paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Evil The Pipe Barrel System / Evil The Pipe Barrel System / Evil The Pipe Barrel System

Evil The Pipe Barrel System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Evil

Buy Evil The Pipe Barrel System

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Evil The Pipe Barrel System
[ View Photos (13) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 163
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $200

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A new innovative barrel from a new innovative company. From the company that brings you Evil Paintballs and other new impulse, angel, autococker, shocker and other parts comes a new barrel.

1. 5 backs: 0.683, 0.686, 0.689, 0.692, 0.695. Tolerance stack : 0.0007 of an inch of bore indicated.

2. Micro hone finish tolerance: 2 to 5 microns. -Swank!- They can't stop us, they can only hope we get hit by a bus~

3. 30degree angel venting, clears broken paint out and away, no more drips throwing off shot after shot as happens in straight porting. Porting disperses air evenly as to send ball on straight flight the whole flight.

4. Fade standard, looks great on most every marker. Silver to black fade standard, optional red to black, blue to black and green to black and optional solid black available soon.

5. Packaged in a gear bag and airport friendly protective tube. Backs are firmly held into place and the entire kit displays well.

6. Backs are optimized 6 inch length (its a good size). Front lengths vary to make overall barrel length:10, 12, 14, 16 and 18 inches available. 12 or 14 is recommended.

7. Currently made for Autococker threaded markers, Impulse, Angel, model 98 and Piranha (spyder, black dragun etc).
Product Availability 
The Evil The Pipe Barrel System is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
general timi Saturday, September 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
total freak, boomstick, sp teardrop.
Marker Setup: autococker trilogy pro w/ eclipse 45 frame etrig, empire fast pack 3-4
Recommended
Paintballs:
pmi marbs, or the cheap pmi's
Strengths: Great color tips, with very oganized case.
Weaknesses: Nothing.
Review: This barrel kit is one of the best things ive ever used. it shoots great, easy to clean, and famously a 2 piecer. I used a teardrop for the first half of a tourney. then i switched to my pipe kit, and u really notice a difference. With some barrels, once you get to 15 bps, the barrel gets worse. This one stays just as good for ever.
Conclusion: Best barrel kit for its price. If you can afford a total freak stainless, then get that. But this is i tiny step under it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cookie123 Monday, August 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
kaner kit
Marker Setup: wgp orracle with pipe kit wgp lockdown e2 maddman spring kit nexus ram w /qev slik like kit ccm pump arm
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything you like
Strengths: Loud, Light, Pretty
Weaknesses: Expensive
Review: I love this barrel its so accurate and pretty loud witch i like. the diffrent bore sizes are great, especially for someone like me who always uses diffrent kinds of paint
theres not many color choices but thats ok because black goes with pretty much anything. its very firm and strong. i love it. get this barrel. the only reason i give it a 9 is because the price. but its well worth it
Conclusion: Get this barrel it is pin point accurate
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

maxsutter Monday, August 8th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
1st kit
Marker Setup: 2 ions with various parts
Strengths: Appears to be smooth the pieces stay together
Weaknesses: Does nto stay attached to ions. I have 2
Review: I am on the pass/fail system and this barrel failes to stay attached to either of the ions I have. Contacting the manufactuer to see what they can do for me. I chop balls witht he barrel each time I play and I have to constantly screw it back in during play.
Conclusion: This was the largest waste of money so far to date
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
11 Comments - Add Comment

HardcoreCowboy4 Wednesday, July 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak, many stocks, night stikk, ice cold
Marker Setup: Game Face Impulse, Halo B w/ rip drive, trinity twist, dead on paintball drop, Pmi 4500 psi 68 cu, All american tank cover
Recommended
Paintballs:
I use Evil or marbs.... but anything not from walmart or dicks should work good
Strengths: Accurate, quite, look sweet, come on people its evil
Weaknesses: the O-rings that come on it are kinda crappy and break easly
Review: Well i bought this for my autococker back in the day and it has done me very well fits paints good, quite, looks great, and its evil com on smoke the pipe. The stock O-ring it comes with to keep it snugg brak easly so dont tightin that barrel to tight or your gonna be in search for new o-rings.
Conclusion: This barrel is great for a upgrade, but check out the freak before u chose
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, November 12th, 2005 at 6:42 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wan2bpntballer Monday, July 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have used and tested dye ultralights, dye boomsticks and the cp kit
Marker Setup: custom built piranha
-milled body
-blue bolt
-mod'd hammer
-new designz valve
-stock LPC and VA
-CP Reg
-2k5 CP On/Off w/rail
-macro line
-48/3000 crossfire
-z-board eggy 2
Recommended
Paintballs:
any because its a kit but i recommend high quality ones for better accuracy
Strengths: -accurate
-kewl looking
-angled porting
-cost
READ THE REVIEW BODY BELOW!
Weaknesses: -thin tip
-tip is NOT mircro honed
READ THE REVIEW BODY BELOW!
Review: I bought this barrel kit (10") used off someone and its in great condition. I built a custom gun and had some trouble testing it but after playing around with previous barrels and the pipe on my friends gun i must say it is quite accurate. Sometimes it has a few fluctuations but i was using crap ass paint that was kind of oval. I tested them later again with crap paint and the same results. The first barrel i used was the dye ultralight 0.688 or something. This thing is dam accurate considering you cant match bores. I tryed my pipe with come good paint and it shoots darts. Its crazy but with crap paint it isnt the greatest. I then tryed my friends CP kit the newer version and i must say this thing is dang nice to. It doesnt look the greatest but it had a bit more accuracy due to the fact that the tip is microhoned and its a 12".
Conclusion: Well if your short on money and dont want to spend money on more expensive kits this is definitly the way to go. It is one of the best kits out there. If you have a little more money i recommend the CP kit.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

papaintballer15 Thursday, June 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lots of single and 2pc barrels, alot of kits.
Marker Setup: silver evil pimp
silver check it feedneck
71/45
smoke reloader B, black zeggy for backup
Recommended
Paintballs:
This is a Review on stock pimp kit .689 pipe
Pmi premiums
Most definatly marbs (perfect fit)
Other .688-.689 paint..
Strengths: Looks great
Pretty accurate
Pimp comes stock with .689 pipe
Weaknesses: Thin tip
Cleans for crap (everyones ive seen, i never had a break)
Wiggles-unloose
Review: This is a review for the stock .689 pipe off a pimp!!

For being a stock barrel its probably one of the best.
Looks great,shoots pretty good... for 100 bucks extra can buy a evil bore kit (which once i get money im doing)

From other peoples pipes that ive seen they dont clean for crap.. im always stuck giving people squeegies to use.
But i havnt had a barrel break yet... Lucky me!!!

The barrel is kind of loud though, not real loud... but definatly louder then quite a big list of barrels.

I also dont wanna question the durability of the tip.... but dont have like 30 bucks for a ultra tip.... :-/
Conclusion: This is a review for the stock .689 pipe that comes with the pimp

Overall its a great barrel,especially for stock.. 100 bucks more u can get a evil bore kit.. and bam! now u got a pipe kit with extra .689 back.
The tip seems weak... and its loud.. plus doesnt seem to clean well.

I definatly thing its a great barrel though.. using practice paint only 1 or 2 outta a stream of paint curve off a little.

It deserves a 9... definatly be a 10 if they cleaned like their said to... tip wasnt as thin,and if the pimp came with backs :P (thats right listen to me evil)
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 24th, 2005 at 12:43 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bigpapapump Thursday, June 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock wrath barrel
Dye Boomstick
Marker Setup: 2005 Diablo Wrath all black
88ci/4500 Pure Energy
Empire Reloader B
Psychoballistics Chrome Z Drop
FBM Delrin Wave Trigger
ACP Delrin bolt+pin+shim kit
Evil Pipe System 14" black to silver fade
Recommended
Paintballs:
I shoot everything.
Strengths: No aluminum sleeves like the freak system to have to change
Looks Sexy
Evil
Weaknesses: Loud.
Tip is a little soft (buy ultra tip its better)
Price
Review: I read these reviews about the pipe system before buying mine on ebay. And alot of people said the pipe system is loud. Well,.....there right. But I love it. If I play woodsball I wouldn't care anyway. I don't play that much woodsball. If you need to camp and get cozy and snipe, then don't buy the pipe system. You probably will give yourself away. If you play speedball/airball/xball/small fields then get this system. In airball you know where everyone is on the other team so stealth does you no good anyway. Plus, it's honestly not toooooo loud. You can still communicate with your teammates, you might just have to say it a tad louder though. I like my gun to be loud and scary. So I'm happy with the purchase.

Another feature I love about the pipe system is the cool padded pipe container it comes with. It comes with Five backs and one tip. Go ahead and get the ultra tip if you can cause the stock tip is a little soft. I am planning on eventually getting one.

I love the five seperate backs. You don't have to worry about the sleeves like the freak system. You just pick your size and screw the tip on.

I've put probably around 1000 rounds of cheap walmart paint through the pipe system and it is really accurate. A lot more than the stock barrel.

Besides being loud and a little expensive ($150 on most sites)(I got mine for $102 w/shipping on ebay with a black to silver fade standard tip)

If you can get this system on ebay for around $100 bucks do it. If not cough up the loot and go to one of the sites and pay retail. Its worth it
Conclusion: I give this barrell system an 8.5 out of 10. The 1.5 point reduction comes from it being a little loud and the standard tip a little soft and price being a tad high. But overall I would buy this system again. Go get one it rocks
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

njbus43510 Wednesday, May 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire kit
stock barrel
Cp chroe barrel
Marker Setup: 2003 blue autocoker, shcoktech ram and bomb three way. Black magic regulator,aka pump arm.
empire 4 pc kit
Recommended
Paintballs:
many kinds match the paint to the backs
Strengths: Lots of different backs, many paint choices for a cheap cost.
Weaknesses: Barrel backs are to short for cocker when it seperates you cant get it off.
Review: The barell kit is ok really acurate/smooth but there are a couple design flaws. 1 the barrel tends to want to seperate alot, which is not a good thing due to flaw #2: the barrel backs are to short they don't even come out to the pnematics on the cocker set so i had to scratch the crap out of mine to get it off finally, traded it for a 4 pc empier and i LOVE it.
Conclusion: The barrel kit needs to be scrapped and sent back to the drawing board for some revisions
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

reualnai Wednesday, May 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak Kit: slightly better
Macdev Matchstick: way better than both
Marker Setup: Evil Omen with:
New internals
CCM No rise feedneck
1.5 board and cam arms
Davecrnz 15* reg. adapter
S.P. Freak Barrel Kit
THEBETTERONE blade trigger
custom fit DYE Stickies grips
Halo B w/rip drive
ACI Bulldog-III 68ci 3000psi HPA tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
any that are reasonably consistent in shape
Strengths: Bore sizes
Weaknesses: Quality control issues possibly (weak tip)
Weak tips
Hard to replace parts
Review: Strengths: Bore changing obviously. You can fit any paint in it and shoot reasonably consistent and well. This is a plus when traveling to fields that require you to use their paint.

Weaknesses: I have seen many quality issues mainly concerning the consistency of bore sizes and the internal finish of the backs causing eratic ball behavior. The standard tips are fairly thin causing the tip to bend and deform under pressure (I bent one hitting a slightly hard air-bunker and bouncing into the ground). On the plus side, if you do bend a tip, the EVIL techs will take care of you and send you a new one, no questions, free of charge. My only other downside to this barrel is that if you have a problem with a back, it is hard to find a single replacement (and those are sometimes expensive).
Conclusion: It easily outperforms single peice systems, but does not compete well with better systems such as the Stainless Steal (SS) Freak or the MacDev Matchstick. It does come with top quality tech assistance from EVIL.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, October 3rd, 2006 at 6:19 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

4skins23 Tuesday, April 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
3 A paintball knock out barrel kit
Marker Setup: stock angel 4 fly graphite/ black fade, angel air
Recommended
Paintballs:
Evil, of course!!!
Strengths: Looks
Weaknesses: Quality
Review: Got these free with my Angel and I already had another kit in mind before these. I used these once and sold them.I wasn't too impressed with them. I found my proper bore match, played and had about 4 breaks in my barrel all day. Not bad, right? Ok, now I've heard people say these you can shoot thru to clean the barrel out. I could not.The kit I had was not clearing the barrel by any means. I want a barrel kit that you can "shoot thru" My own pers. pref. Now I must say, when I first got the set new the front pipe was striped already. Now that is poor quality control. I had to take it back and get a new one. That is my only experiance with Evil pipe kits.
Conclusion: Try before you buy, some people love-em some hate-em.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 19th, 2005 at 7:29 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media