paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Afterburner Paintballs / Brass Eagle Afterburner Paintballs / Brass Eagle Afterburner Paintballs

Brass Eagle Afterburner Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Afterburner Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Afterburner Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 223
Average Rating: 5.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The 2002 line of Brass Eagle Paintballs has been greatly improved for the new millenium. Major technology and quality enhancements have delivered a new era in paintballs marketed under the Brass Eagle trademark.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Afterburner Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
littlejake12 Thursday, February 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
GOOD PAINTBALLS!!!!! lol
Marker Setup: Dragun Bonez Lcd
Dye Invision
Halo B
Pmi Coild remote
4+1 Harness
C02 (nitro on the way, hopefully, lol too expensive)
and many mods too cme, Dye ultralite is coming too, literraly
Maby new trigger but i don't know
Recommended
Barrels:
if you buy these paintballs i recommend throwing them.
Strengths: Couldint find any
Weaknesses: All that could be wrong
Review: The fill is water....... i was using my friends DM4, good gun. he put on his freak barrel kit, matched the paint to barrel size, shot about 100 shots and couldn't hit a board 4 ft by 4ft, i threw a few and i hit the board almost all the times walah, brass eagle is good for throwing, (their guns too) lol
Conclusion: NO, don't waste the money
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

snake10 Tuesday, February 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
diablo
severe
draxxus
Marker Setup: Alias timmy
st micro drop
halob rip

Rasta a4 fly
crosefire lp
evo 2 hopper
pipe barell

Brass eagle blade
pocket hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
blade stock
Strengths: Cheap
Works well with brass eagle
Weaknesses: Dosnt work wiht anything but brass eagle
Review: It is a good eco ball as long as you have a brass ealge. If you don't you will have the worst time of your life! Curves on any thing (including brass eagles but less.) breaks easily if you manage to hit with it. daa it is bright i guess? Not enough words! need fifty words!
Conclusion: If ya got a brass eagle go for it
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zak_vrana Sunday, January 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle blue streak
Marker Setup: paradox mf-1
extreme rage hopper
pure energy 20oz co2
stock barrel(want to get a 14 or 16 inch barrel but is not nescesary)
Recommended
Barrels:
if there is a barrel then dont brak in tell my
Strengths: I guess they look kinda cool but thats it.
Weaknesses: Cheaply made ,always break ,stink.
Review: my friend got 2 200 packs after he bought his surge and they always broke in his barrel so he thought his gun sucked but then i came over with some x-ball podium bronze wich are CHEAPER!!!!!!!!!!!! and so much better than them not one broke in his surge or my gun but about 10-12 afterburners broke out of 25!!!!!!!!!!!!! never get these they break in the barrels all the time
Conclusion: Never get these get x-ball they are cheaper and much better never get anything from brass eagle they all suck i wish i can review lower than 1.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JasonA Saturday, January 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil
Lots of cheap paint.
Marker Setup: Automag
Recommended
Barrels:
None
Strengths: Cheap
Not to bad.
Weaknesses: Cheap
Review: You get what you pay for. These are not really bad balls for the price. They are cheap which is good. I use cheap balls, like these, when I am just messing around. If you are in a game where there is something to win, get better balls. They are great if you just want to shoot, and dont mind them curveing and all. They seem to have a thick fill and an OK shell.
Conclusion: Not to bad, but not good.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

punkpaintballer Sunday, January 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
what ever is reviewed by me
Marker Setup: E99 avant
CIP sweetspot trigger
eggy 2
superfly bolt
front block from rodeo (came wit non removable expansion chamber w/ inline regulater
HPA
14" teardrop

soon to come: T-board w/ eyes 25 or 50g switch and if im to fast a z board for eggy and also a madman valve
Recommended
Barrels:
stock on xtra rodeo genesis and tippmann
Strengths: Bright fill
Ok shell
Good enuf accuracy if its not for a serious day
Weaknesses: Brass Eagle
dimples
to glossy
Review: i used these for target practice ( at a fence not bottle or anything that wuld need good accuracy) so with this product i was pleased but if its for bottle or REAL taget practice get dusk or scorch. but im pretty sure its not made anymore since i havent seen it at wal mart in forever.
Conclusion: Dont get it cos im sure by now its really old. my batch passed.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

soup in barrel Saturday, January 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
All of the other wall-mart paintballs, primer, viper, and some super premium paint.
Marker Setup: 98 custom
star-fire bolt
whisper barrel
primer expansion chamber
double trigger
VL 12v revolution hopper
coiled remote
20 oz CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
No bore specific barrels
Strengths: Cheap, um, ....it will break no mater what (review)
Weaknesses: Cheap quality, not very bright more like water, very brittle, deformed, broken in box
Review: This paint,.. where to start. it is cheap, but not cheap enough. it will break on anything, cushions, leaves, twigs, your hammer, your barrel, the agitator in your hopper, the box, and the puffy jackets of your opponents. the quality isn't very good, i examined it by rolling it down a flat surface and watching it bounce and go side to side. if you can get it for free, then get it then sell it to some newb.
Conclusion: I wouldn't get this, get some scorch or big ball, they will give better performance with less hassle of cleaning the paintballs, your gun and your barrel. don't get brass eagle, there worse.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cdwilliams Tuesday, January 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
the other brass eagle crap
Marker Setup: Stock Spyder TL-X
Recommended
Barrels:
it doesn't matter
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Poor shape, very brittle, tactile seams
Review: These are a wast of money. the flight path is very unpredictable, I had so many curving shots in a 200 round test fire it wasn't even funny. The paint was all over the place, and if it wasn't a curving shot, then it was a break in the barrel. Brass Eagle needs to really figure something out, because their paints really suck.
Conclusion: Don't waste your money
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippyallstar Monday, January 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lots of different paintballs; superswirls, i balz, heavy metals, tippy werks, zaps, lots and lots
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
Aftermarket 14" barrel
20 0z. CO2 tank
expansion chamber on the way
Recommended
Barrels:
tippmann stock barrel not recommended
Strengths: Cool looking
Bright bright paint
accurate
Cheap$$$
Weaknesses: Tend to break in my pods
Review: I'm fotunate enought to have 200 $ store credit at k mart, which is now my new paintball shop. I bought a 500 ct. box of these one day. I decided to test them out in my backyard with some friends. We both have tippmann 98's but i have a aftermarket barrel and my frined has the stock. The balls were accurate and had true flight with my barrel but curved a little more with the 8" stock. They also had the annoying tendency to pop in the bottom of my pods. These were the better of some of the balls ive bought at k mart. another thing is that my friend has a quantum viewloader(which sucks anyways) that popped a ton of balls and it took him a half hour to clean his gun. DONT use the QUANTUM with these(or any balls for that matter)
Conclusion: Good balls for the price. cheap, not the best balls ive used.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

TheSpy11 Sunday, January 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Blue Streak - much worse
Deviant - better
Tork - much better
Big Ball - better
Marballizer - much, much better
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
E-Grip
Flatline
CenterFlag regulator
Recommended
Barrels:
CP Classic
Empire Twister
Strengths: Cool colors
Fairly accurate
Weaknesses: Fill a little thin
Shell is brittle
Dimples
Review: After having trouble with Blue Streaks I was hoping that Afterburners will be better and they are, but there still not great. The fill is still to thin, the shells are brittle and sometimes dimpled. I do like the colors that are available and the pattern on the shells looks nice. They
shoot fairly straight, but I did have a few barrel breaks. These balls are better than the Blue Streak, but this paint still needs some improvement.
Conclusion: An average paintball
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

luv2eat01 Friday, January 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Wide assorment of cheaply priced paintballs
Marker Setup: Dragun T.E.S.
Halo B
20 oz Pure Energy CO2 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
any aftermarket barrel
Strengths: Bright fill
Weaknesses: Brass Eagle name
dimples
Review: When i got 500 of these for Christmas i was a little worried when i saw the Brass Eagle name on the box. Okay, a lot worried. Brass Eagle aint the best name in paintball. This paint was actually better than i thought it would be. I had a few breaks in the barrel and they dont always fly straight, but other than that i have no big complaints. The fill is bright and easy to see. Never had a problem with them not breaking on target. Since i got them for a Christmas gift i dont know the price on them, but if i found them for a decent price I'd buy them.
Conclusion: if the price is right get them. They aint nothing special, but they get the job done.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media