paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Afterburner Paintballs / Brass Eagle Afterburner Paintballs / Brass Eagle Afterburner Paintballs

Brass Eagle Afterburner Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Afterburner Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Afterburner Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 223
Average Rating: 5.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The 2002 line of Brass Eagle Paintballs has been greatly improved for the new millenium. Major technology and quality enhancements have delivered a new era in paintballs marketed under the Brass Eagle trademark.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Afterburner Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
LGP-Spyder Sunday, October 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Zap Rec
Blaze
Midnight
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra All American Barrel Empire ReLoader 20 oz Co2 w/ on/off
Recommended
Barrels:
Ive only used it with stock xtra and progressive
Strengths: Easy to see
Dont break in the barrel
Weaknesses: Dont break on target
Review: These were decent paintballs, i only used them once my friend bought them for me, they worked not bad...i had no chops at all but they didnt break on target very well i had about 8 bounces with them. They claim to be the brightest paintballs, and i don't know about the brightest but they are easy to see.
Conclusion: Over all not a bad product but their are much better paintballs out there for the same price.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spencerTLXblu Monday, September 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
DBX, PMI Seconds, PMI Super Swirl, VL Heavy Duty
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder TLX w/ 14 inch Smart Part Teardrop barrel and Viewloader eVLution 2 hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
Stock barrels, if you get a better barrel use better paint.
Strengths: Good for beginners
Weaknesses: made by Brass Eagle, break easy
Review: This paint isnt all that great but for beginners with 30 dollar guns this paint is for you. If you have a gun that costed around 30 dollars than this would work well with your gun because it wont make it shoot worse or better. This paint isnt very high grade but it also isnt that expensive so if you have a cheap gun, dont use nice paint such as Diablo and Draxxus, use this, cheap paint for cheap gun.
Conclusion: Not that great but wont break the bank.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballlova Friday, September 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Only other crap paintballs were Wal-Mart paintballs
Marker Setup: Psycoballistics cocker
Cp 2 piece barrel
Hybrid clamping feedneck
Nexus Ram
Evo 2
Check it speedy drop
Pure energy 47/3000
Bob long torpedo reg
Macroline kit
Qev's
Dye rhino
Recommended
Barrels:
Paint wont be accurate anyway
Strengths: Poop
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: To summarize these paintballs they absolutly sucked. The shells melt in your hopper, insanly inaccurate, ugly, brass eagle, and they just suck so dont buy them and waste you whopping 6 bucks. But I was also shooting my icon e because I would never put this paint in my cocker.
Conclusion: I give it 1 one because I could not hit a subway cup 10 feet away.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pbkid39 Monday, September 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other BE paintballs, ZAP, VL..
Marker Setup: 2k3 WGP cocker w/ ups

NSG Splatmaster (side-arm)
Recommended
Barrels:
CP, Teardrop
Strengths: * They come in nice colors
* Cheap
Weaknesses: * Its BE
* Some have dimples
* They stink like sh@t
Review: These BE afterburner paintballs are pretty good paintballs for usage behind your house or a friends house. When I used them, most of them chopped but I partially blame the bad paint to barrel match. I used these paintballs once and never went back again. Take this as a word of advice, never use BE paintballs in tourneys or fields. You will regret it.
Conclusion: I dont recommend these paintballs to anyone, although they're better than the older BE paintballs. They still stink. A better alternative to these would be ZAP rec series paint, I found them to be much better.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

EvilGTI Sunday, September 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium, Zap Rec seris, Zap Spank, Evil
Marker Setup: Piranha GTI, 14" Evil Driver Barrel, Dye Sticky 03 grips
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything .692 and larger
Strengths: Leave an aweful stain
Weaknesses: Crap shells, Massive seams, Large bore size, Brass Eagle, Break VERY easily in a hopper
Review: Wow this is some big paint I mean the smallest they go is .692 they can go bigger, holy crap. This is some of the crappiest paint EVER, the shells are sooo crooked and warped that the little Brass Eagle logos are streched out and twisted around. Plus the shells are made by a company that is famous for not caring, these shells break on everthing BUT the guy your shooting at. Another key feature of these balls are their big wind sail like seams, IF you have a bore insert of .692 and HAPPEN to chamber a ball that is .692 and it gets out of the barrel the slightest breeze will send it hurling toward the ground ! I noob using this crap in his talon missed me at 25ft. The only thing this paint is good for is making a mess, yes the fill is very bright and is makes a aweful stain on anything it touches.
Conclusion: Well maybe it would be good for vandalism but thats just a waste of time. DON'T BUY THIS PAINT EVER.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IRULE Monday, August 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premiums
PMI/RPS
Afterburners
ZAP
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Daisey Red Dot Sight
20 oz. Pure Energy PMI CO2
Custom stock
150 r. springloaded Tippmann hopper
8.5 inch Tippmann flat black barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
I dont think it makes a big diff. unless u have metal shards all over in the inside of yur barrel, in which case i dont think you should be looking at paint reviews an shud head over to the barrel section
Strengths: Bright
Cheap
Availablity at time
Weaknesses: None really expirienced, only shot 1000
Review: Didnt really get to test paint very much just killed an aftenoon with 3 other guys in my gramps' woods with a case-o-1000. didnt break any tho we dove into scrub an my friend took a cupple direct hits in the hopper from my tippmann from about 15 ft away. its paint. buy it. use it. i gess i didnt notice any particular weaknesses or strengths for that matter, other than they seem to tend to curve after about 50 yards, more noticably than my normal PMI stuff.
Conclusion: i think its ok paint if u wanna shoot it but i just personally prefer PMI
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 9th, 2004 at 4:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

banderson Sunday, August 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder victor
View Loader Hopper
J&J Performance Ceramic Barrel
12oz. Steel C02 Tank
Home Made Drop
Custom Paint Job On All(Except Barrel)
Recommended
Barrels:
I don't know what barrel would work.
Strengths: Bright Fill
Cheap
Weaknesses: Very Hard Shell
Everything
Review: The guy that sold them to me had to open 3 boxes to find 1 that was not full of broken balls.When I finally got to play, I think 1 out off 20 balls didn't break.And the 1 that didn't would curve so far is was just funny.And the drop test(were you hold the ball above cement and drop it) they would crack open at about 6 in.



Conclusion: Don't get these balls.It mave have just been my barrel and the guy that sold them to me ,but I doubt it.

I wil give them a 2 just because they worked better that those rubber bands I was trying to shoot.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbgdraguntes Friday, July 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing really this is to bad to compare to anything
Marker Setup: tippmann A5, double trigger, evil barrel adapter, 14' evil pipe kit black to red, ego reg, 68/45 crossfire tank , shocktech a5 drop, rear velocity adjust
Recommended
Barrels:
nothing it will break no mater what even with my friends impulse w/eye
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Breaks
Wipes to easy
Turns to mush and jams in gun
Review: I bought this paint at dick's sporting goods for like 17$ for a 1/2 case when i first started playing at first when i test shot 100 of them it went well (only 2 broke... a big deal with this paint) i went to play a week later and the first 5 min. in a ball jammed in the cyclone feed it turned into mush and stopped it from spinning. after spending a little time behind a bunker removing it and cleaning the mess a bit i was back in the game and it happened again... at the end of the game i found out a friend had put some into his cocker and ended up having to disassemble it to completely clean the bolt. after 2 more games and 29 breaks i just threw out the rest and borrowed paint for the rest of the game

like i said before its so cheap that when another friend used it to check his velocity on his impy vision it broke
Conclusion: Don't buy this paint even if u have an ace it just liquefies it
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

westpointer6612 Wednesday, July 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Brass Eagle Marauder
20 oz CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
Not sure
Strengths: Break on contact 95% of time
Cheap but good quality
Weaknesses: Bad rep
Review: These paintballs are good quality paintballs for rec players. I used them, and find that they break on target easily and do not break in your gun barrel. They are durable and have a prettty thick paint, so wiping would be difficult. All in all a pretty good product, and one of the few Brass eagle products that I use.
Conclusion: This product is good for recballing and pretty much all round shooting.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Powerful Roger Wednesday, July 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Super Swirls
Marker Setup: Brass Eagle Marauder
Red Dot Scope
Strengths: Tough Shell
Long Shelf Life
Weaknesses: Semi-Weak Color
Review: Well these are very good practice balls. I havn't had any break in my Marauder although several have broke in my saber. They shoot okay, just standerd. Nothing great, nothing horrible. I' use them to play when I don't go to a field. I would reccomend them to people who play in the woods, and not on a field.
Conclusion: Buy them if you want average, nothing fancy, paintballs.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media