paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Evil The Pipe Barrel System / Evil The Pipe Barrel System / Evil The Pipe Barrel System

Evil The Pipe Barrel System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Evil

Buy Evil The Pipe Barrel System

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Evil The Pipe Barrel System
[ View Photos (13) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 163
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $200

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A new innovative barrel from a new innovative company. From the company that brings you Evil Paintballs and other new impulse, angel, autococker, shocker and other parts comes a new barrel.

1. 5 backs: 0.683, 0.686, 0.689, 0.692, 0.695. Tolerance stack : 0.0007 of an inch of bore indicated.

2. Micro hone finish tolerance: 2 to 5 microns. -Swank!- They can't stop us, they can only hope we get hit by a bus~

3. 30degree angel venting, clears broken paint out and away, no more drips throwing off shot after shot as happens in straight porting. Porting disperses air evenly as to send ball on straight flight the whole flight.

4. Fade standard, looks great on most every marker. Silver to black fade standard, optional red to black, blue to black and green to black and optional solid black available soon.

5. Packaged in a gear bag and airport friendly protective tube. Backs are firmly held into place and the entire kit displays well.

6. Backs are optimized 6 inch length (its a good size). Front lengths vary to make overall barrel length:10, 12, 14, 16 and 18 inches available. 12 or 14 is recommended.

7. Currently made for Autococker threaded markers, Impulse, Angel, model 98 and Piranha (spyder, black dragun etc).
Product Availability 
The Evil The Pipe Barrel System is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (17):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
TigerVoice Saturday, February 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS
Strengths: Flexibility
Self Cleaning
Shoots Straight
Light Weight
Weaknesses: Some sell for over $150
Can find for Under $50 though
Review: At first I did not see any benefits to this system, I got a bad adaptor and it was shreading my paintballs. However, once the adaptor was relaced, the system worked great.

It shoots very straight. My teenage son was not pleased by this fact because the first time we went out to play, the accuracy improvement to my system helped me dominate. (ha ha ha)

Conclusion: This is a good system and you can find it for under $50 from time to time on the internet. I would strongly recommend it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

chowell89 Wednesday, January 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ultralite, Freak
Marker Setup: DM5 and NXT Shocker
Nitroduck 68/45
Halo B
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything that fits the bore size and shoots straight
Strengths: It shoots ball on ball
Cleans itself after break
No inserts to loose
Weaknesses: Very Loud compared to the UL on my Dm5.
Review: I bought a 04 prostock cocker from a buddy of mine because he needed money. It came with a pipe kit as well and considering that Dm's are cocker threaded I decided to try out the Pipe on my DM5. It shot very well, I switched barrels in the first place because when i would break paint in my barrel considering it was very cold, I couldnt shoot through my break with my UL so I switched to the Pipe. I could shoot throught breaks like it was nothing after that. It shot great all day and I was shooting ball on ball.
Conclusion: Well as far as accuracy and the ability to shoot through a break I love this barrel however it is very loud in comparison to my UL. I give it a 9 because of the loudness.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Weens_AB Wednesday, January 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Progressive
Proto One-Piece
Stock Assasins (.689)
Marker Setup: Black w/ Red Parts Naughty Dogs Intimidator, Dye Throttle 68/45, Empire Reloader B, Evil Pipe Kit
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything but white box (a barrel kits worst nightmare).
Strengths: Multiple Bores
Self-Cleaning
Weaknesses: Noise
Review: I bought this barrel kit used off a friend to use on my Naughty Dogs Intimidator instead of the stock one piece Assasins barrel.

Strengths
Multiple Bores: 5 bores ranging from .692 down. You can shoot almost any paint if you just take the time to match up your bores. You can even shoot white box, if you just use the largest bore you have.
Self-Cleaning: If by some weird chance you break a ball (something that dosen't happen often with this barrel), you don't even have to squeegee it out. Just shoot about 3 balls and it'll clean itself out, so you can keep slinging paint.

Weaknesses
Noise: Pipe Kits are notorious for being noisier than most barrels. Granted, on the average speedball field, it dosen't really matter, but it still attracts referee attention. And it just sounds ugly. Scenerio players would find this more of an annoyance.
Conclusion: Overall, this is a great barrel kit for any player who is shooting a variety of paint. If it wasn't for the noise issues, I'd give it a 10, but that has to drop my rating somewhat.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 31st, 2007 at 10:54 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

meekeater Saturday, December 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak
stiffi
empire barrel kit
boomstick
cp classic one piece
Marker Setup: Ion
68/45 tank
cp reg
virtue board
cp roller trigger
egg hopper w/ z-board
evil pipe kit
Recommended
Paintballs:
Weapons Grade- $32 @ B.P.S., not to mention really good for the price.
X-Ball (Silver)
Strengths: Accurate
Looks Good
not that bad to clean out chops
Backs, not inserts
Weaknesses: The stickers for the backs what say bore sizes come off.
Review: This is a good barrel. I got mine for $40 bucks off of order paintball. I wasn't expecting too much, because not a lot of people talked about it when it came to good barrels. I was shooting it in my backyard, and this is a very accurate barrel. I'm not quite sure what people were saying about how the back and front are hard to unscrew. The threads are pretty small, but I can get it off with ease. It's lighter than the cp. It's pretty much even with the stiffi, and it's a kit for the same price as just a barrel. I was just wondering If anyone's kit came with an adaptor. I ordered a 14", and I got one, but it came with an adapter and the end of the backs are really long. I like it more than the freak because there aren't the inserts, so It can take more abuse. It's not as accurate as a boomstick, but it's close, and it's not $65 for just a tip.
Conclusion: Unless you're a pro, or mommy and daddy buy you everything you want, I would suggest the pipe kit. Great barrel, tough, accurate, and a great investment. I'm too attatched to give it a nine, So i'd give it a 9.8 (rounds up to a 10)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nail driver Thursday, December 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have been around freak kits alot.
Utrlites, ussualy people just have one back.
CP barrel kits.
Marker Setup: 1) a-5+e-grip+multiple barrels
2)dm4+shockteck trigger+pipe kit+evolution II
both run off pure energy 68/45,s
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any that are consistent and round(bad paint will always shoot bad)
Strengths: Quality
Accuracy
Weaknesses: I am still looking for it.
Review: This is the most accurate barrel system i have ever been around. It can touch spatters at 40 yards no problem. It comes with a nifty case that holds the backs and the front as well. in my opinion it shoots through breaks better than a freak, although i have only had maby 3 to break ever. it is also my preference but the pipe kit looks realy good. i keep looking for somthing to be wrong about it but i have not found anyhting yet. everything about it seems to be a good idea, the 6" backs, the angled porting, the bore sizes. So far this is my barrel kit of choice.
Conclusion: If you want an accurate barrel kit that is top quality, this is the one for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bigcity_balla Sunday, December 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
freak, all american
Marker Setup: virtued pm6
evil pipe kit 14''
halo B
88/45k tank
venom trigger
orange bolt
hybrid grips
Recommended
Paintballs:
Has to be dec paint, no whitebox
Strengths: Solid backs, pretty accurate
Weaknesses: Loud
Review: To put it simply, this is an average/good barrel kit. Frankly, i like the freak more because its a lot quieter and (in my opinion) more accurate. What i do like about this kit is that it is accurate, and that it shoots through broken paint ok. HOWEVER, people say that it clears broken paint. This isnt true. The only way you're going to be shooting accurately again will be to squeegee the barrel. I will admit that it is useable after breaking a ball, but by no means does it clear the paint.

THat said, the pipe kit is just sexy.
Conclusion: I'd say the pipe kit is a little overrated. It does shoot well but there are far better kits out there. Personally, id go with the stiffi barrels.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sprucemoose Thursday, November 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
Smart Parts All-American Barrel Kit
Dye Excel Barrel
Evil Driver Barrel
Marker Setup: 245 Warped Sportz Dark Intimidator,
Function Upgrades,
Tadao Technologies Infamous Board (Build 3)
88/4.5K HPA,
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything that fits one of the bore sizes that you have to choose from.
Strengths: Multiple bore sizes,
Lightweight,
Aesthetics,
Amazing bore...super smooth,
Lots of porting.
Weaknesses: Threading,
Strength,
Price.
Review: This barrel kit is sharp looking, and deadly on the field. Its multiple bore sizes make it easy to quickly adjust to new paint, and its lightweight and packaging make it easy to acrry around and hard to damage.

Since I'm told to be critical, I'll only highlight the key weaknesses that I think could be a problem for potential owners.

First off, the threads are weak...and they require a bit more care and ease that most barrels if you're looking to keep your kit mint. Other than that, if you're constantly finding yourself banging your gun into things, you may have a problem with the tip of the barrel developing nicks and dents.

I have had no problems with my kit so far, and I'd say I take care of it the same as most barrels, maybe a little bit more but not anything crazy. But this kit hurts the wallet.
Conclusion: Overvall a good barrel kit. Bit pricy...bit wussy, but crazy accurate and quiet. Good investment.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyopticgoggles Monday, November 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
pipe kit w/out the ultralite tip
J and J ceramic elite barrel kit
Marker Setup: WGP Autococker pro stock 05
egg
J and J ceramic elite barrel kit

spyder pilot acs
revvy with x-board
Evil pipe barrel kit w/ ultralite tip
Recommended
Paintballs:
ne u have 5 backs
Strengths: Self-cleaning to a point
Light
5 backs
Accurate
Weaknesses: Louder than most, but not deafening
Review: To start out, all the other reviews make it sound like ur gun will sound like a shotgun w/ this barrel, it doesnt.
the barrel kit shoots the straightest out of all the other barrels or barrel kits ive used. i shot about 50 paintballs n they were in a range of 2 in of each other on my target, so u can shoot ropes with this
i broke a ball (my guns fault no the barrels) n i shot 3 balls n it was almost all cleared. it wasnt good as new but it was still shooting the balls within 3 1/2 in of each other
Conclusion: GET THIS BARREL KIT. i kno it seems like a lot, but u will prolly go through 3 barrel kits b4 u decide to get this, so buy it now.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

b4evercountry Monday, October 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: 06 Cocker Trilogy Competition
12" Evil Pipe Kit
Dye Stickys
Smart Parts Drop and ASA On/Off
45/4500 Nitro Duck HPA
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any
Strengths: Shoots Any Paint.
Great on Self Cleaning
Good Colors (red to black on mine)
Weaknesses: The tip is fairly thin, so just dont dive barrel down on hard rock.
Review: I bought this for my 06 cocker. I actaually got a used 12" kit off of pbnation. I love it. I can shoot any paint on the field, including the cheap stuff. Would recomend to anyone. No matter what gun you shoot, this will improve your game. I also prefer different size backs, instead of inserts.
Conclusion: Would recomend to anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheFuzz7532 Wednesday, October 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
J&J Ceramic
Proto One Piece
Smart Parts Freak
Various Other Kits
Marker Setup: Dragun T.E.S
Evil Detonator
Evil Pipe Kit
Alamo Paintball Delrin Bolt
Scenario Dreams T-Board w/ Ultra Chip
Lightened Spring
Lightened Micro Switch and trigger
48/3000 Pure Energy Comp. Air

Viewloader Egg 2 w/ Z board
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any...you have 5 backs...so you shouldn't get any mix-matches
Strengths: Super Accurate
Nice look
Good Quality
5 Backs...not sleeves
Weaknesses: Mine seems to be a little loud
Review: Okay well, lets just say, i don't think i've ever made such a good investment into my marker. I have the pipe kit with a 12" ultra tip, and i'll tell you, that i've never seen a barrel this accurate, for such a low price. I paid about $120 for my kit BRAND NEW. I have the red to black ano, and it matches great with my gun. I've knocked it numerous times taking it out of the pipe, and smacking them off the other backs, and the paint hasn't chipped or anything.

The barrel itself cleans very well, if you DO chop, fire a couple, and most likely (if you've matched your paint good) the paint will pretty much be gone. The only place where there is paint is between the two different parts, but thats not a big deal.

I would recommend this over a freak kit ANY day. This system is super accurate, you can group paint VERY well. Another reason is that you have different backs. The freak, on the other hand, uses sleeves, which have a tendency to get bent, broke, or dimpled...backs....would take much more force to do this.

The noise that my marker produces with this barrel..isn't too loud...but its a little louder then the freak system, but when playing speedball..and even playing woodsball, you don't really seem to notice.
Conclusion: Overall i would say this is one of the best systems out, and its also made by Evil, so you know you are getting quality. Great system, I cannot say it is better then this barrel, or worse then that, that is all up to what you think. I believe it's accuracy is very similar to the Freak Kit, but I can't recommend anything because it's not my place to do so. I can't give it a 10 because it doesn't shape to the ball or tell me any velocity, acceleration, or tell me where the ball where land, so it's not the perfect, awesome, phenomenal barrel, but it is definitely worth a 9. Nothing is perfect, so it can't get a 10.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 13th, 2007 at 5:43 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (17):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media