paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Evil The Pipe Barrel System / Evil The Pipe Barrel System / Evil The Pipe Barrel System

Evil The Pipe Barrel System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Evil

Buy Evil The Pipe Barrel System

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Evil The Pipe Barrel System
[ View Photos (13) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 163
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $200

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A new innovative barrel from a new innovative company. From the company that brings you Evil Paintballs and other new impulse, angel, autococker, shocker and other parts comes a new barrel.

1. 5 backs: 0.683, 0.686, 0.689, 0.692, 0.695. Tolerance stack : 0.0007 of an inch of bore indicated.

2. Micro hone finish tolerance: 2 to 5 microns. -Swank!- They can't stop us, they can only hope we get hit by a bus~

3. 30degree angel venting, clears broken paint out and away, no more drips throwing off shot after shot as happens in straight porting. Porting disperses air evenly as to send ball on straight flight the whole flight.

4. Fade standard, looks great on most every marker. Silver to black fade standard, optional red to black, blue to black and green to black and optional solid black available soon.

5. Packaged in a gear bag and airport friendly protective tube. Backs are firmly held into place and the entire kit displays well.

6. Backs are optimized 6 inch length (its a good size). Front lengths vary to make overall barrel length:10, 12, 14, 16 and 18 inches available. 12 or 14 is recommended.

7. Currently made for Autococker threaded markers, Impulse, Angel, model 98 and Piranha (spyder, black dragun etc).
Product Availability 
The Evil The Pipe Barrel System is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
Steppsinpoo Wednesday, January 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lapco Bigshot, CP 12 in, All American, Tippmann 14in
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, Remote Line, CAR Stock, Evil Pipe Kit
Recommended
Paintballs:
Almost any higher-quality paintballs like Mid-Evil or All-Star
Strengths: Finish, Solid Backs, Carrying Case
Weaknesses: Price
Review: Ok, I heard a lot about the Pipe Kit and thought I'd get one and try it out. the first thing I noticed was that it all came in a nice case with holders to protect your investment. Next thing was that the backs were solid and felt very substantial, so I know it won't break. The backs also came in 5 different diameters, 3 if you get the Mini Pipe. This assures the best barrel-to-paint match, so you can even use crap field paint. The tip felt a bit thin, but that's all right. The ports were all very clean cut and vented out the CO2 nicely. The best part was the finish. The inside of the barrel was almost mirror smooth and there is very little friction to slow the ball. The range was less than a flatline barrel, but still went very far. As for accuracy, I can hold a 6inch group at 25 yards, awesome!
Conclusion: I would sell my gun before I got rid of the barrel. Incredible addition to any marker. If you have the money, buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ultraraptor Wednesday, January 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Boomstick, Lapco Bigshot, Freak
Marker Setup: Kapp Autococker, SP Smart Drop, Evolution 2 w/ y-board, crossfire 68/3000, Evil Pipe, Supafly Delrin Bolt, ANS Pneumonics
Recommended
Paintballs:
ANY!
Strengths: Sexy looks
Accurate
Quiet
Cheap (compared to other multiple bore barrels)
Weaknesses: Takes 10 shots atleast to clear a break
Not as many bore sizes as Freak
Review: I've been using this barrel system for about 6 months now and I'm extremely happy that I bought it. The multiple bores really help when playing at different fields all the time because you always get the best accuracy possible. The solid bore backs are the key to this baby's accuracy. It's been tested and proven that accuracy is made with the first 8 inches of a paintball barrel. Also that solid bore barrels are more accurate than inserts. So Evil puts two and two together and creates a masterpiece. This barrel is damn sexy looking and a wonderful performer. The first day I was able to use it I had a huge improvement in accuracy. My grouping shrunk 3 inches using my Pipe instead of my Boomstick. I thought I got lucky, so I tried other brands of paint and fitted them to the bore that worked the best. Exactly the same results. They did vary a little bit though because some of the paint was maybe just a tad to big or a tad to small so the barrel to bore match wasn't perfect. Still it worked like a dream. I started playing and had a break in the barrel once. I thought it would clear quickly like Evil said it would, I went through 20 paintballs before I said screw it and used my squeegie. A great barrel overall. Sexy looking, accurate, quiet, and it's definately cheaper than almost all the other multiple bore barrel systems out on the market. The only thing I would love to see Evil do to make the Pipe better is just make more backs for it.
Conclusion: I say get this barrel. Accuracy is great, looks amazing, and is cheap. I know I'm glad I got it instead of a Freak. So what's your choice? Easy break inserts? Or kick tail solid bore supremacy? Get the Pipe.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Team Chokepoint Sunday, January 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Boom sticks, All American, Progressive, CP (these don't compare)
Empire kit, Freak (these are close)
Marker Setup: SP Impulse
W.A.S. Equalizer Board
NDZ Bolt
NDZ Blade Trigger (no magnet, I like my personal trigger job better)
NDZ Detents
NDZ Clamping No-Rize
Dye Sticky 3's
Trinity Unimount (same thing as Check It but sexier)
14" Pipe Kit
Dye 70 ci Throttle with 03 Rhino cover
Empire Reloader B
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything will shoot well, but Evil and Inferno are the best. Its a kit so size doesn't matter.
Strengths: Accuracy
Looks
Weight
Forward porting clears paint easily
Weaknesses: Front and back are difficult to seperate
Forward porting makes it loud
Review: When I first got the kit, it looked even sexier than I imagined it would. The blue to black fade perfectly matched my black impulse with blue accessories.

It was a little difficult to get out of the casing. But fortunately, the barrel wasn't damaged in the slightest during the process.

Just looking down the barrel hints at how accurate this baby is. I could look down one end of a back piece and read the serial number on my Impulse pretty clearly. Not a single imperfection anywhere in the kit.

When I first put it on my gat and fired a few shots, I was amazed at how accurate it was. Ball after ball was hitting the exact same spot on a tree about 60 feet away. When I moved to a target about twice as far away, they were hitting in a spread about 4 inches by 4 inches. No joke. I was using perfectly matched Evils which helped a lot, but I've never seen this level of accuracy in any other barrel.

The forward angled porting is an ingenious idea. Before I got my W.A.S. board and eyes, I used to chop a LOT, even with a halo. To test the porting, I ripped a stream of old Scorch paintballs (very VERY hard shell). When one broke, it only took about 4 shots to completely clear the barrel and my shots were flying straight again. I unscrewed the barrel afterwards, and the inside looked as if I had just run a pull through squeegie through it.

It is very loud. You wouldn't think so while shooting it since it directs the sound forward away from the user, but I had someone shoot at me and it was noticeably louder than my stock barrel. Oh well, this just make me look cooler in my opinion. I'm not gonna need to sneak up close to anyone with this kind of accuracy anyways.

Some people worry that the tip is too thin. I disagree. I am pretty rough on my equipment and I have never seriously damaged this kit. There are a few scratches from when I was playing some hardcore woodsball (bashing it into trees and such), but what do you expect?

EDIT: After playing with eyes installed on my gun for a while and never chopping a single ball, the benefits of the forward porting are kind of lost. Now all it does is make the gun really really loud (but that's still cool). I sort of wish they made fronts with straight or reverse porting if I wanted to be quieter for a change (hint hint if anyone form Evil is reading this).

UPDATE: AHHH! My brother stripped the threads connecting the front piece to the back piece. I didn't see it happen, but he claims he was very careful with it, and I believe him. It is a very fragile pattern. I would not recommend buying this barrel, unfortunately.
Conclusion: I think this is the best barrel out there. The only exception is if you are a front man who absolutely needs to be sneaky and doesn't need dead on accuracy at full field length. In that case, I would definately recommend a Freak or Stiffi.

EDIT: Read update in body.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 17th, 2005 at 3:27 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

renagadepainter Monday, January 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart parts Freak kit - much more "flimsy" then the pipe kit, and the inserts arn't that durable
Marker Setup: Smart parts impulse with verticle reg. and vision board - evil pipe kit - new disignz pro mag trigger, valve, and delrin bolt - tapeworm - halo B hopper - crossfire 45ci and 90ci 4.5k HPA tanks - evil low rise clamping feed neck
Recommended
Paintballs:
I only shoot draxxus, and RPS
Strengths: accuracy
durabilty
price (150!)
self cleaning
Great distance
shoots fast
light weight
Smooth
Weaknesses: Not much of a sniper barrel because it's pretty loud
Review: this is THE barrel kit!
I have hade quite a few barrels before this kit and i can say that this one tops them all! some have some close but thanks to the changable backs, the pipe remains on top. the freak system closely matches the pipe but because of its weak inserts it just didn't make the cut. THIS BARREL KIT IS THE BOMB!
Conclusion: I play hard and this barrel kit stays right with me no matter what happens. some people say the tip is real thin and it is but the other day i slipped on ice and the tip hit first and it was fine! i would not recomend any other barrel kit. this thing is sweet! i love it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 10th, 2005 at 5:52 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Zorminster Sunday, January 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak, CP 2 Piece, Stock Barrel
Marker Setup: System X Vengeance X Autococker Clone
Shocktech Ram
Evil Pipe
68 / 4500 pis ACI Bulldog 2 450 psi preset output
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any mid to high grade (consistency!)
Review based on experience with Inferno Special FX through .683 back
Strengths: Flexibility, Styling, Accuracy
Weaknesses: Can seem 'weak', high price (but any kit is)
Review: This review is entirely based on my single day of play with my brand new evil pipe. I got it for about 160$ of Action Paintball for christmas so it is probably an 05? it could be an 04 though.

Background use: I have shot Lapco Bigshots, Stock barrels on many markers, a Freak Kit, and CP 2 Piece barrels.

After one day of play I must say that this barrel is the best money I have ever spent (except for the marker of course). A buddy and I brought out our barrel kits and tested them on some old (year and a half) paint (we put both kits on my cocker so it wasnt a difference of marker). The two barrels shot equally crappy due to the paint. Even with old, diveted paint both kits shot in a tight (for this paint) 2.5" circle. On the field with new Inferno FX paint in a .683 this barrel is a beauty. This barrel consistently shot darts. I used to shoot 25 yards tops across the field within any real hope of hitting anything. Now i happily shoot clear across the field- especially within 50 yards.

In response to all these reviews saying it shoots clean.... im not gunna lie. The thing does shoot pretty clean. It will clear the worst of the gunk in 2-3 balls and gets back to decent accuracy in about 10. You will still have a couple streak down the entire barrel. Nothing short of a GOOD squeegie (Pull through-- the battle swab and straight shot still left enough to throw accuracy) will get it back to dead on.

The Barrel is not a nite stick by any means. It will make some sound. Its not nearly as loud as any entry level marker on the market though and is right on par with the freak, only marginally louder.

Before getting it I read some reviews saying the tip seemed thin and weak. Mine isn't. I appears thin until your on the field and gotten used to it. The reason it seems so thin is because of how it is tapered. The barrel is very well constructed and you will not be afraid to play with it. The finish on the inside of the barrel is exquisite. Its like a mirror and I dont notice any glazing after a day of play. The outside finish is a little thin. Removing the barrels from the case I actually smacked a back against the tip and removed a small nick. The exterior is thin enough that i can see the metal but its just a small nick.

I really like the multiple backs instead of inserts. There are 3 o-rings on the barrel between the marker's breach and the muzzle and there is a very good seal. The backs are extremely well marked with the size and are attactive. I will update or repost a review after even more playing with it.
Conclusion: I would really recommend this barrel to anyone who wants an accurate barrel and dosnt want to mess around with inserts. I forgot to mention this above but I play extremely agressive so it wasn't like i sat in the back and sat on the trigger. I was diving over stuff and actually stuffed the barrel in the mud a couple of times.

The price is more than acceptable, the case is sturdy and holds the kit well- there isnt any rattling or anything to indicate the parts dinging each other. I got quite a few comments on the looks of the barrel on my marker.

If you want more information, pictures, or me to test in some specific manner feel free to email me. paparker21@tntech.edu

It gets a 9 because the exterior finish could be a lil better.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MastaKyle04 Monday, January 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Barrels, All american on a friends gun
Marker Setup: '04 EVO Blue/Black fade, Evil pipe barrel kit, EVO 2 hopper, Boss blade trigger, Adjustable feed neck.
Recommended
Paintballs:
ANY you want!!!!! Bore sizes gotta love 'em
Strengths: BORE SIZES!!!!, Looks, Fade color, Strong build, awesome engineering
Weaknesses: None
Review: I recently purchased a Piranha EVO and was looking for a barrel kit for the gun, i new that i would like to have a barrel kit so that i would not have to use a certain paint each and every time that i shot the marker. The pipe system has worked flawlessly!, I have used CHEAP paint and the shots still landed on top of each other every time. Great product and awesome results.
Conclusion: GO BUY!!!!!, dont have to worry about what paint to use, great looks matches with almost any marker out there
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jbevo55 Saturday, January 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
not much, stocks and blitz 14 inch
Marker Setup: piranha evo
3000 psi tank compressed air
evil pipe kit 12 inch
empire reloader hopper
remote system
flurry vest
Recommended
Paintballs:
whatevers the cheapest they all work the same
Strengths: All paint shoots the same accuracy
Looks
Porting

Weaknesses: Hard to get them off the holder
Tip is weak
Review: This is a pretty nice barrel kit. the only thing you have to do to make it accurate for you is make sure your paint matches the best you can get it. you should get a paintball and a barrel back. then drop the ball through if it doest go all the way through it too tight if it goes through very quick you need smaller bore. if t goes through just right touching the sides a little(you'll know what i mean when you do this) it will match perfect. i bought mine for $125 its pretty cheap compared to 200 at another store in my area. if you find the right place to buy it its worth it. however its still expensive. the tip is thin and weak but if you're a little careful it shouldnt matter. im a front player who moves up a lot and i only bumped it once. it is very accurate. i was on a hill and i saw my friend on the opposing team run around this huge bunker with circle holes in them to shoot out of. the diameter of the holes are about 1 ft the hill is about 15 yards away and at my angle i wanst strait on w/ the hole so it was smaller. i saw him run and i shot 3 balls 1 went in cuz i readjusted my aim. thats a pretty accurate barrel. my old blitz 14 inch would never ofdone that. all the people that say if you break a ball just shoot 5 shots and it clears the paint are wrong. it only sorta does that. i broke 2 balls the whole day and didnt have a squeegee. all u need is a squegee and you'll love this thing. so if you have a battle swab handy this wil be a nice barrel to get . if you do buy it youll be happy and satisfied. hope this review helps.
Conclusion: If you can afford it and you're a decent player get it. its not for noobs. you wont appreciate it if youre a noob. i give it a 9 cuz the tip could be better. its very nice barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

edkim250 Sunday, December 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: tippman 98 custom with r/t and exp chamber
evo hopper
Strengths: Looks great
much more effective than a flatline
accuracy was incredible
Weaknesses: Could have more sizes available
very thin at muzzle end of barrell

Review: first time I used it all my friends were jealous
I shot people that you could hardly see
great range ( I shot a flatline before)
it is a great system accurate and very good distance
easily stores in it's own case
I play a lot of woods ball and the pipe kit is very effective in that style of game
Conclusion: Very good system and less expensive than afreak
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NordSMK Saturday, December 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Barrel Kit, "14 Tear Drop
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Imagine 2k4
EVIL Barrel Kit
Check it Products Sweet Spot Trigger
Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt
Dye Stickies
Empire Reloader Hopper
Check it Products Stainless Steel Feedneck
T-Board w/ Antichop Eye
Custom Products Regulator
Crossfire 47 ci 3000 psi
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any
Strengths: Looks good, accurate and consistent
Weaknesses: Price maybe, little hard to get out the backs sometimes
Review: Before I got the EVIL Pipe I was using a "14 Tear Drop. Though it was an accurate barrel, it was only accurate with the right paint. I decided to go buy a barrel kit. I was actually planning on getting a Freak Barrel Kit but since the shop I went to only had the EVIL Pipe I decided to try that instead.

I am glad I got the EVIL Pipe. It is very accurate and consistent. Though it was a little pricy it was well worth it and I wouldnt use any other Barrel Kit now that ive used EVIL.
Conclusion: Very good Barrel Kit. If you dont want to spend 200 dollars get the 3 pc which is only 75. Well worth the buy
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

knucklehead0206 Friday, November 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak Kit, Boomsticks
Marker Setup: Currently shooting a Texas Storm Timmy upgraded ram and a reverse polarity TECHNA TRIGGER (the best trigger on the planet!) Egg with zboard, 68/4500 crossfire, Evil pipe.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Buy the best paint you can. Enil, All Star etc..
Strengths: Bore Size Choices. No inserts.
Weaknesses: Could use a couple more bore sizes.
Review: I woul dlike to start off by saying I love this barrel kit. I was a devout user of the Freak but I personally like the Pipe Kit better. I feel better about not having the inserts in the freak. Also, the case that these come in is way better than that plastic piece of junk that the Freak comes in. One of the most important things regarding accuracy is paint to barrel match. This kit gives you ebough flexability to get a good match most of the time. It's not as flexible as the FREAK becaus ethe Freak has more bore sizes but not having to deal with the inserts is a definate advantage.
Conclusion: I definately recommend this kit but as stated earlier it could use a few more sizes. Nothing is as good as the Dye Boomstick line but to get this many bore sizes in those barrels would cost you $500.00. So there is a definate advantage in price with the Pipe Kit.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media