paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Tank Cover / JT Tank Cover / JT Tank Cover / JT Tank Cover

JT Tank Cover Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Tank Cover

Paintball Tank Covers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Tank Cover
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 28
Average Rating: 6.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Tank Cover From JT USA
Product Availability 
The JT Tank Cover is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
indiancreekman Monday, June 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cheap extreme rage ones that cost like $3.
Marker Setup: 2004 Indian creek B2K w/ halo v35 and 68cu 3000psi hpa tank. A custom painted gloss black 98c.
Gloss black 32 degrees drop forward.
Flat black A5 cyclone feed.
Flat black rocket cock bolt sealer.
Flat black custom Oregon Paintball 14in. sniper barrel.
Strengths: Cool rubber fin helps from rolling around. Fits snug.
Weaknesses: Bottom foam crap rips like there is no tomorrow. Seams come undone
Review: I got this when i bought my air tank about a year ago. Few weeks later when i played with it the constant running and sliding on it started to make the foam stuff on the bottom rip and soon enough one tiny little rip turns into a rip that goes all around the bottle. It is comfortable though the fin is a wee bit big but it does a good job at keeping the bottle on my shoulder when going from bunker to bunker.
Conclusion: These are a little out dated so i would save your money and get a new empire or dye one.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wise690 Thursday, August 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Planet Eclipse
Marker Setup: Ego-6: 2.04: gun-metal grey, pol. blue ccu
Centerflag 45/45 & Guerrilla Air 68/45
Empire Reloader B
Strengths: Covers tank tightly
Affordable
Weaknesses: Prone to tear
Doesn't cover the entire tank
Review: This cover fits very tightly on the tank. There is no doubt in my mind it won't protect your tank. Another plus is it is very affordable. I payed under $10 for mine.

A few cons on this cover are the fact that it tears. I wouldn't reccomend this cover to the frequent player, or one who gets down in the dirt as it will tear. The stitching where the buttcovering and neoprene meet is very weak. Stretching occurs and a few stitches tear. The next con isn't so bad, but the cover does'nt stretch all the way to the base of the regulator like other, more expensive covers.
Conclusion: This is a nice cover for it's price range, but I wouldn't reccomend buying it if you play frequently as abuse will wear it out quickly. I think it deserves a 7.5, but not quite worthy of an 8.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SKI008 Saturday, May 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Cover-Much better
NxE Cover-Hard to get on and off, but very sturdy
Extreme Range Cover- Surprisingly strong, but not as protecting (no rubber on it any where)
Marker Setup: 2k4 Blue Imagine
Blue Custom products 12 in
Empire Reloader
Nitro Duck 68/3000 Carbon Fiber tank
VForce Armor
Assault Block
Bob Long Torpedo
New Desginz HP valve
New Designz Clamping Low Rise
32* Spring Kit

ICD Promaster
Evil Pipe
NDZ on/off
Empire Reloader B

RIP: Generation E matrix
Pipe Kit
Cp on/off
CP trigger
Bob Long Torpedo
Dye Matrix circuit board.
(Was stolen)
Strengths: Well Padded
Grippy shoulder part
Weaknesses: Zipper is plastic and breaks
Stiching isn't that good
Review: I got this after buying my tank, thinking it would be a step up from the Extreme Rage cover that the tank came with. It fits on the tank very snugly and doesn't slide or rotate when it's on the bottle. It looks pretty nice too, black with yellow high lights on it. The fin on the bottom is a good idea, no more tanks rolling off of tables or anything after you set it down. It was pretty easy to get on the tank, and once it was on, it stayed on. The rubber "grippy" shoulder part did its job well.

The cover looks really good and does its job well, however it isn't ver durably at all. After only 6 months, maybe about 12 days of play on it, the stitching is starting to come open, though it is still in tact, there are some lose strings poking through. The should pad is starting to lose its stitching. I don't really mind the lose stitching, since the cover is still useable. However, last time I went to the field, the guy at the fill station was taking my cover off to see my tank's hydro date. The zipper must have gotten jammed when I put it back on or something, because last night as I was trying to adjust the cover so the Jt logo would be facing up and the fin would be facing down on my new promaster's on and off (another review coming soon), the zipper popped out of the little "track" on the opposite side, so now I can't zip the cover back on. If the zipper comes off, you are screwed, since you can't slide it back on like you can with a sweatshirt's zipper or similar. So, if your little plastic zipper breaks off, you are screwed and need to buy a new cover, or jury rig your own zipper/Velcro closure. The zipper is also very weak plastic at that, so when I tried to put it back on, it snapped in half.
Conclusion: Jt has some really good ideas here and a really nice cover, however the zipper is easily the crappiest design ever. Because if that one little plastic zipper breaks off, your cover is useless. As much as I would like to recommend this product, save your money and get a Dye or NXE cover. They are far higher quality then this Jt cover.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 20th, 2006 at 1:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

suntzu_baller Wednesday, April 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo (better)
Empire (WAY better)
Marker Setup: -Adrenalin Imp w/ blackheart
-14in AA-freak,
-extreme rage feedneck,
-empire rail & on/off
-68/4500 aci
-evo II w/z-board

Agel IR3
-fbm trigger
-fbm hooker feedneck
-14 in. ultralite
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Wears down to easily...
Review: I got this thing just because it was cheap and I needed something to go on my new tank. I sport JT so I thought I'd go and find a cheap cover from JT. Well, you get what you pay for.

I've used it for almost a month and it's already tearing. It isn't thick at all and it doesn't take much for the back to start tearing. You better not try to stretch it out very much. The letters are coming off already too. Go ahead and buy something that you know will hold up.
Conclusion: I wouldn't recommend for long time use cause it won't last.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 26th, 2006 at 2:18 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

justinjfrancis Thursday, March 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Freak Factory Impulse, New designz: rip valve/lpr jackhammer/HE ram housing/slick shot/rat hole/equalizer bolt. Eclipse pro mag blade trigger, all american barrel and powerlyte scepter barrel system 7, CP vert reg, crossfire 68 4500, halo b,
Strengths: In Review
Weaknesses: In Review
Review: Another player at my pb field found it in the back storage and the manager sold it to for 5$. I've used it in 8-10 games and no problems so far. It was a tight fit on my 68. I dont intend to keep it for much longer, its acting as temporary protection until the pb store gets a better 68 cover.
Conclusion: Back up cover-storage cover (in case you dont want to strech out your other good tank cover)
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

duck_boy Monday, January 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
DYE '05 tank cover
Marker Setup: ION
Halo B
Crossfire 68/45
Strengths: Grippy back part
Protects the tank
Weaknesses: Some holes
Review: I got this cover for $15 at my local shop because it was the only one they had. I played with it right after I got it. So far there are no major problems with it. I like the back portion, it is very grippy and helps hold the tank and the marker steady while tucking in really close. It is a little hard to get on and off but it stays on well.

EDIT: Some of the material has stretched out near the seams. It hasn't torn yet, just stretched. It is also easy to clean.
Conclusion: It has better grip than other tanks I've tried. It is a little hard to get off but other than that I like it so far.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 1st, 2007 at 5:26 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Midgetwitskill Tuesday, October 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: A-5
Response Trigger
12 Inch J&J Ceramic Barrel
Shocktech Dropforward
68/4500 Pure Energy N2 Tank
Strengths: Looks cool and protects your tank fine
Weaknesses: Rips easily
Review: I got one of these for my birthday from a friend for my brand new N2 tank. It look great, and it protects your tank fine. The fin isn't really used in the game, but it is good for supporting, it won't roll all over the place. The rubber part near the end comes in handy, it'll stick to where you're shouldering meaning you get a steady shot. The velcro strap did fall off right when I put it on the tank, but I'm pretty sure it doesn't matter at all.
Conclusion: Good for a cheap cover, but I'd go with an Empire or Dye cover.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

4tene Wednesday, July 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra 2004(TL-X w/ rear cocking) w/ Spyder Rocking Trigger, twisted volumizer, CP Medium Regulator, hybrid choke neck, check it uni-mount, Dye sticky grips, macroline fittings, and Delrin ACS bolt. Evlution II w/ Z-board, Bulldog 47 c.i. 3000k.
Strengths: Covers your tank, looks good. The sail on the bottom makes you run 140% faster.
Weaknesses: Falls apart. Letters fallen off, and material has small rips in it.
Review: At the time I bought my air tank, I sported alot of JT, so I went with the JT cover opposed to the Empire cover. I sport blue, so blue I got! When I got the thing, at first. It covered the tank, looked good, and protected my tank. I've probably played 10 times since, and it's got rips in it and the letters are falling off. I'm not very happy with the wear it's taken. It's inexpensive though, so it's to be expected.
Conclusion: Doesn't look bad, but you get what you pay for. Don't expect it to last forever.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, October 25th, 2005 at 5:55 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DireWolf Saturday, May 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye rhino, redz
Marker Setup: Vision Shocker, 68/45 Crossfire w/ JT cover
Strengths: Ummm strengths?
Weaknesses: Most everything
Review: Ok where do I start?

At first I loved the cover, neoprene kept it nice and tight in my shoulder. After a couple weekends of using it, I realized however that the whole cover is put together as cheap as possible. The neoprene back is tearing at the seams, not to mention cracking over the entire area, with two places that have turned into large rips in the material. Now I have to spend another $20+ for a new tank cover, I'm buying a rhino next time cause those things are so well built, I have one on my 88ci tank and it takes any abuse I can give it with a smile.
Conclusion: I wouldnt recommend this cover to anyone, cheap materials and craftsmanship that sells on the company's name alone. JT should be ashamed that they actually market these pieces of crap...
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

RumblingRossage Friday, February 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
a redz cover
Marker Setup: smartparts ion, freak kit, egg, 68ci fiber wrapped smartparts maxflo
Strengths: Cool fin, it works well, easy to clean, protects tank, sticks to shoulder.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: My friend gave it to me, and i used it the next time. I had many a bunker dives and the fin was not worn at all. It got hit once but came totally off with one wipe. It even cushoned my head on a fall, no really. and it looks way cool.
Conclusion: Great cover cheaper than empire and just as good.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media