paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Afterburner Paintballs / Brass Eagle Afterburner Paintballs / Brass Eagle Afterburner Paintballs

Brass Eagle Afterburner Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Afterburner Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Afterburner Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 223
Average Rating: 5.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The 2002 line of Brass Eagle Paintballs has been greatly improved for the new millenium. Major technology and quality enhancements have delivered a new era in paintballs marketed under the Brass Eagle trademark.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Afterburner Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (23):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
partofme1337 Monday, August 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Marballizer
RPS Stinger
Zap ZXS
PMI Big Ball
Draxxus Scorch
Vapor
Competitive Edge
Heavy Metal
Marker Setup: tippmann custom 98
Strengths: Cheap (I got them Half Price At Target)
Weaknesses: It gets old quickly
I didn't have it break But I believe it could.
Review: Well I was in target and they had 500rd boxes of this for 7.50 and I'm a cheapskate so I bought 2 of the 4 cases. I didn't have problems with it, But I can believe others have. Becasue this stuff is B.E. you probably are going to find it in a superstore, which means its most likely not fresh. When its not old (like 3 weeks after you buy it ) it becomes extremely brittle. I shot this stuff one weekend for 3 games or so and had no problems. It does stain wood thats not coated and The fills not very bright. I would only recommend it if you can get a deal on it.
Conclusion: I think Unless you find it super cheap you should go for other walmart brands made by draxxus and PMi like Big Ball and Scorch.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Telepathetic Wednesday, July 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Marker Setup: Rebel Deluxe with a 200rd gravity feed hopper and 12in barrel
Strengths: Not dimpled
Bright Colors
Didn't break in barrel
Weaknesses: Did not break on players
Wiped Easy
Review: I was satisfied with the fill's colors but not it's thickness. The paintballs flew straight and were not dimpled. The shell was a little to strong so they did not break on the players but they did break when they hit harder objects (ex. trees or hoppers). Only one of the shots broke (1/500) on a player otherwise they all bounced.

--Edit--I wrote wiped easy as a strenght.
Conclusion: Overall i was satisfied with this product. I am only downgrading them because they didn't break well.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 18th, 2005 at 8:09 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cmwashere18755 Saturday, July 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have not have any other paintballs that have been similar
Marker Setup: victor stock, co2, gravity hopper.
Recommended
Barrels:
anything is good. they worked well with my 9 1/2in barrel.
Strengths: Break when they hit target. Cheap.
Weaknesses: Not very accurate curve off sometimes.


Review: I just went to the field today and i used about 2200 they were very good. I choped about 2 out of 2200. They work very well with a victor. If you have little money and wont fairly good paint this is the paint for you.











Is to cool but it is to cool but cool is to.
Conclusion: If you have a cheap gun this is the paint to get.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rayzor951 Saturday, July 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMi Premiums, RPS Big Ball - both better
Proto Darts - Incredibly better
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
J&J Ceramic 14"
BT Tippmann Double Trigger
*Soon to Come* - Viewloader eVLution II and Response Trigger

Recommended
Barrels:
I used a J&J 14 inch and it still sucked
Strengths: Cheap
thats it
Weaknesses: Made by brass eagle, oily, too brittle, didnt shoot straight
Review: Okay i bought 200 of these for 7.99 just to try out. When i got home and filled up my hopper, one of the balls fell out and broke right there. Some "mysteriously" broke in the container it came in without the container even dropping, making all the other balls really oily and grimey. When i began to shoot, the first 2 or so came out pretty straight, but after that, they were curving enough to make a MLB pitcher jealous.
Conclusion: I dont reccomend using this paint unless you just want to show off how fast your gun can shoot paint because thats all its good for. It was a waste of 8 bucks and I will never buy this again.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

familyguy6007 Thursday, June 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Team colors,heat,diablo
Marker Setup: impulse with blade trigger,halo b,WAS board
Recommended
Barrels:
The stock one works great for me.
Strengths: Looks cool, i guess.
Weaknesses: Pointless
Review: I recently bought an equalizer board for my gun and anyone knows that means that it is impossible to break paint. Afterburner does the favor for you because every time me or anyone I know buys this crap, opens the box to discover many paintballs already broken with the oil n' crap all over the unbroken paint.
Conclusion: I am a serious paintball player and I donnot reccomend this product. If you want to win a game just don't buy afterburner its as simple as that. I'll give it a 4 because it's cheap and I you can use it just to shoot around.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbfreak91 Tuesday, June 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scorch
Dusk
Big Ball
CORE
Zap Extreme Sport
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
14" 32 degrees nyte stik barrel
16 oz CO2 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
i used my nyte stik barrel
Strengths: Look like paintballs
Weaknesses: So hard it doesn't break
Swirls around
Bounces almost all the time
Review: I was using Big ball at my friends house and i ran out of paint in the battle. I forgot my pods so my friends brother gave me a pod of this brass eagle afterburners. They looked OK by the looks. Man, i was wrong it may have been my barrel but these things we flying everywhere doing swirls and completly missing the target. My friend has a Spyder Extra and they seemed OK shooting out of his gun. He finnally hit me and it bounced off but it hurt worse than any other paint. I've been playing paintball for sometime now and those things hurt more than any other paint i've been hit with.

Do yourself a favor and stay away form these.
Conclusion: If you got a Spyder or you just like to lose then get these. But if you like to have a chance at winning buy better paint like Dusk or Scorch. Scorch is the same price and are 10 times better. Dusk is just as good and at dunhams it's only $9 for 500 and $17 for a 1000. I'll give it a 2 because it shoots out the barrel at least.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 12th, 2005 at 5:30 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ItsAndysFault Sunday, June 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs-Better
Dusk-Muchos Better
Draxxus-Of course, better(price=flame in pocket)
some other kind of paint(blue filled and blue shells)-not good
Marker Setup: i doubt you even care
Recommended
Barrels:
any reg barrel. i use JJ ceramic. these paintballs are medium sized bore so they work with pretty much any barrel
Strengths: Color
Kinda accurate
hard shells
Price!!
Weaknesses: dimples easy
kinda accurate
condition when you buy them
Brass Eagle made them...
Review: Alrighty then. I just got these 2 weeks ago and have been playing around with them in rec games alone. if i went into tourneys with these id be shot before the game even started. and not with a paintball gun.

Strengths- The color was definitely a strength. they were yellow and they were kindof hard to wipe off, so i cant complain there. Just dont buy the orange ones, they wipe easy.

These were fairly accurate for the price that i paid for them. i got a case of 500 for 11.50. they were packaged pretty well and didnt have any abnormalities in the case. no dimples and the like.

the hard shells broke neither in the barrel nor on the target. yay and nay. its ok for what you pay, but about 10/50 didnt break on target contact, which kinda sucks.

Weaknesses-If you dont watch what you do with these puppies, they will dimple. you gotta store em good and all, and you cant drop them or anything. they are like apples that way. do anything forceful to them and they bruise. big time.

like i said above, these are kinda accurate. they miss some they hit some. but hey, for the price who can complain?

ive bought about 4 500 cases of Afterburners and i can tell you, if you get a bad batch, you have a BAD batch. out of the 4 i bought, 2 cases were pretty wierd. not bad, wierd. they were dimpled in one case, not too bad, maybe 25 of the 500. but in the second case it was gruesome. id say about 200 of the 500 were royally flattened because of the way Wal-Mart stocks these things. Wal-Mart blows.

Them being made by Brass Eagle is a weakness. these are most definately the best paintballs Brass Eagle makes, but they could be improved upon. not without upping the price, mind you.
Conclusion: I would probaably recommend these paintballs to anyone on a budget or with friends that just wanna screw around. they work well for the price, but if you are a true competitor, you need to fork over more cash. thats not MY style.
8.5 from me. rounds to a 9, just to be fair. (trying to even out all those really bad reviews from diehard "i hate brass eagle" kids.)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mongoose40 Wednesday, June 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bluestreaks, zap chronic/vapor, pmi premium, draxxus blaze, marballizers.
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 custom
flatline barrel
drop forward
double finger response trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
Nothing of high quality like the flatline
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: These paintballs were actually my friends that he was selling to me for cheap because i was low. I now know why he wanted to sell these to me.

Strengths
- when my friends brother went out and bought these they were ok....didnt chop to many
- nice fill for a brass eagle paintball

Weaknesses
- the box that my friend had who sold them to me contained 500 dented balls. Every single ball was dented. I would get about 6 feet of accuacy before it nose dived or did some kind of barry zito curve ball.
Conclusion: i gave these balls a 7 because i am giving them the benefit of the doubt that my friend just got a bad box. That is the only experience that i have had so i am not going to buy them again.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

PB BALLA69 Monday, June 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
mostly all paintballs
Marker Setup: ion
4500psi 45cu central flag n2 system
halo b/w rip drive
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: Break easily on target not in gun
Cheap at local store at $5
Acurate
Weaknesses: Sometimes a few break in box
Review: These paintballs are good for the price and i dont see why everyone thinks there so bad. They dont bounce off stuff so th/re like tourney grade. Well if even if you dont agree with this the ones i bought had great performace and were cheap. You should buy these if ur on a budget and need some good paintballs.
Conclusion: Buy them they're worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

g murder Wednesday, May 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Big Balls
RPS Premium & AllStars
Zap
and others
Marker Setup: WGP Karnivor...Autococker
Kaner barrel kit
Center Flag inline reg
E2 Blade frame
stock ASA
CP rail drop & function mini drop
Center Flag 70/4500
VL Evolution 2 w/ Z board

SP Ion
St!ffi barrel kit
DYE: drop & grips
CP: trigger, feedneck & ASA
CrossFire 68/4500
VL Evolution 2 hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
.689 to .691
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Out of shape balls
Review: They're kind of messy, had more breaks in barrel than I'm used to....but it was very hot.

These are O.K. paintballs but I would spend a little more to get some paint in which every ball is round...I had quite a few out-of-shape paintballs in 2 different boxes from 2 different places.
Conclusion: Is this is what you can afford then buy it, but if you want better accuracy then look for something else.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (23):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media