paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Evil The Pipe Barrel System / Evil The Pipe Barrel System / Evil The Pipe Barrel System

Evil The Pipe Barrel System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Evil

Buy Evil The Pipe Barrel System

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Evil The Pipe Barrel System
[ View Photos (13) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 163
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $200

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A new innovative barrel from a new innovative company. From the company that brings you Evil Paintballs and other new impulse, angel, autococker, shocker and other parts comes a new barrel.

1. 5 backs: 0.683, 0.686, 0.689, 0.692, 0.695. Tolerance stack : 0.0007 of an inch of bore indicated.

2. Micro hone finish tolerance: 2 to 5 microns. -Swank!- They can't stop us, they can only hope we get hit by a bus~

3. 30degree angel venting, clears broken paint out and away, no more drips throwing off shot after shot as happens in straight porting. Porting disperses air evenly as to send ball on straight flight the whole flight.

4. Fade standard, looks great on most every marker. Silver to black fade standard, optional red to black, blue to black and green to black and optional solid black available soon.

5. Packaged in a gear bag and airport friendly protective tube. Backs are firmly held into place and the entire kit displays well.

6. Backs are optimized 6 inch length (its a good size). Front lengths vary to make overall barrel length:10, 12, 14, 16 and 18 inches available. 12 or 14 is recommended.

7. Currently made for Autococker threaded markers, Impulse, Angel, model 98 and Piranha (spyder, black dragun etc).
Product Availability 
The Evil The Pipe Barrel System is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (17):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Gibbsinator Saturday, July 21st, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Many Stock Spyder barrels-HAH, Pipe dusts these away
32 Degrees Ice Cold-This barrel wasn't so bad, Pipe is better
VL 2 Piece(it's not really a 2 piece)-A solid barrel, but my Pipe outdoes it easily
Marker Setup: Spyder Classic-Chrome LPC, Spyder Xtra X-Chamber and drop/asa, 14" .686 Evil Pipe
PMI 72/3000
VL 200
Recommended
Paintballs:
Just match paint to bore and away you go, though low grade paint still won't shoot as good as high grade paint. In short, Monster Ball still sucks.
Strengths: Auto Clean
Price
Looks
Accuracy
VERY Smooth(3-5 microns)
.0007 Tolerance Stack
Weaknesses: I noticed none
Review: Ok, to start off with, i got this barrel for $23, the .686 back, and 14" Ultra tip, the whole kit is available for $50. Next order of business, the advertised staticstics, or a .0007 bore tolerance, in my opinion this is good. Now, the bore is extremely smooth, 3 to 5 microns (I don't know what that means.) I shot a half cracked paintball through this paintball, and the next shot was a beaut, if shot no problem, the auto clean worked fine, PLUS, with the Ultra tip, it cleans the paint out of the porting because it's angled. I would recommend the Ultra tip, the tip is thicker towards the end, the Pipe tip is very thin, also, the Pipe tip is over ported. I noticed very good accuracy with this barrel, no complaints at all, I've even been shooting paint literally 3-12 months old, few problems. Yes this paint is incredibly dimpled, but it still shot fairly well. The color choices are really nice, they have black, clear, yellow, blue, red, green, with fade available. The backs are available only in black to my knowledge. I only have a .686 back, but I've used it with every paint I've encountered 3 weeks straight, about 4k rounds, 4-6 different paint brands, no barrel busts.
Conclusion: GREAT BARREL, best $23 spent, it auto cleans, shoots accurately, no complaints, very solid barrel, even if yu jsut get the two piece.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

bmw95ti@aol.com Sunday, June 3rd, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Stock ion 12"
Smart Parts Progressive 14"
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Fire Bolt
Evil Detonator
Trinity Trigger
Smart Parts Q-Lock clamp
Evloution II view loader
DYE Gun Grip
Virtue easy-on button
CP Flame drop forward
Smart Parts Progressive Barrel 14"
Smart Parts QEV
Killa Ball Detents
1st Series Strange Body Kit (BOB)
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any should work when matching up the paint to the bore
Strengths: Craftsmanship
Canister to carry
Weaknesses: I broke at least every other ball trying all back
Noisey
Review: I wanted something to shoot more accurate after getting murdered at a tournament with my stock 12" and 14" progressive. The night after I found a Evil barrel kit for 49.95 buy it now on ebay. My prayers have been answered...or so I thought. It was a kit threaded for a angel but had a adapter for my ion, ok how bad could that be right? After my quick shipping I matched up the bore to the paint that I had left from the tourney and after two shots a broken ball and spray came out all over the end. Ok I tried a different bore and checked all my o-rings and tightness (there was three sections). Broke a ball the first time coming out. I spent about an hour or two with different paint and different bore and all with the same result. I am not saying don't get this barrel kit because it seems like I am the only one with this problem, what I am saying is don't buy a kit and get the adapter for it. Looking down the barrel you could see a little lip after the adapter and I think it was hitting there every shot causing it to break.
Conclusion: I would recommend the right thread kit for your gun do not buy a kit and get a adapter for it. I unfortunately will not try another evil kit because this experience mad eme soo mad I am not going to go through it again. I am currently looking at either a all-american or a j&j ceramic. I will not give it the worst rating despite my anger, so I give it a 5 for looks, craftsmanship and on account that everyone else has not had the same problem I have had.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

*Empire_Guy* Saturday, May 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak
Marker Setup: SP Ion yellow
Empire Reloader B diamond yellow
Redz cam lock feedneck
Nd roller blade trigger yellow
Evil pipe kit

A5 R/T
Proto barrel
G36c hand guard
M4 remouvable mag
G36 folding stock
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any its a kit
Strengths: Strong
acurrate
cool case it comes with
Weaknesses: Would like more backs
Review: I got this kit about 3 months ago and it has changed my guns preformance completly. I got it for around 130 cdn and thats cheaper than the Freak.Its nice and strong i feel that the barrel wont bend or break wen i slide into a bunker unlike some other barrels i hav owned.just I would have liked more back for it.
Conclusion: Greak barrel kit for the price. two thumbs way up.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BloodLustDE Saturday, March 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
14" Proto One piece, J&J Performance Ceramic
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine LED 05
Empire Reloader 2
14" Proto One piece, J&J Performance Ceramic, Evil Pipe Barrel Kit
New Designz Clamping Low Rise
Dye Stickies
Kingman ACS bolt
Empire React 06 Gloves
Flurry Reaver Shinguards
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any really, but i used Empire Ramp
Strengths: Great transportabliity, nice case, solid barrel, sizes to fit any paint
Weaknesses: Fine threads, kinda loud.
Review: I've wanted to get a barrel kit for a while now but they were simply out of my price range. Luckily for me i found someone on the pbr forums who was willing to unload a used one to me for $50, the lowest price i'd seen anywhere. So i picked it up, hoping that it would increase my Spyders ability to hit the broadside of a barn. Luckily, this kit paid for itself the first day i used it (today actually). I was able to match my Empire Ramp winter formula paint to the .683 barrel and my accuracy increased dramatically. No more left and right winders, these balls were dead on target, even up to 25 yards away. To say i'm impressed is an understatement. As many others have said the threads between the front and the back are very fine and thin, but as long as you are careful when you take them apart you won't have a problem. My only other "complaint" is that the barrel wasn't very quiet. It's not any louder than my other barrels, but i guess i can't have it all. Nonetheless, a worthy purchase.
Conclusion: This is one great barrel kit. Line up your paint size to your barrel and you accuracy will increase substantially. Before i was lucky to hit a tree 5 outta 10 times. With this kit i'm hitting the tree 10 out of 10 and some of the shots are on top of each other. Get this kit!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Snowball13 Tuesday, March 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
freak
Marker Setup: cash money impulse
freak back/all american front
blackheart board
shocktech bolt
blade trigger
cp drop
smart parts on/off
smart parts q-lock feed neck
nitro duck 68/4500
halo b
Recommended
Paintballs:
any that fit
Strengths: Accurate
Looks
Weaknesses: A little too loud
Review: I only tested this barrel on a kids pimp and I think it is a great barrel. I do prefer my freak kit just because of preference. It does have different backs though. It was a little on the loud side, but unless you're sneaking behind people, it really doesn't matter.Otherwise, it worked fine for me.
Conclusion: I think that if you're looking for a barrel and you're willing to spend money, then this is great.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 6th, 2007 at 12:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SGTDeathStrike Friday, March 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ion Barrel
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Evil Pipe
Evil Detonator Regulator
CP Bottom Line System
Viewloader Evolution 2
CP Twist Lock Feed Neck
45/4500 Pure Engery Tank
Redz Tank Cover
Recommended
Paintballs:
Evil Paintballs
Strengths: Accurate
Lightweight
Different Bore Sizes
Weaknesses: Can be hard to change the bore sizes from the front.
Review: I got this barrel set from a friend when I bought his Ion. First impressions show that this barrel is really great looking even with only the black front. I took it out back and shot some Brass Eagle monster balls through it with no breaks. Then after that I used some Evil paintballs and again no breaks. I found that the Evil paint was much better. A lot more accurtate then the monster balls. Then again the Evil paint is tournament grade.
Conclusion: It's a great buy and you won't be disappointed. It is well worth the money. Go get it! I give it a 9 because nothing is perfect....but things get darn close, I would give it a 9.5 because its kinda hard to switch the bore sizes.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Paint for life Friday, March 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: SP ion, new designz alien body, evil pipe kit, cp reg,SP firebolt,cp rake trigger,shocktech drop,kila detents,Sp q-lock.
Recommended
Paintballs:
I prefer to use marb but any thing will work because of the bore sizes.
Strengths: Strong backs
Accuracy
Can find it at a good price.
Weaknesses: Threads are thin so be careful.
Review: I bought this at my local shop. They were having a crazy sale on this kit so i bought it. It comes in a strong durable case that holds the barrel very securely. It is very light and accurate. I shot it with marb and then with whitebox. And they shot amazingly. The marbs used a .689 back and the whitebox used the .686 back. Also it looks great on any gun .
Conclusion: Definitely buy this it is worth the money.It is crazy accurate and it looks great.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 2nd, 2007 at 10:22 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sidthesloth Thursday, February 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Pilot acs 12v evlution 20oz co2 evil bareel kit
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any
Strengths: Can change bore for paint size, light
Weaknesses: Tip a little thin but strong
Be carefull with threads
Review: Let me tell you this thing rocks one of the best barrel kits out thier u can use any paint and swap bore out for it meaning absolutely no barrel breaks plus this thing is extremely acurrate and very smooth polished barrel bore. the tip looks thin and weak but is actualy strong just be carefull with the threads but if u take care of it it will last
Conclusion: If u got the money get it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wgp-paintballer Wednesday, February 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None. First Barrel kit
Marker Setup: -WGP Autococker OutKast
-E-Blade
-Evil Pipe Kit
-ShockTech Bolt and Drop Forward
-CP On/Off
Recommended
Paintballs:
It will shot whatever you want.
Strengths: -Case and stand
-Looks
-Accuracy
-5 Backs
-Brand
Weaknesses: -Price i guess
Review: The Evil Pipe kit is great. The case looks cool and protects the barrel and backs. The stand holds every thing on it and keeps them for moving. It also is good for display. You can read the bore sizes easy. Everything fits together nicely. Its expensive, but show me a good barrel kit that isn't.
Conclusion: It's a great upgrade if you have the money. You could find one on ebay or something and get it cheaper.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 21st, 2007 at 7:32 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbHoowah Wednesday, February 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire 4pc, Freak
Marker Setup: Silver Diablo Wrath, Evil Pipe, smoke EvoII Z'ed, Psychoballistics med. drop-black, Pure Energy 68/3000 with redz cover
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything
Strengths: Just as accurate as any barrel kit I've ever used.
Weaknesses: Bulky "case", loud
Review: Overall, this is a fantastic barrel kit. It's extremely accurate, looks great, and you can get any color and length tip you want. The Pipe is a lousy way to transport this barrel kit, yes, it's great advertising for as soon as you pull it out everyone knows what kind of kit you have but it's very impractical. The only things that actually take away from the pipe is how loud it is, and how poorly it shoots through breaks. If you're looking for a good kit, pick up the Pipe off Ebay.
Conclusion: Overall it's a great product for the price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (17):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media