: Much much better than the old brass eagle dont break in the gun even a fourth as much as the old ones did. They are also reasonable in price. They still curve way to much but not lke the old ones thay are also avable everywhere. so if you cant afford better paint or ran out of good paint you can feel safe buying these.
Conclusion: These are still only a D- paint ball. makes ok back up paint if you run out of good stuff
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media