paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Evil Omen / Evil Omen / Evil Omen / Evil Omen

Evil Omen Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Evil

Buy Evil Omen

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Evil Omen
[ View Photos (17) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 205
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $450

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Omen Has Arrived. True closed bolt function. Adjustable, electronic double trigger interface. Cam operated force feed*, hence offset feed. Adjustable recock*. Independent Recock/Reload* assembly. Vertical Regulator for velocity control and Low Pressure operation. 9 nine volt rechargeable battery with AC charger included. One piece barrel with two piece function. Stiff arbor honed step bore barrel 0.690 ID first 6 inches then 0.697 remaining front. Tournament legal tail, Delrin bolt, 'Evil' style delrin valve stem and stainless steel body and on/off bottom line all standard. Barrel threads same as Autococker and feed tube threads same as 2k3 Piranhas, Impulse, Shockers and bushmasters.
Product Availability 
The Evil Omen is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (21):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
armynerddude Tuesday, July 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle stingray, spyder imagine, spyder e99 avant
Marker Setup: hybrid clamp feed neck, cp two inch drop forward, empire sound activated reloader, java 68 3000 carbin fiber wrapped compressed air tank, freak jr, barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
everything above
Strengths: Fast, accurate, not hevey but not light, constant.
Weaknesses: The trigger is a little to loose and it is kind of loud
Review: The Omen is a very good gun. it has its ups and downs like every other gun

-Speed- The omen is a very fast gun. there are a couple of points on the stock trigger yo adjust it to how you like like it. the Omen has a 15 bps cycle rate. There are upgrades you can buy if you have a quick finger such as the new omen 2.0 bored letting the gun reach a max of 25 bps and has a trigger sensitivity from 1-50. The bad part about the stock trigger is it is loose. It moves side to side.

-Sound-This gun can be a quiet gun depending on the barrel and if you have paint in the gun. Without paint this is a pretty loud gun but it isn't to bad. The stock barrel doesn't help much. Once I put on my freak jr. barrel it did get a little less loud. With the right barrel and paint the gun isn't that loud at all.

-accuracy-The gun is a pretty accurate gun stock. the only problem is it has a recoil and can cause you two loose your aim. So keep a really tight grip and it isn't so bad.

Conclusion: I think that it is a really good gun and is worth all of the money. It is fast and somewhat lightweight and accurate.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

empirepbkid Friday, July 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders to timmys.
Marker Setup: Naughty Dog Timmy with an Oakland Assasians board and a new Copper Empire b loader, 16 in CP barrel 68 ci Evil Scion Tank and red Dye Tank Cover.
Recommended
Upgrades:
There are not many
Strengths: Speed, range and accuracy.
Weaknesses: It breaks a lot but if still under warranty its fixed for free by pmi.
Review: This gun is great and is better than a impulse and a lot of people say they arn't but trust me they are and i have used one for 2 years the only bad thing is there isnt many upgrades but it comes ready to play for a pro.
Conclusion: I would by this because it is cheap and a good marker dont wait more money than u need to on an impulse
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

picklemonkey37 Thursday, July 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine
Ion-This is way better than an Ion i swear to all of u out there
Marker Setup: Black Evil Omen with 1.5 board and cam arms
Evil driver barrel
3000psi crossfire HPA tank
New custom evil trigger
new custom clamping feedneck
Evolution 2 Hopper with z board (Which is faster than a stock Halo b)
Recommended
Upgrades:
HPA is a must of you want this gun to function to its max potential
barrle kit (if there isn't a good paint to barrel match the first shot will roll out of the barrel)
Strengths: Speed
accuracy
quite
Weaknesses: Complexity of the gun lots of difficult ins and outs to the gun
Tall Feedneck
Review: This gun is great i have used it many times. HPA is a must if you use Co2 in this gun the velocity spikes will screw up the recock pressure and you will have to recock the gun by hand and this usually happens at the most unoprotune times. If you have HPA thsi never happens. The regulator on this gun is amazing even when i used Co2 it wouldn't vary more than three or four FPS. With HPA it was 2FPS. This gun absolutley rips with debounce on 25 out of 25 i got it to 18 bps with debounce on 1 out of 25 this bad boy was ripping at 24 bps. and i never never chopped a ball. This gun has unique cam arms that serve the same purpose as eyes the bolt will not go forward unless there is a ball to shot. I have shoot over 12000 paintballs threw this gun and i can honestly say i have never chopped a ball. When you shoot this gun with no paint it is a little rough but as soon as you put a hopper with paint on it the kick almost disapears and its super accurate you can shoot laser beams with this gun. It is tiny and pretty light. This gun is great for any position its tiny for you front players and rips for you back players. I have enormous hands and my fingers fit with gloves inside the trigger guard so thatys not an issue but the stock trigger is a little sloppy but once you start shooting you hardly notice it
Conclusion: This gun is great its fast accurate and small and cheap considering it can shoot with shockers and timmys. i upgraded from an Ion to thsi and the difference is unbelieveable i would recomend this gun to everyone its one of the best guns i have ever shot
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

fallen 28 Thursday, July 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse
Mongoose LCD
Marker Setup: vision impulse, shocktech superfly bold, 68ci evil scion air, freak barrel kit, eblade,empireB
Recommended
Upgrades:
Blade trigger
Shorter Feed
New board
Strengths: Light, Fast trigger
Good form
Acurate
Good bolt
Weaknesses: Trigger gets loose and sloppy
Review: This is a very good gun for somebody just starting to play tournaments, or more competetive paintball. There were some more problems on the older models so if you can try to get a newer one.
The gun is very fast and more accurate then a lot of other markers in this price range. To make it even more accurate i would recemend a new barrel.

Conclusion: This gun is worth the money
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Joshua thomas Friday, July 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT 5.0, ANGEL FLY, TIPPMAN A5, AUTOCOCKER PRO, etc.
Marker Setup: Omen, crossfire 68/4500 , Q loader , after market on/off drop ,
Recommended
Upgrades:
you need a very fast loader such as a halo with rip drive or a Q loader , new barrel and definately a sweet looken drop forward. Also the 1.5 chip if it doesnt come with it.
Strengths: Very fast, never chopps, very accurate, and the rechargable battery pack
Weaknesses: the only weakness I found was the on/off was pretty crapy.
Review: First of all this is one of the best gun I have ever owned. When it came in the mail it already had the 1.5 chip in it so it rocked out 25 BPS out of the box . Many people who get this gun and say its crap probably didnt read the manuel, which you need to do. Aother thing is you ned compressed air, this gun is very pickey when it comes to CO2. But once you dial it in, this gun blows angel and autocockers out of the water. When it comes to noise its just as loud as any other gun and the stock barrel is actualy very accurate. Also when it comes to chopping paint, my omen chopped 2 balls out of a 3000 case.
Conclusion: This gun is perfect wether your a pro or a rookie and id rather pay $350 for a great gun, than pay $800 for the same thing. I highly recomend this gun to anyone who wants to improve their game.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

TeK NeaK Wednesday, June 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
other mid-to-high range markers
Marker Setup: 2005 WDP Angel G7 -Blue
Halo B w/ RIP Drive and Victory Board (v.35)
Check-It Unimount -Black
14" Stiffi
68ci 4500psi LP Angel Air

Evil Omen - Black
Uni-Mount On/Off
CP 14" Barrel - Black
1.5 Cam Arm
1.5 Board
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, 1.5 upgrades if your didnt come with them.
Strengths: Accurate, fast, light and closed bolt is nice.
Weaknesses: Maybe just no ramping board available.
Review: Okay what is everyone complaining about? I found this marker to be an excellent design and no problems at all with it. If for any reason you cannot understand how to operate the marker then the boys at Evil will guide you on how to correct the problem and if you still cannot get it right then you pay like $8.00 and send it to them and they will fix it for basicly nothing.

On to the review. This is a beautiful gun, right out of the box it shoots darts, closed bolt markers tend to have a much flatter tragectory than any other and this is no exception. Very easily field stripped and easy to maintain. Cam worked flawlessly and trigger was easy to adjust. The low pressure operation allowed me to get more than a half case of paint on a 68/4500 tank and didnt chop one paintball. I was using a mid grade paint, nothing special. Fairly good at the chrono, with in the norm of high end markers around +/- 8 fps. Which is about as close to perfection as it gets, i wasnt using a barrel kit either. Accuracy was awesome, hit ball on ball at around 25 yards and when rippin a string of paint no drop off. This is a great marker period. Go get one and dont listen to people who write bad reviews on it.
Conclusion: Bottom line, great value for your money and an exceptional marker for all types. A lot of people write negative reviews on this do not understand how to properly tune the marker which consists of turning an allen screw in or out to adjust the recock pressure and then the regulator pressure. Please take my word for it this is a great marker and Evil always supports their products and will correct any user/manufacturer problems you may encounter while playing.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ET! Sunday, June 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All of the Tippmanns, Auto Cocker E-Blade, Dragun, On and On
Marker Setup: Evil Pipe kit, Dragun Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Never used the stock Barrel, so I can't say you need to.
Strengths: Accuracy,
Closed Bold.
Lifetime warranty
Simplicity




Weaknesses: Hard to find the LED light, Yeah I know pretty Lame
Review: IT COST about the same as a A_5 MARKER ( Read On)

Ok, I purchased this after my other marker conked out. I have owned or operated just about everything possible out there. I chose the Omen since it was the only marker that I was impressed with when it debuted a couple of years back. I was glad to see a company like PMI designing and taking on the challenge of manufacturing a closed bold marker.
After reading the directions and applying my new knowledge of setting the BPS and debounce. I set a personal record. Set both in three minutes on the first try. Very simple, and well described operators manual. Great job PMI on the simplicity.
Of course I set it to the max BBS and lowest debounce. OMG! Does this smoke. I'll have to decrease my BPS. I heard my money being thrown out of this marker. This marker can shoot my money faster then I can make it. $65 a case @ $.03 a ball X 25 balls a second = $45. in paint a minuet. WOW! Saying and doing 25 BPS is rare. But no misleading advertisement here
After really taking some time studying the marker, my overall conclusion. PMI made this marker for the player, not the show room. Don't get me wrong, its a nice looking marker, but not a top shelf in the display case.
I am now a 100% PMI supporter, after this purchase, and having a Piranha G3 marker that has thrown 10 plus cases of paint through it without ever breaking a ball. Thats a strong product.
The ability to make the FPS adjustments on the regulator and the on off on the drop are a nice touch.
Heres another reason I chose the OMEN. It is turn key right out of the box. I looked at adding another A-5 to the family. But after doing the math the OMEN's cost is in range of the A-5 plus upgrades. A-5 + regulator + drop forward + new micro line (to fit the drop) and a new barrel system.
First Day out: WOW! Something is wrong here. Playing around with the BPS and dwell, somehow it created a full auto response. YES! Full auto! A perfect string of balls flying from the marker while holding down the trigger. But it was after playing so I did not get the chance of having someone on the other end of this zip line of balls

Conclusion: Buy It!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

jibberalan Tuesday, June 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Ion- About the same
WGP Pro stock- Omen is better (because its electronic, the pro stock with an e-blade would be awesome)
Marker Setup: Evil Omen with 1.5 upgrades, Halo B w/ rip drive, WGP nitrogen tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
1.5 upgrades
ligtning fast hopper
Strengths: Fast, Good Price, Closed Bolt, Evil Detonator Regulator
Weaknesses: Feed Arms, somewhat Inaccurate
Review: The Omen with the 1.5 upgrades is redicuously fast for its price (mine was $329 with the upgrades). It is capable of 25 bps which I think is too fast for the Feed arms to keep up with. Once the gun is tuned in which takes some time with some allen wrenches it will not chop a ball. Beware though, if the recock pressure is not set correctly, balls will be chopped, full on chopped in half. The Detonator regulator is awesome. When chronoing in, there is never more than 3 fps difference.
Conclusion: It is a great starter gun. It works well in competitive play when maintained correctly. Can't beat the price for a gun that is capable of 25 bps.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

IPB516681 Thursday, May 26th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Owend tippmann ION, Shot DM5, 2k1 Angle, 2k3 Texas storm timmy, Tons of difff autocockers, Impulse, Shockers, ETC.
Marker Setup: Black SP ION
With black UNI mount
Recommended
Upgrades:
None the gun sucks
Strengths: It wont chop cause of cam arms
Weaknesses: To many problumes with it
Review: DO NOT BUY THIS GUN!!!!! Get an imp or a ion instead. You will have way to many problumes with it the first time i got to use it was two months after i bought i cause i kept messing up. Reason i give it a two. Is because it dosent chop and you can stil use it Scrap metal, Door stop.
Conclusion: Don't buy it.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

bluesgoalie44 Wednesday, May 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ion it faster and more accurate
icon slow and un accurate
Marker Setup: omen
egg
nitro
Recommended
Upgrades:
dropforward
micro lining
Strengths: It kinda fast
Weaknesses: Broken hammer plate
Review: i bought the omen after my icon broke it was a good gun. but the worst thing is right b4 u start a game it wont work and after it would. and u have to adjust the recock pesure ALOT i could nver get it to shoot 5 or more time with out recocking and it leaked ALOT on time i was shooting it and it leaked out of the barrle and the reg. i took it to the filed owner and we took it apart and it steel leaked and it was just a pecice of carp i could nver get it to work and yess people i did read that manul and when i said it was fast it was fast dry firing with out nitro.
Conclusion: It cheap i got mine for $300 but it isnt worth it it just is a bad gun and it just hard to use and it is hard to clean and stuf just dont get this gun get an ion or warth or something but not his
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
12 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (21):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media