paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Evil Omen / Evil Omen / Evil Omen / Evil Omen

Evil Omen Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Evil

Buy Evil Omen

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Evil Omen
[ View Photos (17) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 205
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $450

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Omen Has Arrived. True closed bolt function. Adjustable, electronic double trigger interface. Cam operated force feed*, hence offset feed. Adjustable recock*. Independent Recock/Reload* assembly. Vertical Regulator for velocity control and Low Pressure operation. 9 nine volt rechargeable battery with AC charger included. One piece barrel with two piece function. Stiff arbor honed step bore barrel 0.690 ID first 6 inches then 0.697 remaining front. Tournament legal tail, Delrin bolt, 'Evil' style delrin valve stem and stainless steel body and on/off bottom line all standard. Barrel threads same as Autococker and feed tube threads same as 2k3 Piranhas, Impulse, Shockers and bushmasters.
Product Availability 
The Evil Omen is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (21):  First  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  Last
        Next Page
ludacris Tuesday, March 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
orracle eclass,
Marker Setup: dm4 (clear to cobalt), 68. 4500, halo b (black)
Recommended
Upgrades:
none.. gun is great just a big pack casue u will rip with this gun.
Strengths: it works like a cocker and is fast like a eclass.. plus accurate.
Weaknesses: tends to have a little recoil, but not noticeable
Review: This gun is sick!!!!!!!! shoots accuratly like a cocker, and as fast as a eclass. I got to play with this little toy and its def not a toy.. it is very cool. i love how the feed system uses paddles to move the balls to the chamber. i would reccomend a evo 2 or even a ricochet, their both good enough. its also not a gas hog at all so u can easily use a 68 300 or even 45 3000.. but i personally havin 4500 of air with me in a 68 cubic bottle. Just get a big pack casue this gun will shoot alot of balls very fast.. I love the new colors for this gun but thier like $150 more dolars. hell with that u cna just get a black one anodized any color for $100
Conclusion: this gun is sick with a evo 2 or richochet and a small tank. have fun !!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

itsmeyouidiot Sunday, February 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
eblade autocockers, angels, mech autocockers, blowbacks
Marker Setup: Evil Omen, co2, egg2/y board, stock barrel (very nice)
Viewloader Gennesis 2 very nice gun
Recommended
Upgrades:
pdp, barrel kit, not to much else your choice
Strengths: speed
no timing
very accurate
never chops
cam feed
stock barrel
Weaknesses: Maybe tunning but its not hard at all
Review: This gun is awesome. I had an autococker and sold it for an omen and am very happy. The omen stock is way more accurate then my old cocker with an all american barrel. Its closed bolt. When i first got it, it was confusing on how to tune it. Just read the manuel. I didn't have a chrono at the time though. Once i got it tuned it shot like a dream. No chops. Very fast. No shortstroking. Very very accurate. Even works good with co2!
Conclusion: This gun is awesome for the price. It is way better than a cocker in the same price range. Can compete with the $800+ markers. Little confusing to tune but pretty easy. Very good marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dirty Devil Thursday, February 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
nothing is similar to the way the omen feeds other than that i've used cockers and various blowbacks
Marker Setup: icon-e w/lp mods empire loader / bulldog hpa system
Omen switched to macro lines, waiting on PDP chip egg w/y-board same bulldog hpa system
Recommended
Upgrades:
PDP chip without a doubt. Everything else works great. A multi bore barrel for different paint.
Strengths: see review
Weaknesses: see review
Review: Here is my take on the Omen. It's sorta like a piranah by shape and milling. It's closed bolt action kinda like auto cocker. Most unique feed system to date. Unique in the way that it will not chop paint. EVER. Unless you have the recock pressure tuned wrong. Instruction are easy and tell you how to set it up. After that your golden. Maintenance is fairly easy. Lubing the hammer every now and again keep it in tip top shape. The grip is very comfortable considering I have fairly large hands. Even though the stock barrel has a two step honing process with two different diameters on both ends, it works pretty damn good. I was suprised. The reg is better than any i've ever use. It's easy to adjust and I don't see any drop off when shooting fast. I shoot rifles a lot and being able to aim over the barrel is a lot more comforting than aim down the side. The offset feed sets loose a great aiming advantage in my opinion.

Downside, may be and isolated case. The Omen I have isn't 15 bps out of the box. It's more like 8 bps. I don't know if that was just a fluke, but that's why i'm getting the PDP chip. I'm not Omen bashing here, because I've tested Omens before and they shot a lot faster than mine, and they were stock.
Conclusion: I would shop around for a good price and upgrade to PDP asap. For it's ability to never chop a ball it's worth the money. I have yet to use my squeegie during a game. It's a nice alternative to high priced markers. Accuracy and speed (after mods) for half the price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballhing17 Monday, February 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: the gun with a new reg., a egg 2, and a good nitro set up
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new reg.
Strengths: Every fast and doesn't chop balls when u out shoot your hopper
Weaknesses: hard to tuck under a bunker because the nech feed is long.
Review: One of my friends has a omen and i used it in a air ball match and it riped!!! i got 4 of the 5 players on the other team. it was awsome and the best thing about it is that u can out shoot your hopper and i dont chop balls, all it'll do i dry fire. im savin moneyy to get one. THE OMEN IS THE BEST GUN FOE SALE!!!!!!!
Conclusion: the omen is one of the best guns on the market.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

litteringand69 Thursday, February 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
timmy w/halob rip drive
Marker Setup: evil omen
68ci 4500 psi nitrogen tank
halo b w/lcd screen
evil pipe kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
extremely fast loader ( this gun really rips)
pipe kit is nice but the stock barrel is ok
nitogen
Strengths: speed
no chopping
light
easy to clean
accurate
close bolt
Weaknesses: tweaking the recock pressure
Review: i really got into paintballing about a year ago. I borrowed my friends timmy and it was nice i just did nt like it. one of the owners at the paint ball place was playing with an omen. he let me shoot it a few times and it was sweet. i asked him if i could play a game with his gun and he let me after the first 20 or so sots i had hit 3 people i was hooked.
Conclusion: buy it its cheep and i like it better then any other paintball gun i have ever shot + it dosent chop
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, February 12th, 2004 at 4:27 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Bathel Wednesday, February 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Omen with Palmer Stabalizer
Recommended
Upgrades:
Low Rise Feed, PDP Chip by www.pdpaintball.com
Strengths: Fast and not very expensive. Great customer service from Evil and PMI
Weaknesses: takes time to learn how to properly tweak the gun
Review: Great gun for the money it cost. The addition of the PDP chip as allowed me to shoot as fist as my friends Angel 4. With the new Z-board EggII, you don't need the Halo (Halo not good for the Omen).

I had issues gun out of box, but after learning how the gun works and spending a little bit of time adjusting it ran great. Only time I break paint is when I use old paint and get barrel breaks.

I would not recommend using Co2, unless you have a good setup that lets the liquid Co2 expand. Also Co2 spikes can cause issues with the recock pressure and ball breaks. I'd stay away from Co2.

Gun shoots straight and far. Mine has a slight curve to it ... but it's a consistent shot so I have no issues with hitting my target.

Stock barrel is good, however I upgraded to the pipe set to match paint better.

Conclusion: Would recommend this gun to any intermediate to advanced player.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballmatt15 Saturday, January 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
impulse, autococker
Marker Setup: evil omen ef1 32 degrees medium drop with macro line j&j edge kit with red tip 12volt revi 20 oz co2 tank with anti siphon
Recommended
Upgrades:
edge kit from j&j and an hpa tank
Strengths: cam feed regulator barrel on/off very quick
Weaknesses: takes some tuning feedneck is really high
Review: I got the omen for x-mas and at first i was concerned. I tuned it by myself without lookn at the manual and so when i first shot it it didnt recock. So i decided to turn up the recock pressure and then it chopped 1-5 balls. I then took it to my pro shop and they told me that if you turn up the recock pressure then you have to turn down teh velocity. And if you turn down teh recock pressure then you have to turn up teh velocity. I 4got all about the velocity so my gun was messed up for awile. But now that i now how to tune it i got it at a perfect spot. (i hope this answeres some questions about ball chops and the marker not recocking!) Ok now for a sum up of good things

Good:
1. Barrel is very accurate
2.Cam feed Just make sure ur recock pressure is down so it doesnt chop and htat your velocity is around 290
3.on/off its a nice touch
4. regulator i dont need it since i use co2 but i heard its good
5. very quick 15bps(can get morlock board which boosts it up to 25bps for only $125ish)
6.quick and e z cleaning

Bad:
1. Tuning is a lil annoying because you have to keep switching between 2 different allen wrenches
2.sometimes balls roll out of the barrel(not sure why)
3. The feed neck sticks way too high(i'd like to get a low-rise but don't know where to get one for the omen plz help!)



Conclusion: this is a great gun if you learn to read the manual and learn the gun insidde and out b4 u tinker with it. It really sint alot fo work but just read the section on tuning(or you can read my review^^ ) Im gonna give it a 9 because of the trouble i faced in teh beginging but now ti works beautifully
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

daveczrn Saturday, January 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
raceframed autococker
Marker Setup: 2 Evil Omens, 68/4500 crossfires, stiletto drops, Evolution 2 z-boards
Recommended
Upgrades:
PDP chip. faster firing and adjustibility
My less recoil mods
Strengths: detonator regulator... very consistant. Great stock barrel. Cam feed = no chops
Weaknesses: recoil is higher than some very high end markers...but i have solved that.
Review: I got the Evil Omen because i wanted something new... This marker really impressed me. The detonator regulator is very consistant and keep my shots +or- 4fps on the chrono. The stock barrel is smother than most aftermarket barrels out there... even better than the boomstick. cam feed makes it almost imposible to chop. I have never choped with the 4 Omens i have Owned. I came up with a few ideas to lessen the recoil and so far the One that i have tried has worked flawlessly. My Omens have less recoil than a Viking. Theres a definat aftermarket posiblility for this marker.
Conclusion: I think the Omen is a very nice marker and very well made. Can keep up with most high end markers out there with very little change from stock.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

ledzeprules101 Friday, January 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder(chopper) cocker,many timmies,speed,imps,shockers
Marker Setup: omen
88 5000 pure energy
cp 2 piece 14 inch
evv 2 loader
psycho ballistics bullet drop forward w/ on-off
Recommended
Upgrades:
nitro
aftermarket barrel
drop foreward
electronic loader
Strengths: very acurate very small efficient doesnt chop delrin bolt on-off easy to shoot
Weaknesses: THE REG REALLY SUX
Review: The omen is a very fast and accurate gun for the money. i mean if u could afford it, u wouldnt buy an omen u would buy a timmie of a matrix. but, i think that the omen can match up to those. I mean c'mon a timmie is milled nicely and a matrix is fast. mabie one person needs 25 bps i mean speed isnt everything. The omen also doesnt need a fancy eye either. the cam when tuned right is amazing. (how bout that who complain bout the cam breakin READ THE MANUAL) it looks cool and it doesnt break down much. the on-off works great.
Conclusion: the omen is a perfect gun for any style of player. it can compete with the 1500 dollar guns GET THIS GUN IF U DONT WANT TO SPEND MUCH MONEY
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

Hand 0f death Wednesday, January 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
03 cocker, O3 shocker, many impulses, angels and E-COCKERS.
Marker Setup: Ef1 ( new omen) AA barrel with freak front (14), check it uni mount, soon to have PDP chip and Low rise.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, Egg, lowrise.
Strengths: Speed, weight, accuracy.
Weaknesses: Major gas hog, process of tuning, cant use halo b.
Review: First off this gun rips and anyone dissing this gun is either lying or doesnt know how to tune it. Most of these people probobly can put on their own underwear or tie shoelaces with out help. This gun riiiiiiiiiips like crazy , its capped at like 14 but with the pdp it can illegedly run 25 bps. You need an egg cuz a halo jams the feed. If your a timmy or tippy owner this guns for you.
Conclusion: Get this gun, get this gun, get this gun.Screw the critics.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (21):  First  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media