paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Evil The Pipe Barrel System / Evil The Pipe Barrel System / Evil The Pipe Barrel System

Evil The Pipe Barrel System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Evil

Buy Evil The Pipe Barrel System

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Evil The Pipe Barrel System
[ View Photos (13) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 163
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $200

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A new innovative barrel from a new innovative company. From the company that brings you Evil Paintballs and other new impulse, angel, autococker, shocker and other parts comes a new barrel.

1. 5 backs: 0.683, 0.686, 0.689, 0.692, 0.695. Tolerance stack : 0.0007 of an inch of bore indicated.

2. Micro hone finish tolerance: 2 to 5 microns. -Swank!- They can't stop us, they can only hope we get hit by a bus~

3. 30degree angel venting, clears broken paint out and away, no more drips throwing off shot after shot as happens in straight porting. Porting disperses air evenly as to send ball on straight flight the whole flight.

4. Fade standard, looks great on most every marker. Silver to black fade standard, optional red to black, blue to black and green to black and optional solid black available soon.

5. Packaged in a gear bag and airport friendly protective tube. Backs are firmly held into place and the entire kit displays well.

6. Backs are optimized 6 inch length (its a good size). Front lengths vary to make overall barrel length:10, 12, 14, 16 and 18 inches available. 12 or 14 is recommended.

7. Currently made for Autococker threaded markers, Impulse, Angel, model 98 and Piranha (spyder, black dragun etc).
Product Availability 
The Evil The Pipe Barrel System is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  Last
        Next Page
james22sniper Sunday, February 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Angel Speed...X Mag...Impulse.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anarchy
Strengths: Very light, accurate, suitable for all diameter paintballs, good to shot through bursts.
Weaknesses: muzzle end of the barrel has split on all four sections of drilling!!!
Review: Well until the diasaterous cleaning session which caused the barrel to split, I was very happy with it!!! After use recently, I was cleaning it in hot water from the tap and the expansion due to the heat was obviously too much for the thin walls of the muzzle to take. There are four longitudinal splits which connect all the drilled ports and the barrel walls are bulging out!
Conclusion: A good and versatile barrel...just don't clean it in hot water!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

P8BALLin24/7 Saturday, January 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Barrel
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra, Evil Pipe, Rico 2k, Dye Stickie Grips, Evil Punch Hammer, Shock tech Supafly Bolt, 68/4500 crossfire
Recommended
Paintballs:
Doesn't matter
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: This thing is the bomb. It is way accurate at extreme rates of fire which i spew as a backman. The case is incredibly strong. I got it through the airport and out the other with nothing wrong with it. The only problem is that the tip of the barrel is thin so if ur a front and u have a knack of running into bunkers on the break, ull be much better off with a freak for the barral itself is tougher. Another thing is that in the begining the backs could be a little hard to unscrew but i think that it just need to be broken in. All in all if u got the skills to handle this baby ull do great in terms of snap-shooting,
Conclusion: Get it if u have the skills to handle it. From newbs to pro get it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Longboards92 Thursday, January 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts 12' Progressive
and
32 Degrees 14' Quiet Riot
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Impulse with vertical Max Flow
~Evil Pipe kit
~Evil Bolt
~Evil Punch
~Evil Valve
~Evil Respirator
~Eclipse Blade Trigger (See Trigger for my response on this one)
~Dye 03 Sticky
~Psycho Ballistics Drop Forward
~12v Revolution (Halo and Twister Top soon)
~Pure Energy 68ci 4500psi
Recommended
Paintballs:
I like Big Ball but I also used Polar Ice for a winter rec. game
Strengths: break a ball shoot another and cleaned out, bore sizes, ACRUACY, cool case, looks good
Weaknesses: money wasted on squeegees, color you want the bore to be isnt the right size
Review: I got mine for my Impulse and I just had to get the blue tip. Well of course I notice a great difference in accuracy from the progressive and the quite riot to the E-Pipe. It's dead on and it is supposed to be one of the most accurate out there and I think it stands up for it. You also have a bore size selection which is always nice to have.
Conclusion: If you don't like the looks or how it works than don't get it. It just makes things easer for me to doge yours while I hit you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

firecat Saturday, December 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
freak but this is better
Marker Setup: ans gx-3 cocker( blue w/ custom paintjob via me), 47/3000 nitro, evil pipe 16", dye long drop, dye airport, and a empire reloader
Recommended
Paintballs:
it's a barrel kit
Strengths: accurate
quiet
kap looking
light
cleans it self
Weaknesses: too perfect u are always waiting to see a flaw but it never shows up
Review: this barrel is awesome it shot within a inche of a cd disc at 150 ft doesn't chop paint at all. the paintjob is wicked sweet a black to silver fade. 30* angle proting clears broken paint out for a micro fine finish. 1 to 5 micro gauging smoothness apposed to a normal barrel with a 10 to 15 micro finish
Conclusion: awesome barrel buy it, every one says it is bad for some unseen reason, maybe cause they can't afford one? this barrel is awesome.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Armory Tuesday, December 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak, Kanar
Marker Setup: 99 Custom Cocker
Recommended
Paintballs:
Evil
Strengths: Accuarcy, convience, light, easy to clean.
Weaknesses: It's loud, not that big of a deal.
Review: This is a very good barrel its accuarcy is most consistant than the Freak and is much easier to use and clean. The bases are much stronger than the Freak and are beutifully honed. The barrel is louder than others good for some players bad for others. It's a speedball barrel the porting will actually help clean the barrel but in turn mke it louder to the person on the receiving end. On the field its great for intimidation, you won't beable to hear the extra sound but the other person certainly will. If your style is more stealthy than you might want to pass this up for a quieter 1 peice barrel sence most 2 peices are louder becuase of the difference in porting. One thing i had a problem with was the markers on the bases i had to reglue them but it wasnt that big of a deal. Another design facture put into the barrel was the thinner tip some say they they will break from cheap metal but it isnt the metal. The tip has a thin design to make the barrel more balanced making the front lighter and the back heavier giving more control in signle handed, on-the -run firing. They break from being thin not the metal. The metal is better than the subtrate used in the Freak.
All in all this is a great barrel, I love it but there are more barrels out there is you use cheaper paint and want to hide. The Kanar is good and the JJ Edge is just as good all the barrels meet the same Accuaracy standards as any other 2 piece.
Conclusion: If your a speedball nut this is the barrel for you and if you like Evil paint, but if your a sniper a 1 peice would suit you better any ways.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

alamokeller Monday, November 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrel
Marker Setup: 03 autococker
WGP flame drop
pipe system
Recommended
Paintballs:
EVIL
Strengths: It fits every paintball
Weaknesses: None
Review: When I went out to the Chrono station i was amazed at how accurate it was. I placed my gun on a stand and every single shot was in the exact same place. I played backer the whole day because of how i could send a straight line of paintballs down the field.
Conclusion: GET THIS BARREL SYSTEM NOW! DONT GET ANY OTHER UPGRADES UNTIL YOU HAVE THIS BARREL SYSTEM.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SkunkTeeth Tuesday, November 11th, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 49 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Kaner (I like it better, sold my pipe and have one of these in the mail)
Marker Setup: 1997 Evolution Cocker
Eclipse Blade
WGP CT-3 Way
Palmers Rock Regulator
KAPP F.A.T Ram
Jam Anti-chop bolt
Black Magic Regulator
WGP Kaner
Empire Reloader
Crossfire 47ci 3000psi
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any
Strengths: Accuracy
Weaknesses: Gas Hog (read review)
Looks
The thin tip
Review: This barrel is a very accurate barrel, but for some reason it seemed to hog air, which is something I can not explain. I shot a hopper and my tank went down a whole 1000psi. I tried my uncles Kaner and it only went down 300 psi. Maybe it is because of the large holes for porting. This barrel was on par for accuracy though. The thing that was in the back of my mind was that I would bend or split the tip.
Conclusion: A very accurate barrel, but not for everyone. If you have the air tank for it go for it by all means. Go easy on it though, as the tip looks like it can be damaged with ease.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
43 Comments - Add Comment

Catfish2850 Friday, November 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Progressive,Teardrop etc
Marker Setup: Impulse
Evil Pipe Kit
Crossfire 68ci4500
ND internals
ricochet hopper
Ricochet 2K Hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
Evil works great as well as many others.
Strengths: Wide range of backs to choose from for all paints.
Weaknesses: None
Review: This kit is great.Has many backs for diff. bore sizes of paint.Shoots well if you happen to break paint in barrel.Accuracy for my setup is sweet.The case the setup comes in is kind of bulky.Barrel looks kind of thin at the tip but I have had no problems with this barrel.I also like that you can buy the barrel for what color you would like to match your marker.All around great barrel system.
Conclusion: If you shoot many differant brands of paint this barrel is great.It is a bit pricey but well worth it in the end.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

codeman24 Wednesday, November 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak, Cps, J&J, long bow and many others
Marker Setup: Systemx Type x dark green orracle bolt CP lighting drop and ACI on off and a 88/4500 pure energy nitro tank and a 14 inch Evil pipe silver to black barrel.
Recommended
Paintballs:
About anything.
Strengths: EXTREMELY smooth insides Accuracy. nice looks range. and backs
Weaknesses: Doesnt clean its self all that well as every one says it does
Review: Well i had a freak set and was very displeased with it so i bought this barrel system. What an upgrade. It has to be imo one of the best barrel sets out there. I was a little scared at first about the tip being too thin but its great and strong. I love the long flat trajectory i get out of this baby. It not all that loud either. It seems quieter than my old freak. The accuracy is superb though. Its down fall would be that it does not clean its self as well as every one says. When i have a barrel break it just pushed the paint down the barrel. It seems to slowly run out so like after about 50 or so dry shots its a little better but run a squeege or battle swab and its back in action. Also you could treat the insides with rain-x or some barrel cleaning solution and it should help it that much better. But all in all i would not buy another barrel again. i found out what works for me so im gona stick with it. Also im a fan of having back versus inserts or sleeves. I like the idea any way. The first time i played with this baby, i was so impressed with it.
Conclusion: Buy this product. Or at leaste try it out. You wont be let down.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 28th, 2003 at 10:13 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ThorDad Tuesday, November 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Evil Omen, PMI Pure Energy 88ci/3000, Empire reloader.
System X Attitude, Java 88ci/3000, Empire reloader
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any you want!
Strengths: Different bore sizes. Almost any paint will match.
Weaknesses: A little pricey, but I got a great deal on mine. $149. Thanks Don!
Review: This has to be the finest barrel system available! Shoots dead on. Very smooth inside. I've test fired other systems, but this one beats them all hands down. I've got the 14 inch. Looks fantastic with the silver to black fade. The self cleaning aspect is the bomb! If you happen to break a ball just keep on that trigger. With in 3 to 4 shots you'll be back, dead on! If you looking for a barrel system look NO FURTHER!!!! This is it!
Conclusion: Best available. If you don't get one you'll regret it later.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media