paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader Genesis Surge II / Viewloader Genesis Surge II / Viewloader Genesis Surge II / Viewloader Genesis Surge II

Viewloader Genesis Surge II Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader Genesis Surge II

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader Genesis Surge II
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 56
Average Rating: 6.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Viewloader introduces the all new Genesis Surge II semi-automatic paintball marker for 2003. The Genesis Surge II is a custom grade semi-automatic marker with features that include: a field stripable pin for ease of cleaning and maintenance on and off the field, an aerospace grade aluminum alloy receiver with custom surge green pattern, a "self-locking" velocity adjustment, direct feed, two panel grip, double finger trigger and a laser engraving.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader Genesis Surge II is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
smart parts17 Saturday, July 10th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Spyder sonix pro with orange wasp bolt, 14in barrel, clamping feedneck, pure energy compressed air tank, halo v35 hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Longer barrel
Strengths: Very accurate, powerful, and light weight.
Weaknesses: Recocking problems and very loud
Review: Overall its a great gun, and is good for any player. Its easy to maintain and is as accurate as a tippmann. Its a great gun for woodsball be cause its camo in color. Its very light weight and hardly ever choppes paint. Oh yeah its also very durable and I know because I have a habit to throw guns when i get mad.
Conclusion: I recommend this gun for anyone because its very accurate easy to maintain, and its easy to find parts for a reasonable price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Aninnocentchild Wednesday, October 21st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98c other tippmanns pirhanas, other guns
Marker Setup: viewloader genesis surge 2, 16 inch spyder sniper barrel, 9 oz co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new barrel will help but not entirely necessary
Strengths: power
Accuracy
Somewhat co2 efficient
Lightweight
Durable
Easily dissasembled
Weaknesses: very loud
Kind of long trigger pull
Review: This gun is great, it's in a lower price range and can stand up to some pretty decent guns, it's good on power and also has wonderful accuracy, I got several people out in one round on a pretty big field and used less than 50 paintballs. it has pretty good rof but really doesn't need itthat much due to accuracy, my only problem with this gun is really the trigger. (also people need to stop saying this gun is heavy, it's not heavy at all)
Conclusion: I think this gun is a great buy and about the best bang for you're buck, it's easy and cheap enough for beginners to use but good enough for experienced players
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nick285 Friday, March 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
pilot acs,vs2,vs3,dm5,6,7,ion,mr1,mr3
Marker Setup: i ve have this gun stock no upgrades for this
Recommended
Upgrades:
acs bolt,stickys,longer barrel
Strengths: Pretty accurate,cool design,easy to strip
Weaknesses: Loud,slow,many problems after long term use 5 lbs trigger pull
Review: This is a gun that i will only recomend to beginers, it is only for use in woodsball, u've got to be pretty stupid to play a tournament in speedball with this.


Afetr i got this gun it was very accurate but it was tough to finger roll. But afer about 6 months my co2 valvs started to leak, my gun was barely shooting 260. It choped when i shot 2 fast(it only shoots 5 bps)
Conclusion: This gun is not the best gun ive ever used and do not recommend it to and intermediate or advanced players. If you give this gun over 6 out of 10 plz send me an e-mail and tell me why plz.or comment(email is thenickster41792@yahoo.com
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RyanS Wednesday, November 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
This was my first gun
Marker Setup: the whole gun stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
BETTER BARREL
Strengths: Paint job
Weaknesses: Weight hopper gets in the way a bit
Review: Like I said befor this was my first gun i ever owned. It's a good gun for starters. This is a good gun if your like going to play at a paintball course with your buddies and your just starting the sport. From my expereince it's better then a tippman but the one i compared it to may have been defected.
Conclusion: Great gun for beginners or woodsball.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 3rd, 2007 at 8:00 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gaston gavrage Saturday, November 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL Orion, Tippmann 98's, some kind of no-name powerball guns, and a couple more Wal-Mart/Canadian Tire guns
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix ACS
eVLution 2 w/ Y-Board
14" Smart Parts Progressive
Pure Energy 68/4500 HP
DYE Sticky3's
Recommended
Upgrades:
-holy crap, a new barrel the stock one is between 8 inches and 8.5 inches long, I dunno wut it is fer sure lol
-and i found a drop forward for it, i didnt wanna waste money on it, but it looked cool
u dont need a new tank, a 9oz is fine fer a day of shooting, but im trigger crazy
Strengths: -Looks off the Hizzle
-Hardly chops
-Cheap
-Cool color (Camo)
-Built to last
Weaknesses: -Paint around safety starting to bubble
-One ball chops, the rest will, (barrel's fault)
Review: This gun is a beast, it was my first gun, it did the trick and looked squirrely while doin it, definately the most un-ugly viewloader out there, the expansion chamber makes a great grip.
I even out shot it lol (somethin to be proud of) and it chopped, but i found that if one ball chopped and you dont clean it out right after, they just keep chopping until its almost impossible fer anythin to even make it outta the barrel, i know i probably shoulda used an electric hopper, but c'mon, its a VL, u usually wont b tearin it up, so i didnt buy one, it was good draxxus paint too.
Other then that i loved using this gun, its perfect fer just goin in back yards, fartin around, or woodsball, cuz its camo, but you hafta make sure if its not a stock barrel, the barrel sumtimes starts to come loose, but thats like the smallest, most un-annoying problem out there, and even if it is a bit loose, it wont chop.
Oh ya i forgot to mention, shooting with no barrel is super loud, and its perfect for annoying the neighbours that wake u up at 7 in the morning with their tractor trying to cut the grass before they go to work. Enjoy!
Conclusion: I think this gun is great for beginners, but you might want an electric hopper (like 8bps is perfect), and that you'll like it as much as i did, it'll last for as long as you wanna use it (i have only cleaned it once in 2 years, replaced no components). Definately a good buy for a starter who is too lazy or irresponsible to baby a gun
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 26th, 2007 at 2:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

50's pride Sunday, August 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
alot of stuff but they all MASSACRE this product!
Marker Setup: spyder pilot acs 05
apache hopper
progressive barrel
12 oz c02
dye stickies
Recommended
Upgrades:
To stop buying viewloader products
Strengths: Haha you have to be kidding me
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: Recently i have gotten another one of my friends into paintball and he bought this gun.*I rolled my eyes at it* When he brought it to the field he chopped 4 out of 5 balls his trigger fell out and his hose broke. I couldnt stop laughing at the kid oh and i did use it for one round i couldn't hit the brood side of a barn! Viewloader NEEDS to give up on trying to make products and shut down they are cheap and horrible they only make 2 good products the egg which i don't like that much and the reveloution they are a cheap name and ALWAYS will be!
Conclusion: Unless you are in DESPERATE need of a gun and are a BIG noobs do not buy this
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

SamFisher101 Sunday, June 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Rodeo
Victor 2
Wssa
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel which wont match the scheme
Strengths: Looks
Accurate
Cheap
Maintence at Canadian Tire
Weaknesses: Cheap
Useless sight
weight
Review: I bought this gun from a friend for 80 bux so my review is more easy going.I think alot of ppl compare this gun to higher ranked guns but for what its worth its a good gun. So far no problems.It seems that u either love or hate this gun. I am undecided but in time i will know for sure. Im a person who plays recreationally so this gun is good for me.
Conclusion: Its good if you are not as serious of a player yet or have no ambition of dropping lots of money on a gun.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

stockisbetter Friday, January 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: completly stock looking for a barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel and hopper
Strengths: Not to loud accurate easy on co2 great paint job
Weaknesses: Stiff trigger
Review: The g-s2 is a great gun no prblems for me i like my guns stock so the true skill shows i can out do most people with guns that have mods out the a** for any one that says this gun suck its cause u dont know how to use it and with the air problems when its purchased its not asembled right
Conclusion: If your good at paint ball and u like it stock like me then buy this gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheBigBaller6 Tuesday, January 10th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Custom 98 (AMAZING)
Marker Setup: stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
I couldn't find any.
Strengths: There isn't any.
Weaknesses: Where do i start?
Review: I used this gun once and it broke on me! the braided hose end that attaches to the expansion chamber just snapped off. So I took the gun back and got a new one and it was horible! It is just not durable and if you shoot too fast it jams. So I took it apart and it broke AGAIN! So i took it back again and i finally exchanged it for a custom 98. I also noticed that the safety jammed like crazy and you couldnt push it in! This gun also breaks alot of balls. I broke at least 2 out of 5.
Conclusion: So as i said before you cant do anything with this gun without damaging it.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 18th, 2006 at 3:20 pm PST
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

Mr.XIII Friday, December 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 years4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder xtra, vl orion, and some other cheap semi auto markers.. all the guns are relatively the same.. the genesis surge df does seem to be a little heavier then the others..
Marker Setup: Genesis Surge df
2 piece 16" 3-A KO barrel
Pure energy 20 ounce co2
Brass Eagle electronic feed port sight (which is pretty much just for looks)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Not a whole lot.. a new barrel for sure though..the stock barrel isn't very accurate.. the gun comes stock with a regulator and expansion chamber..
Strengths: Looks good
Reliable
Easy on wallet
Quiet (after purchasing a new barrel)
Weaknesses: Kind of heavy
Paint job chips after a while
Lack of upgrades
Review: my experience with this gun has been good.. other then the ball stopper somehow breaking (which i replaced for like $1) its been a very reliable gun. Its pretty quiet and fairly co2 efficient..and every now and then it chops a ball.. maybe 1 out of 500...depending on what kinda paint your using and how fast your shooting.. ive read the other reviews on this gun and people are saying how horrible it is, its loud it chops all your balls, its inaccurate, its a co2 hog.... i think those people are being too critical.. every gun will someday chop a ball.. co2 efficiency isn't all in the gun, it has to do with temperature, whether or not you have an siphon/anti siphon valve installed..the velocity you have set and so on.. and as far as accuracy goes..something as simple as wind will throw even the most accurate guns off..
Conclusion: I'd get it if you could find it for around $150 or so.. i paid around $180 for mine.. all in all its a good gun for starters and novices..i'd give it a 10 if it wasnt for the lack of upgrades
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media